BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 360 reviews
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located across from beach

  • Located within walking distance to Cavill Avenue

  • Heated outdoor swimming pool & spa

  • Heated indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna & gym

  • 5 minute walk to tram station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Manual temperature control
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise

14 View Avenue
4217
surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)7/55269700

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 31km / 19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.998124, 153.429914

Our accommodations

Your home away from home, BreakFree Moroccan offers superb value 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your Surfers Paradise holiday. Apartments are spacious, with a bathroom, laundry facilities and cable TV. Each apartment has a private balcony overlooking the Gold Coast, with views of the ocean, hinterland or Surfers Paradise skyline.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Ocean Premium

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 175
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

360 reviews

Good accomodation. Security mixup.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jazz Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and recievee a free room upgrade from two bedroom to three bedroom for no extra price. However, as our booking was the same time as schoolies, security often would not allow us into the building as we did not have lanyards as we did not book with schoolies.com This meant we literally had to sneak in through the garage to get to our appartment!!

Not clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Grace Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in on Friday evening, check in was all good the security guard at the door provided us with great service helpful and friendly, but when we got to our room it was smelly and dirty, we had to move the matteress from the bedroom into the lounge because the smell was overwhelming and the ceiling fan wasn’t working in the bedroom and also in the lounge so we had to open all the slide doors to air out the room, as we were doing all that we had to kill a couple of cockroaches that were running around in the lounge room. The bathroom was disgusting the toilet roll holder was on the ground which then meant the toilet paper roll was too and as l started to put out my toiletries in the bathroom l could see that there was other people’s hair still on the vanity and all over the floor, this made me feel very uncomfortable. In the morning we went to reception to let them know what condition the room was in and the lady at the counter was very understanding, we left to go out for the day because we didn’t really want to stay in the room because of the smell, by mid morning reception called and notified us that there might be another room available for us to move into after 2pm. When we arrived back reception gave us a key to a new room and allowed us to change rooms

Mrs Sylvia G.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mrs S. G. Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation excellent, as are staff. Lovely views. I'll be back for a 5th visit!

Colin S.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Colin S. Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The apartment needs to be upgraded. The oven was rusty fans rusty hinges on pantry rusty and filthy will not stay again.

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Maureen C. Couples - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay , very good size apartment , close to shops restaurants etc , great pool, lovely lady at the desk

Dear Maureen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Love it

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rebecca D. Families - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great time, the rooms were extremely clean hallways extremely clean . All the staff Were extremely friendly and helpful

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Friendly and basic all you needaccomadation.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wiri Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

apartment and location catered for all our needs

Dear Wiri L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Air-conditioning not working

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sam Friends - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed air-conditioning was not working from day we arrived. Staff not overly help ful to get fixed. We stayed 7 nights no aircon. We come from Victoria not climatised to this sudden hot weather. Everything else was great

Dear Samantha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry we were unable to repair the air conditioner in your apartment during your stay - our maintenance assistant did look at the unit but unfortunately it required a technician to attend. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Sincerely,

Friendly staff, nice room.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sally Couples - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall great experience.

Dear Sally, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ok stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bec Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apartment was old and tired and smelt. Ridiculous that we weren't provided pool towels for free. I wouldn't recommend anyone paying full price. We paid less then $100 a night and I wouldn't pay anymore then that.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

The unit was very average needs attention

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tina H. Families - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 7rooms and asked to be in a lovely room i got the wurst room i will not stay at this property ahain

Dear Christina, Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. I am sorry you were disappointed with your allocated apartment and experienced maintenance issues that were not rectified during your stay. Jessica, our Front Office Supervisor, did try to meet all the requests for your booking - I am sorry you felt you were allocated the worst apartment. I hope you had a wonderful time at your daughter's wedding and we thank her for the wedding cake she delivered to reception. Sincerely,

Extremely disappointed with condition and cleanliness of apartment.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff lovely and helpful, but the rooms are in need of an urgent update. The bathroom had a lot of mould behind the door and on the the walls. The tiles were chipped and damaged. Taps worn out and had to turn taps continuously before water would come out in the shower. Kitchen was old and outdated. Walls all marked and dirty. The balcony had moss growing on it. The carpet was relatively new and in good condition. We understand the price was cheaper but you don’t expect to have accomodation in this condition.

Dear Jeneen, Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. I am sorry that you were extremely disappointed with your stay with us due to cleaning and maintenance issues. We are always working with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and our owners to improve our apartments and services. I would like to offer you two (2) free nights accommodation to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Surfers Paradise - please contact me directly on vi… Please let me know if you have any queries or need more information - I am happy to help you. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!

Love the views

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Noeline W. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had really good service at reception the staff went out of their way to help thanks. We feel that the rooms could be a bit cleaner. Swimming pool was lovely. Convenient spot.

Dear Noeline W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Tidy and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Scott Friends - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall great location. Staff at main desk friendly and helpful. Parking was good. Room generally tidy and clean. I tried to open one of the windows in bathroom for air but would not budge. Overall good experience. Thank you

Dear Scott, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not really what it looks like

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Shirin Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked on the day as it was last minute. We were looking for something that had 2 bedroom, kitchen, indoor pool. There was lots without indoor pool and we insisted on a hotel that had it. So we booked this hotel. We checked in and as soon as we got on our floor, the smell was just horrible. We went in our apartment and omg!!! It stunk soo bad, no AC, prints everywhere, dirt everywhere it was disgusting. I called reception and told them the situation, so she gave me 2 other rooms to look at and pick one. Mind you the other 2 weren’t that much of a difference. But we had to pick one. No other choice otherwise i would loose the $400 if I didn’t want to stay. Later on, i get another call from reception advising me there are another 2 rooms to look at. So I went, they were alot better than the other ones, more refurbished. Supposedly It’s a free upgrade and these rooms are only for people who pay more!! $400 for 2 nights in a 3 star hotel was not good enough. So at night, we went down to the indoor pool and it was CLOSED!! For renovations till January. It was in the booking terms and conditions but who checks these things! Overall, most rooms had ocean view which was nice. But I wouldn’t book again. The smell is still stuck in my nose. It’s disgusting. Mind you, if I knew there was no indoor I would’ve had booked Q1 for the same price

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Benjamin C. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great time, close to everything, Apartment was clean and comfortable but it does need a little love. Room was a bit old needs some paint and balcony was dirty with cigarette butts. But overall we would definitely come back

Dear Benjamin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

wonderful very satisfied with our stay and enjoyed morrocan hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Judith A. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

we enjoyed all aspects of our stay. lovly 2 brdm appt on 17th flr. all facilities required. great service. lovly reception. ex help when required we enjoyed our stay at morrocan hotel and wuld stay again in future.

Dear Judith, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cindy G. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean rooms, friendly staff and great location

Dear Cindy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very convenient for the supercars

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No issues

Dear Ashley M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sandy T. Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly on check in and helpful, apartment was larger than expected which was great very clean and had everything we needed. View was fantastic and just a short walk to tram and surfers. Would not hesitate to stay again next time we visit

Dear Sandra, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise