ibis Styles Haarlem City

Information message

ibis Styles Haarlem City 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 866 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF International certified hotel

  • Affordable parking

  • 10-minute drive to the beach

  • 20-minute direct train to Amsterdam centre

  • Reception at your service 24/7

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Haarlem City

A.W.F. Idenburglaan 2
2024 AX HAARLEM
Netherlands

  • BUS STOP KLEVERLAAN:  LINE 2 MARNIXSTRAAT

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 23km / 14.29 miles

  • By train

    BLOEMENDAAL At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS:52.397938, 4.625272

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Whether you choose the Cosy room, Motion room or Family room: your comfort is guaranteed. You will definitely be surprised by the energetic design of the hotel.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Haarlem City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  866 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  181 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francis H. F. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

GM & staff came across as caring & helpful. Clean & comfortable hotel. Good standard of breakfast.

Good Service, good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tmt-de Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, good service, good conditions, o.k. price and always really friendly staff!

Dear Markus, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haarlem City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will We hope your next visit will be just as pleasant. Sincerely, The ibis Styles team

Very very poor level of quality despite the price, poorly located in Haarlem, not so arranging personel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anominous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very very decepointed when accostumed to the hotels of Accor group. We had to tidy ourselves our beds on one morning or to pay a extra expensive price. Noisy. Fruit juice machine out of order, missing sugar for the coffee...etc...

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to ask twice for the room to be set up correctly - booking for two children and one adult and so I expected 3 beds. The house keeper was very rude, told me I was stupid, the need to change beds was crazy etc. They changed them in the end but not after a lot of huffing and puffing.

Good Hotel, in great location and easy access

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Karsten Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Checkin staff was friendly went easy and fast. Rooms are very clean and have all the mode cons you need. 2 items that dropped the rating. The Television in the room the teenagers had stopped working. The remote was not responding staff unable to fix or assist. Secondly lots of covid prevention dedicated times lots for breakfast 45min and then the table supposed to be cleaned. We got a table allicatywher still Joghurt pods and a full table bin of previous guest.

Dear mr. B., We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience at ibis Styles Haarlem City. Thank you for this. We are sorry to read your comments about the TV remote and the table at breakfast. Herefore we want to apologize. Also, if you decide to visit us again, we will make sure that you will get the welcome drink because you're a member of Accor. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, The ibis Styles team

Nvt

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nvt

Bad service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Alette Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in to the hotel, having a discussion on buying breakfast or not as it was not included in the stay. We were told we could make our decision the following morning. When we then came down we we refused to buy breakfast by a very unfriendly and patronizing receptionist. Who then told us we could have some breakfast after I repeated the conversation from the night before but only if we would leave the table within 30 minutes. We then looked at the breakfast and decided it was almost empty and what was left looked very little appetizing. So we dropped breakfast.

Great place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff, very clean and modern lovely hotel.

Good stay for a very reasonable price.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wilco O. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel room is clean, there was a good breakfast and free coffee and tea in the hotel. Comfortable beds, clean and comfortable toilet and shower. Nothing to complain about the room. No restaurant for dinner, so you should take that somewhere else.

Dutch hospitality ?

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jean S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Mission Accor group sensé of hospitality - interrupting lunching staff uppn arrival - platinum benefit of later checkout not fulfilled because of lack of rooms availability while hôtel capacity was well below 20% - pour internet connection in room 324 needing transfer of room

Dear J. S., We are sorry to hear your complaints about your stay. Please do note that a late check-out is until 2pm and not until 5pm as you wished for. As told, a late check-out until 5pm was also possible but with al small fee. We hope for your understanding. Sincerely, The ibis Styles Team

friendly team

Customer review rating 4.5/5

R C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

staff always available and helpful. Room and hotel always clean

Good classic

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lvexport Business - TripAdvisor review

I like Ibis, because I'm never disapointed. I <was greated with a welcome glass of wine, which made my day ! The staff was lovely, bed was comfortable, no noise during tyhe night, and great music playlist for breakfast :)

Thank you for your good comments. Your evaluation is a very nice compliment for our hotel and the whole team! We are very happy that you are completely satisfied with us. The ibis Styles Haarlem City Hotel team.

Nice hotel in town

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Stay408110 Business - TripAdvisor review

New hotel in town. Very confortable my room with desk and sofa. Hotel without restaurant (they can order pizza). Coffee machine and water in the lobby. Free-wifi. Parking in front of the hotel with limited places.

Thank you for your review of the ibis Styles Haarlem City Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed information regarding your stay. Sunny greetings from the ibis Styles Haarlem City Hotel team

Great Location, Great Quality of hotel but some negatives

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Hudski79 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 3 nights, the hotel is in a great location, just a 20 minute, scenic walk from Haarlem station. The staff are friendly and check in was really easy We had an early start on day 1, so had a nap when we checked into the hotel, we were rudely woken by the fire alarm sounding, turns out it was the fault of another guest so cant blame the hotel, but good to know the alarm works The safe didnt work when we arrived, but it was fixed pretty quick after we arrived. The towels were very smelly, we had them changed daily (Which I wouldnt normally do) but the smell was too much! The aircon didnt work at night, which meant we had to sleep with the windows open, which, when youre on a busy junction, was a little noisy Bathroom floor was filthy Vending machines are super, ridiculously expensive

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I was very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location and that our staff made a positive impression. Here at the ibis Styles we want to make sure our guests receive the highest standards of service at all times. I’m very sorry to hear that the experience at the room was not good. We take feedback very seriously and I have forwarded your comments to the relevant departments. Thank you again for your review and I hope we can one day welcome you back for a stay you will fully enjoy. Yours truly, ibis Styles team

Ibis Styles Haarlem

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

718jeroend Business - TripAdvisor review

Unfortunately we had to patk our car 500m from the hotel as there was no place anymore ( even with open spots ) and parking outside the reserved spots was not allowed ( but in the morning 4 cars were parked outsed the 'lines '

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I’m very sorry to hear that your experience with the parking was not good. We will pay better attention to the parking. Kind regard, ibis Styles Haarlem City.

Haarlem NL in the Spring

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sightseer16952130861 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel w/ efficient, professional staff. Located within easy walking distance (+/- 1 Mile) of Haarlem Center and many of the attractions there. 5/10 mile to Bloemendal station for train to Haarlem & connections to anywhere in Netherlands. Breakfast buffet is very good if a trifle expensive but that is true throughout Netherlands. One strange aspect were very low rhythmic sounds through the structure after about 23:00 hours. First thought it was guests blasting rap station from the multiple FM radio choices on the TV. However, here @ Ibis Stuttgar North same phenomenon - must be part of the building air and heating systems at Ibis hotels.

Thank you for your good feedback. Your rating is a very nice compliment for our company and the entire team! We are very happy that you felt that all around the hotel. Greetings from Haarlem, Your ibis Styles team

Great location but highly disinterested and disengaged staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Roving41433628655 Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed at this hotel for four nights from 15-19 Apr and found the hotel team to be very unhelpful and not at all interested in anything to do with customer service. Here are a few examples - On arriving, we were not allowed to park in an empty bay even though it wasn't allocated to anyone. No help offered whatsoever in finding alternate parking options. There was no info provided on whether our booking included breakfast which we later found (on day 4) that it didn't and it was going to cost us an additional 160 Euros - hotel staff response was 'we may have forgotten to mention it to you on check in but its chargeable'. We drove through 5 countries before arriving in Netherlands and stayed at Accor properties everywhere and in each case the reception team made sure to specify whether breakfast was included in our rate or not. The tissue box in our room was nearly empty when we arrived and on finishing it was never replaced by the housekeeping team despite mentioning it a few times. The safe alarm went off in the middle of the night due to batteries about to die and the maintenance guy didnt have the right screwdriver (standard cross style) to open the battery cover. Its a shame as we've always experienced great customer service with Accor but they seem to have got it wrong with the staff at this hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay! I am sorry that your check-in experience was clouded by an abrupt receptionist. Our front desk staff are often praised for their friendliness and helpful attitude, and I apologize that you did not get to experience it on this occasion. If you recall the name of the member of staff who attended to you, please let us know so that we can follow this up as we regularly re-train the team to ensure that we are all conversant with the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our establishment. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment. We do hope to one day welcome you back to the ibis Styles Haarlem City and provide you with a positive experience. Kind regards, ibis Styles Haarlem team

HAARLEM

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

_nazim_gokcezade Families - TripAdvisor review

Ibis style hotel in Haarlem city, fantastic stay with my wife, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. The hotel ia very popular lots of guests but noise free. 24 houre free coffee and tea, not many places would do that.

Beste Nazim Gokcezade, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are glad to see you and your wife enjoyed your stay so much. The compliments will be forwarded to our colleagues. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you and your wife again. Greetings, The Ibis Styles Haarlem City team

Modern clean hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Safari01808203908 Couples - TripAdvisor review

A modern clean hotel! Very friendly staff! Rooms well laid out bathroom particularly nice and spacious. Train is 5 mins away with quick access to Harleem city centre and Amsterdam! Great stay would come again!

Dear Safari01808203908, Thank you so much for the positive review! The compliments will be forwarded to our colleagues. We are more then happy to welcome you the next time you are staying with us. Greetings, The Ibis Styles Haarlem City team

Good hotel with friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Woutervisser Couples - TripAdvisor review

We were in this hotel one night and had a really nice stay. The rooms were tidy and the breakfast was tasty. The interior was trendy and the staff was kind. The city center of Haarlem was only 2,5 km away.

Dear Woutervisser, Thank you for leaving review, we will forward your compliments to the staff. We hope to welcome you again when you are in the area. Greetings, The Ibis Styles Haarlem City team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in HAARLEM