BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 667 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located across from beach

  • Located within walking distance to Cavill Avenue

  • Heated outdoor swimming pool & spa

  • Heated indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna & gym (CLOSED for refurbishment until 15 September 20)

  • 5 minute walk to tram station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Manual temperature control
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Business services
  • Self service business centrePaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise

14 View Avenue
4217 surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)7/55269700

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 31km / 19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.998124, 153.429914

Our accommodation(s)

Your home away from home, BreakFree Moroccan offers superb value 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your Surfers Paradise holiday. Apartments are spacious, with a bathroom, laundry facilities and cable TV. Each apartment has a private balcony overlooking the Gold Coast, with views of the ocean, hinterland or Surfers Paradise skyline.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102 / 1098 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102 / 1098 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 102 / 1098 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Ocean Premium

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 130 / 1399 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 175 / 1884 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Moroccan Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

667 reviews

Well located.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Marianne T. Friends - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was disappointed with a few issues. 1. Bed was on castors and kept moving around the room when i went to sit or lie on it. Cgair in room was broken and as i went to sit down it collapsed. Inside spa did not work the whole time we were there. Aircon on other bedroom hadnot been cleaned for a while and did not work efficiently. Otherwise good stay.

Dear Marianne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations - please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. Sincerely,

Minutes to central surfers

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B J. T. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our mid-week stay at the morrocan was great! From check-in to check-out everything went smoothly. The 10th floor unit was clean & comfortable with beautiful views of both ocean & hinterland. We must have even been upgraded - as i only booked a king suite, but we were given a roomy 2x bedroom suite. Elkhorn tower's lift takes you straight to central surfers. We couldn't quite master the satellite tv...(free-to-air was fine), and we were wondering if the bill had been payed?! My only gripe is that neither the outdoor or indoor spa appeared to be functioning, & we couldn't get the sauna to turn on either. Otherwise, both the outdoor & indoor pools were well maintained & sparkling. I would stay at the morrocan again in an instant.

Dear Bronwyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Dreadful - Straight from 1986

Customer review rating 1.5/5

John Families - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in OK on a Breakfree package deal, knowing the chain is not top of the chain, however on inspection of the room, requested an alternate room or full refund. No other room was available (apparently), so requested refund. The room and hotel in general were very, very dated and old. (1980's furniture and carpet etc). Advised room was privately owned - if so, owners need to spend a few dollars just to get it to a minimum standard. On a positive, the refund process via Accor customer service was excellent, and they offered alternatives.

Dear John Thank you for your review of your recent booking at Breakfree Moroccan. I am sorry you did not wish to stay with us due to the apartment you were allocated but I am glad you found alternate accommodation to enjoy your stay on the Gold Coast. We are constantly working with our owners to upgrade our apartments but do understand that our older style apartments are not appealing to everyone. I do appreciate your feedback and will share this with our owner. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager

Well located but a shame about service at reception on arrival.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Robyn H. Couples - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had booked direct by phone as I always do for 3 nights being Sun, Mon, Tues. We arrived at lunch time and paid for our stay with no mention of duration of our stay. We were assured we would get a phone call when the room was ready. We had been upgraded to a two bedroom appt. We did not get a phone call and arrived after 2pm. She did not know if the room was ready ?? I was then told I was staying for 2 nights where I said I had booked for 3. We could not get another night in the appt. My disappointment was there was no apology given as to the mix up when booking.

Dear Robyn, I am so sorry that I am only now being advised of the issues with your accommodation booking after you have departed from your stay with us. I do appreciate your feedback in relation to your booking and check in disappointment - this is definitely not the experience we wish for our valued guests. I have spoken to our staff in relation to this incident to ensure this does not happen again. I do hope you stay with us again at Breakfree Moroccan and would like you to contact me directly the next time you are visiting the Gold Coast - I will personally oversee your accommodation booking. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager

Fantastic Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mick M. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful views, great friendly staff, great room

Dear Mick & Alma, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you again for the chocolates and see you again soon... Thank you

great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert L. Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 day break, just chillin...

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Good location / okay stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mahala Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a family holiday first night there we had a fire evacuation in the building the way this was handled was very unsafe and unprofessional. Second day there was a little boy lost in lobby staff has next to no care in dealing with this other than that it was an okay stay convenient location however the staff were okay

Dear Mahala, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. I am sorry you experienced a fire evacuation during your stay and I am disappointed that you found the experience unprofessional. I personally attend every fire evacuation and ensure I advise all guests and residents it is safe to return to their apartment. Ido appreciate your feedback and I will definitely seek guidance to better improve this service. I do hope you enjoyed your time on the Gold Coast. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager

Overall Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shania N. Families - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, the staff were friendly. It was awesome to have the pool, sauna and spa! However the inside spa wasn’t working properly. In my opinion, there is definitely potential with upgrading & fixing a few things. The room was a little old especially the bathroom but fully functioning & clean. Great security and an amazing location

Dear Shania, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Thank you

Good location

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Karen Families - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay, very clean apartments. Unsatisfactory about paying for pool towels. Unsatisfactory with no one coming and topping our room essentials up. Unsatisfactory about no free wifi. Inside spa didn’t work. No aircon in my room we had small children.

Dear Alannah, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at BreakFree Moroccan. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations - please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Been there at least 10 times

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lincoln Couples - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Dear Lincoln, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

J V. Solo - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked this apartment for my dads holidays. During the conversation I had over the phone, I was advised to pay some more, If I wanted to have a better view of the ocean. The only view that my dad got was of a big tree, blocking the oceans view. When he made reception aware of this issue, he was told that "all the other good views were already taken". Therefore, I gave my money away based on a lie as I paid more to have a better view. Now, I am trying to recover $200 that my father was asked as a bond and he paid in cash. To recover his money he needs to have a credicard, He doent have one. For reasons that I cant understand, they refused to use same credicard, I used to pay for the rent. I`ve been trying to call them for 2 days and I`ve come to the conclusion that the phone is disengaged. Breakfree Moroccan

Dear Jose, Thank you for your review of your dad's recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. I am sorry your dad did not enjoy his stay with us due to his allocated apartment. Unfortunately there seems to be confusion regarding the booking as he was only booked into a 2 Bedroom Apartment - our 2 Bedroom Ocean Premium apartments are more expensive and guarantee ocean views. A request for ocean views in a 2 Bedroom Apartment can be made and is subject to availability but unfortunately there were no requests made on the booking. The booking was made through our Central Reservations Team and not directly with the resort so this could possibly be the source of the confusion - I do apologise for this issue. I am also sorry there was confusion on check out in relation to the cash bond held - this bond definitely should have been returned before he left the resort. As the booking was made through our Central Reservations Team the property does not have access to your credit card details for privacy and security reasons and we are not able to use these details for the security bond. Can you please forward his bank account detail, via return email, and I bank the funds directly? I can confirm that we are not experiencing issues with our telephones so I am not sure why you were unable to contact us. I did try to ring you personally today and left a message. Please contact me on 07… if you wish to discuss this matter further. Thank you Vicki Kohler General Manager

great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil Couples - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very enjoyable

Dear Phillip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very satisfied what level we stayed on place was nice and clean and hope we left our room clean for you as well

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Debra M. Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the stay and we are looking at doing our holiday again but a bit longer this time at the break free Moroccan and it’s in the right location of surfers

Dear Debra, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Yes perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter A. Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The manager was very understanding as we had to leave as my mum passed away she was very sincere

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review of Breakfree Moroccan. Once again I am sorry that you had to end your holiday early due to a death in the family and hope you had a safe trip home. I have forwarded your voucher in a separate email and I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely,

Very good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shell Families - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good time nice place

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aaron Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location and all staff we dealt with were very friendly. The rooms were clean

Dear Aaron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Location is good.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Leo Families - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the price we payed not the best. I compared this to where friends were staying at the same time in other apartments. The room we had needs a coat of paint, new fixtures in the bathrooms, kitchen needs an upgrade. I say this after comparing it to other apartments where the price was less and better quality also. We were told we had parking yet the car park was full a few times, forcing us to pay for parking on the street. I suggest you ask guest to provide registration details before arriving so you guys know. You had Guests staying in one room and they had 2 cars and your roller door wasn't working the entire time we were there so I suspect your car park was also used by non guests. I along with some other guests, we Informed reception about a group of people throwing bottles from their balcony down onto the pool area. They did it in the morning and again around 4pm. We were told we could call the police if we wanted to but staff would get security to check when they started at 6pm!!

Dear Elias, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Breakfree Moroccan. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the apartment you were allocated and I appreciate your feedback - we are constantly working with our owners to improve our apartments. I am sorry regarding the incident in the outdoor pool area in relation to a guest in an Air BnB apartment. I personally addressed the issue on Saturday afternoon as soon as I was made aware but it is unfortunate when other guests cause disruption. I also appreciate your feedback in relation to the car parking - we are always looking for ways to improve this service to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Very dated no air con, disappointed considering the price

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Meegan C. Families - 26/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We paid $760 for 3 nights at the morrocan, which was more expensive then what we usually pay here but we decided to go ahead and book it because we often stay there and have had great experiences. This time was different. We were put in the elkhorn tower and when we arrived we noticed the room had no air con, which was disappointing because I am 37 weeks pregnant and it was right in the middle of summer. I would have assumed with that price the room would have at least had air con. The room was increadibly dated. All of the doors had swelling at the bottom like there had been a leak, there was no detergent for the washing machine, the carpet seemed like it hadn't been vaccumed, one of the shower doors wouldn't close, the balcony safety glass on both sides were broken, one of the chairs on the balcony was so badly deteriorated that we didn't bother using it. In all we were very disappointed and had hoped that our last trip away before having a baby would be pleasant but it wasn't. I'm not sure I would stay here again.

Dear Meegan, Thank you for completing the survey in relation to your recent stay and contacting me directly - I do appreciate your feedback. I am happy that you have accepted our offer to stay with us again and look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, Vicki Kohler General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Families - 26/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good. Great location with the unit having all the basics covered. The outdoor pool was nice too.

Dear Ebony and Matt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gina R. Couples - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, close to shops & the beach. I did ask for a sea View, and was very happy that we had a wonderful sea View. The apartment was a large size, not a new apartment, but very clean. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay .

Dear Gina & Bernard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at BreakFree Moroccan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise