Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery

Information message

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 186 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • Exceptional character mixing classical colonial architecture.

  • Close to business district, malls and convention centers.

  • Spacious gardens suited for outdoor event.

  • "Art Deco Award Winning" Restaurants.

Hotel location

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery

Jalan Tunjungan 65, Kec Genteng, 60275
60275 SURABAYA
Indonesia

  • BUNGURASIH STATION:  BUNGURASIH

  • By plane

    JUANDA INTL AIRPORT At 21.5km / 13.36 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    PASAR TURI At 2.4km / 1.49 miles

GPS:-7.259726, 112.740077

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel Majapahit Surabaya features 143 rooms and suites. Each is an oasis of calm, classical colonial interiors and elegant detailing.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  186 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,189 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Staff caring , beautiful , near huge malls a short walk.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I cannot recommend the staff more highly . Thanku for going beyond the call of duty .

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Puspa L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoy my short trip to surabaya by staying in majapahit during this festive season. The room was nice, the food also good too. However, I experienced some unpleasant experience which I think happen because of manning issue. Such as, there're time that I requested HK to send me something to my room but it took me to call twice before I managed to receive the item that I requested and this also happen when I ordered room service. I have no issue with the food because the food quality is superb. Like when I requested 3 pots of tea in which I expected to get 6 of cups and I told the delivery guy to give me another 3 cups but unfortunately till check out I never received it. And also the toilet cleanliness on the lobby area. cause as 5 stars hotel, I expect that the toilet is clean and not wet

Never get bored

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mia H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel and the ambience always call me back. Arrived and checked in almost at 21, I asked for a bit late check out until 13 the next day. This time I stayed at room 40, had good sleep and breakfast.

Dear Ammia P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. however we would like to say apologize for the lack of cleanliness in some spot, your input is our key to perfectness. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kahar Salamun, General Manager.

Extremely Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Azimah B. M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice bedding and external view with well maintained garden.

NO lounge & refund not arrived

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Disappointing Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The promised refund of 3.5 mill has not been returned to my bank

Overall Declining Quality of A Historical Landmark

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Dewi R. M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Majapahit Hotel is always a home for me and my fam since their management is handled by their own, and change into Mandarin Hotel till now by Accor. Our family is an old time & loyal customer and guest since 1999. I remember in 2014 my Korean Professor is also stayed at this hotel during our survey right when the Kelud Mountain erupted. It still vivid in my mind that the previous lovely management used to kindly upgrade our room when there is room vacant. But now, even they forget to serve some welcome drink and accidentally give our room to another guest. And there are tons of mistakes that intorelantable for a 5 star hotel. 1. The staff does not serve the welcome drink 2. They give my room the wrong person, and that person has their room even though we arrive first. 3. The staff does not warn a guest that smoke in the corridor in front of my room 4. During the breakfast, the waiter mistakenly deliver my egg to some one else 5. When we arrive at 2 pm at night, the lobby is covered with smoke 6. The access key is disfunction although our stay has not been ending 7. There is cripple of wood list might be because of insects 8. During breakfast we are never offered coffee or tea 9. The toilet at the lobby and corridor smell bad and the tissue is out of stock 10. There is no greetings whenever the hotel staff is passing by us. Get well soon dear Hotel Majapahit ❤️

Dear Dewi Ratih M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With Warm regards, Kahar Salamun General Manager

Overall okay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Erwin I. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is spacious and clean, hotel staffs are quite friendly. Main problems are there are a lot of mosquitoes in the room (although electric "Baygon" that we requested help significantly reduce the problem), and it's hard to get the car from parking space (the hotel have plenty of parking space) to the hotel lobby.

well maintained... classic yet beautiful

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

the room has classic furniture, spacious but my husband can't sleep because of the old smell.. the smell like an old wood..

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Garher Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice heritage hotel with great location

Dear Bpk Hery K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kahar Salamun. General Manager.

Unique hospitality experience in the heart of Surabaya city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ngun H. L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thought this was just a hotel revamped to mimic the legendary Raffles hotel in Singapore. Only to discover, as I stayed on, that not only was it built by the same hotelier family who created Raffles hotel back in the day. It is another legend in its own right with its rich heritage and also a prestigious landmark in the city center. However do not expect to experience the same type of luxury standards that you will get to experience by staying in the likes of the Raffles hotel here; and having said that, it does not imply that service standards are lacking here. I experienced warm, attentive and fast responsive hospitality extended to me by every staff during my stay here. It is so easy to talk to everyone here. Liked best the tranquil garden (mosquito free) in front of the guest rooms and the very comfortable bed with feather pillows. What I didn't like was the mosquitoes hiding in the room toilet and the furniture in the room were a little run down. (The only reasons why I did not give a perfect score) Overall an exceptional hospitality experience delivered by the staff here that I would recommend anyone coming to Surabaya to experience for themselves.

Overall good hotel - thoroughly disappointed with tour booked on hotel advice

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Andrew D. B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel facilities were top notch, however I wanted to make a formal complaint about a tour of the Trowulan ruins that we booked through the hotel. Unfortunately, this was easily the worst tour experience that I have ever. We booked a five hour tour of the Trowulan complex for Friday 22nd April with Oriental express tours through the hotel. While we booked a 5 hour tour, the tour company neglected to mention that because we had booked on a Friday, all of the facilities were closed between 11am and 1pm for Friday prayers. Given our tour arrived at the complex a bit after 9:30, this meant we had less than 90 minutes of actual touring in a 5 hour tour. This is the sort of information that one expects to be organised for you when you book a 2 million IDR tour. Moreover, the tour company provided a thoroughly unprofessional tourguide. He had clearly never been to the ruins before giving this tour, didn’t give us any information about the sites we were visiting unless we asked, and we we did ask, he mostly gave us incorrect information (e.g. telling us one temple was a Buddhist temple when it was a Hindu temple), or simply didn’t know. Moreover, he mostly slept in the car instead of talking to us, and kept touching the ancient statues which had prominent “don’t touch” signs. We were quite disappointed that a prestigious establishment like the majapahit hotel recommended such an unreliable tour company to us. We would strongly advise against recommending them for any future tours.

Beautiful Colonial Hotel in the middle of Surabaya

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lrebanks Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our first time to stay - We stayed in the Heritage suite, which was very comfortable & refined. We loved the atmosphere of everything, room, lobby, dining areas & gardens. We will definitely stay again and for longer.

Dear Leander R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Amazing Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

George N. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have always been a huge fan of Classic type of hotel/resort and after 2 decades since I last visit Surabaya, I made the right choice to come and stay in your hotel. Overall experience have been wonderful, we were very satisfied with whatever “served” right in front of our eyes. Perfect location, impressive colonial building, and friendly yet profesional service by the all hotel staff. Massive Thank you, we will be back!

Nice experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joni L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy to be back to stay at this legendary hotel. This time the hotel's situation and service was better compared to the early Covid period. It's a sad thing that MAJ hasn't been operating yet, but I will stay at this hotel again in the next opportunity.

Great historical Colonial style hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sascha P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a very pleasant stay and I will always come back the staff of the hote is exceptional! My favorite place in Surabaya with great food and lovely rooms

Dear Sascha P., It is very pleasing to read your experiences due to your recent stay with us at Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. It is a great pleasure to know that we have met your expectations in all aspects especially the excellent service provided by our staff. It is very nice knowing that your experience was so enjoyable and you left with the intention of returning in the future. Please do not forget to inform us when you are planning to come as we will be very happy to welcome you back! Very Best Regards, Kahar Salamun General Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Johan V. L. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s a beautiful hotel and a important part of Surabaya history. I truly hope that the hotel can be saved for future generations.

Dear Johanes P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Majapahit Surabaya - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Peaceful and Calm Experience in a Historical Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Firstian K. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The reason why I booked a night at this hotel on my quick transit in Surabaya was pure because of my curiosity about the experience. This an old hotel, I know, with a lot of historical stories that occurred in the past. During check-in, it was smooth. However, it was kind of strange that the hotel still asked for a deposit even after I completed my payment in advance. I've never been asked to make a deposit in any Accor Hotels before, so yeah this is a new policy for me. Before I came, one of the staff from the hotel has already emailed me about my time of arrival, so when I entered the room everything had already been settled. Cakes, notes, and fruits are ready. My room has been sanitized, clean and cool. The room situation is nice, but I hardly found any normal electrical socket (220V with 2 gangs, common use in Indonesia) since almost all sockets are American types. I got the chance to get my welcome drink at the lounge, and it was a very nice ambiance at the lounge which is located in the hotel lobby. I came during Ramadhan month, so for the breakfast option, I choose to use it for Sahur. Unfortunately, maybe because the guests who stayed in the hotel will do fasting at are minimum, the Sahur food is delivered to my room instead of at the restaurant. I was skeptical at the beginning but when the food comes, wow it was a very nice and complete option. The main course, soup, snacks, along with Juice, Fruits, and Tea are more than enough to fulfill my Sahur. Also due to Ramadhan, I didn't have a chance to use the pool and gym, but from what I see it should be good, the gym offers a wide range of equipment, while the pool, even though it was small but so clean and fresh. Maybe if I come again in the future with families, I will reconsider staying here, longer than just a night.

Nice historical hotel in the center of Surabaya

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

firstian89 Business - TripAdvisor review

The reason why I booked a night at this hotel on my quick transit in Surabaya was pure because of my curiosity about the experience. This an old hotel, I know, with a lot of historical stories that occurred in the past. During check-in, it was smooth. However, it was kind of strange that the hotel still asked for a deposit even after I completed my payment in advance. I've never been asked to make a deposit in any Accor Hotels before, so yeah this is a new policy for me. Before I came, one of the staff from the hotel has already emailed me about my time of arrival, so when I entered the room everything had already been settled. Cakes, notes, and fruits are ready. My room has been sanitized, clean and cool. The room situation is nice, but I hardly found any normal electrical socket (220V with 2 gangs, common use in Indonesia) since almost all sockets are American types. I got the chance to get my welcome drink at the lounge, and it was a very nice ambiance at the lounge which is located in the hotel lobby. I came during Ramadhan month, so for the breakfast option, I choose to use it for Sahur. Unfortunately, maybe because the guests who stayed in the hotel will do fasting at are minimum, the Sahur food is delivered to my room instead of at the restaurant. I was skeptical at the beginning but when the food comes, wow it was a very nice and complete option. The main course, soup, snacks, along with Juice, Fruits, and Tea are more than enough to fulfill my Sahur. Also due to Ramadhan, I didn't have a chance to use the pool and gym, but from what I see it should be good, the gym offers a wide range of equipment, while the pool, even though it was small but so clean and fresh. Maybe if I come again in the future with families, I will reconsider staying here, longer than just a night.

Dear Firstian K Adiguno, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a very nice review about Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed everything from the moment of your arrival to departure day. It is such a delight knowing that you have something to remember from this hotel. On your concern about electrical socket, we have done renovate 50 rooms with common use type of electrical socket, we will assign the room for your next arrival. I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the team, and they are thrilled to know about your fabulous stay. We are happy that your experience was so enjoyable and you left with the intention of returning in the future. Please do not forget to inform us when you are planning to come as we will be very happy to welcome you and your family. With warm regards, Kahar Salamun General Manager.

good place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fajarep TripAdvisor review

quiet place, fresh air when visiting garden. Average breakfast, similar to four stars hotel, i don't see meal on request cook like five stars hotel. the room is spacious. the welcome drink for accor member compliment is good

Dear Fajarep, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review about Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. We are excited to read that you enjoyed well preserved spacious rooms and fresh air from the garden. We take very good notes of your concern on our breakfast quality, I have addressed this mater to our Dir of F&B for follow up. Your voice is very important for our improvement and please rest assured that your feedback has been shared and forwarded to the entire team for a better input and outcome in the future for we thrive to make every guest and loyal member feel welcome and valued. Very Best Regards, Kahar Salamun General Manager

Nice stay with historical ambience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

guninta16 TripAdvisor review

Super nice and comfy stay. The receptionist was helpful and welcoming. My room was upgraded due to my Accor All membership. I like the historical ambience of the property. Room was clean despite the old furniture. Service at the restaurant during breakfast and was friendly and satisfactory, especially from Mr. Barley who looked very enthusiastic. Gym was reasonably well equipped. Minus points: lots of visitors not wearing mask and hotel staffs let them be and did not give them any warning. Very unfortunate that a five starred hotel was occupied by ignorant visitors. In addition, I was not offered welcome drink.

Dear Ms. Guninta, It is very pleasant to read your beautiful words after your recent stay with us at Hotel Majapahit Surabaya. We are delightful to know that you are happy when you stayed here. It is a great pleasure to hear that we have met your expectations especially excellent services provided by our staff and the hotel facility it self. I fully understand your concern about health protocol, and it was very reasonable since the situation is still uncertain, please rest assured that we are taking the serious action and appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. please also accept my apologize on behalf of my team that missed to serve you welcome drink upon check in. I will definitely forward your compliments to all members of my team, especially Barley, in order to make their days and for further encouragement, but the most important thing is to welcome you back here with us soon. With very warm regards, Kahar Salamun General Manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SURABAYA