Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24 Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 105 reviews
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The hotel is conveniently located 100 m from BTS SkyTrain Phrom Phong station.

  • The hotel is only walking distance from Emporium and EmQuartier.

  • Located near Bangkok's best shopping malls, entertainment centres and attractions.

  • Each room is designed for your comfort and convenience. Stay connected with our free WiFi.

  • The hotel offers great value for money for family, friends and business travellers.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 1 pet up to 10kg is allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24

5/1 Sukhumvit 24 Road
Klong Ton
Klong Toey
10110
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)26592889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS NO 12 AND NO 8 :  

  • MRT SUBWAY :   Sukhumvit

  • BTS SKYTRAIN :   Sukhumvit Line Phrom Phong Station

  • By plane

    BKK At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    DON MUANG DMK At 26km / 16.16 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    EXIT 1 02 At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By train

    BTS PHROM PHONG At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    HUA LAMPHONG At 6.4km / 3.98 miles

GPS :13.729366, 100.569355

Our accommodations

Accessible room

Standard Room with 1 Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Accessible room

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

THE MARKET RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Market is a Contemporary Culinary Restaurant offering delicious local and international cuisine in a relaxed setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DELI AND BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether you are a hotel guest or a Bangkok resident, the welcoming Deli and Bar at Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 24 is a great place to meet and relax in style with family, friends or colleagues.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

105 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

21 reviews

Good name and location but booking system is unsatisfactory.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Friends - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have booked direct to your hotel though Accor Ibis Web site. To my understanding, rather than though agent or travel web site, it is wise to book though hotel directly because in case something comes up, usually we are able to change date or cancel without any penalty. In the last planned visit, 5 days prior to the stay due to major reason, I could not take the trip and I had tried to cancel the stay but, your hotel web site stated, no cancellation permitted, in case of cancellation you will charge me in full. I am repeated visitor but I regret that even if I booked though Ibis directly, no change to extend the date nor no cancellation is permitted booking direct to you.

Well located, excellent staffs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer T. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staffs there are impeccable. Love my stay there. My only complaint is about the Accor website for giving me , a wrong impression of the rate I will be charged. Wrote in the customer service but nothing resolved.

well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Zahit H. Solo - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it’s convenince nearby located to BTS skytrain station phrom phong , nearby major shopping complex & nearby fav restaurant, staff also very good response and helpfull.

Great location!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohd S. H. Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really love this hotel with the friendly staff at the counter, the room very clean and hotel location nearby mall and BTS Sky train station

my 1st time stay at your property ..

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip C. Solo - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room was comfortable and staff very courteous and welcoming Reception staff very friendly and helpful

Dear Philip C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. It was with pleasure to read that you had a pleasant experience with us. Thank you for you compliments on our staff. I will share your comments with our team for their encouragement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

Spartan rooms in an excellent location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Avigad Friends - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly staff and service. very nice breakfast, Unfortunately the rooms are very small, no designed place for language, Poor insulation in rooms so you can hear the TV and snoring of the neighbor in the next room.

Dear Avigad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. I am glad that our location suited perfectly your needs. As for the size and facilities, I am assuring you it is according our international brand standards. With more than 1100 properties, ibis is renowned for its best value for money. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

location super good, simple hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Monica L. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

youth looking hotel , great , will come next time

Dear monica L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are quite happy to see you enjoyed the ease of access to other areas from the city through our good location. Unfortunately we do not offer toothbrush in our rooms, nevertheless we are quite happy for sharing your views on our services. Thank you once again and we all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Farouk Zourdani Executive Assistant Manager

位置好

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice & new hotel, Near shopping mall & BTS, 7-11 on the ground floor,

Dear N., Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was with delight to read that you enjoyed our service and perfect situation. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

it was ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

should provide a chair in the room, and access to hotel swimming pool and gym at least. Breakfast was not satisfactory. I was not happy given the last room at the corner. Why?? Your hotel is not 100% occupied.

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry to learn that your experience was not up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Following the claim that you have made in this review, we have investigated with teams involved however there was never any reporting, we would definitely allocate the room if we could have knew your preferred room feature. We are sorry that your expectation of our breakfast was not the same as you mentioned, we will be sure to take this on board at the next menu review. As per access to the swimming pool and gym on the roof top is a Mercure hotel facility and it is intended for its guests only. However, since sharing the same building we decided to give an option for ibis guests with a charge. I hope that explains the situation. We thank you once again for the feedback and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Farouk Zourdani Executive Assistant Manager

Very pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

6 night business meeting stay. Room was comfortable, although without a proper desk, which would have been appreciated. Also would have appreciated access to the gym. The daily price was too high. Other than that, the hotel staff and services were excellent and I'll probably stay again. Love the location, very convenient to public transport and nighttime options.

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the service from our team members plus our great location. I have taken a very good note of your feedback in regards of check-in and check-out and have shared with the concerned team for the future improvement. As for the gym, on the roof top is a Mercure hotel facility and it is intended for its guests only. However, since sharing the same building we decided to give an option for ibis guests with a charge. I hope that explains the situation. Thank you once again and we all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Farouk Zourdani Executive Assistant Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jihan Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy access to BTS with few minutes walk only. Clean and new hotel.. love the ambience

Dear Jihan, We are very delighted about your great comments. We are indeed centrally located surrounded by major shopping malls, and easy access to the BTS sky train stations. We are glad that you liked it. Thank you once again and we all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Farouk Zourdani Executive Assistant Manager

Well located and new building

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room size is compact as usual. Cleanliness is good and sanitizer provided in the lobby.

Dear Valued guest, We are quite happy to see that you had a good stay, and that you enjoyed all the commodities offered in our property, we hope to seeing you soon at our property Sincerely, Farouk Zourdani Executive Assistant Manager

near bts, spacious room, convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Eva Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

fast check in and check out, very friendly staff.

Dear Eva, Thank you for giving us such great feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about it. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the team. We do look forward to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Farouk Zourdani Executive Assistant Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was comfortable overall. Few amenities and no hand soap the entire three days. Location is excellent near the Skytrain and shopping.

Dear Mark , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. I am glad that in overall you had a pleasant experience and you found our location suitable for your needs. I am assuring you that our room's amenities are according to our standards and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

Very well located and fairly good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jim (. S. Couples - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As normal, the Ibis is good value and most are pretty good locations. This one on Suk 24 was extremely well placed easy for us to get around, eat and enjoy the area. As all Ibis, the bathrooms are lacking towel racks. I'm not sure the strategy behind this as it promotes only using your towels one time. In a hot sticky climate you are taking at least two showers a day. With only a peg to hag ONE towel on, (and it will never dry) I'm certain with a couple towel racks, Ibis would save thousands of dollars a year on laundry, cut down their carbon footprint and make their customers a bit more happy. FYI: there is PLENTY of room for at least two if not three towel racks in any Ibis we've ever stayed at. Also in this particular Ibis, there was a faint sewer smell coming from the bathroom drains. We have not noticed this in other Ibis hotels. Housekeeping tried to fix it, but it kept returning. We stayed 3 days. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and will continue to use Ibis properties.

Dear Jim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. I am glad that you found our location suitable for your needs. Indeed the hotel is just being opened with all last ibis brand requirements. However, your recommendations on extra bathroom rack will be considered for improvements. I am sorry also for the issue with the bathroom smell. I am assuring you we are aware of the cause and working on a solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Azmira A. Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a very pleasant stay apart from a very serious mishap during my booking from Agoda. I say a very serious negligence from the management of the hotel itself. While booking I paid via Amex Credit Card but due to malfunction they didn't charge me. I emailed two times regarding the issue but no reply from hotel management. I was unprepared but had to pay in cash at the hotel and I was travelling with a child. Either Agoda or the hotel should have informed that they were not receiving payment from Amex. I could be in serious problem. Disappointed with the negligence but overall stay was very satisfactory. Next time would appreciate more communication during booking.

Great Location with good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris W. Solo - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the new IBIS in Sukhumvit 24 and it was a great value for money. It has a great location and found it clean and comfortable. I had a problem with the smell from the pipes on my first room but they gladly moved me to another room the next day. The hotel is very close to the BTS and Emporium so it was convenient. Since the building is shared with Mercure you can actually use their facilities (swimming pool and gym) for an additional 500 BHT per day. I wish that the reception would have told me this on the first day. I was not told until I asked since.

Exceptional location , value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. Families - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complain on the location . 2 mins walk to Phrom Phong BTS station . Well connected to almost every corner of Bkk . Nice and comfortable room .

Dear L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. It was with pleasure to read that you found our location and facilities of a great value. Thank you also for your high appraisal on our service. Your review will be shared with our team and we re looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

Typical Ibis: the basics are all right

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan W. D. L. V. W. Families - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good check-in, nice room, clean, good wifi, great bed, nice bathroom.,

Dear Jan Willem , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. It was delightful to read your review. I will share your compliments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager

Good stay. Good location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. A. J. Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay. Good location in city centre and very close to BTS Skytrain station. Suggest to add more and variety of fruits during breakfast buffet.

Dear H. Athrah J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 24. Thank you for recognizing the quality service of our employees. I will share your compliments with our team. Please note that your comment on breakfast buffet options will be considered for future improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Nikolay Stoyanov General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok