Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,613 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Bedrooms and suites w/ views of Atlas Mountains, swimming pools or gardens

  • Free access So Lounge for hotel residents excl. weekends/special evenings

  • Outdoor area: Gardens, riads and beds around swimming pools, pool butler

  • Kids suite and kids pool to entertain children aged 4 to 12.

  • 15 mins from airport, 10 mins from Jemaa El Fna Square and modern city

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being Paying
  • Services for children
  • Golf Paying
  • Tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 4 Restaurant(s)
  • 5 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa

Rue Harroun Errachid
Quartier de l hivernage
40000
40000 marrakech
morocco

Tel: +212524425600

Fax: (+212)524/420505

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE ROUTIERE SUPRATOURS - CTM :  Marrakech Hivernage

  • By plane

    MARRAKECH MENARA At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    ONCF MARRAKECH At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :31.62175, -8.002805

Our accommodation(s)

In your room above the patio, where contemporary art mixes with the murmur of the fountains to create a Zen and relaxing atmosphere, your demands for comfort and serenity will be fully satisfied at all times.

Our restaurants and bars

POOL LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

An oasis of freshness which pays tribute to Mediterranean cuisine and the benefits of olive oil. Virgin and pure, subtle and fragrant, mythical and eternal... discover the wonders of olive oil.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

L'ORANGERIE

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Our gourmet Marrakech restaurant blends Dominique Oudin's cosmopolitan French cuisine with the rich gastronomy of Moroccan chef Ahmed Ed-Defaa. Taste chicken tagine, lamb with prunes, homemade foie gras on a shady terrace with exhilarating mountain views.

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

LE JARDIN

Type of cuisine: International

Breakfast or lunch on a leafy garden terrace near the pool: buffets span the world's cuisines, from Chinese dim sum to French rôtisserie. Views soar to the Atlas Mountains. A relaxed Marrakech restaurant where flavors are as cosmopolitan as the clientele.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

SO GOOD

Type of cuisine: International

This avant-garde, chic space at the heart of the hotel's lush gardens serves up contemporary, refined Franco-Moroccan cuisine. The So Night Lounge and the So Good will be reserved during the Marrakech International Film Festival.

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

POOL LOUNGE

Recharge in a pleasant poolside setting

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

LAWRENCE BAR

Toast your Moroccan vacation from our terrace bar in Marrakech, with champagne or a colorful cocktail infused with sweet mint, fresh kiwi, cooling watermelon... Flavors change with the season and the barman's imagination; the chic ambiance remains.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

ULTIMATE POOL LOUNGE

No need to stray too far from the lazy loungers by the swimming pool: order a freshly squeezed juice, a cocktail, a naughty aperitif. Pure pleasure in a Marrakech poolside bar - indulge!

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

PALAIS DARKUM

The inviting and vibrant decor and staff will help you explore teas from Morocco, India and Japan flavored with fresh mint, as well as the chef's delicious pastries including Gazelle Horns and Parisian Macaroons.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

SO LOUNGE

¤ The So Lounge will be for private use only during the Marrakech International Film Festival ¤ Entry to So is free for hotel guests until midnight, excluding weekends and special events.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 342

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,613 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,412 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nabil Families - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's really awsom to find people doing the best to make your special trip fabulous. My stay was for my honeymoon trip, everything was there as we expected. Thank you so much for your stuff for the amazing service. And special thanks to Hanane the warm heart and Imane both are really brilliants.

Dear Nabil K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Estancia agradable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

100% recomendable

Dear Moh E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

really very disappointed , but location is perfect

Customer review rating 2.0/5

I. S. Families - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was really disappointed I arrived my room was not even ready Even though my arrival was after 14:20 they asked me to wait for half an hour and yet no one bother to inform that the too. Is ready as I have to approach them after 01 hour , room service staff was not even wearing a mask which really very disappointed Most of my calls to nbr 9 was unanswered

Dear s. I., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is precious to us. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not ready when you arrived and that most of you calls to the room service were unanswered. Because the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us we have transmitted all your remarks to the concerned team. Despite your disappointment, we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carine B. Business - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the welcome! The staff is very personable and helpful!

Dear Karin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Good location, warm reception and very courteous staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bernard Friends - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very functional use of appropriate Covid 19 prevention protocols while still feeling well accommodated. The ambience and pool side attractions was just what I needed for the weekend.

Dear Bernard Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amna W. Couples - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, service, place. Friendly staff. COVID safe place to stay

Dear Ali Ayoob Ali Ahmad A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

A taste of Morocco with welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my second time at this hotel and I was glad to be in the refurbished spa wing. Right from checking in with Ali, being spoilt everyday at breakfast by Fatima and Haji Fatima together with warm smiles from Rashida and head of guest services I enjoyed my business trip. I can’t wait to visit again on holiday with my family. The location is excellent too.

Dear Muhammed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

overall OK

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- there is huge construction / renovation activity inside the hotel leading to noise, dust, stress while we come over the week end for relaxation - the room was not very clean and some stuff (like shower robinet) was broken.

Dear Thomas D., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you an unforgettable lifestyle experience, and from your feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Providing the highest level of service is one of our key priorities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and your feedback is valuable to us, we apologize that the quality of service did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with hotel management in an effort to improve the overall guest experience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to show you the red carpet treatment we provide to our guests. Kind regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Great service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rachid E. H. Families - 06/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was, as usual, available, diligent and kind. This was our first stay at the Lounge & Spa. We used to go to the Palais Impérial. Hotel is clean and well maintained. The choice of colors and furniture could have been better. Too much flat tones : beigne, brown, grey. The bed was not very comfortable. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and thank the staff and hotel management very warmly, especially considering that standards must be difficult to maintain during these times. I would definitely come back and maybe try again the newly refurbished Palais Impérial. See you soon.

Dear Rachid E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H L. Friends - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have enjoyed a nice experience, and there was a nice staff, even though we have experienced some delay.

Dear Habiba L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Nice a staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abdellatif B. Couples - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great experience I was amazed by the service and the employees every one is nice. Thank you for the great service.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to receive such positive comments. We have also shared your experience with our team and we are all very proud to have exceeded your expectations. We consider your comments to be our greatest reward. Sincerely Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Excellent emplacement

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent hotel

Dear JAMAL B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

well located and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Samir B. Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- great service from the staff - good location - unfortunate construction was all over the garden

Dear Samir B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Said Z. Families - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gorgeous building, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds, and the staff went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable . Great location, easy to get around the city. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marrakech. Special thanks to chef Ahmed Eddafaa for the excellent food and the amazing service, Mme Sanae Benkhdar for the warm welcome and the special care we received, Mme Fatima ( who prepares Moroccan pastry for breakfast) for making us feel like home and the waiter Yassine who made sure we had tea to our liking every single time. My only complaints : there were still some construction works going and the pools weren’t clean.

Dear Said Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bien cordialement, Ahmed BENKIRANE Directeur Général.

The most terrible stay in a Sofitel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

aminelakhdissi2020 13/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Arrived at mid-night with my wife and my 18 months baby, The balcony's table and couch were inside the room ( a total disaster ) Their was no water in the room at our arrival ( Only one used bottle in the dirty mini bar and another used bottle of sparkling water on the table). I asked for a cot for my baby, they could not provide it after an hour and a half ( being tired and with all what happened i asked them just to ignore it because the baby was already asleep). Last but not least, as i'am an accord frequent client i've used points to pay for my stay which they don't know how to handle. The points were deducted from my account at the time of booking. I was surprised at the check out with a totally different amount to pay, they did not take into consideration my points. At the end they rededucted the points from my account ( i ended up having the points deducted twice). They really need to reconsider that hotel being a 5 stars. It is a shame

Perfect as always

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

antoinev232 Business - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great host and perfect service in an ideal place, close from the heart of the city. I recommend this hotel for your stay in Marrakech, the lounge being much recent than the Palais Royal, but both Will welcome you with great staff

Dear Antoine, Many thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us following your stay at Sofitel Marrakech. We are glad to know that you felt at home with us. We highly appreciate your positive comments about both our universes. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager.

Not good experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

rs1947 Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are spacious with good view -but team is not professional in dealing with guest expectation -restaurant staff horrible in service each time we went there -breakfast was chaotic and breads are kept in restaurant's one corner -check out was horrible -one desk pushed to other desk because of their cashier available in old part of hotel only -reception team /cashier were rude -concierge was more helpful to taxi driver than our welfare !hair dryer in room was missing it took few hours after visit to room by HOUSEKEEPING staff that we are telling truth that no hair dryer in there in room !!constant noise in night from unloading of material in hotel

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important. Please be awared that we are taking the appropriate measures to resolve problems that you have mentionned. We hope to see you again so that we can regain your trust. Best regards, Ahmed Benkirane, General Manager

A nice stay, but ...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

janX9195UE Couples - 12/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arrived on a Friday night in the hotel. Very friendly greeting by the doorman. Then our first surprise. We did the Accor express check in from our computer at home and we got the reply that our room-key was waiting for us with the concierge. No way, we had to queue for 15 minutes and had to go through the whole check-in procedure (showing passports, signing forms etc.). Why proposing an express check-in when it is not considered at all! We got to our Junior-Suite which was nice and also the views were as expected. The bellman arrived promptly with our luggage. The next morning, we asked the concierge if he had a sightseeing program for the Medina. He proposed a guided tour (4-5 hours) with a hotel guide for €150 for 2 persons. After having confirmed with him that the guide would not escort us in ‚tourist traps‘ in the Souk, we booked the tour for Sunday at noon which the concierge, after a phone call, confirmed. When we arrived at the concierge desk Sunday morning, another concierge was not aware of our reservation. He started to make some phone calls and after 5 minutes he confirmed that the driver would come, and the guide was waiting for us elsewhere. I assumed that the fee would be charged to our room (as it was supposed to be a hotel guide) but the concierge insisted on a cash payment which struck us as rather strange. The friendly driver took us to Jardin Majorelle where the female guide was waiting for us. Next surprise, we had to purchase entrance tickets which we assumed were included in the €150 fee. No big deal but you get the feeling of being exploited. At the Palais Bahia the same scenario. Until here we more or less liked the tour. When in the Souk she did exactly what we did not want, she took us into shops of her friends that wanted to sell us stuff. She did not appreciate at all that we did not like this kind of ‚sightseeing‘and started to become less friendly. After 2 more attempts to make us do some shopping, she quickly guided us through the Souk to arrive on the Place Jemaa el Fna, which we crossed rapidly to meet our driver again on the main road, who took us back to the hotel. The whole tour lasted less than 3 hours. The whole event, organized by the hotel’s concierge, who pocketed the €150 instantly, was very disappointing for the quality you expect from a 5-star Sofitel. It is very sad that such an experience troubles the good general impression of the hotel.

Dear janX9195UE, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing some feedback. We were utterly saddened to read that you left our hotel with less than fond memories. It was with great regret to learn that you had to experience a not so pleasant tour. we will be definitely investigating for more details about this matter for more answers. Please be assured that all your constructive comments regarding this matter have been passed already to the department heads for consideration and for taking action where necessary. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort. Kind regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager.

Great hotel, great pool area, great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

801ChrisJ Couples - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a great 4 days at this hotel. The room was large with a nice view looking across the gardens. Bathroom was good with a bath and separate shower (not all rooms have that so check if you want one). The pool area was large with enough quality sun loungers to go round (although the hotel didn't seem full). Nice boule court too. Breakfast was good with a large selection of food at the buffet plus some other food stations for eggs etc. Spa was good too. Location was fine, just outside the city walls and an easy 10 minute walk to the main centre and tourist sites with minimal hassle from anyone. Only real downside was the smoking round the pool which most people seemed to do even with young children nearby. Ideally there would be a smoking area (or preferably no smoking at all round the pool). The only other point worthy of comment is that the Sofitel for some strange reason seems to operate two hotels with two different Sofitel names out of the one large building. They have separate check-ins but share everything else. None of the staff could explain why there were two Sofitel brands there and it just seemed that there were different rooms types. Unnecessarily confusing.

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read how positive your stay was and how our teams made all the efforts to ensure your stay to be the most comfortable one. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager

Long Week end in Marrakech

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sindaco77mn Couples - 07/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The position of the Hotel is perfect as it is walking distance from the main square of Marrakech. Breakfast is super! Hotel suites can be more cleaned and it took sometime before getting the water boiler in the room. Bed not too comfortable

Dear sindaco77mn, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about us, following your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech. We really hope to have the honor to welcome you back among us. Best regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marrakech