Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,500 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 10 min. by train from Schiphol airport

  • Only 5 min. to Amsterdam Central Station

  • Sky Bar-Restaurant located on the top floor

  • Secured on-site paid parking

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Naritaweg 1
1043 BP
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31208202999

Fax: (+31)20/8202998

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STATION SLOTERDIJK :   395 SLOTERDIJK

  • STATION SLOTERDIJK :   50 SLOTERDIJK

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    ADAM SLOTERDIJK At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :52.387911, 4.834296

Our accommodations

The modern and warm rooms come in different types; our comfortable Standard room or our luxury Privilege room with extra facilities. Whether you are with 1,2,3 or 4 persons, we will take care of your comfort. Safety deposit box, shower, hair dryer, toilet, bathroom, TV, refrigerator, coffee-tea facilities, iron & board, telephone

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege room with1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic room with Twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Family room with a double bed and a single sofa-bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Family room with one double bed and Twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

SKY LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: International

Visit SKY LOUNGE restaurant for amazing views! Enjoy an appetizing breakfast buffet and a tasting Brasserie Style dinner (closed for dinner on Friday & Saturday).Don't forget to taste our cocktails, wines or the specially brewed Accor Honey-beer!

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SKY LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our trendy skybar is situated on the 8th floor from where you will have a fantastic view on Amsterdam.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 80

  • Maximum capacity: 54 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 48 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,524 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,500 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

High standard for good price

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Karina Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I very much enjoyed my room, friendly staff and location: just a few steps from the train station.

Dear Karina, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your ratings and comments about the service of the staff with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Monika Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and facilities

Dear Monika, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S. A. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

Dear S. A., Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I will happily share your experiences with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Perfect location, very comfortable and clean.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Filipe Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was perfect for my trip, close to the airport and with easy access. I think the desk in the room could be located towards the window. There is enough space and it is more pleasant to work looking at the window than to a wall in front of me. I used the gym and missed a rowing machine. I practice rowing for competition and would really appreciate it.

Dear Filipe, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive an almost perfect score from you! I will happily share your rating and comments with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Great!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kamila Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great! I would suggest to offer toothbrushes and paste in the room, plus to consider having another chair instead of the one with big legs (my friend and I both hit our toes against it). But that's minor things, overall it was the best hotel experience for me so far, thanks you very much for that!

Dear Kamila, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive an almost perfect score from you! I will happily share your ratings and comments with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Great location and a decent hotel. But could be so much better.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Keith Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is in a great location just over the road from Sloterdijk railway station. It looks a decent hotel and is in all intents and purpose. However it is let down by things that should never happen. For example, you have a kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Yet they leave no milk. You ask reception to send some up to your room. Yet you have to chase them up about an hour later. These milk cartoons should be in the room already, You should not have to get reception to get them for you. In the room itself, there is no booklets on the surrounding area. Usually in most hotels they have on the table notes on how to contact reception for example. Not this hotel. So you have to go to reception to speak to someone as there is no indication on the room phone to show you which number to dial. A small point but one that should be shown on the phone. The hotel is has a restaurant on the top floor but on one night I was there it was shut for a private party until 22.00. It was a good job I was not hungry then as there was no warning of this in reception in the morning. I suspect many people had to go hungry because of this oversight. So it is a decent hotel only 5-10 minutes away from Amsterdam at a cheaper price but one that needs to up their standards and look at the smaller things that people also want.

Dear Keith, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive and negative, and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. We are sorry that you experienced some issues with the service of the reception staff as well as the informatoin available in your room which was not handled in a way you may expect. In order to save paper there is an online 24/7 concierge service available which gives all information and allows you to contact the departments directly. This service should have been explained to you at check in and we apologize that this was not the case. We will be informing our team to make sure we can avoid this in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nadia Families - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff and the room was so clean

Dear Nadia, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your ratings and comments with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

I'm satisfied about my stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ekin Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am happy about my stay in overall. The first thing that I'm not totally happy, cleaning. There was no problem with linens and towels but the dusts weren't being cleaned properly. The desk was always dusty during my all stay, even though I requested that my room to be cleaned. There was another thing, which wasn't really big problem however I believe there is a ventilation problem in rooms. I stayed two different rooms in the hotel and faced same issue in both of them. If I don't use AC or fan, there is always kind of bed smell in room. I used fan during my all stay and then could prevent it. Still, I don't think the hotel shouldn't have this kind of ventilation problem.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lizia Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed Our stay at Mercure Hotel, Sloterdijk. Our Check-in was done so quickly, the staff at the reception were so nice. The room was very good, with a nice view and on the top floor. Everything was so clean and tidy. Thank you Mercure Hotel, Sloterdijk. We will certainly come back again.

