Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,799 reviews

Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Opposite MCG

  • Proximity to AAMI Park

  • 5 mins walk to Fitroy Garden and CBD

  • Outdoor pool

  • 10 mins tram ride to Bridge road shopping strip

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TULLAMARINE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

133 Jolimont Road
3002
east melbourne
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)3/96501833

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 23km / 14 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-37.817965, 144.978271

Our accommodations

Mantra on Jolimont is the perfect base for your stay in Melbourne. Choose from Studio, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments with air conditioning, Foxtel and all of the essentials to make your stay comfortable. All spacious 1 Bedroom Apartments are fully self- contained with kitchens, private bathrooms, separate living and bedrooms areas. All studios rooms have a kitchenette with bar fridge, sink, kettle, toaster and microwave for your convenience.

Studio King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Room

Our restaurants and bars

BOUNDARY LINE AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Boundary Line Bar & Kitchen serves produce driven favourites, modern retro pub classics, accompanied by a fully stocked bar, rotating tap selection and Australian wine focus, ensuring our guests are satisfied pre event and throughout dinner.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,799 reviews

Disapointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Couples - 07/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First my booking had to be cancelled twice and rebooked through your booking service, then the lady who took my booking didn't book the right room, so i called the hotel and they fixed it.I also notified the hotel of my intensions to propose to my partner of over 20 years on Friday night and if they could advise of nice place to eat, see and do etc.... got an email back saying they would look after us on this special night. I had no correspondence from the hotel prior to arriving upon which the customer service person, said" oh yeah I was the person you spoke with, I was going to put chocolates and wine in your room but I didn't know what you were doing". So I had organised with them to send up wine chocolates etc that night as my partner wanted to stay in, to which nothing arrived. No correspondence from any of the staff the whole weekend and it was a major disappointment on a extremely important occasion for us.

Dear Mark, It was great to talk with your recently and again congratulations on your recent engagement and I wish you and your partner all the very best of luck in the future. I very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne and please accept my sincerest apologies for the lapse standard of service during your stay. Our small team strives to provide a nice experience for every customer; however, on this occasion we obviously failed to to deliver on our usual service standards. Unfortunately, I can not change the past however, I wish to offer you and your fiancee a complimentary weekend at the Mantra on Jolimont whenever is convenient to you both (sometime after the current lock down; and ideally when our facilities such as pool and gym reopen ) to ensure you a receive a better experience again sincere apologies. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Love it here

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Solo - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love staying here friendly staff and great location, was upgraded great view, the only thing I would recommend is there was no tea and coffee which after a long trip would of been lovely think all rooms should have tea and coffee even if it’s an apartment, and the heater wasn’t really that warm had to grab a blanket to keep warm

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. I must apologise for our miscommunication around delivery of amenities such as tea/coffee etc which are now available from reception at anytime 24/7. Again apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience as it has lead us to update our welcome communication to ensure a better service. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Comfortable and cosy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kathryn N. Solo - 05/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the room but it was disappointing not to have access to food/ meals etc due to Covid- 19.

Dear Kathryn , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are glad that you had comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed that you were not able to dine in. Our guest can enjoy the restaurant in our sister property near by. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Panday

Well located and great price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A Solo - 01/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mantra on Jolimont was located perfectly for what we needed. Price was cheap and staff were friendly

Dear Aaron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from one of our valued ALL Members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin Couples - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shame the kitchen was closed due to covid. Lovely friendly staff, we would stay again

Dear Colin C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope that you will come and stay with us when all our facilities are up and running so that you can experience the hotel to the full of it's abilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Pleasant stay during Covid time, everything you need provided

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Catriona C. Families - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had not stayed at a Mantra before, liked the location and needed an apartment style place for almost a week, so gave it a try. From the welcome, neat apartment, well cared for facility with the furniture appearing fairly new, everything clean, comfortable beds, good kitchen facilities, windows you can open, it had everything you needed for a short or longer stay. Staff where helpful, the apartments where quiet and a great position for walking to the MCG or track to walk into the city, tram and train just minutes away.

Dear CATRIONA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laura P. Families - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service & care. Ideal location for hospital access

Dear Ross & Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that we were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Also delighted to note that our location was convenient and of great benefit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one until then stay safe and well. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Very relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is very clean.

Dear Marissa, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Alex

Comfortable night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cally M. Couples - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over night stay Great staff Good COVID 19 awareness. Clean, comfortable room.

Dear carolyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are glad that you had comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff. I will share your comment with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Panday

Very good, with one exception: the room air conditioner needs attention

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Families - 12/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

6 nights, very comfortable bed, fair price, consistently very helpful staff. Minor issue: Room 209's Air con needs work. Despite being set to 21 or 22, the room temperature fluctuated between 20 and 28 degrees, forcing me to have to wake up during the night to shut it off. The compressor and/or fan coil unit was very noisy.

Dear John We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are glad that You had very good stay with us. We are sorry that you had some issue with with the air conditioner. I have flagged this with our maintenance officer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Panday

Great stay, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chloe Families - 10/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We rang and booked to stay with our 2 toddlers and my husband and I at 6.30pm. We arrived 30min later and the reception staff were so kind and accomodating. The room was spacious, very clean and very well presented. We were impressed with the oven and bath! The kids had a fantastic time looking at the lights of the city and the trains! We really enjoyed our time and will definitely be back again.

Dear Chloe, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. Delighted to read that we were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to the bright lights of the city will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aimie Solo - 09/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were spacious and warm. Had all amenities and privacy respected. Great welcome and check out

Dear Amie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly helpful staff member on checkin

Dear Suzanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from one of our valued ALL members. I will share your comments with Mickey who is one of our newest team. members I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good information received from arrival staff (COVID19) . Nice friendly greetings. We visit regularly & its nice to hear staff use your name, it makes it feel personal.

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you have enjoyable stays with us and that we are able to make you feel comfortable and welcomed with us. I would like to personally apologise for the towels left in your room. They should have been taken out of the room before checking you in. My sincerest apologies and thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards, Alex
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the Coronavirus I was unable to travel to Melbourne and therefore I did not stay at the Mantra Jollimont. I motel did not offer a credit and as such I lost my money due to no cancellation.

Hello Karen, We are able to issue a refund for this. I will call you to explain this further. Kind regards, Alexandra
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian F. Business - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It didn't happen, the government advised us not to travel. Mantra refused to issue a voucher to redeem at a later date. I will share this with every person I know when i hear of them travelling to any Mantra hotel. Disgusting

Hello Ian, I have just taken a look at your reservation and seen that you had booked through a 3rd party company, being a travel agent. Our currently policy, is free of charge cancellations and refunds for stays that were cancelled due to the COVID-19 virus. We would be more than happy to waive fees for you. Although, you do need to go through the company you booked with for them to issue your refund as you made payment with them. Their refund policy may be different to ours, so you must speak to the travel agent about what they can do for you, but if they allow it, we are happy to approve it from our end also. If you need more clarification on this subject, please do not hesitate to contact us further. Kind regards, Alexandra

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good friendly service clean and tidy would stay again

Hi Geoff, Thank you for your great review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed a clean and welcoming stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind Regards, Jaime Bonnett Assistant Manager

Happy stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great, especially the cooked breakfast.

Dear Jae E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A bit disappointed.

Dear kate B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandra

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gary F. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is in a great position for all that you want to do whether it is to go to a football game or just to go to the theatre on shopping. The property is clean, staff very helpful and they offer you great services.

Dear Gary F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra
Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in east melbourne