ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5 706 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Lausanne Center Mad House
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (nearby) Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying

Hotel location

ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

Place De l Europe 6
1003 lausanne
switzerland

Tel: +41213406999

Fax: (+)00/0000000

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • EVERY SUBWAY :  1 2 3 LEB LAUSANNE FLON

  • By plane

    AEROPORT DE GENEVE At 62km / 38.53 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LAUSANNE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :46.520402, 6.630105

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Our restaurants and bars

MAD HOUSE BAR

WINE BAR AND FOOD - Wine by the glass and high-quality light meals: tailor-maid club sandwiches, wings, gourmet waffles, aperitif boards and cold cuts (cheese and meat) prepared to order using a Berkel slicer

Non contractual photo

MAD HOUSE BAR

WINE BAR AND FOOD - Wine by the glass and high-quality light meals: tailor-maid club sandwiches, wings, gourmet waffles, aperitif boards and cold cuts (cheese and meat) prepared to order using a Berkel slicer

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

MAD HOUSE ROOFTOP

ROOFTOP - The cherry on the cake: Enjoy an original cocktail and a delicious snack in the trendy and artsy Rooftop bar with breathtaking views of the city. Open mid-April through mid-September. In sunny weather

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

706 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

107 reviews

Generous

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kathy G. Solo - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and comfortable, and remarkably quiet considering the very central location. What really stood out for me were all the lovely, and unexpected, freebies which made me feel welcome. The drink in the bar, the snacks and drinks in the room, the welcome gift, the second cappuccino at breakfast. A friendly place to stay.

Fun and relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thaïs Solo - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A simple stopover in Lausanne was relaxing, fun, easy and, reasonably priced. I’m a former clubber so I felt at home in this Madhouse place, which welcomes you in a bar with great music. The hotel is simple, well decorated and the Japanese-style bedroom (small with everything you need perfectly in place) is full of gadgets that makes you remember life can be fun. The location is perfect. The only remark is that soundproof windows cannot isolate all the traffic noise.

Trendy and Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sophie Couples - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay. Well located hotel in the city center, close to good restaurants. Hotels provides discount vouchers for restaurants and bars that are worth it. Nice welcoming. Helpfull and very professional staff. Service highly aprreciated.

Dear SOPHIE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

danielparkman 09/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent place to stay with great interior decoration and a good feeling.. Nice staff and all round perfect stay definitely to be recommended.. We ll certainly be back soon with great pleasure.. Keep up the great work Thanks

Tiptop

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tina Friends - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is perfect, rooftop bar very cool, staff super friendly.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mariusz Solo - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great experience at this hotel despite a few small issues with the room. The staff made effort to make my stay comfortable and keep me happy. I received a room upgrade, late check out, 2 complimentary drinks and small breakfast. I couldn't ask for more. I particularly enjoyed the lobby and rooftop bar. Highly recommended to young travellers

Fun and unique hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter H. Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, clean room with great amenities (coffee, cake, water, juice). We had a good time and will come back again! One negative remark: no free welcome drink for Accor members? We received only the same welcome drink that are given to all guests. It was disappointing!

Great location. Friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sebastian V. Business - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed one night in the Rabbit Hile room. I like the décors and for one person, the size is good for the price. I am happy with the free coffee, tea and cake in the room. I ate 2 small meals in the bar and the foods were very good. From the staff, I like to mention Haddar H. Who provided excellent services (early check-in so I could attend my business meeting, good information about the area, friendly person) I will stay again at this hotel next week.

Extremely satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great, the staff is very polite. I had a single room and despite that the bed was very big and the room clean and comfortable. I also tried the breakfast in the ground floor bar and it was very good. Overall satisfied.

Tiny room, not clean, rude welcome

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jk Business - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would not recommend to book this hotel 1. Hard to find on google maps 2. Located above a bar plus shared entrance. Music was so loud that you could not understand tge receptionist 3. Quite rude welcome. Ok thats corona related but nontheless poor management. If first thing you hear is wear your mask when noone in the bar wears one thats strange 4. Small, smelly and not well cleaned rooms 5. Breakfast soso. I grabed an egg that was not fresh anymore. Maybe bad luck. I did not try a second one

Warm welcome, cool accommodation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. R. Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the ease of check-in and a warm welcome, useful information, our cleverly designed room, and the friendly service.

Expected something more

Customer review rating 3.0/5

D. Friends - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the pictures it was not clear how Shower and toilet will be. Booked the room hoping for same Ibis standards but only 'Mad' in terms of decoration. Was not impressed with tiny and not so clean shower and toilet on the other corner of the room. There was some kind of unfinished or ugly hole underneath the bed which was too creepy. Too bad it was fully booked and couldn't change or cancel the room (so I was told). Staff was otherwise friendly and offered free day pass ( I have GA) for lausanne and drink on the roof top bar. Not my type of stay.

Well located, Cousy hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ari Business - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short stay due to business trip in region

Perfect staff and location, shame it wasn’t clean

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really you could get more helpful staff and a better location but sadly the room was in bad shape thick with dust, hair in the shower the mirror was sprayed with cleaner but then left to dry without being wiped, we weren’t actually sure our bed has been changed but you don’t stay at mad hotel for a clean room do you! I’m sure if we had said something to the staff they would have helped but it was easier to buy some cleaning wipes and do it ourself. In times Of covid it did worry me the lack of cleanliness

perfection

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Timo Friends - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

easy checkin, nice and clean room, free drinks and snacks, free welcome drink.

No sleep

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Antoine L. Business - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lot of noise from rooftop cafe Hot inside the room Fan making loud noise

Horrible

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jaspers Business - 22/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No airco in the summer, very loud if the doors of the other rooms closes, the rooms are super small, I can’t stand properly in front of the bathroom mirror, the pillows are horrible, the room was way way way too hot and the safe doesn’t make it possible to put my laptop in.

Pay attention at the room you choose

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

marc0paccagnella Solo travel - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I saw an offer for a cheap room and I decided to take it. Nevertheless the room I was given (may be name was Rabbit) was really too small: 5 steps per 2,5 steps. I such small environment there was everything, included shower and toilette. This can be accepted or not. It depends on you. Nevertheless what was difficult for me to accept, was a too high temperature inside the room, the lack of possibility to reduce it and the window was blocked. I have really appreciated all the small gift that came along with the room, as for example a free drink at the bar, free drinks in the room and free entrance at Mad discoteque.

Hello Marco, Many thanks for your comment. The room that you have booked is a new concept in Lausanne : the smallest room for the cheapest price of Lausanne. For the next time, we recommanded you to book an other room more big. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. Best regards.

Ausgezeichnet

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

autoiklouis Friends getaway - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

the room was very good, except for the position of the Bath room and the toilet it was perfect.I will not want to change anything at all. the area was good, the outside environment was also good. sorry I do not know what else to write. 200 words is too much you should stop this type of questioning

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. MadHouse Team.

Good location for leisure, avoid for business

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Bruno D Business - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nicely located and decorated, this hotel is in the center of Lausanne city, restaurant and walking distance from main activities. For business trip, to be clearly avoided: too noisy, loud music, long waiting time before registration, room much to small including the master one, no or limited windows looking onto other wall. No real bathroom and shower giving nearly directly into the bedroom, so take you swimsuit ... Breakfast fair, not much proposed (very smal coffees) and could be better to taken somewhere else if you have time.

Hello Buno, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lausanne