Mantra on Russell Melbourne 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 2,355 reviews
Mantra on Russell Melbourne
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the Melbourne CBD.

  • Spacious hotel and apartment style rooms.

  • Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Gym

  • Modern restaurant and bar along with conference spaces.

  • Close to shopping and iconic restaurant areas.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra on Russell Melbourne

222 Russell Street
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)3/99152599

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

GPS :-37.811297, 144.967821

Our accommodations

Ideal for both business and leisure travellers, our spacious Studio Rooms, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments are packed with facilities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. There is WiFi access and a work desk for keeping up with your workload, as well as FOXTEL when it comes time to unwind. Get creative in the kitchenette or make use of the full kitchen if you feel like dining in. Take in the view with most rooms featuring private balconies where you can cast your eyes out over the city skyline.

Studio Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Studio

Our restaurants and bars

HOME KITCHEN AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Located on level one, Home Kitchen & Bar is the perfect place for quiet reflection over coffee, drink or a meal anytime you like. Enjoy grass fed Angus Beef raised from the Riverina Region, succulent Wagyu from the Limestone Coast and Bass Strait salmon.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 131

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Russell Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

2,355 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,371 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Daryle D. Business - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception are staff are pleasure to deal with and are professional

Dear Daryle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. It is such a pleasure to know regular guests like yourself enjoyed your time with us. Take in the mean time and we look forward to welcoming you back again when this is all over. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mahi T. Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it, large apartment great location a block to central Melbourne.

Dear Mahi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Average view if you get a studio aprtmet.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jamie Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On a scale from 1 to 10 i would say 7, we had no fan in the bathroom. No towels the first day we arrived.

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Russell Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Best place in town

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Helen M. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

So good to be back and staying at our favourite Melbourne accommodation venue. easy access, very efficient staff who were helpful but not obsequious. The apartment was delightful. Comfortable, spacious, clean. The Property has a superb location for us to do all our favourite things in Melbourne. Our greeting note etc was just the most welcoming touch. Thank you

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. Stay safe and we'll see you once this is all over! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vince Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean room good facilities nice comfy bed too

Dear Vince, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Good Customer Service

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Monika, Staff, were professionals. Made me feel very comfortable and welcome

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Staff are amazing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Carmen N. Business - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at the Mantra on Russell make the hotel feel like home. The hotel is in a great location and is beautifully appointed. The bar and restaurant are also really nice. It's become my home away from home in Melbourne.

Dear Carmen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. It is such pleasure to know return guests like yourself enjoyed your time with us. Rest assured your kind words have been passed on to Vimmi, who was absolutely delighted. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Cathryn Friends - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Mantra in Russell numerous times. The location is fantastic with easy walking access to various restaurants and CBD shopping. Parking is easy. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Dear Cathryn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. It is an absolute pleasure to know return guests like yourself enjoyed your time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Good location in the centre of the city’s Chinatown

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Corey P. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic double, no frills, very clean with a comfortable bed and met our needs for our two night stay. However our room was located at the rear of the hotel with not a great view from the balcony. It was not possible to keep the door of the balcony open as the smells eminating from the extraction fans of all the nearby restaurants was extremely unpleasant and in the night it was noisy wIth music blasting out until about 2.00 am. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and very helpful.

Dear Corey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you to know you enjoyed the service from our team. For your future stays, just let us know and we can organise a room facing the front of the building with a better view for you. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Take care and we'll see you when this pandemic is all over. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Fantastic Hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Will C. Solo - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Modern funky hotel in the heart of the CBD. GENUINELY friendly and helpful staff. That's just the start... Room was modern and spacious, large balcony with great view, super comfy bed.

Dear Will, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gisela Solo - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly and the amenities are excellent. Room service is prompt and the facilities are clean

Dear Gisela, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Good Value

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alan Solo - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at The Mantra overnight to attend a medical appointment early the next morning and found it to be very good value for money. The location is convenient to most things, service was good and the room clean and of a good size. My only concern was the shower being over the bath which was quite high. For an older person access is not easy and there is no grab bar to use when under the water though there is one that can be used to get into the bath. Apart from that I would recommend the property quite highly.

Dear Alan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us and enjoyed the service from our team. In our hotel, we do have 3 studio rooms with walking shower (instead of the normal shower over bath). For your future stays, please feel free to give us a call prior to your stay and I am sure of on our friendly guest service agents would be able to assist you. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Very nice place

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good nice place very helpful staff

Dear Josh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Relaxing and Enjoyable Staf

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jamie Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were pleasant and helpful on arrival and at check out. I would definitely stay here again.

Dear Jamie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Mantra on Russell

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alison Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came for the Grand Prix so prices were premium. Grand Prix was cancelled but we stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Our stay at the Mantra was good thanks. Clean, comfortable and well serviced.

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back when this pandemic is all over. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ruth Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The one bedroom apartment was spacious for our 13 month old who loved to explore and roam. The bedding was comfortable and the place clean. However the fridge seal did not work properly which was a concern for us as we needed to keep milk fresh for our baby. This was attended to the day it was reported and a handyman came to glue the seal back on the fridge. It would have been nice to have the fridge replaced though as the repair still didn’t leave a perfect seal. We appreciate the effort. The restaurant staff was most accommodating for our orders and very patient and understanding. An umbrella that was loaned to us was broken and cracked when it was given to us. Mostly a great stay. Some items are worn and need replacing. Replacement coffee pods given to us did not fit the machine.

Dear Ruth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us with us overall and you enjoyed the service from our restaurant staff. Our apologies for the issue you experienced with the fridge and the umbrella. Please rest assured this has been addressed with relevant Heads of Department for improvement. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Couldn’t cancel despite the Covid-19 directive not to travel.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jim L. Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Couldn’t cancel despite the Covid-19 directive not to travel or congregate - not happy

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking your time to review your experience with us. We totally understand that you weren't able to travel due to COVID-19 situation. However, please also know that your travel agent Jetstar Hotels has never got in touch with us to inform us that you were not travelling or requesting for a cancellation prior to your arrival. We have allowed a significant number of free charge cancellations due to CONVID-19 prior to arrival and would have happily done so to your booking. We are sorry that you had to go through such situation and we are not able to assist you. For your future bookings, please feel free to get in touch with myself directly and I'll make sure we look after you well. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Andrea B. Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Location 1 Block from Bourke Street. Our 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious with 2 toilets - perfect for a family. The buffet breakfast was delicious - you must try the pastries. And all the staff were friendly and helpful. Onsite secure parking was a bonus.

Dear Andrea, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Comfortable and well priced stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rajeev V. Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Liam at reception was phenomenal with recommendations and made our trip in Melbourne.

Dear Rajeev, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. We are glad to know you had a great time with us overall and enjoyed the service from Liam. Rest assured your feedback regarding the payment issue has been passed on to the team for improvement. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager

Good Again

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gavin Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay at this hotel 20 times per year for both business and holidays. The staff on the desk are always welcoming and friendly the rooms well presented I cannot recall a trip where I haven't been happy with the complete experience.

Dear Gavin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Russell. It is always a pleasure to know that our regular guests like yourself enjoy your time with us. Please take care and stay safe Gavin. We look forwrard to welcoming you back when this pandemic is all over. Sincerely, Luna Nguyen Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne