Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,037 reviews
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Sweeping views of golf course and Atlas Mountains

  • Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the city center

  • Complimentary soft drinks from minibar

  • 50% off of all F&B for children between 6 and 12 years old

  • Children under 5 years old eat complimentary

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
  • Ski hire facilities (Nearby)
Catering
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech

Km 12 Route D Amizmiz
BP2470
marrakech
morocco

Tel: +212524487800

Fax: (+212)524487875

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARRAKECH MENARA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE MARRAKECH At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :31.51333, -8.0518

Our accommodations

With exceptional living spaces ranging between 72 and 310 m², our rooms, suites and villas are an invitation to spend quality time with the family or enjoy unique moments of relaxation in an warm setting.

Deluxe Room, king size bed, views overlooking the Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 72
  • Views: Mountain view, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Room, twin beds, views overlooking the Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 72
  • Views: Mountain view, Garden side, Golf view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Junior Suite Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 86
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Junior Suite Atlas View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 86
  • Views: Golf view, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Suite Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 126
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Deluxe Suite Atlas View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 126
  • Views: Golf view, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Family Suite, king size bed, views overlookingthe Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 124
  • Views: Golf view, Mountain view, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Presidential Suite, king size beds, views overlooking the Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 310
  • Views: Golf view, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Penthouse Suite, king size bed, plunge pool, views over the main pool Golf and Atlas mountains

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 214
  • Views: Pool side, Golf view, Mountain view, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Prince Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 741
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE CARAVANE

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A vintage touch and a genuine invitation to travel and discover authentic flavors. Le Caravane restaurant offers an elegant atmosphere with intimate alcoves for romantic dinners and a beautiful terrace surrounded by candle lights and bonfires.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'OLIVIER

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

It is in this idyllic setting that the beautiful white wicker seats await the gourmets for a fresh lunch break. The light and contemporary cuisine of L 'Olivier is the promise of a getaway in the heart of Mediterranean flavours.

Lunch

12:30 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

AL AÏN

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Beautifully decorated with zellij tiles and handmade painted ceilings, Al Ain restaurant combines the art of delicate cuisine and Moroccan traditional food to create a feast of flavours.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Sabra

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sabra restaurant features a stylish and comfortable setting with views over the Golf course as well as a terrace to enjoy lunch under the shade of the olive trees. The menu features a large selection of light and seasonal meals.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Le Bar offers a jazz-infused atmosphere with a fireplace and a bar dressed up in brass, a reading corner, black granite flooring covered in large, high-quality wool rugs, precious fabrics, a piano and an everlasting attachement.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LEGENDS' BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Legends' Bar offers a relaxed and dynamic atmosphere throughout the day and welcomes guests for drinks and signature cocktails at the bar with a stunning terrace in line with the Golf course.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Pool Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Offers a seasonal menu with a selection of fresh and light snacks, salads, sandwiches, refreshing chilled juices and signature cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 2,500

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,037 reviews

Great Spot Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxed moments in a perfect environment. Space and views, and plenty of corners to step aside.

Dear Mr. V., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay, and that you appreciated the stunning view from our resort as well as the service delivered by my colleagues. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and we all look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nicholas M. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, only real issue are prices in Bars and restaurants are eye watering I do expect to pay a little extra for things in a five star hotel and for good service but prices are a complete rip off.

Dear Mr. m., Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay among us. Further to your comment about our prices, I would like to assure you that they are carefully and periodically reviewed taking into account market prices, and are very well positioned compared to all other luxury hotels in the city. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was brief. Only complaint I have is that I was offered a welcome drink, but I asked to first go to my room to drop off my personal belongings and come back for it and was told I could not, I could only have it at that exact moment. Seems like a weird rule/ stipulation.

Dear Ms. W., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to read that your experience did not completely meet your expectations. I would like also to apologize for the misunderstanding that occurred during your check-in. We have surly followed-up on the situation with our front office team. If you would like to share further observations about your stay, please contact us on ge… and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback. Thank you for staying with sus and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

The resort was incredibly beautiful and full-serve.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 4 nights in a villa. The villa was incredible and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The only critique is that the pool stayed cool even though we requested that it be heated for us. The breakfast was wonderful, but it was too much food! You can reduce the amount of food brought in the morning. But otherwise, everything was wonderful!

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. I have also well noted your comments regarding the pool that I have shared with our department head for a follow-up. For the breakfast, rest assured that we will do our best to control the amount of food on the buffet. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Mrs Linda R.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Linda R. Friends - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing hotel , beautiful grounds and very helpful staff in all areas . No problem was too small

Dear Ms. R., I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you particularly appreciated the service. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm. We look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Nice experience.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

G.a Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and its room is very big and high standard.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you had a nice experience among us. However, at the Fairmont we want our guest's experience to be perfect and memorable, and this was clearly not the case during your stay. Therefore, I would appreciate if you could take and additional moment of your time to share with us more details about your stay. You can contact us directly at ge… and I would be pleased to listen further to your comments and address you concerns accordingly. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Extremely Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kgk Friends - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a phantastic time. Hotel beautiful - Staff extremely helpful!!!

Dear Mr. K., First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you were extremely satisfied with your stay and that you particularly appreciated the helpfulness of my colleagues. They will certainly be pleased and encouraged by your comment. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Excellent Hotel & Resort outside Marrakech

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alexander R. Friends - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the expansive suítes and facilities - the golf needs attention but Pool & Spa fantastic

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our beautiful resort. I am however sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our golf course and would appreciate if you could take an additional moment of your time to give us more details about you experience, in order for us to work on the necessary improvements. Also, I have noted that you were not completely satisfied with our Fitness center and our restaurants and I would be pleased to listen further to your remarks and suggestions. You can contact us directly at ge… Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Mixed feelings

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Graham K. Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms, location and facilities were good but the service let it down.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and it would surly help us to take the needed improvement actions. Therefore, I would appreciate if you could contact us directly on ge… and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback and address your concerns accordingly. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Quiet and Confortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

C. E. Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and especially very efficient kids club...

Dear Mr. C., I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and particularly appreciated our beautiful Kids Club. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm. We look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Great break, very relaxing with kids over half term

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tina Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely resort, common areas. Great kids club. Rooms nice and large. Service could be better, especially around the pool, room service, the concierge and the quality of the massage therapists at the spa.

Dear Ms. O., Thank you for taking the time to share your observations regarding your recent stay. First, allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the service during your stay. Your comment regarding the checking and the breakfast have been shared with our department heads and we will do our best to improve those services. Rest assured that our guest satisfaction is our priority and that we will always act upon our guest’s constructive remarks. Thank you for Staying with us and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a prefect stay in the future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Very good but service lacking in some areas

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mr A. Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a short 3 night stay with children. Overall the service was good but we did experience poor room status and some questioning of the servcie levels.

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sincerely sorry to know that the service did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our guest’s comments are very important for us; therefore, I would be pleased to receive further details about your stay which will allow us to react accordingly. You can contact us directly at general ma… Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a new stay that I promise will be memorable. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nicely laid out and clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Importantly the kitchen could cater for our son's peanut allergy. The only negative was that one gentleman who was the concierge was quite grumpy, difficult to deal with and my wife was uncomfortable takling to him.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for sharing your feedback and I'm glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated the helpfulness of my colleagues. I would like however to sincerely apologize for the incident you had with our concierge. It was very frustrating to hear it as it’s the first time we receive such comment about a team member; most of the time they are genuinely smiling and doing their best to please every guest. Rest assured that this is certainly not the image we want our guests to have, nor the kind of service we want them to experience. Therefore, our Front Office Manager had a meeting with the team and briefed everyone with regards to their attitude and its consequences. If you would like to share further observations, please contact us on ge… and I will be very pleased to personally get in touch with you and listen further to your feedback and address your concerns accordingly. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fairmont Royal Palm where I assure you of a perfect stay in the future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Amazing Half term break

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Cath Families - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful resort, rooms and staff .

Dear Ms. W., I’m delighted to read that you had an amazing stay and appreciated the room and the service during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Mr Z A.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

A. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Magical

Dear Mr. A., I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful and Magical stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm. We look forward to welcoming you back in this beautiful property. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Relaxing but fun

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lorena V. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay with my kids was very enjoyable and relaxing even though we experienced long waiting moments during breakfast and lunch that were really enjoying

Dear Ms. V., Thank you for taking the time to publish the follow-up to your recent experiences at Le Fairmont Royal palm Marrakech, We can only say that we at least are relieved that your impressions of Le Fairmont Marrakech were positive, and aside from the long waiting moments during breakfast and lunch, you judge the resort elegant and an enjoying oasis. Needless to say we were disappointed that the service during breakfast and lunch were not as good as you have come to experience. As always, we sincerely appreciate and value your feedback, In the event that you have an interest or a few minutes to give me any further details about your arrival and departure experience , it would certainly be appreciated. Hoping that you and the family will give the Fairmont Marrakech another chance again sooner than later. We look forward to seeing you the next time. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Impressed by the friendly staff, facilities could be better.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jack Solo - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

After visiting Four Seasons in Marrakech I was curious how the Fairmont would relate. The reception at the hotel was impressive. Meryem was efficient in processing my data and helped me to my room. Later, I was given the grand tour by Penelope of the Spa. This was also a nice experience, meeting very hospitable staff at the Spa (Marisha?). I later booked a massage with Rkia. It was excellent! The breakfast experience was also very good. The buffet is large and well-stocked. The chef was happy to make my favorite omelet. Also Adil and Hassan went out of their way to make the experience positive. Very good! Twice at night I had sushi in the bar and was well taken care of by the staff. Mostafa did a wonderful job! The sushi option is a very strong usp! During the day I like to stay at the pool and read a book or watch Netflix. This is where Four Seasons scores better as they have a separate pool for children and adults. At the Fairmont it was understandably noisy with so many children. It was also difficult to find a nice spot in the shade. Some of the grass was wet and muddy and my favorite Tod's suffered dearly. I never saw anyone taking orders for coffee or snacks. I prefer a pool for adults with a nice tile area to keep the feet clean where staff is available for taking orders for drinks, etc.. The room was very nice and spacious. The choice of beauty products (shampoo, etc.) is not the best one. The quality felt cheap. When reporting back to my family about the difference between Fairmont and 4S in Marrakech, I mentioned the very friendly and professional staff at the Fairmont, the great room, but also the character of the hotel aimed at families with young children without a separate pool. This last aspect will way heavily in our considerations for our next visit to beautiful Marrakech. The golf buggies should have lights as they race over the paths where pedestrians and children walk in the evening. The present situation is quite dangerous and would probably never be allowed in the US or Europe.

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pilar B. Friends - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful rooms and the new Front Desk manager Abdelmajid Harid is efficient and charming. Excellent staff at breakfast Good housekeeping. Very slow service at La Caravan restaurant in the evening. The golf is over crowed from people coming from outside the hotel and the Royal Palm villas.

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to read that once again, you had a pleasant stay and particularly appreciated the service at the breakfast. I have however noted your comment regarding the international restaurant "Le Caravane" and I assure you that the needed training will be provided to my colleagues in order to improve the service. For the golf course, it was indeed a busy period and I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your loyalty to the Fairmont Roya Palm and we all look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager

Great long weekend for the whole family

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jakob K. Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great facilities, good location (close to airport / ans london), friendly staff

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad to know that you had a great overall experience. I have however noted your dissatisfaction with the check-in and the check-out, and it would help us make the needed improvements if you could give us more details about those areas. You can contact us directly at ge… and I would be pleased to listen further to your comments and address you concerns accordingly. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Kind regards, Afif Salibi General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lorna W. Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was beautifully decorated and created a sense of serenity and luxury which provided me with the ultimate feeling of comfort and well being. The staff was very thoughtful and helpful beyond their specific duties.

Dear Ms. W., I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel and particularly appreciated the helpfulness of my colleagues. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Royal Palm and We all look forward to welcoming you back among us in a not too distant future. Best regards, Afif Salibi General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marrakech