The Retreat Palm Dubai - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 959 reviews
The Retreat Palm Dubai - MGallery by Sofitel
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • DUBAI INTLPaying
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Retreat Palm Dubai - MGallery by Sofitel

East Crescent, The Palm Jumeirah
Dubai, UAE PO Box 118237

dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +97145247777

Fax: (+971)4/3944785

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTL At 40km / 24.85 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :25.139515, 55.142383

Our accommodations

DELUXE ROOM, King Bed or Two Single Beds, Balcony, Private Beach Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, King Bed or Two Single Beds, Partial Sea View, Private Beach Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

DELUXE ROOM, King Bed or Two Single Beds, Palm Jumeirah Sea View, Beach Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Pool side, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

PREMIUM ROOM, Club Lounge Access, King Bed or Two Single Beds, Palm Sea View, Beach Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: On Beach, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

HOLISTIC WELLNESS ROOM, Wellness Lounge and Beach Access, King or Two Single Beds, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: On Beach, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

CLUB ROOM, KING OR TWIN BED,WITH BALCONY,Lounge Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

CLUB ROOM, King or Twin Zipper bed, Sea view, With Balcony, Executive Floor Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

DELUXE ONE BEDROOM SUITE, Club Lounge Access, King Size Bed, Partial Sea View, Beach Access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 75
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

PREMIUM ONE BEDROOM SUITE, Club Lounge and Beach Access, King Size Bed, Palm Jumeirah Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 80
  • Views: Pool side, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

PENTHOUSE SUITE, Club Lounge and Beach Access, King Size Bed, Rooftop Terrace, Palm Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 99
  • Views: On Beach, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers

Our restaurants and bars

The Social Kitchen

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Set in a delightful location that offers beautiful views across the Arabian Gulf, The Social Kitchen serves a selection of the healthiest signature Levantine cuisine.

Vibe - All-Day Dining Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Healthy eating

The All-Day Dining Restaurant features live cooking stations and a dedicated BBQ station, all offering hearty, healthy meals prepared a la minute with the freshest ingredients. Various theme nights will be offered throughout the week.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Chapters Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Healthy eating

Chapters, the resort's lobby café, is a great place to socialise over a morning coffee or to enjoy the peaceful surroundings and read a book from our library as you enjoy afternoon tea.

Ripples Juice Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Ripples pool bar offers a large selection of freshly squeezed fruit and vegetable juices and signature mocktails, as well as a variety of tasty street food from around the world, served from the poolside.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 8

  • Maximum capacity: 15 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 3 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Retreat Palm Dubai - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,650 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

959 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great ambiance

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Joe0106 Friends getaway - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff are very nice especially Courtney and Sharms..Great place to relax and enjoy at the same time with friends and family.. Lots of perks! I was amazed 😃Very nice location as well..I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Dear Joe, Thank you very much for your outstanding review of your relaxing stay at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel. It was a great honour to host you. I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed the ambience, the facilities and the excellent service provided by our professional associates. I will be sharing your compliments with Courtney and Sharmaine. Looking forward to see you at the resort soon. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager

Accor description of the hotel is misleading.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

michaelhN7959PT Couples - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We went for a min break after business meeting in the UAE for a relax before traveling back to the UK and so looking forward to some drinks in the lounge and some wine over dinner. But what the description of the hotel does not tell you is that this is a alcohol not available in any part of the hotel. The hotel description even mentions in the facilities a bar. Whilst its a lovely hotel with friendly staff I would not have chosen to stay here for holiday time and we end up eating out.

Dear Michael H, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. Please let me express my sincere apology for having disappointed you. We certainly care about what our guests take away from their visit, and I am unhappy that we fell short of your expectations. We value all guest feedback and will review this with our team to help us improve. We hope to impress you on a future stay. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager

Retreat Palm Dubai

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

PeNor Solo travel - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very pleasant hotel in a cool location on the Palm. The room and the amenities were excellent. The Internet caused me a few problems on my Laptop, but on my iPhone, all was OK. The staff (especially Abdul, Kamilia, Sharm) were very attentive and made the stay extremely enjoyable. Great breakfast buffet.

Dear PeNor, It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel and we thank you for your kind review of your experience with us. Whilst we are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our facilities, we are looking into your comments regarding the internet discrepancy. Your feedback is much appreciated and we continue to do all we can to make The Retreat hospitality experience a memorable one for all our guests. On your next visit to Dubai, we would be delighted to have you with us again. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager

Was great.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amirah W. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly, rooms clean, great food and bathroom producymts.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great check in with Himani. Room ok apart from stained carpet and the room itself being cleaned late some days. Breakfast really good. Beach good. All staff absolutely lovely. Spa too expensive for me unfortunately. Also it was not made clear that the hotel is alcohol free at point, not sure I would have gone ahead with the booking has I known this.

Relaxing, , excellent friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Z S. Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything was great. didn't rate 10 cos lobby restaurant had strong smell. ok for me but that should be treated for better customer experience

Great stay - hotel seemed to have too many guests for the pool.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kirsty N. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was lovely, staff really really great! I’d say you need to make it clear on booking with third parties that you don’t serve alcohol as it’s not mentioned anywhere. The pool was too busy, you seem to have a pool/beach area that’s too small for the amount of guests. People were coming and putting towels down on Every pool lounger but not actually coming to the pool for like 3/4 hours later. Shouldn’t be allowed.

Quiet resort in good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gill W. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are A1 in this hotel. The room was good but not in a WOW way, just very nice and well looked after. The boys in the pool bar work very hard and all the food and drinks we had from there was delicious. The Social Kitchen restaurant was excellent and again the staff were lovely. Couldn't fault anything we experienced.

Vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sanna-mari E. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice place, food was good and we like so much! Sports chance was very good. Peaceful hotel and service was so good.

Wonderful Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karthick Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hospitality is appreciated. Clean room and enjoyed the stay. Thanks

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raashid D. Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, wonderful staff

perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saleh F. Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was lucky to stay at your hotel, and a surprise gift because my birthday.

Very Nice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aylin G. Friends - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were staying in the hotel for a week. Beautiful decor and furniture. Big pool and beach area - really liked the pool bar. We arrived very early and waited about 3 hours for our room. But that was not a problem since they had a changing room located next to the entry so we could go to the pool directly. The room had a nice view but unfortunately the towels in the bathroom were very frayed and the bed is extremely hard. On our 2nd night we had an issue with our neighbours, partying till 4 a.m., but thankfully after we called the reception they send the security immediately. Also we signed up for the shuttle bus two days before and they managed to not take us to the mall as there were no seats left, which we did not understand at all. The concierge (don’t know the name) then found a quick solution but still, this should not be happening. Also when we asked him for a party/beach club option he gave us a great recommendation to „Barasti“ which was really fun. The concierge called Asif was absolutely helpful as well by recommending us different bars to try. The restaurant had an amazing breakfast buffet also the egg dishes were really good. The only thing we really hated was that the cutlery was often still dirty or not polished. Also a lot of the tables were not cleaned for a long time even if the guests were already gone. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well as constantly checking on us. Over all this was a great stay and we can only recommend it.

Wellness at its peak

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mazhar Y. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and professional staff, good service, timely support. Will defintely stay again and again

Far away from the beach

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Manal Families - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The discretion of the room was that there is special entrance to the beach but the room was far away from the beach and on 4th floor.

super

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect. Perfect location, clean rooms, friendly staff. I will come back to you dearly and send other friends to you. THANK YOU

Dear Robert Cosmin S., Warm greetings from The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel. It is an absolute pleasure to read of your super experience at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our location, clean rooms and our associates’ impeccable service during your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind support and recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager

reactive, not proactive staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Grigore B. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As mentioned in the title, the staff was more on the reactive side. I appreciate the fact that I received my room sooner than mentioned in the registration, but that was pretty much the only thing that showed proactivity. During my stay (4 days - 3 nights), my room was cleaned twice. First time was in my second evening (even though I told reception that they can clean my room in the morning) after I went back to reception to mention this. As an excuse, I have received an invitation for dinner at the last floor lounge. The most unexpected thing that shaded the entire experience was your contractor that is offering excursion/safari/trips/etc. Since he is stationed in your lobby and was recommended by your reception staff, I thought that he is approved by you and I should encounter no problems if I book an experience with him. Unfortunately, I've paid for a trip to desert that included buggy ride, camel ride and sandboarding and once I arrived at the location I was told that the voucher was just for buggy ride (no camel ride or sandboarding). You can imagine how I felt. The reason I chose to use the person from your lobby (and not someone from the internet) was because he was seated in your lobby and recommended by you reception personnel. My mistake was to assume that he'll use the same standards as your hotel (and not deceive me). I hope this feedback will help you in the future to avoid this kind of situations. Best regards, Grigore

Dear Grigore Teodor B., Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am very disappointed to know you had a not so pleasant experience with us at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel and I am very sorry you did not receive the experience we strive to provide our guests. As such, I have already had a member of my team to reach out to you to discuss things a bit further to resolve the issues you mentioned. We hope you will consider staying with us again on any future visits to Dubai. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager

well retreat

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Pleasent stay, all the details in the room and facilities were great. Very clean

Dear Eda Mrs P., Thank you for your review highlighting our rooms and facilities. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel. However, I am so sorry to see we fell short of your expectations at check-in and staff professionalism. I apologize for the inconvenience caused due to these shortfalls. Your feedback will be shared with the respective teams in order to work towards improving these areas. We assure you that necessary steps will be taken to deliver a better service in future. It would be great to have you stay with us again and we assure you of a delightful experience on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ekaterina Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was wonderful, all staff was kind and helpful

Dear Ekaterina A., Thanks for the feedback from The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel. I was pleased to read that you had a positive experience with us, which I will share with my team. We have also noted your feedback regarding the quality of food and beverages. I would like to inform you that our chef and the kitchen team are exploring ways to resolve and to ensure that we serve our guests better in future. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aleksandra Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, calm and nice

Dear Aleksandra K., Warm greetings from The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel. I would like to thank you for giving us a positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing the best service and ensure that all guests feel welcome all the time. As for the quality of food and beverages, we will review the food quality with the team and together with our Chef work on the menu. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and look forward to welcoming you in future. Yours sincerely, Samir Arora General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in dubai