Information message

ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 3,063 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the Medieval City (10 minutes' walk)

  • Family room for 4 or 5 people

  • Free private, secure parking in a shady spot

  • Fitness center with view over the city's rooftops

Hotel location

ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité

2 Rue Darius Milhaud
11000 carcassonne
france

Tel: +33468264569

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CARCASSONNE AGGLO :  LINE 4 LECLERC

  • By plane

    CARCASSONNE SALVAZA At 6.5km / 4.04 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MONTPELLIER At 154km / 95.69 miles

  • By plane

    TOULOUSE BLAGNAC At 113km / 70.21 miles

  • By train

    CARCASSONNE At 3.7km / 2.3 miles

GPS :43.207496, 2.372565

Hotel services

LE HEAUME

Cozy bench spaces for groups, communal banquet-style dining in a bright dining room - meet other travelers whether you are travelling alone or in a group - and a garden terrace for you to enjoy the beautiful summer evenings.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • One Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 60 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 21 family rooms
    • No connecting room
    • 60 non-smoking rooms
    • 2 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Access to property
  • Hotel car park
    • On site
    • 60 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Electric car recharging units 7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Swimming pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Gym
    • On site
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Bottle Warmer
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Board games available
    • Indoor playground for children

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 45

  • Maximum capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

3,063 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

697 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

La Cite with Styles!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

GoringFamily 15/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Fantastic Ibis Styles right by the ancient city in Carcassonne. I liked the medieval theming inside the hotel. This hotel has loads of extras not usually found in an Ibis, including a nice looking outdoor pool and a gym. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff were great! Thanks.

Recommended

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room poolside and with view of the wall towers of Carcassonne. Friendly staff made me feel very welcome. Enjoyed the breakfast too.

Walking distance to attractions

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Phil Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A little more attention to detail would raise the standard of this popular and busy hotel. A hanging centre light in our room that's hanging at an angle, skirting board cover missing, a leaking shower, no net curtains etc. This level of hotel does not offer hot drinks facilities in their rooms but has a central drinks station in the reception. With such a range of nationalities the non-availability of cold milk for drinks was a surprise. (Reception staff could only access hot milk from the bar.) Not a huge issue but added to the disappointment. Staff were fine, cleanliness good and the bespoke medieval decoration a nice touch.

Well worth every penny. Excellent staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr M. Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were extremely helpful

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ng Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the experience was good and as expected during covid times. Sadly, I thought the breakfast could have been a bit better. The room and facilities where excellent (although would have loved a room that faced onto the pool), and location is fantastic. Really enjoyed our second stay here, and would happily recommend it

Excellent hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bob Couples - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the second stay at this hotel for us. Excellent service all round. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. A ten minute walk to the medieval city, it’s in an ideal location. The pool is lovely, we cannot find fault with anything.

CP in Carcassonne

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cp Couples - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pro: Good location, comfortable room, standard amenities, pleasant breakfast, dog welcome ... Con: Expedite staff, lack of service finesse, lack of proper service training, faulty orange machine, room maintenance issues (toilet) uncomfortable double plastic protection under the lower bedsheet...

Great hotel for families

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jesus Families - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We visited the hotel with our family of four. The room was great and location and cleanliness was worth the money. The breakfast was not well served, as many things of the buffet were running out, and it was still one hour until it closed. The covid measures, regarding the bread, were not enough.

Good location for the lovely City

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Craig M. Business - 12/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Obviously not as great as if it was not a lock down period but service great and bed very comfortable

Well located, very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angela Couples - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 1 night and were upgraded to a large room with terrace overlooking the swimming pool. The room was very spacious and comfortable, a nice relaxing place to stay after a day driving and sight seeing in Carcassonne. The staff were all very attentive and keen to please.

Excellent hotel & service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jorge M 11/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

Fantastic hotel for a family trip. The family rooms for 4/5 people are perfect and really good value for money. Great service overall and special thanks to Sebastien for looking after us so thoughtfully and professionally during our stay. Hope to see you soon!

Perfect hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MonSveta Family - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel. Perfectly located, especially for traveling by car. Free parking. Very comfortable beds. Convenient wardrobe. It is modernly decorated, however in the spirit of medieval history. Good breakfast, fresh juice. Friendly staff. From the windows of the corridor a view on the fortress. I recommend.

mixed experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

pdrumm0nd Couples - 28/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Have used "Styles" hotels before and been very happy. Front of house staff here were very good but housekeeping distinctly average. And the TV in the Bar didn't work throughout our stay!! Loction is convenient for the Cite

We apologize for the malfunction of the bar's television during your stay. Please be assured that we have done the necessary to get it back into service as soon as possible, but we were unfortunately dependent on the availability of the technician

2019

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gandalf_RJ Couples - 06/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good location. Spacious parking. Comfortable if you stay in a room to 4 people. Good breakfast. But at night go find your dinner in the ville, cause they do not have a real working kitchen, just Picard style ready made plates.

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your dinner, but we can not let say that we do not offer a real kitchen but just ready made plates because our chef offers every day a home cooking with fresh seasonal produce, which is just the opposite of what you are suggesting. We regret that you did not speak on the spot what would have allowed our teams to offer you an alternative to the dish chosen if it did not suit you

Short trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

martinwest840 Couples - 24/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Pleasant hotel, easy access ,friendly staff, good breakfast.Well situated for autoroute and access to city. Easy parking. Would definitely reccommend to anyone wanting to pop over to france for a few days.

Ibis Hostel Carcassonne

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

francesfff2018 Family - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

This is the second Ibis hotel I booked on this trip. When I booked the ibises, I was appealed to their reasonable price and bright color décor. The first ibis we lived in was just that. When I walked into the front desk of this Ibis, I wasn't paying much attention except that the hotel lounge looked exactly like that I saw on their website. Then the broken glass wall of the elevator caught my eyes. When I walked into the hallway, I was struck by all the shield-like wall decorations on the white and black wall. Matching with orange-print black rug and low lighting, it feels dark and old. The room we got was no different from the outside, except that it had dark hard-wood floor and a stronger mold-like smell even with the air-condition on. The furniture in the room was old. We had three people but there was only 1 big bed. After getting the cleaning lady to help us, who seems to be also responsible for all the bedding of the rooms, we realize there is a hidden foldaway mattress supported by a metal bed frame underneath the couch. We asked her for a pillow and a blanket for the third person and she brought in a not-so-clean pillow and a not-so-clean blanket and a bed sheet. We set up the bed ourselves and tried to make the bed as comfortable and as less smelly as we can. The hotel has a big parking lot within its property proximity which I feel safe. Cite Carcassonne is within walking distance and we did walk there. However, the day was so hot and humid that I wish we drove instead since the chateau has plenty of parking space anyway. Their buffet breakfast starts late at 8 am. which I wished it was earlier so we could have started traveling early because we had to drive a long way that day. All and all, the only thing that made this hotel stay a bit more pleasant is the freshly squeezed orange juice from a big squeezing machine. It was the sweetest I've ever drank for a long time. Other than that, I don't consider this a hotel but a hostel and is the worst of all the hotels we'd stayed in this trip. I wish we could stay one more day to visit the whole Cite of Carcassonne because its so beautiful and unique. But for this hotel, I'm glad we only stayed one night.

Dear Sir, I do not think we were talking about the same hotel that we are operating in Carcassonne and which was completely renovated a little over a year ago. The bedding is also new, as are the convertible sofas for children. We do not provide a shuttle service between the hotel car park and the Medieval City, but if you did not want to walk on foot because of the heat, you could take your car to make this short trip, and park your car at the pay parking at the foot of the city. We also inform you, as you were told when you check-in, that our buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6.30am to 10am. So I absolutely do not understand your comment, except that it seems that you have not appreciated the decorative bias of the hotel. I would like to remind you that all ibis Styles hotels have themed decorations, but if you are looking for something more standard, I invite you for an upcoming stay to book an ibis hotel rather than an ibis Styles hotel. Best regards

Great location near the old city

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AlanE1969 Family - 18/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Within walking distance to the old city, nice car park and excellent breakfast. However, the staff at check in could be nicer and accommodate the guests more. They were more concerned with the well being of their own staff instead of thinking about those of the guests.

We thank you for your comment, and would like to specify that we are very committed to the well-being and satisfaction of our guests. We regret that the welcome you received on your arrival left you with a different impression of it, and please accept our most sincere apologies for this situation. We hope that you will not hold it against us and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a future stay. Best regards

Beautiful stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

roxy0413 Family - 11/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

My family and I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable, and clean. The hotel had a perfect location. The service and breakfast were also spectacular! We would love to come back.

We thank you for your recommendation and are delighted that you had a very very good stay with us :)). Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

putxi2016 Friends getaway - 01/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We selected this hotel by its proximity to the Cité of Carcassonne. The weakest point was the variety of food at the breakfast buffet.The strongest point was tha quality of the room. All in all we had a pleasant stay in your hotel.

We thank you for your recommendation and are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We already have many products for breakfast, what would you have liked to find there that we do not offer yet? We look forward to seeing you again next time, Best regards

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

efsanton Family - 21/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, within walking distance from the castle. Clean rooms, nicely decorated. Good breakfast, friendly staff, safe parking. I definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Hello Sir, we thank you for your recommendation which is a very nice encouragement for all our teams, and we will be very happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Carcassonne. Best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in carcassonne