Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,812 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Opposite MCG

  • Proximity to AAMI Park

  • 5 mins walk to Fitroy Garden and CBD

  • Outdoor pool

  • 10 mins tram ride to Bridge road shopping strip

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TULLAMARINE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

133 Jolimont Road
3002
east melbourne
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)3/96501833

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 23km / 14 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-37.817965, 144.978271

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra on Jolimont is the perfect base for your stay in Melbourne. Choose from Studio, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments with air conditioning, Foxtel and all of the essentials to make your stay comfortable. All spacious 1 Bedroom Apartments are fully self- contained with kitchens, private bathrooms, separate living and bedrooms areas. All studios rooms have a kitchenette with bar fridge, sink, kettle, toaster and microwave for your convenience.

Studio King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Room

Our restaurants and bars

BOUNDARY LINE AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Boundary Line Bar & Kitchen serves produce driven favourites, modern retro pub classics, accompanied by a fully stocked bar, rotating tap selection and Australian wine focus, ensuring our guests are satisfied pre event and throughout dinner.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,812 reviews

Quite Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good beds, good reception staff, good covid guidelines, only problem was that foxtel/movies were disabled when we stayed there 4/5

Dear Anonymous, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to East Melbourne sometime soon. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger GM Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Great customer service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Demi Couples - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the new CO-VID restrictions were in place and it felt safe- the customer service we received was so lovely, the room was nice and we enjoyed our stay!

Dear Demi, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent experience at Mantra on Jolimont. I was delighted to read that our covid-safety plans were evident and ensured your safety and wellbeing at all times. It has been said many times that we are in this together and our team are working hard to ensure each and every guest is warmly welcomed and safe at all times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keith Business - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came down for a 3 day medical course at the Epworth. The Mantra was ideally located between the hospital and the city, short walk to either. The room was very good value and convenient and even had quite a nice view. I only dealt with one staff member (Mikey McBean) who was fantastic, both at check in and when I had a problem with the aircon. Would definitely come back in the future

Dear Keith, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from one of our valued ALL loyalty members. I have shared your comments with Mikey personally and with the wider team. Thank you for the encouragement for all of us to continuously deliver the quality of our services expected. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pierce Couples - 19/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Big hotel room with sperate lounge, bathroom and bed area. Also had kitchen area with oven. The room felt massive compared to other places iv stayed. The staff were lovely. Unfortunately spa and pool was not open. We got a couple of free wines to finish of our celebratory night. So happy ive booked for new years already.

Dear Pierce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are all delighted to finally be able to welcome guests back to our hotels and It was nice to read your positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also note that our pool and gym has re-opened however, bookings and capacity limits apply to ensure the safety of all. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont

Great location and very friendly service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hans K. Couples - 29/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with the room, clean and comfortable, secure car parking and great views of the city.

Dear Hans K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception

Superb location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Couples - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was sad to see how the pandemic has affected the travel industry with so few people staying at this superbly located Mantra in Jolimont. We had to travel for medical treatment and were very appreciative that Accor and the local managers had stayed open and available for us. The service was impeccable and our 1 bedroom apartment very spacious and clean. It was a short walk to both our medical appointment in Richmond and the city. We can’t wait to return in better times and make full use of the facilities here.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from one of our valued ALL members. Your comments put a smile on the faces of our small team members. We were very grateful to have be given the opportunity to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay during your recent essential trip to Melbourne. . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

It was absolutely amazing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maritta Solo - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were amazing and friendly, they helped so much and kept everything running even through this pandemic

Dear Maritta n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Great Location, Great Service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark T. Couples - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From Booking onwards everything was a great experience. The phone call prior to arriving and the follow up once we arrived demonstrated the great customer service focus of the staff. The accommodation was in a great position for our appointments in the City and Richmond and an apartment allowed us to isolate in comfort. We appreciate the effort the hotel had gone to to ensure our safety in the current lockdown in Melbourne - will definitely return and have already recommended to others.

Dear Mark T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Beautiful location almost central

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Abdul T. Solo - 18/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very quiet and peaceful most of the time, unable to use pool or gym facilities due to covid 19. Staff were amazing and nice, would definitely recommend to others.

