Information message

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 28,277 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE hotel certified by Bureau Veritas

  • Park, Sleep & Fly package on offer

  • Direct 20-minute bus ride to the city centre

  • Complimentary airport shuttle

  • Two restaurants, a burger bar, hotel bar and terrace

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • SCHIPHOL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

Schipholweg 181
1171 PK badhoevedorp
netherlands

Tel: +31205025100

Fax: (+31)206570199

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS FROM AIRPORT :  Line:341,397,181 knooppunt schiphol Noord

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL AIRPORT At 3.6km / 2.24 miles - Shuttle free

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By car

    A10 BADHOEVEDORP At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A9 AALSMEER At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A9 BADHOEVEDORP At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 8.3km / 5.16 miles

  • By train

    SCHIPHOL STATION At 3.6km / 2.24 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 7.5km / 4.66 miles

GPS :52.325325, 4.795116

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our restaurants and bars

BURGERBAR / SANDWICH BAR

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Due to COVID-19, our Burger Bar is moved to the fourth floor for take away. A taste of Amerca in ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. Choose from a simple menu of toasties and soup for lunch, or design your own hamburger with a variety of toppings for dinner.

RESTAURANT L'ESTAMINET

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy dining with a view as the sun sets over Schiphol Airport. L'Estaminet offers a take-away service of international cuisine daily from 5.30pm to 10pm. With all dietary requirements catered to, there's something for everyone to enjoy.

BAR GRAND CAFE

Our Gran Cafe is currently closed due to the Covid-19 regulations. Normally the bar is open for drinks or snacks. We broadcast all major sports matches in our bar.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 45 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

28,277 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,996 reviews

Good convenient stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marcel Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying before traveling early from Schiphol. Simple but ok room. First bus the morning to the airport is a bit too small but for the rest all good

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Wannes V. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was friendly and professional, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. My only remark is that when booking online the official site makes it seem that parking is included with a Superior Room, unlike the budget rooms where it is separately listed as an additional expense. I would appreciate more clarity.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 2.0/5

F. D. Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our stay on the last day, two persons of your stuff (the woman on the night shift and a man also on staff), entered in our room around 11 pm, having seen me in the lobby and probably hoping that no one was inside...when discovered that my husband was there, they ran away without explanation or apology. Behind the door hung the do not disturb label and the green label because we did not need the cleaning service.

Good location, little info in English

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Emma R 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

It was really easy to get to the location with the shuttle bus. Main issue was that all the information about the current covid restrictions were only in Dutch so we had to ask about everything. The information in our room was also only in Dutch. Considering how close it is to the airport, i had expected it to be more used to international travelers. The general ceiling level was quite low so beware if you are 1.90+

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Nice to hear you liked our shuttle bus service. We are doing are best to make your stay as comfortable as possible due to the new Covid-19 restrictions. We are sorry for the inconvenience about the langues barrier. Most of the papers in the hotel are double sided, English and Dutch. I would like to wish you a pleasant weekend. Kind regards, Rebecca

Well located, safe, restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed overnight with an early check in after arriving from an overnight flight. Easy check in procedure, comfortable quiet room, access to food for someone with allergies!!

Dear Catharine, Thank you for the positive review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear regarding the behavior of my colleague with breakfast and the fact that she was not wearing 2 gloves. I can assure you that we will take the right steps to avoid this in the near future. And therefore is your feedback so important. We hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Can't ask for more in an airport hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Edward F. U. Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Responsive and helpful staff, dependably clean rooms, affordable prices, convenient airport shuttles and free coffee. I'll keep coming back.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope that you had a great time in the Netherlands and that you had a safe trip back home. We hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Always a good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nixon U. Business - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff

Dear Mr. U., It was a pleasure to have you staying with us again and this time a little longer than usual. Hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward to have you back soon. Wish you a great weekend. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. G. Couples - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed 10 nights in this hotel and I can say that it was ok, different from the stay in 2019, which are caused by the restrictions imposed by the anti-Covid measures. The hotel has a very good location, from our point of view, close to the 397 bus station and the airport where the train station is, which helped us in the days when we went to visit different cities in the Netherlands or Belgium. So overall it was a very successful vacation.

Dear P., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your 10 nights with us. We also hope that you really made some nice memories in the Netherlands and Belgium. Hope you had a good trip back home and looking forward to welcome you back one day. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Clara Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved staying there. The lady at the counter during the check-in was extremely nice and helpful, she made our day.

Dear Clara, Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also greetings from Ingrid, the lady who checked you in. She was very happy with your nice comment. We hope you had a good trip back home and we hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elin T. G. Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcoming and good rooms

Dear Elin, Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We are pleased to read that you felt secure during your stay. Hope you had a safe trip. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

stay was ok

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Maurer Families - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly welcoming reception, clean room

Dear Heide, Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the warm welcome and hope to see you again very soon. Have a nice Sunday! With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Convenient to the airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed a glass of wine out front on the pond.

Dear Ronald, Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Nice to read that you really did enjoy a glass of wine at the pont. Wish you a great weekend. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Well located, good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruth Business - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is a good location from the airport, and the shuttle is convenient, if somewhat infrequent. The hotel bathroom had very few towels, and the room felt a bit cramped, but it was a good value overall for the price. I wish it had been clear when reserving the room that the hotel restaurant was take-away only.

Dear Ruth, Thank you for the positive review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate for next time asking for more towels.We are more than willing to provide you more. We hope you had a safe trip back home and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Good pleasant stay in the midst of our flight chaos.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elizabeth Families - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a really good experience with Ibis airport hotel. Max at the reception and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and kind. We arrived to do the check in past midnight and the children were pampered with chocolates during the check in and charging cables to keep them entertained with their devises during the check in process. A very convenient snack corner supplied us with some noodle soups. there were also chips, sandwiches , juices, coffee, etc and other snacks perfect for a quick midnight meal when everything else is closed. Breakfast had everything we needed; good quality juice, croissants, yoghurt, fruits, ham, cheese, etc and you could choose to have it packed as a take away if you are in a hurry. Only minus is that rooms are very small, but for a quick stay it was ok. All in all a very good stay.

Dear Yaqueline , Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also from Max I have to say thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again very soon and we hope you had a safe trip back home together with the kids. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Well organised and very clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Renate F. Families - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well organised and very clean

Dear Renate, Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also like to thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again very soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Hire Dutch people

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chinese staff not appreciated. Rude, arrogant and not service minded.

Dear Ole, Thank you for your feedback from your stay at Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! I am a little shocked because you are saying that we do not have to have Chinese staff. Can you please explain me why exactly and what happened to say such kind of words? Your feedback is important to us because like this we can improve our service where necessary. Hope you had a safe trip back home and looking forward to hear from you. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

beware of Iris

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mike Business - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- in a way which is out of the question just a naughtiness because i didn't raised my voice or my tempo i simply tryed to find an option or to find out whats going wrong with my card. I told her that i didn't raised my voice - her answer was "she felt like and she tries to protect her co worker". To protect??? From me??? And that after she refused to help her. At the end i payed cash but the atmosphere was so down and i felt very humilated. After i received my key i sayed sorry for trying everything and asked again for a "sorry" to treat me like that...because i didn't raised my voice. She smiled at my and said she just can say sorry when i feel being treated bad but not for her reaction to me. Unbelievable and unprofessionell. A guest who was standing there at the same time, told me later when we crossed our ways that he was very confused that i didn't freaked out after that experience...and the way i got treated. He says it was like a bad movie to watch the situation. I'm normaly a kind person who knows that the work with many customers can be very difficult and during my stay i met many co workers from your hotel which i know for many years and everyone was nice, friendly and helpful like every time before. For the future i will think very seriously about sending customers to your hotel...because no one deservers such a treatment...out of nothing!! Iara was the whole time friendly and i was sorry for her.

Dear Mike, Thanks again for your feedback. I have given you already a response on Tripadvisor where you have posted the same feedback. Once again sorry for the inconvenience upon check-in and I hope you will give us another chance next time and that we can show how our customer service suppose to be. We never ever had any bad experience with Iris before and we had a good talk with her and Iara. Wish you a pleasant weekend and we are looking forward to welcome you and I like to talk to meet you in person. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Pleasant stay in well located hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Herman &. I. Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome, nice and quiet room. Good shower, plenty of room. Very quick checkout.

Beste heer R., Hartelijk dank voor de goede review. Fijn te mogen lezen dat alles naar wens is verlopen. Wij hopen dat u een goede reis heeft gehad en graag tot een volgende keer. Met vriendelijke groet, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

beware of Iris

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MWBoehmer Business - 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I had again a perfect stay at the Ibis Schiphol Airport. But after many years and maybe more than 20 stays i was completely shocked how i got treated from Iris. There was a problem with my credit card and Iara didn't know what options she have to use it. She ask Iris for help but the answer was "i don't know" while watching on her screen. After a moment Iara walked to the backoffice for a short moment. I had an idea and asked again wjen she returned. In that moment Iris told me i should lower my voice - in a way which is out of the question just a naughtiness because i didn't raised my voice or my tempo i simply tryed to find an option or to find out whats going wrong with my card. I told her that i didn't raised my voice - her answer was "she felt like and she tries to protect her co worker". To protect??? From me??? And that after she refused to help her. At the end i payed cash but the atmosphere was so down and i felt very humilated. After i received my key i sayed sorry for trying everything and asked again for a "sorry" to treat me like that...because i didn't raised my voice. She smiled at my and said she just can say sorry when i feel being treated bad but not for her reaction to me. Unbelievable and unprofessionell. A guest who was standing there at the same time, told me later when we crossed our ways that he was very confused that i didn't freaked out after that experience...and the way i got treated. He says it was like a bad movie to watch the situation. I'm normaly a kind person who knows that the work with many customers can be very difficult and during my stay i met many co workers from your hotel which i know for many years and everyone was nice, friendly and helpful like every time before. For the future i will think very seriously about sending my customers to your hotel...because no one deservers such a treatment...out of nothing!! Iara was the whole time friendly and i was sorry for her.

Dear Mr. Boehmer, thanks a lot for staying again with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience upon check-in with trying to do the payment. We have tried our best to help you with using your credit card but unfortunately it was not succeeded and therefore you have decided to pay cash. I had a talk with Iris and Iara and they also both like to apologies for the situation. We can imagine that you were a little upset because of the credit card and they were trying to help and Iara is a new colleague who needs some help sometimes and Iris was helping her. I can assure you that we will take the right measures to avoid this kind of situations in the near future and therefore we are very pleased with your feedback. Wish you a pleasant weekend and looking forward to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, Delia Padberg - Duty Manager

Close to airport

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anders L. Solo - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good overnight hotel close to Schiphol. Punctual shuttle bus.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for the great review of Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Have a great weekend. With kind regards, Delia Padberg Duty - Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in badhoevedorp