ibis Amsterdam City West

ibis Amsterdam City West 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 959 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Easy connection to the city centre of Amsterdam

  • Downtown is easy to reach by bicycle, bus and metro

  • Free parking on weekends on the street, affordable during the week

  • 24/7 reception and refreshments

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Amsterdam City West

Transformatorweg 36
1014 AK AMSTERDAM
Netherlands

GPS:52.39218, 4.84982

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

IBIS KITCHEN

In the evening, the Café offers a themed approach to dining, with themes varying from one Ibis to another. Sit down, enjoy a drink or a bite to eat in a nice, friendly place. What could be simpler !

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  959 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,938 reviews

Safe location?

Customer review rating 2.5/5

David H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Selected this hotel because of safety reason.

Dear Novendi, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. We try our best to ensure that each of our guests feels welcomed and at home during their stay with us and truly regret to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes, Colin van Vliet, Operations Manager

Well located at the A. location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Johan W. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good clean rooms, good breakfast

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay with us. The comfort of our guests is one of our top priorities, so your positive feedback in this regard is especially rewarding. We are glad that you also enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet and that our location was ideal for you. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Colin van Vliet, Operations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great stay just needed an ironing station and somewhere to make a tea or coffee.

Dear Kausean, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased to know that your time with us met your expectations. Our team are on hand for anything you might need, please don't hesitate to let us know of any items you may require as it would have been a pleasure to provide you with an ironing board. Perhaps on your next visit, we can book you one of our Business rooms which are equipped with ironing and tea and coffee facilities. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Colin van Vliet, Operations Manager

Failed booking of wheelchair room - systems inadequate. Otherwise OK.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Doug P. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I need to reserve the wheelchair accessible room. It turns out the only way to do this is to phone the hotel to check it is free, then to reserve a normal room, then phone the hotel immediately to get this booking allocated to the accessible room. This we did, with difficulty given my hearing loss. But when my carer turned up, it turns out that the wrong room had been reserved. We were lucky in that the wheelchair accessible room was available to us - but this was totally by Luck. Had the room been allocated to somebody else, I would have been in a foreign city without any accessible accommodation. This booking mechanism, and failure, is totally unacceptable.

Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do our best to always meet our guests' expectations, and we sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your room's amenities. Please know that we have noted your concerns, and this feedback will be very useful as we continue to meet our guests' expectations. Moreover, we do our best to offer competitive prices and regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Hilal Kocatepe, Operations Supervisor

Pleasant stay outside of the city center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

classymoose TripAdvisor review

Really convenient location unless you absolutely need to be right in the center of everything. The hotel is a 200m walk to the closest underground station (Isolatorweg) which was very convenient, but it was about a 30 minute commute into the city center. Very easy train ride with just one change (Zuid). The hotel parking was full when I got there which I sort of thought they'd have enough for the guests, but you can park in the front for 15 euros a day and free on weekends. As for the room, it was very comfortable and I slept quite well during my stay. My only issue is that there isn't any instant coffee or tea, forcing you to go to the cafe downstairs (or the conveniently placed BK next door). The linens aren't the softest, but the bed was very comfortable. If you want to stay in Amsterdam and be away from the crowds, look no further.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope that you will return soon. Best wishes, Hilal Kocatepe, Operations Supervisor

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 703 reviews 7.7/10 Location
  • 921 reviews 6.1/10 Room
  • 840 reviews 8.2/10 Service
  • 17 reviews 9.6/10 WiFi
  • 435 reviews 6.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 402 reviews 6.4/10 Breakfast
  • 162 reviews 4.4/10 Food
  • 92 reviews 8.1/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Amsterdam