Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 9,472 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • 150m to the beach

  • Situated on the GLink tram line

  • In the heart of the shopping and dining precinct

  • An ALLsafe hotel

  • Level 5 leisure facilities featuring a heated pool, spa, gym, tennis court and BBQ facilites

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Gold Coast AirportPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Tennis
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Surfers Paradise

Cnr of Surfers Paradise Blvd
and Hanlan Street
4217 surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +61755793499

Fax: (+61)755920026

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    Gold Coast Airport At 22km / 13 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    Helensvale At 11km / 6 miles

GPS :-28.0029127, 153.4286896999

Our accommodation(s)

Novotel Surfers Paradise offers a wide range of accommodation options to suit couples, families and business travellers. Perfect for anyone looking to experience the beach vibes of Surfers Paradise. .

Hinterland View, Superior Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Hinterland View Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Ocean View, Superior Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Ocean View, Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Hinterland View, Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Hinterland View, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Ocean View, Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Ocean View, Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Family Room, 1 King + 2 Singles

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Hinterland View, Superior Spa Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Deluxe Family Room, 1 King + 2 Singles

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Ocean View, Executive Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Ocean View Executive Spa Room, 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BLVD Café & Bar

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Enjoy all day dining from breakfast to dinner and delicious food & beverage items all day in-between.

Blvd Cafe & Bar

Non contractual photo

Blvd Bar is open 7 days, serving coffee, snacks and light meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 522

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

9,472 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,195 reviews

Getaway weekend for hockey event

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RodHu55 03/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is ideally located near to beach and central hub of Surfers. This does alos make it competitive for parking spaces in the public car park under the hotel, particularly on Friday and Saturday nights we stayed. Hotel staff and premises could not be faulted.

Amazing hotel and great service I love it the hotel Novotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Duraid D. Couples - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the hotel because very clean and very good service and happy people for me and my wife I put 6 star reviews amazing service and hotel

great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joseph S. Couples - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As brief as our stay was friendly service from arrival to departure

Cavill Course

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peebee Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

central situation near beach, shops and tram station friendly and efficient welcome comfortable room with usual amenities welcome drinks and chocolates for appreciative spouse spectacular balcony view of beach and central area - great storm lightning show reasonable prices opportunity to "go green" and be rewarded! easy access to cafe with good food - the Thursday Wagyu steak special was excellent

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shirley Families - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautifully renovated rooms. Lovely views and in a perfect spot, handy to everything. Very clean and comfortable.

Was okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly, the room was nice but there was a wine stain on the carpet near the bed which had me a little hesitant to stay the night. I had also made a specialy request considering it was an anniversary if there couldve been flower petals or wine in the room. I was replied with its duely noted via email. Qi down the road gifted me a wine bottle and chocolates for my birthday a couple years back so was a little dissapointing. Over all the stay was okay but probably wouldnt come back.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Julie A. Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable except for breakfast , my Accor app did not work code sent to old number even though my profile was up to date. Excellent service from reservation lady. No water bottles in our room

Good location and comfortable room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kel_au 26/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and offered to check us in early as the room was available. The rooms seems to be renovated since our last visit and it was very comfortable. A few disappointments - firstly the member free water never arrived as promised, but that is not such a big deal. The air conditioning struggled to keep the room cool. I remember this from last time too. The cleanliness of the room coffee and tea cups was terrible. We had to clean old coffee residue off the inside of one cup. So much for COVID cleaning standards.

Dear Kel_au, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I will share your feedback with my Team as I know that they will be as pleased as I am to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us in your refurbished Deluxe room. I am sorry that you did not receive complimentary water on this occasion and that the cups in your room were not to the high standard expected and I have shared your experience with the Executive Housekeeper to share with their Team to ensure that attention to detail in maintained at all times. Thank you again for your comments Kel_au and my Team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the future, Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leona R. Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent 3 nights. Bed was amazing as was the view. Would have loved a coffee machine. BUT! Staff were responsive. Did not like the car parking situation. Just parking in a supermarket. Should have designated parking for safety. Would not stay again for this reason.

Great view

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly and helpful, Room clean and well serviced. Parking impossible on Saturday as hotel spaces occupied by shoppers. Restaurant only open Sat, Sun for breakfast only. Cafe understaffed. 40 min wait

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight business trip . Good room great view

Amazing location amazing people

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful experience was there to celebrate one of my mates birthday. The staff was great as well specially FO night team had great conversation with them.

Best Location In Surfers w Bonus 5* Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fivestarfam 23/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

What a great night on the Gold Coast! Easy drive in concierge / parking then friendly front office staff everywhere to help! Perfectly clean room & great set up for a family stay. We slept like babes in the comfortable 'cloudbed' & it actually felt like I had my own room with the twin beds around the corner, very clever. Can't beat the location for the teen girls who enjoyed being right on top of Cavill Ave - definitely offering the full glammy GCoast experience. Oh plus the Housekeeping team did a very caring follow up when my daughter lost her Airpods, most appreciated.

Dear fivestarfam, Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Novotel Surfers Paradise, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests travelling with Families. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I will share your feedback with my Team as I know that they will be as pleased as I am to know that your Family enjoyed the Family Room allocated to you all and from Concierge who welcomed you for a friendly check in through to the Housekeeping Team who located your Daughters' missing Airpods following your stay here in the heart of the glamorous GC! Thank you again for your endorsement fivestarfam and my Team and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Surfers Paradise in the near future! Best Regards, Paul Morton General Manager Novotel Surfers Paradise
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dianne T. Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Centrally located, nice room, yummy meals, car parking on arrival wasn't the best we had to park long way away nowhere near Novotel area.

Great location, enjoyable stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melissa D. Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed with my daughter for 4 nights, although the weather wasn't great, we had a lovely time. The staff were all very helpful and attentive, we enjoyed breakfast, and enjoyed a cocktail at the pool area. The room was a king, with an ocean view and balcony it was a good size and very comfortable.

Customer service was exceptional

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kathryn V. Families - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the room to be fairly average although you could see there were attempts at updating them. The ceiling was still peeling in places, grout in bathroom needs fixing, bit of a strange layout when staying with others as nowhere to change except in corner of bathroom for privacy. However the customer service was exceptional which would make me stay again. From the moment turning up the gentleman at reception went above and beyond and even measured the height of our car to make sure it would fit in the car park due to restricted heights. Anthony and John in the Blvd restaurant topped off the stay with first class service. These 2 gents should be commended and are an asset to your company. With 2 unwell children they helped me out immensely with our takeaway breakfast order (even though it was after 10) and by time we left it felt like they were friend within a 15 minute window of time. That to me is amazing service.

Great view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark H. Solo - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room had an amasing view from the balcony. Pity the bed wasn’t turned 360degrees so you could see the view from bed. Spacious room. The GO Green campaign was good and demonstrated commitment to reducing energy consumption. I was impressed. Staff were friendly but didn’t always understand. Fast lifts but the card readers didn’t always work. The pool and spa area were relaxing.

Aircon was not cool enough

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jeremy Business - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I understand that you have to watch your costs during this Pandemic, but my sleep experience was unpleasant, due to the building temperature is ultimately controlled by the Hotel, I was sweaty and couldn't sleep. I would prefer you charged more and dialled down the temperature more (My room was set to 18 but didn't get anywhere near it). I'll give it one more go, otherwise, I will be unlikely to stay here again. Other than the above, the staff where terrific!

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chantel Families - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was perfect, bed was comfy, however the room wasn't very cleaned. We had quite a few cockroaches in the room which felt really dirty.

Terrific location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Danny B. Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were clean and spacious with modern decor. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool surround needs an upgrade of tiles and found elevators slow. Overall I would stay at with you again.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise