ibis Amsterdam City West

ibis Amsterdam City West 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 756 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Easy connection to the city centre of Amsterdam

  • Downtown is easy to reach by bicycle, bus and metro

  • Free parking on weekends, affordable during the week

  • 24/7 reception and refreshments

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Amsterdam City West

Transformatorweg 36
1014 AK AMSTERDAM
Netherlands

  • IBIS AMSTERDAM CITY WEST:  22 Kabelweg

  • Ibis Amsterdam City West:  50 or 51 Isolatorweg

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL At 15km / 9 miles

  • By car

    S102 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    ISOLATORWEG At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SLOTERDIJK At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:52.39218, 4.84982

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

IBIS KITCHEN

In the evening, the Café offers a themed approach to dining, with themes varying from one Ibis to another. Sit down, enjoy a drink or a bite to eat in a nice, friendly place. What could be simpler !

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  756 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,916 reviews

Good experience until I asked for a small bit of effort

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Pjh Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the hotel for one night whilst on a 4 day business trip to Netherlands. The hotel/ service was fine, except that when I checked out to travel to Amersfoort for work/ meetings, I forgot that I had left my passport under the mattress (where I had left it the previous day whilst I visited the city of Amsterdam). I phoned the hotel the next morning (Tuesday) as soon as I reaslised I had left my passport in the room. For the next three hours myself and my PA in London repeatedly called reception to ask them to go to the room to check for the passport. We were told that it would be checked when housekeeping went to the room. No one was prepared to take some responsibility/ put in the effort to visit the room and look. This would have taken someone 3 - 4 minutes. As dissapointing - no one called me back with any update when they said they would. Eventually we were told they had looked and it was not there. I asked that they look again - and explained exactly where I had left it. The team apparently looked again and found nothing. All this time, we had to phone the hotel, and either could not get through at all, or were on hold. Not once did anyone call me back/ offer to call me back after having put in any more than the bare minimum of effort. After a few hours I left my meetings in Amersfoort, travelled back to Amsterdam and the hotel and asked that I could see the room. After entering the room I found the passport immediately, in the exact location where I had explained (on numerous occasions) that is was. The excuse that they had not found it because "it was under the sheet under the matress" is very poor. If a single person had cared enough to put in 5% more effort than a cursury (at best) search, I would not have had to leave my meetings and travel across the country to find my passport. I understand that it is difficult to engender a culture where staff/ team members care enough to go the extra mile (even though this was a very basic request) - however I will not be staying at the Ibis again during my regular visits to NL.

Great staff, good location, comfy rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Charlie B. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, they even went to the extra effort to give me free wine and crisps as it was my birthday when we stayed!

Dear Ellen, Thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay with us. Your kind words about the welcome you received are much appreciated. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us, and we will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Kind regards, Janine Kots, General Manager

Pleasant stay in Amsterdam West, near Sloterdijk

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thomas Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Kind and helpful staff! Nicely decorated and quiet rooms equipped with hot shower, offering a good rest. I enjoyed the breakfast and also the evening menu is ok, since I was one night to lazy to go out. It's about a 1hs walk to Amsterdam Centraal (I did it a couple of times to go to the office) or you can take a bus, which takes about 20 minutes. Reliable and fast internet for work.

Dear Thomas, Thank you for this positive review of your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that everything met your expectations and that you were pleased with your room's decor; it is our pleasure to create a comfortable atmosphere in which our guests feel welcomed and at home. We appreciate your kind mention of our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. We all hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Janine Kots, General Manager

"Understaffed, basic, disappointing"

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Andrea Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

6 nights stay. Nobody was able to provide me with an invoice. Apparently I will receive after check-out and I am still waiting. Kitchen is meant to be open until 2200 but no food available at 2100 (It was busy we have nothing left. Or the chef wanted to go home?). The drain in my bathroom sink was blocked and it got fixed the day before check-out, hence after 5 days. I got charged Amsterdam standards when ibis west should be a low-cost budget hotel.

Great for bus into center

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rhys Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good if you're out all day but no food options at weekend in the evening

Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that our location was ideal for you and that you had a pleasant stay. We understand that you were disappointed that our a la carte menu is not available during the weekend. We do apologize for this matter, unfortunately the demand for our restaurant was very limited during the weekends. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Janine Kots, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AMSTERDAM