Dear Abdullah t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Disapointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Couples - 07/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First my booking had to be cancelled twice and rebooked through your booking service, then the lady who took my booking didn't book the right room, so i called the hotel and they fixed it.I also notified the hotel of my intensions to propose to my partner of over 20 years on Friday night and if they could advise of nice place to eat, see and do etc.... got an email back saying they would look after us on this special night. I had no correspondence from the hotel prior to arriving upon which the customer service person, said" oh yeah I was the person you spoke with, I was going to put chocolates and wine in your room but I didn't know what you were doing". So I had organised with them to send up wine chocolates etc that night as my partner wanted to stay in, to which nothing arrived. No correspondence from any of the staff the whole weekend and it was a major disappointment on a extremely important occasion for us.

Dear Mark, It was great to talk with your recently and again congratulations on your recent engagement and I wish you and your partner all the very best of luck in the future. I very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne and please accept my sincerest apologies for the lapse standard of service during your stay. Our small team strives to provide a nice experience for every customer; however, on this occasion we obviously failed to to deliver on our usual service standards. Unfortunately, I can not change the past however, I wish to offer you and your fiancee a complimentary weekend at the Mantra on Jolimont whenever is convenient to you both (sometime after the current lock down; and ideally when our facilities such as pool and gym reopen ) to ensure you a receive a better experience again sincere apologies. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Love it here

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Solo - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love staying here friendly staff and great location, was upgraded great view, the only thing I would recommend is there was no tea and coffee which after a long trip would of been lovely think all rooms should have tea and coffee even if it’s an apartment, and the heater wasn’t really that warm had to grab a blanket to keep warm

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. I must apologise for our miscommunication around delivery of amenities such as tea/coffee etc which are now available from reception at anytime 24/7. Again apologies for the inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience as it has lead us to update our welcome communication to ensure a better service. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Comfortable and cosy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kathryn N. Solo - 05/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the room but it was disappointing not to have access to food/ meals etc due to Covid- 19.

Dear Kathryn , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are glad that you had comfortable stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed that you were not able to dine in. Our guest can enjoy the restaurant in our sister property near by. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Panday

Well located and great price

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A Solo - 01/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mantra on Jolimont was located perfectly for what we needed. Price was cheap and staff were friendly

Dear Aaron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially from one of our valued ALL Members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin Couples - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shame the kitchen was closed due to covid. Lovely friendly staff, we would stay again

Dear Colin C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope that you will come and stay with us when all our facilities are up and running so that you can experience the hotel to the full of it's abilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Pleasant stay during Covid time, everything you need provided

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Catriona C. Families - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had not stayed at a Mantra before, liked the location and needed an apartment style place for almost a week, so gave it a try. From the welcome, neat apartment, well cared for facility with the furniture appearing fairly new, everything clean, comfortable beds, good kitchen facilities, windows you can open, it had everything you needed for a short or longer stay. Staff where helpful, the apartments where quiet and a great position for walking to the MCG or track to walk into the city, tram and train just minutes away.

Dear CATRIONA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandra

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laura P. Families - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service & care. Ideal location for hospital access

Dear Ross & Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that we were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Also delighted to note that our location was convenient and of great benefit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one until then stay safe and well. Warm regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Very relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is very clean.

Dear Marissa, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Alex

Comfortable night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cally M. Couples - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over night stay Great staff Good COVID 19 awareness. Clean, comfortable room.

Dear carolyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are glad that you had comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff. I will share your comment with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Panday

Very good, with one exception: the room air conditioner needs attention

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Families - 12/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

6 nights, very comfortable bed, fair price, consistently very helpful staff. Minor issue: Room 209's Air con needs work. Despite being set to 21 or 22, the room temperature fluctuated between 20 and 28 degrees, forcing me to have to wake up during the night to shut it off. The compressor and/or fan coil unit was very noisy.

Dear John We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. We are glad that You had very good stay with us. We are sorry that you had some issue with with the air conditioner. I have flagged this with our maintenance officer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rajesh Panday

Great stay, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chloe Families - 10/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We rang and booked to stay with our 2 toddlers and my husband and I at 6.30pm. We arrived 30min later and the reception staff were so kind and accomodating. The room was spacious, very clean and very well presented. We were impressed with the oven and bath! The kids had a fantastic time looking at the lights of the city and the trains! We really enjoyed our time and will definitely be back again.

Dear Chloe, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne. Delighted to read that we were able to ensure you had a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to the bright lights of the city will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Chris Stocklinger General Manager Mantra on Jolimont Melbourne

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in east melbourne