Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,087 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of Surfers Paradise

  • 100m to beach

  • Hotel services

  • Light rail at the door

  • range of meetings rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise

25 Laycock St
4217 surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/55887885

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-28.004683, 153.429653

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra Legends offers modern hotel style accommodation rooms in the heart of Surfers Paradise, with private balconies and views over Surfers Paradise. Choose from the Standard or Deluxe Twin Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Studio Rooms, luxurious Spa Suites and interconnecting rooms most with a private balcony and each offering cable TV and wireless internet connectivity.

Hotel Deluxe Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Hotel Deluxe Twin Ocean

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Hotel Studio

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Hotel Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

2 BRM Interconnecting

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 63 / 678 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

TALES BAR

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Located in the lobby, Tales Bar offers views of the lagoon style pool with its wonderful cascading waterfalls. Relax with a wine, beer or cocktail in hand - the perfect place for business meetings or a cocktail before dinner.

FABLES

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Fables Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast daily to ensure you are full of energy before you hit a day of activity. In the evening, join us for an expansive seafood buffet of fresh prawns, oysters, mussels and much more.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 276

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,087 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,636 reviews

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nathan S. Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room which had a jacuzzi. Balcony had nice ocean view

Good location and view

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very accommodating. Got us a toaster for my pregnant friends crazy cravings! Could do with a bigger coffee cup.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris B. Friends - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were excellent we’re both saying that the decor needs updating in room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lesley B. Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing that spoiled our stay was we went to book out they wanted to charge us for parking our car.

The place looks good in the reception area, but it’s a bit dated. The showers are unexceptable.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Robert F. Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was ok, but we were charged $50 for parking when we left. The parking should be free,

Ok accommodation

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arrival I was told of a $200 deposit - when handing over our Suncorp bank card we were kindly told that it could be months for us to get deposit back. This needs to be cleared up and for visitors to be advised of this kind of thing prior to arrival. In my booking I had asked for a balcony - but upon arrival was told this was not able to happen. The lovely man who served me was able to rectify the situation but cause great panic as my mother is claustrophobic. The room was clean and neat, but for a 3 day stay there were not enough tea bags, coffee or milk - only two of each provided. Staff were wonderful in replacing.

Highly Recommend

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Td Solo - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

5 star customer service from every single staff member. Great location, great value for money, spotlessly clean. Rooms a little ‘tired’ but absolutely no issues with them. Ocean view in ocean studio suburb.

Good Location.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is within walking distance. Great location.

Location good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice. But the hotel needs to be renovated.

Dear Brad , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back in near future. Kindly, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Natalie Couples - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Got to Surfers really early, but the team worked quick to get us checked in within a couple of hours of arrival. Great housekeeping services, our room was always clean when we got back from daily activities. Concierge staff always friendly and super helpful. Can’t wait to stay again!

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adam Friends - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is in a good location but does not have realistic parking. Need to travel 3 blocks to park your car in public parking.

Not all open

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tony Families - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would have been better if restaurant was open

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John L. Business - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check was easy as well as check out

Dear John, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so pleased you had a smooth check in and check out service us. We loved having you here as our guest and we hope to welcome you back for another flawless stay soon! Kindly, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Extremely dissatisfied

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Daniel M. Families - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurant was not open, no tea or coffee making facilities. Dirty towels were not removed even though fresh towels were given. Rubbish stayed in our room for days. There was a plant growing out of our balcony. No room service. Still waiting for our bond deposit refunded. Our original booking was stuffed up. Meant to stay 8 nights, only got 4. The mirror in our room fell off the wall which nearly injured our child.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paulo N. Business - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in great location and the swimming pool is amazing! The Room was fine and the shower was good.

Dear Paulo, Thanks so much for the great review! We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back for another splendid stay soon! Kindly, Leona T Guest Service Agent

good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jhun Families - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staffs, great tasting breakfast and location is easy access to most of the shops.

Dear Jhun, Thanks so much for the kind review! I am delighted to read you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, and will pass your kinds words onto our Chef! We hope we can welcome you back for another excellent stay soon! Kindly, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Well Located BUT Rooms Outdated

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tulin P. Couples - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff absolutely were absolutely amazing! From concierge to reception to restaurant including chef and not to forget house keeping! I applaud you all for the service you all provided! Was very excited when entering the building, foyer beautiful and clean BUT having entered the room was utterly disappointed! It was a huge contrast from foyer to the rooms. The rooms were so old and out dated furniture worn out again huge huge disappointment. If we decided to come back I would seriously have to rethink staying here purely because of the conditions of the rooms.

Dear Tulin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable few days and our friendly smiling staff hope we can see you again very soon. Sincerely, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Well located, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emma Solo - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really easy to check in, even was able to check in early

Dear Emma, Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so pleased you had a smooth check in and check out service and glad you were able to check in early. We loved having you here as our guest and we hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon! Kindly, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Meryl P. Families - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the stay

Dear Meryl, Thanks so much for the great star review! I am delighted to read you found our central location so perfect and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back for another excellent stay soon! Kindly, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Not as expected.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Blake Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel wasn’t as nice as expected...not the clean and the smoke alarms went off late at night, waking us up

Dear Blake, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Legends Surfers Paradise. I cannot apologise enough for the disruption you endured during your stay. I genuinely hope you are okay and that it did not ruin your holiday. If you wish to discuss the matter in further details please do not hesitate to be in contact. Sincerely, Leona T Guest Service Agent

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise