Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,570 reviews

Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 100m to the Beach

  • Water slides in the pool

  • Direct Resort access to GLink

  • Largest apartments on the Gold Coast

  • Largest resort leisure facilities on the Gold Coast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise

3400 Gold Coast Highway
4217
surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/55846666

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.992667, 153.428728

Our accommodations

Just one block from the beach, Mantra Sun City offers a range of Surfers Paradise accommodation options including Hotel Rooms, 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments and Penthouses most featuring private balconies with breathtaking ocean or hinterland views. All apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities and round the clock entertainment with Foxtel TV.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Room

Our restaurants and bars

KOASTAL KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

The doors to Koastal Kitchen are open, with a variety of options and an extensive menu blending new with the classics. Fast, great value meals made from fresh local ingredients. Something for everyone and kids get to choose from their favourite foods too.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 56

  • Maximum capacity: 12 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,570 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Irene Friends - 28/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice relaxing stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, great shower. Close to beach and cafes. Great spot for a few days away.

Dear Irene G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good weekend away

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N. Families - 28/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I took my son and his friends for a night away for his birthday. The room was very big and spacious the boys loved it.

Dear N. Nadine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

It was okay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ollie K. Families - 25/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in after 5pm. My husband and I were staying with our 6month old baby. We booked the room because we were having a birthday dinner in Surfers at 7pm and because I’m pregnant after dinner I won’t be able to drive back to Brisbane. Check in was swift and easy and the room was decent. As I was about to hop into the shower when we settled I realised there were no towels at all. I called reception and the lady sent 3x towels up within 10mins. We quickly got ready and left for Dinner around 7pm. After dinner we headed straight back to the hotel exhausted and cold from the cool GC air. We got into the room and as we were getting our bed ready we realised there was no blanket. Our bed had a white bedsheet which we tucked under and wrapped our baby in his blanket and then my husband and I had to use our jackets and wear warm clothes to keep us warm. My son can not breathe properly with aircon or heater therefore we couldn’t turn the heater on. My husband and I searched the walk in , the cupboards as every hotel/apartment we’ve been to had a spare blanket there but nothing was found. I tried to dial 9 to call someone but reception was already closed as we had arrived back to the hotel shortly after 9pm. Everything was nice but it just felt like a bad experience and didn’t help because we’re not use to the Gold Coast cold winter breeze. If there will be a next time I certainly hope our experience will be a bit more pleasant and one where I don’t have to bug reception for standard hotel/apartment necessities. First time stay at Mantra Suncity and not the experience I was hoping for.

Dear Olivine V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Beautiful stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mariah S. Families - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ocean view amazing room was beautiful it was raining however the kids loved the indoor heated pools,the tram is literally right there and a bottle o and shops across the road was so handy will definitely go back the price was even better

Dear Mariah W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mantra SunCity Team.

Great location and view but the amenities and lack of pay TV let it down

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie-anne H. Couples - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely spot even saw our first in the wild live whales off shore. The room was well appointed, spacey and simply set out however the bed was very hard and no extra pillow available in room. The tissues and toilet paper was 1ply which I found disappointing for a Mantra and only one small towel rail in the bathroom. The balcony afforded us a wonderfull view of the esplanade and beach with wonderfull night lights. It was a shame that the in house restaurant was closed as that ment we had to venture out and try to find a place to eat. I feel this should have been advertised on site when I booked the room and the fact that $200 was taken from my account as an insurance hold against damage. Normally, at other accomodations I have stayed (I have to travel alot), my card is swiped but no money removed. I have to say I was not happy about this especially when told it could be awhile before it was replaced into my account UNLESS I stated at checkout that I wanted it returned promptly.

Dear JULIE-ANNE H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good location. Comfortable apartment with lovely view.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan B. Couples - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly and obliging. All areas were very clean. Disappointed the heating in the pool wasn’t working but understandable some things will take time to rectify after Covid lockdown.

Dear Janette B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We do apologise for the pool being closed, as you can imagine trying to get things back up and running after weeks of lockdown does take time. We appreciate your patients. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, The Mantra Sun City Family

Good location, a bit rundown

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Danielle M. Families - 22/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We overall enjoyed our stay, although we were disappointed as on Saturday morning we got up early and took our bub for a swim in the heated pool before the crowds. On Sunday morning we attempted to do the same, only to find the pool hours had changed. Fair enough, but when we returned to our room Our key would no longer let us into Our room. We went to reception, which wasn’t manned until 8:30. So we went to the beach to kill time. We were back waiting at reception at 8:30 for someone to start. When the man started, we explained we had been locked out all morning, we had a cold Little girl bundled in a towel. He didn’t even apologize, just reset our key and sent us on our way.

Dear Danielle M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are glad o hear your overall stay was wonderful. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Sincerely, The Sun CIty Family

Good location, not to far o walk into Surfers Paradise, the beach is just across the road and not to close to all the noise of surfers.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kerryn Couples - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good from the moment we arrived to when we checked out. We even stayed an extra night. all in a great place to stay, we will be back.

Dear Kerryn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad to hear you and your partener had a wonderful stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, The Mantra Sun City Family

Beautiful scenery, quiet when needed, lots to do.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cathy Families - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Never seen Surfers so quiet yet most stores still open.

Dear Cathy N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, The Mantra Sun City Family

Good location and facilities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stacey Couples - 17/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our visit at Mantra and were pleased with the view from our ocean room. The apartment was very comfortable and had all the facilities you could ask for, I was particularly impressed by the cleanliness. The pools were great fun, and the heated spas a pleasant addition. The grounds were well-maintained and kept to a high standard. Only a few things detracted from our stay, and most were minor; the mattress was a little too soft, the cable TV channels weren’t connected and the lack of heavy curtains to block the light was a little inconvenient. However, we were disappointed to find the hotel room keycard deactivated right on check-out time, meaning we were stuck in the elevator unable to access the basement carpark. We contacted reception to rectify this, however we would have appreciated having this explained to us at check-in to avoid what was an embarrassing situation. That said, I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone wanting a fun and conveniently-located holiday on the Gold Coast. I personally would stay there again, now that I am familiar with its processes and know what to expect.

Dear Stacey, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appologise for the inconviences and we have taken on board your issues with check out and minor issues with the room. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely , The Team at Mantra Sun City

Great location and beautiful view. Not very clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ju… Families - 17/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay however the room we stayed in was not very clean, very dusty, carpet looked dirty and blinds looked like they have never been cleaned and had stains all over them. Considering the COVID 19 restrictions I would expect the hotel room to be extremely clean

Dear Justine, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We do appologise for the level of cleanliness. We have passed your comments to our house keeping team. Unfortunately most of our rooms have been closed off since March, and only having a skeleton crew of staff back on we may not have checked the rooms as well as we should have. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City

Great hotel, great experience, great staff - and all this with Covid 19 going all- no complaints at all

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eddie T. Couples - 17/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to stay in Australia withe the lock- down so could not return to Italy, we were here for 6 weeks and had really good stay. It is great hotel where staff ( not many here) and management went out their way to help.

Dear Eddie, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return when times are better. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shane B. Couples - 17/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at Sun City a lot over the years. We are local and enjoy a getaway weekend which we normally stay at Sun City. We have always loved staying here but this time we found our room to be very dirty. The sliding doors to the balcony had thick grime on them and the tiled floor was sticky under foot. We were very disappointed with this because every other time we have stayed the rooms have been impeccable.

Dear Shane B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Unfortunately most of our rooms have been closed up since March. While we are still working with a skeleton level of staff we have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team so this will not happy again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City

Freedom came with an Ocean View

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sharon H. Couples - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was so nice to be able to stay at the Mantra after being in lockdown for 3 months from the Covid19 virus affecting us all. The rooms view was excellent and we spent a good time on the balcony enjoying the ocean.

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City

Unclean apartment rooms with leaking toilets

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Claire Friends - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at mantra sun city was enjoyable because we made it so however the state of the rooms was very disappointing and quite off putting, one of our pillow slips had makeup smears on it, one of the toilets had a dried wee mark on the lid and skids in the bowl, the curtain in the living room had a large splattered stain on it, the skirts of one of the beds had a smeared stain down the side that looked like it was either snot or something else we didn’t really want to think about and the en-suite toilets in both rooms were leaking onto the floor of the bathroom, one more prominent than the other. Given the consistent emails from the Accor plus group about the increased safety and cleanliness standards of all their hotels during the covid pandemic we were incredibly disappointed with the state of cleanliness in this hotel and would not stay here again. The positives were it was in a good location in surfers paradise and the pool area was nice.

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Sun City Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping staff. You are right in saying that the level of cleanliness must be kept to a higher standard. Unfortunately we are all working with skeleton staff at the moment but this is no excuse. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Caroline Couples - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front reception was friendly and welcoming rooms were very clean

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City

A great break

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jessica Couples - 15/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay at Mantra Sun City. The best part was the beautiful grounds and pool / spa areas.

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We have passed your comments about the dated room to the owner of the apartment. It is with reviews like yours that help to renovate rooms more regularly to a highe standard. If you have any further comments please contact us directly at su… Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City

Excellent staff caring and genuinely understsnding

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sonya F. Couples - 15/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed with tne Mantra Sun City Southport..... Attended a medical appointment which ended up in an extended stay sito. The Staff were extremely helpful and understanding and the place itself was extremely hygienic and well maintained and staffed. I will DEF stay again

Dear Sonya, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We will let Adam know that you were happy with his service. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City

Beautiful view of the ocean, comfortable beds

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rita Families - 13/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant two night stay. Views were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Downfall would be the damp smell in the room as soon as you walk in. There were also 4people in the apartment but the only shower available was in the other couples bedroom which was very weird. Furniture was old throughout the apartment, cushions and couches looked tattered. Pool and spa area were definitely a highlight.

Dear Rita, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Unfortunately all of our apartments are owned by individual owners, but it with reviews like yours that will help us to convince the owners that the rooms need to be refurbished more often, to a higher standard. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rachel Friends - 11/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Toilet was leaking had to move to room without a balcony. Aircon did not work

Dear Rochelle, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We do appologise for the few issues you had with the room. We hope that the room move did not affect your overall Mantra experience. If you have any further comments please contact us directly at su… We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Team at Mantra Sun City
Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in surfers paradise