Dear L, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your comments about the service and the rooms with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Good location and nice servicr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Celine L. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked the clean and well-organized hotel at a reasonable rate. Breakfast was included and pretty good. The service people have been friendly and helpful.

Dear C, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I will happily share your experiences with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Perfect birthday experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Simone N. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went here as a group of four celebrating a birthday. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly! They decorated the room and provided a special birthday gift for one of the guests and I honestly don’t have a bad word to say. I’ve stayed at this hotel before and it’s the perfect location, one stop away from Amsterdam central with a train also going straight to Schiphol airport. Definitely worth a try if you’re visiting Amsterdam!

Dear S, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I am very pleased to read that you experineced the perfect Birthday stay and proud to read our staff was helpfull and friendly. I will happily share your nice comments and rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Not a satisfied stay. Facility needs improvement.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Adobe Solo - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a satified stay. Facility was a bit dated. The room on the 5th (or 3? cant remember) floor assigned to me was ok, but the next door was too noisy that I can easily hear their conversation. Reception helped to change to the room in floor 7, which is bigger. But this room has strange noise of water pipe above its air conditioner. Bathroom was modern but the other parts of room should be improved or renovated. Corridor was narrow. Reception was a bit understaff at night as several groups of guests in the quene for the only one reception staff. The hotel is sharing the building with the other aparthotel, whitch should be mentioned online. The reception was good and worth a praise. Walking route from the Sloterdijk station on google map was stupid. It is actually 3 to 4 mins between station and the hotel. This hotel is not the best choice in that area.

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures were possible to address the problem and prevent future occurrence (water noise, reception staffing). We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Great!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Martina Friends - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is a great choice for a city trip. Great location, tram and trains are in a few minutes walk. City and also airport reached in 10 mins. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Always easy and welcoming

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N H. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff are always friendly and food is good

Dear Mrs. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Bad heating / Terrible Checkout Rush

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sa Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sleepless night caused by erratic heating in the room - too hot or not The checkout in the morning was a long queue - unbelievable

Dear Mr. SOHAIL, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will have the airco being checked for the noise complaint. I am sorry that you had to wait at check out longer than expected. As you will understand that we cannot influence the moment of checking out guests. Unfortunately sometimes more guests try to check out at the same moment. We try to avoid this by having all administration being done at check in. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Good place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wilko Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly employees, always willing to help and make you feel a special guest. New and modern rooms with very good bed and nice bathroom. Beautiful restaurant/bar with nice view and very good food.

Geachte heer E., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Ronald Reichert General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wailani Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time staying at this hotel and it didn’t disappoint us. Nice welcoming staff, clean room, and good location.

Dear W, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lilian Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay and the hotel was quite nice but the cleaning wasn’t very good and we didn’t receive new drinks or coffee pads even though we had a privilege room with mini bar inclusive. The breakfast was very tasty.

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. I am sorry that the room cleanliness did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Reichert General Manager

Nice hotel at excelent location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rudie Solo - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good brand new hotel. Close to airport and Amsterdam City Center (both by train in a few minutes). Friendly staff. Modern rooms with huge TV. good experience all together.

Dear R, Thank you for your review, we are very proud to receive a perfect 100/100 score from you! I will happily share your rating with our team as I am sure that your kind feedback will serve as a big encouragement to them all to maintain our quality of services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station

Good stay buy surprised with the housekeeping standard

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ingingjong Friends - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in and out were fast. Hotel receptionist were helpful and friendly. What really disappointed us was the housekeeping standard. I used the cup for coffee in the morning. Then left the clear coffee and lipstick mark on the cup. When we came back at night, I noticed the cup was put back at the coffee making area without washing. Yes. The same cup without cleaning. Well if the cleaner was too busy to clean the cup, she should let it stay at the same spot, I could have cleaned it myself. She should not put it back to the original spot. Totally disgusting!

Dear I, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, positive and negative, and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station. We are sorry that you experienced an issue with the cleaning of the coffee facilities during your stay. Needless to say this is not the standard you may expect from our hotel. Our sincere apologies and please be assured we will be taking the appropriate steps to avoid this in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and despite this experience, we hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Karin de Nijs Rooms Division Manager Mercure hotel Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam