Information message

BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 720 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located across from beach

  • Located within walking distance to Cavill Avenue

  • Heated outdoor swimming pool & spa

  • Heated indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna & gym (CLOSED for refurbishment until 15 September 20)

  • 5 minute walk to tram station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Manual temperature control
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Business services
  • Self service business centrePaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise

14 View Avenue
4217 surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)7/55269700

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 31km / 19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.998124, 153.429914

Our accommodation(s)

Your home away from home, BreakFree Moroccan offers superb value 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your Surfers Paradise holiday. Apartments are spacious, with a bathroom, laundry facilities and cable TV. Each apartment has a private balcony overlooking the Gold Coast, with views of the ocean, hinterland or Surfers Paradise skyline.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102 / 1098 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102 / 1098 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102 / 1098 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Ocean Premium

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 175 / 1884 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: BALCONY *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

720 reviews

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked 3 apartments for a business trip and all provided exactly what we needed while at a conference!

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P M. S. Families - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed many times over 2 decades, tried some other more expensive places before COVID, but found them to be no better. In short, we will resume making Moroccan our regular Gold Coast stay again. Location is unbeatable and cost very reasonable for what you get. Have stayed in both Esplanade and View towers, all well furnished and generously sized.

Great location but no gym open

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Andy Families - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, clean pool area. Extremely disappointed that the gym was closed until the day we were leaving. A big reason for us choosing to stay there was because it had a gym.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maggie Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely friendly staff

Dear Margaret, It was lovely to have you stay with us again. I hope you had a great time with your family. Thank you again for your understanding in relation to the issues with your booking and being so accommodating. See you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Good location but apartment needs a lot of work.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Michele Couples - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect spot, nice staff. But the apartment was poorly equipped, no ironing board and iron, no glasses. Only cups and 4 wine glasses. No complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, soap, shower gel... Very old kitchen, bathroom "shower screens" have seen better days. Carpets full of marks

Dear Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations - please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping teams in relation to the lack of kitchen utensils and amenities. I do appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you had a great time on the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Good Location, disappointing stay.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Gary B. Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First room given at booking "disgustingly dirty"(no 50 Elkhorn Tower)no aircon in first apartment, 2 fans 1 not working in main bedroom--second room allocated after initial shock of first room was better but still had issues, phone not working,main TV not working with no Foxtel ( as advertised ) second bedroom TV not working also. Only 1 key to apartment supplied meaning my wife and i could not do seperate things or one person was captive in the apartment,no wi-fi, taps leaking, fittings loose. Had to fix leaking pipework under kitchen sink myself. NO washing machine as per advertised. After booking this apartment through Booking.com as it looked like one of the better Resorts in Surfers Paradise ideally situated ( which it a was ) My wife and i were totally disappointed on arrival--both apartments had major issues ,the resort was not as per advertised , this was very disappointing as this was our first holiday out of Victoria during the Pandemic. Would definitely NOT return to this resort as its cleanliness and upkeep seemed to be sadly lacking. I would give this Resort barely a 2 star rating only the location saved it from a lower score. Gary

Dear Gary, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to your allocated apartments and the issues you encountered during your stay. I am sorry we were unable to rectify the issue of an additonal key whilst you were still inhouse and do understand that this would have been problematic. I appreciate your sharing your concerns and will definitely work with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to address the issues you have expressed. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great view ,unit we stopped in was a bit outdated .

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will definitely forward your comments with our team and owner as we are always looking to improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Well located.excellent staff .

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patricia S. Families - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the minuet I arrived the staff were very helpful loved the view ,loved the location .

Dear Patricia Thank you for your 5 Star Review of Breakfree Moroccan! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lisa Families - 20/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location. Large spacious rooms.

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review of your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Vicki Kohler General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with our experience. Friendly staff, great location, very nice room.

Dear Greg, Thank you for your review of your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we how to see you again the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Great facilities and great location!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sharon Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We absolutely loved our stay with Breakfree Moroccan Gold Coast. The staff were always friendly and Vicki went out of her way to help us at one point. LOVED our stay and will be recommending it to everyone!

Dear Sharon Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager

Desperately Underwhelming

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jaw Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No Services, No Staff, No Parking, No Clue

Dear Douglas, Thank you for completing our survey after your recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. I am so sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our reception is open from 8.30am to 6.00pm and we have an after-hours service for guests arrving after this time. I personally live onsite in the event of any issues after reception is closed to assist guests. I am sorry if you did not find our after-hours check in service helpful. We are a 3.5 star fully sefl contained apartments style of accommodation and as such do not have a restaurant or bar onsite so we cannot offer breakfast or welcome drinks - we did place sparkling water in the apartment as your welcome drink to compensate. I am sorry to read that you experienced cleaning issues in the apartment and will be addressing these issues with our housekeeping team. Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us but I do appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager Breakfree Moroccan

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lawrence Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great. Couldn't ask for a better location. So close to the beach and main shopping precinct. The hotel its self was clean and private. Bit disappointed the main bed was 2 singles pushed together. Could have been a little more generous with tea and coffee. Cooking equipment such as pots and pans could do with an upgrade. With that said we were happy with the over all stay.

Dear Lawrence, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Well located but outdated and in need of maintenance

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Varteny K. Families - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed with indoor spa not working.Only 1 lift working meant long waits for a lift.Greeted by 2 cockroaches on arrival and another one later during our stay.windows and balconies need fly screens so insects don’t get in. Bad sewer smell in bathroom.Gym not working.overpriced for condition of apartment

Dear Varteny, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations - please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest - therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly working with our owners and Body Corporate to improve our facilities and apartments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise