ibis Baden Neuenhof Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,384 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Baden Neuenhof
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Conveniently located, close to A1 highway exit number 55. Bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Only a few minutes from Zurich and Zurich Airport.

  • Vitaparcour is in the immediate vicinity

  • Nearby Limmat River is ideal for walk and relaxation

Hotel location

ibis Baden Neuenhof

Alte Zurcherstrasse 53
5432 neuenhof
switzerland

Fax: (+41)565444900

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RAILWAY STATION BADEN:  RVBW LINE 2 KLOSTERLI

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN ZURICH At 25km / 15 miles

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN ZURICH At 25km / 16 miles

  • By car

    AUSFAHRT NR 55 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF WETTINGEN At 1km / 0 miles

GPS:47.454099, 8.310908

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
ibis Baden Neuenhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,384 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

62 reviews

Modern, comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

F. Solo - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was large and comfortable and the hotel very quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located for anyone traveling by car to/from Germany or France and wishing to stay near Zurich

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to ibis Baden Neuenhof in the near future. Yours sincerely, Amir Ramcevski Assistant Manager ibis Baden Neuenhof Alte Zürcherstrasse 53 CH-5432 Neuenhof Tel. +41 (0)56 544 49 02 Fax. +41 (0) 56 544 49 00 Mail: HA…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sebastien Business - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant front desk, nice rooms, good breakfast, perfect for business guests.

Dear Sebastien, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ewald N. Families - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very kind and helpful Employees

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Friendly, and helpful

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David Business - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, very helpful. The only issue I had, was the AC would not get cold in the room. The staff stated the entire hotel was on one system and could not get any colder in the rooms. the Thermostat read 19c but actual temperature was 24c (75F). Not a deal breaker, I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to Switzerland.

Dear David, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Great stay but All Accor is a terrible program!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Catharina Solo - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked thinking I would get my points back as promised by email marketing! The whole world has been down over the past year due to Covid. Where other loyalty programs took this into account, All Accor took away ALL my points because I didn't make a reservation within a 1-year time space while Covid was keeping the whole world at home! SHAME ON YOU ALL ACCOR!

Dear Catharina, thank you for your great review and comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Have you already contacted ALL Support with your concerns? Unfortunately, as a hotel we cannot help you here. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Perfectly regenerated

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eduard Business - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All is about LOVE !

Dear Eduard, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Highly Recommended

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Austin Couples - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Updated this review to 5 Stars after staying at Ibis Baden Neuenhof for a second night, because the staff are very welcoming, very friendly, professional and the hotel offers fantastic value for money. Service matters. Thank you very much to all the staff at Ibis Baden Neuenhof for your wonderful hospitality! Great hotel, great service. The hotel location is ideal as it is next to the motorway and within a few minutes drive to the city of Zurich, which makes it perfect for those who prefer a quieter and more peaceful night to sleep. The rooms are very clean, tidy, fresh, well decorated, very bright and can be made completely blacked out when the curtains are drawn for a good night's sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The shower is spacious and sufficiently great. The rooms have air conditioning, a great plus for hot or cold nights. The hotel has a restaurant and bar, and guests can purchase other items including drinks, snacks, ice-cream among other items anytime. It also offers a delicious breakfast. Guests can pay for indoor or outdoor parking. If you have a Swiss Blue Parking Disk, there are plenty of free parking spaces less than a minute's walk away from the hotel, which we made use of. All in all, this hotel group remains a firm favourite because the amenities are usually the same, so as a guest you always know what to expect. That said, what set the Ibis Baden Neuenhof hotel above the rest of the hotels in Zurich is the excellent service staff offer. It is the reason why it was chosen for the second stay instead of its competitors. Highly recommended

Dear Austin, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Nice Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P Business - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very pleased with the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff. Everyone was on hand to help when needed and advise of safety measures during these difficult times. Room was very clean and functional for my 8 day business stay

Dear P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

Very nice new hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M.b Families - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very good stay , friendly staff , beautiful hotel.

Dear M.B., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Baden Neuenhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Toni Stegemann General Manager

A Friendly Comfortable Hotel with a Few Flaws

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Etal Couples - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positive: Friendly staff, nice breakfast/reception area, good breakfast, quiet rooms, clean public areas, convenient elevator. Negative: Very poorly designed "closet," if you could call that strange little curved open structure a closet. One tiny shelf and one shelf too high & deep to be useful. No suitcase racks available so we had to keep suitcases on the floor and dig out of them for 10 days! Desk chair curved upwards so open suitcase could not balance on it. One very narrow useless shelf by the tv about 2" wide. No storage shelf in the bathroom so desk was covered with our cosmetics, cameras, etc. How anyone could design such a useless closet, we failed to understand. Please offer at least suitcase racks as other hotels around the world do. We had a twin room so clearly we came with 2 suitcases and the "closet" was totally inadequate. Beds: The two light mattresses on the bed always slid off the bottom bed section. They had to be constantly moved back into place or the top mattress would begin sliding off the bed. The mattresses (at least the bottom one) should be attached to the bottom section. They are not heavy enough to stay in place on their own. In short the space in the room was poorly planned without any consideration for the needs of travelers. We also saw a family room which had the same sized closet as our twin room. There is plenty of space along the wall for a larger more useful closet, a chest or at least some shelves deep enough to hold clothes and other items. We hope to stay at the Ibis Baden Neuenhof again when visiting family but need at least suitcase racks to make our stay possible.

Dear Mrs. T. We would like to Thank You on Your feedback about Your stay at our Hotel. We appreciate every constructive feedback and will take Your comment into consideration. We strive to make our Guests stay as pleasurable as possible and hope to be welcoming You again at our Hotel. Sincerely Yours, Ramcevski Amir

A very good compromise between brice and what you get

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

imaginarynumber Couples - 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have been a number of times in this hotel and it is very good indeed, from the employees, very kind, to the rooms, nice and very clean. It doesn't have some commodities like a fridge, but in overall it's a very good compromise between price and what you get! It feels a bit like home!

Dear imaginarynumber, thank you very much for your great review and comments. We delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Baden Neuenhof. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Toni Stegemann

Great stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Andelko N Solo travel - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Check-in was very smooth. There were two receptionists and both were very nice and friendly. It was nice to get two swiss chocolates as welcoming gift. Room was clean and big enough. Breakfast was very good and like expected at Ibis hotels. Hotel is located in nice area next to river. I would certainly book again in the future.

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andreas Leemann

Perfect place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Fearless53970626450 Business - 17/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

ALL OK, Perfect place if you have your own car, you do not need to stay in ZH, you can book this hotel, good room and breakfast, for sure I will visit it place next time. Enjoy ibis Baden Neuenhof.....

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Toni Stegemann

Excellent Hotel!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jose G Business - 01/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel.Convenient location for my p business purposesBrand new and all personnel are quite professional in service.Great breakfast, lot of choices.WiFi worked perfectIt is a perfect recommendation for business travelers

Dear Jose G thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andy Leemann

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in neuenhof