Novotel Melbourne on Collins Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 5,088 reviews
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • **Indoor pool and gym (closed for refurbishment until 18 Dec 2019 - subject to change )

  • 1 minute to trams, 5 to Flinders Street and Federation Square

  • WiFi, generous work space, iPad® dock, LCD TV

  • Lane Café & Bar open from 6am, nightly happy hour

  • All-day Café menu, modern Australian à la carte dinner

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Melbourne on Collins

270 Collins Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396675800

Fax: (+61)3/96675805

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NATIONAL BUS COMPANY :   BUS 302 BOX H WHITEHORSE ROAD

  • SITA BUS LINES :   BUS402 FOOTSC IRVING STREET

  • WESTRANS :   BUS 606 ST KI ACLAND STREET

  • YARRA TRAMS :   TRAM 19 COBUR SYDNEY ROAD

  • By plane

    AVALON At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 18.39km / 11.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 18.4km / 11.43 miles

  • By car

    EASTERN FREEWAY At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    SOUTH EASTERN FREEWAY At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    TULLAMARINE FREEWAY At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

  • By car

    WESTGATE FREEWAY At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET STATION At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    SPENCER STREET STATION At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

GPS :-37.815963, 144.964961

Our accommodations

Whether travelling on business or visiting in leisure, guest rooms at Novotel Melbourne on Collins provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Offering striking city views, guest rooms at this stylish Melbourne hotel are beautifully appointed a nd tastefully decorated. Guests can choose from a variety of accommodation styles, with Standard, Executive, Suite and Family options available. Each room features a work desk, an LCD TV, cable and WiFi internet access, a minibar and a modern ensuite.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Junior Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Spa Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Suite 1 King Bed and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 48
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LANE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lane Restaurant is located on Level 3 and overlooks iconic Collins Street. This modern style restaurant features extensive breakfast buffet, café lunch and a la carte dinner menu, designed to reflect Melbourne's vibrant food culture.

Lunch

10:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LANE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For the perfect espresso, signature cocktails, a light meals and share style menu, Lane Bar is an ideal place for meeting friends or colleagues. Or catch up on work at the same time, with 30 minutes free WIFI for all guests.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 323

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 230 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Melbourne on Collins

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

29,004 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,088 reviews

It was a convenient location and room was quite nice.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I only had one night there for work committments. I really liked the location.

Dear Lyndall, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, comfortable stay.

Dear Alicia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Our experience felt personal and the position of the hotel was perfect for shopping

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Merrilyn G. Families - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff we interested in us on check in Restaurant staff had our meal served quickly so we could go back to the harry Potter Show Oh and we were upgraded!

Dear Merrilyn, Thank you very much, our team appreciates your complimentry comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is totally encouraging when our guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Perfect Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Journey310857 Family - 29/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Absolute top service for our four night stay at Novotel on Collins. Staff there are so helpful, knowledgeable & always eager to please. Highly rate & recommend Novotel on Collins Melbourne. Perfect location in the heart of the cbd with a beautiful refurbished lounge area for relaxation & comfort.

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a conference there and the facility is very nice I enjoyed my stay

Dear Murray, Thank you, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel, despite working. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Comfortable and easily accessible

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T. Y. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

1) I was happy that I was allowed to checkin when I arrived early. I requested for a room near the lifts as my previous stay was in a room that was directly opposite them. and I had a fair distance to cover everyday from lift to room. Your staff took note and assigned a room, advising of noise too. She let me check the first room and I could change it if I do not find it satisfactory. I made the change. 2) However, there was a mixup. When I went to the 2nd room, the room was used by a guest and his stuff was in the room. Your team - including the housekeepers were apologetic and finally cleared the mixup and I checked in. 3) The safe was not working properly and it was serviced twice I believe. The aircon grating on the ceiling was loose and vibrating and my first night was not pleasant. I forgot about it until the 2nd night when it happened again. I hit it into place and then it was good.

Dear T. Y. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While it is pleasing you mention your visit as nice and we are grateful, our team does wish you had a better experience. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Thank you for your kindness, have safe travels. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Barry H. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was excellent, the room was comfortable. Breakfast was a bit disappointing with most of the dishes only lukewarm to tepid. I tried to get poached eggs but there was no one to cook them. Apart from the breakfast, dinner was excellent and the wait staff, and bar staff were extremely efficient and it was a pleasure to be served by them

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive and insightful feedback. While it is pleasing to read you still mention your stay as very good, we did fall short of the expectations we had set for ourselves and you are entitled to expect. I am extremely sorry to read that your stay was marred by these issues you had at breakfast - please accept my apologies. I was hoping to discuss your experience on your recent visit with us further and to assure you that your feedback is beneficial and will help us make positive changes. Thank you for highlighting how otherwise the team had been attentive, I will pass on your praise to the dinner shift. Please contact me via email on up… to set up a time so we can speak with each other and I can personally apologise. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Melbourne on Collins in the future. Sincerely, Upul Perera Food & Beverage Manager

Recurring visitor needs met .

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Grace B. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for remembering what my needs are. I stay with you at least fortnightly so it’s great to not have to ask each time.

Dear Grace, Our team is delighted to know you had a great stay at our property, and that you enjoy our fantastic, central location along with our facilities and the team's hospitality. It is wonderful to get to know our loyal friends better and do the little things that make them feel like at home. Thank you for your review, we welcome you back anytime to the Novotel on Collins and giving you the home away from home. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

It was amazing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Suzanne M. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the service from the concierges to be amazing from greeting me while still in the taxi on arrival to helping me with my departure. The room was lovely as well with good facilities. The only thing I found difficult to use was the air conditioner - I couldn't work out how to lower the temperature.

Dear Suzanne, Thank you very much for your review. Our team does work hard to provide our friends with outstanding customer service and it is great that you recognise these efforts with these amazing comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and give them the recognition they deserve. We very much hope to see you again and explain to you how the tricky A/C control works. Sincerely, Novotel Team

Great location, early morning construction noise was terrible

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, comfortable beds. There was early construction noise which was terrible. It would have been greatly appreciated if I was made aware of this when I booked - as I wouldn't have proceeded with the booking if this was the case.

Dear Peta, Thank you for taking the time and providing your invaluable feedback. It’s through feedback like this, we can improve and develop our product. I wanted to personally extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you by the drilling in the retail centre. Our guest’s comfort is our utmost importance and it saddens me deeply that we were not able to provide it to you. Unfortunately, we do share the building with the aforementioned retail centre, and have no control over their building operations. If we had such control, please trust that we would’ve informed you of the issue immediately, in order to pre-empt the possible discomfort. Peta, if you do return to stay with us again, please don’t hesitate to contact me personally, so my team and I can ensure your next stay to be flawless. Kind Regards, Anastasiya Guenov Front Office Manager Email: an…

Once again another great stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was made to feel very welcome by your great staff.

Dear Kerry, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review. Our team is pleased to read you enjoy each visit to the heart of the city. Encouraging all off with your feedback that you are always happy with our hospitality and we are grateful for your support of our efforts and recognising those, thanks heaps. We very much look forward to making you feel welcome in the future and making you feel part of the family. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

I enjoy staying at the Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emma Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoy staying at this hotel as it is central for my needs. my room was much smaller this time - since my last stay in September. The only downside is my mobile reception is bad in the hotel and I cannot log into my work laptop

Friendly staff make you feel welcome

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always enjoy my stay at Novotel on Collins. It is ideally located for access to shops, cultural events and transport. It would be even better if the bar/lounge area was a little bigger and more comfortable. The decor is perhaps a little tired. The dining area has never been enticing enough for me to want to have dinner.

Dear Gail, Thank you very much for your review. Our team does work hard to provide our friends with outstanding customer service and it is great that you recognise these efforts with these amazing comments. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and give them the recognition they deserve. We very much hope to see you again and make you feel at home. Sincerely, Novotel Team

very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Terri S. Friends - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

my only problem is that there were no USB ports in the room to charge devices

Dear Terri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. Feedback is the best encouragement to our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brenda Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed a couple of times at Novotel now as I love the locality to everything. Unfortunately this time the drilling noises at 7am were annoying. We didn’t get told this would be happening. When I called reception, I was told it was from shops underneath the hotel. Also our room wasn’t serviced when we returned to our room at 4pm which was quite inconvenient after being out all day to come back to. When they did come to the room, I asked for fresh towels only.

Noisy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean, friendly staff. But I stayed in room 1009 and the traffic noise woke me up around 5.30 am each morning. Even with earplugs in it was very loud. I’m exhausted from lack of sleep and can’t wait to get home

Great location, good room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check--in and no problems with the room or its inclusions. Staff were professional and friendly.

Dear Anthony, Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. The Novotel on Collins is extremely centrally located in the heart of the city and our team is pleased that this was a huge plus as well. It is pleasing that we also looked after you well and I will share your appreciation with all. We look forward to see you again and making you feel welcome. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Melbourne

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good experience. Room was spacious and clean. Toilet did not flush until waiting a few minutes which needs to be rectified. Breakfast options were very good

Dear David, Thank you for providing a review after your visit with us at Novotel on Collins. It is pleasing that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you for giving feedback that helps us further to refine every guest's experience. I am truly sorry that there were aspects of your stay that had been less than perfect but we hope to see you in the future for a totally flawless time in the heart of the city. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Very Very Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Heath R. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely room, marvellous restaurant and always helpful

Dear Heath, Thank you for providing such great feedback. It is always nice to read when our friends have a wonderful stay with us at Novotel on Collins. I will definitely pass on your praise to all. Our team hopes we can see you again when you visit Melbourne next. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Comfortable and quiet

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good. Food was great and staff helpful. Bed was slightly harder than I was used to. Needed some instructions on air conditioning. Didn't appear to be an in room hotel guide.

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I apologise as your visit was not up to expectations. I am sorry about your negative room experience and I want you to know that I will be following up with my team that improvements are made. I am also delighted to hear about the positive aspects about your stay and will be sure to send on the appropriate praise to my team. Again, thank you for taking the time to write in as we truly appreciate any feedback that gives us a chance to approve. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne