Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,177 reviews
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Sweeping views of golf course and Atlas Mountains

  • Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the city center

  • Complimentary soft drinks from minibar

  • 50% off of all F&B for children between 6 and 12 years old

  • Children under 5 years old eat complimentary

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
  • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
Catering
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Due to the current situation, we inform you that our hotel is temporarily closed. For upcoming reservation, please contact reservations.marrakech@fairmont.com

Hotel location

Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech

Km 12 Route D Amizmiz
BP2470
marrakech
morocco

Tel: +212524487800

Fax: (+212)524487875

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    MARRAKECH MENARA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE MARRAKECH At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :31.51333, -8.0518

Our accommodations

With exceptional living spaces ranging between 72 and 310 m², our rooms, suites and villas are an invitation to spend quality time with the family or enjoy unique moments of relaxation in an warm setting.

Deluxe Room, 1 King size or 2 Twin beds, views overlooking the Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 72 / 775 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Deluxe Room, twin beds, views overlooking the Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 72 / 775 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view, Garden side, Golf view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LE CARAVANE

Type of cuisine: International

A vintage touch and a genuine invitation to travel and discover authentic flavors. Le Caravane restaurant offers an elegant atmosphere with intimate alcoves for romantic dinners and a beautiful terrace surrounded by candle lights and bonfires.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'OLIVIER

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

It is in this idyllic setting that the beautiful white wicker seats await the gourmets for a fresh lunch break. The light and contemporary cuisine of L 'Olivier is the promise of a getaway in the heart of Mediterranean flavours.

Lunch

12:30 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

AL AÏN

Type of cuisine: Regional

Beautifully decorated with zellij tiles and handmade painted ceilings, Al Ain restaurant combines the art of delicate cuisine and Moroccan traditional food to create a feast of flavours.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Sabra

Type of cuisine: International

Sabra restaurant features a stylish and comfortable setting with views over the Golf course as well as a terrace to enjoy lunch under the shade of the olive trees. The menu features a large selection of light and seasonal meals.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Non contractual photo

Le Bar offers a jazz-infused atmosphere with a fireplace and a bar dressed up in brass, a reading corner, black granite flooring covered in large, high-quality wool rugs, precious fabrics, a piano and an everlasting attachement.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LEGENDS' BAR

Non contractual photo

The Legends' Bar offers a relaxed and dynamic atmosphere throughout the day and welcomes guests for drinks and signature cocktails at the bar with a stunning terrace in line with the Golf course.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Pool Bar

Non contractual photo

Offers a seasonal menu with a selection of fresh and light snacks, salads, sandwiches, refreshing chilled juices and signature cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 1,263

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,177 reviews

Great customer service and beautiful location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Polina Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well maintained, the staff exceptionally polite and helpful, and the gardens are beautiful.

Dear Ms. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my colleagues and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as they strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back among us. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Very well located.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Cassandre Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short break that filled the purpose of our trip: relaxing environment and golf.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful resort. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lina E. O. A. E. Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect stay and surrounded by all the green views, amazing staff working there. Very family friendly hotel and by night the main pool has an fantastic view. The stay in the Deluxe Suite could not be better, it was above 5 star service. Great job!

Dear Ms. El Ouahabi I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the service. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm. We look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

First stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Paul F. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A well run hotel with plenty of space and facilities. I had an issue with the building work but this was solved by the GM. I do think it needs a dining restaurant with a broader and simpler menu. Salads and Burgers should be available.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. First allow me to renew my apologies for the inconvenience cause by the building work. Also, I have well noted your comment regarding the dinning option, which I have shared with our Chef. Rest assured that he will put every effort to have more options available. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Excellent stay - too many toddlers

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michael N. Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of March in a deluxe suite. The room was good, a separate sitting room, clean, very nice sunny terrace with lounges on one terrace and dining table on other views over the garden and mountains. All as described on the website. A slight disconnect between room service and HK. Room service items stayed around for days, not cleared by HK. Not sure how that works. All the staff without exception were very friendly and eager to please. There was plenty of space around the pool area lots of loungers and umbrellas. We ate in all of the outlet’s food generally very good and service excellent, all but a little expensive adding on tax and service each time. Especially the wine, all the cheaper options on the list were out of stock in the outlets. We chose to go out of school holidays this made little difference. There were a lot of children staying I would guess 50 % of all parties had pushchairs and toddlers. Breakfast was a bit of a warzone with the toddler's noise and running around. Breakfast was a disappointment. Pastries and bread were exceptionally good. Cappuccinos were consistently perfect. Cooked options on the buffet were disappointing. However, we asked for things to be cooked fresh which they did without hesitation. With the space available we could move to avoid the noise of the toddlers around the pool. We could go back to our terrace which was quiet. Not sure why the hotel doesn’t have an adult only area by the pool. There is enough space to have a children's area and adult-only area at one end. The bus was good, and we used that and towards the end went out each night to restaurants in town. We found a couple which was great and very good value, just a short walk from where the bus stopped. On balance would we return… possibly + room lovely + service excellent – F&B expensive – lots of toddlers.

Dear Michael N., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant overall experience. I am however sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and also for the lack of communication you felt between our teams. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our department heads and strict improvement measures have been initiated. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

4-11 stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sattu Friends - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent

Dear Mr.T., First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay among us. I have however well noted your comment regarding the food choices and would like to assure you that we are doing our best to provide more options to our guests. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nt Friends - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for a week and played golf for only couple of days. Could have played more if a reasonable package was there. The stay was wonderful and the service was very good. The menu at continental restaurant was limited. It could have been more diverse. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay in our beautiful resort. However, I have well noted your comment regarding the menu of our international restaurant and would like to inform you that our Chef is currently working on new menus in most of our restaurants. I have also noted your dissatisfaction with the in room dinning and would appreciate if you could give us more details about your experience. Your comments will certainly help us make the needed improvement. You can contact us directly at ge… Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Delightful

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great-the staff, the food and the rooms. The hotel premises are beautiful.

Dear Mr. L., First I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience in our resort. I would like however to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at your check-in, and would like to assure you that strict measures have been initiated to avoid such situation in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

very nice experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nan Z. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the people in hotel are kind to help with any thing. the facility in hoel is perfect. also kids club and activities are very appreciated. Only one thing need to be improved. the person in kids club says the club provides lunch for kids, but they did not mention any charges, which makes me think it is free. and when I checked out, I was notified it takes 300 MAD per kid. This is not very nice.

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay among us. I have however noted your comment regarding the kids Club meals and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that your feedback have been shared with the team for them to be more vigilant and avoid such misunderstandings in the future. Thank for choosing the Fairmont royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

One of our best breaks

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Hl Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fairmont Marrakech has proven to be an a mazing resort. I always say that it is the staff which makes a resort desirable. Fairmont has the most caring and hard working staff. Their service is amazing and they are also very god with children. Particularly the staff in the kids club . the spa ( Penelope is amazing ) and the staff near the pool ( Mr Soltan boukhtioua) he knows how to cater for the guests. The only disappointing thing was that we spent a lot on our trip but i was not awarded any points towards my loyalty card when i was informed i will be even i book from a third party ( booking.com) Marrakech is the probably the best place to visit if you are after some winter Sun in the months of sept through to march.

Dear Mr. L., First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service. I have noticed however that you were not satisfied with our concierge service and would like to know more details about your experience. You can contact us directly at ge… and I would be pleased to listen further to your comments and address your concerns accordingly. For your status points, I am sorry that we were not able to credit your account. One of the conditions of our loyalty program is actually to make a direct booking with the hotel or through our website. I would like to thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Highly recommend staying at this special hotel!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lisa B. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband, two kids (12 and 14 years old) and I had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont. The hotel is beautiful; the facilities and amenities are plentiful and generous; the shops had lovely clothes and gift items; and the food at all of the restaurants was delicious (the breakfast buffet was fantastic). The most notable part of our experience was the outstanding service. The staff were incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. They made us feel so welcome and at home during our stay.

Dear Mrs. B., Thank you first of all for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and particularly appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of my colleagues. However, I have noticed that you weren’t completely satisfied with the services bellow: - Check-in and check-out - Lunch and diner - Concierge service I would appreciate to have more details about those areas which will allow us to take the improvement measures needed. You can contact me directly at ge… and I would be pleased to listen further to your comments and address your concerns accordingly. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

A wonderful family Christmas

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Fairmont Palm welcomed our family, travelling from the four corners of the world, all ages from 9 months to 72 years old. Waking up to the view on the Atlas from the bedrooms was magical. Although the hotel was close to capacity for Christmas, its spaciousness meant we never felt cramped. The staff is incredibly warm and attentive. For particular commendation, Nadia and Fatima the breakfast hostesses and Soltan, who waited on us with virtuosic service in our demands for baby foods, allergies, and different arrival times. The concierge desk was excellent. The spa staff also. Rooms impeccably cleaned. In summary, a fantastic experience.

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and particularly appreciated the service. I have noticed however that you were not completely satisfied with your check-in. It would help us take the needed corrective actions if you could give us more details about it. You can contact us directly at ge… and I would be pleased to receive your comments and remarks. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back among us soon. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

The rooms and facilities were lovely however the food services need to be improved for this level of accommodation.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nancy Families - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family of 4 enjoyed the stay, the grounds, spa and sport facilities however the food services need an improvement to match the other amenities of the resort. We typically enjoy having a light breakfast of a coffee and something small to eat, perhaps fruit or a bread item....and we were very disappointed with the only options being a buffet or room service. We understand that we could stay in our rooms and order light items however we like to be able to go to different areas of the resort and enjoy a coffee and perhaps read and chat in the early morning. I do think that for a resort of this quality the there should be more food options available for guests....there is the space to do this at either the outdoor or indoor bar as an example of possible locations there to provide this option (for a coffee and light bite to eat). Also in the evening there should be more options available...perhaps an extended tapas menu in the bar area available all evening....

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to know that you, and all your family, have enjoyed your stay among us. I have however well noted your comments regarding the food choice available, especially for the breakfast, which I discussed with our department head. And I would like to assure you that we will put every effort to meet your expectations in the future. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Short stay at Royal Palm Marrakesh

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mark P. Families - 25/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent visit, staff were fantastic and the quality of the design and build throughout the hotel and golf course are superb. Key highlights are the facilities available (gym/spa) which are much larger and better served than many other hotels or resorts and a thoroughly enjoyable golf course (with the driving range available to hotel residents at no additional cost). Two areas which could be improved on are the availability of vegetarian options across all restaurants and the chance to hang out a card to decline room service, as in other hotels, to be more environmentally beneficial during the stay (and receive Accor points?). Overall a great visit and will be highly recommended to both family and friends - we will be back!

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay among us and that you appreciated our facilities. I have well noted your comments regarding the availability of vegetarian food, as well as the room service cards. And I would like to assure you that we will do our best to improve those two areas. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Hala Friends - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place was amazing The service was perfect

Dear Ms. A., I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the service. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm. We look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.6/5

M. F. Families - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our second visit to the Fairmont. Very comfortable. Lovely staff. Beautiful views. Khalid (concierge) was particularly kind and helpful. As was Sultane in the pool restaurant. Please pass on our thanks to them. Here are THREE pieces of feedback which we strongly feel you should address in order to improve: 1 The food in the restaurants was very average and definitely over-priced. All the fish we ate was over-cooked, for example. The cauliflower gratin was not really a gratin, under-cooked and just a poor recipe. Honestly speaking, the standard of cooking just wasn't up to the standard we would expect. We ate MUCH better at the Amanjena and in various restaurants in Marrakech (e.g. Plus 61 or Terrasse des Epices). Even the street food we ate was better than in ALL of your restaurants. We appreciate that you are catering for large numbers, but every meal we ate at the Fairmont just wasn't all that great. You need to sort out your chefs and your menus! 2 The pools were all cold. We have 3 children (4, 8 and 10) and so it was really disappointing that none of the pools were heated enough for us to swim in. Again, the Amanjena was way better on this front: they had lovely warm pools to swim in even when the outside air temperature was 21 degrees. You definitely should address this as every other guest we spoke to said the same thing: it would potentially stop us from coming back if you don't fix this. 3 Plastic bottles! You need to get rid of these as it felt very weird coming from London (where people tend to have refillable water bottles) to be throwing away dozens and dozens of water bottles over the week. It damages the Fairmont brand and it damages the planet. Please fix this as it's a problem. I hope this helps. Thanks.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a pleasant experience and that you were satisfied with the service, especially thanks to Khalid and Soltane. And I will surly share your kind words with both of them. I have however well noted your three remarks and would like to assure you that we will put every effort to improve the food first of all, and to find an alternative to the plastic bottles as well. For the pool, it is always heated between 25° and 28°. But I have shared you comment with the concerned department head to follow up on your comment. Thank you for your loyalty to the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back among us soon. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Oasis

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too short but very relaxing. Attentive staff. Far from the madding crowd.

Dear Ms. D., I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the service. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm. We all look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

A perfect retriet

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nathalie Business - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Attention to all details, in a fantastic resort, in the middle of peacefull nature.

Dear Ms. A., I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Shame about the building noise!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Philip G. Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay, however we were misled about the disturbance from the building site. Secondly, the restaurant menus, especially in the evenings was quite limited and never changed. For a 5 star hotel, we’d expect more variety.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. First, I would like to apologies for the disturbance caused by the constructions. I have also well noted your comment regarding the menu options. Rest assured that we are doing our best to offer more alternatives in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Endless possibilities

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lawrence F. Solo - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was relaxing. It is a very beautiful property that has a lot of potential to be amazing, yet it’s truly not there yet, however, several staff members (Aschraf - Room Attendant) and the wonderful waitstaff at the restaurant in the morning for breakfast truly made this stay memorable. It is a very beautiful designed resort, and I had very high expectations since it was classified as a Leading Hotel of the World and after staying five nights at the Amanjena, however, I felt a bit let down. The room (Junior Suite) wasn’t as sumptuously appointed as other LHW properties I’ve stayed in allover the world, especially in Paris. The check in process was very expected. There was no mention of my status, nor of a possible or potential upgrade, as it has been the past several years as an Accor Gold member, however, I always book the type of room I desire and hope to at least be upgraded from time to time. This is where the LHW status and the service really don’t mesh, and where I see the problem with having this title and lack of service standard given the high expectation associated with the title. After being escorted to my room and I wanted more information regarding the hotel amenities and facilities. I couldn’t find a hotel directory so I called the front desk for more information and was told, it’s on the hotel room phone in a rather curt way. I was unaware that the hotel directory was on the phone and being so, this should have been pointed out when escorted to my room. I was also shocked not to find wine glasses in my room so I inquired if they could be brought to me alongside a shuttle schedule. Nearly two hours later, neither were delivered to my room as promised. This is not the level of service associated with a Leading Hotel of the world, better yet a Fairmont property. I honestly felt at this point, until the staff realized I was a rather generous tipper, I didn’t see a change in the level of service usually provided at the Fairmont I’ve stayed around the world. After waiting two hours for the items I requested, I left my room and walked to the lobby in hopes to find a restaurant open to have something to eat. I also inquired at the front desk for the shuttle schedule I requested earlier and was provided with one by the Concierge. I then asked a young lady at the reception desk if there was a bar or somewhere I can order a salad or a bit to eat at this hour (4P or so) and she graciously walked me to the bar and when I inquired about the menu, the waiter in the restaurant showed me a very short bar menu that didn’t have anything I could eat due to dietary restrictions. I asked if there was anywhere else I could possibly get a bite to eat since I was quite hungry. The waiter mentioned the restaurant didn’t open until later, I believe it was an hour or so, and I felt frustrated since there seemed to be a lack of options available for a resort of this magnitude. I commented to the young lady who walked me to the bar how I fully didn’t understand the lack of options available, and she seemed a bit curt in her response and far from gracious. I thanked them both and walked away, frustrated, hungry and rather upset that I decided to stay at this property since I felt more like a hindrance than an invited guest.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience with us. First of all, I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, and I would like to assure you that I have discussed and followed up on your comments with our department heads and strict improvement measures have been initiated to avoid such situations in the future If you would like to share further observations, please contact us on ge… and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback and address your concerns accordingly. Thank you again for sharing your constructive remarks, and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marrakech