Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,230 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • "Modern spacious rooms with extra large comfortable beds

  • "5-minute walk to the beautiful Kata and Karon beaches

  • "Indulge in a unique drink experience with MyGlass package

  • "Fun activities & kids meals with MyKids package

  • "Complimentary shuttle service

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • PHUKET INTL APT Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage Paying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

4 Leam Sai Road
Karon District
Amphur Muang
83100 phuket
thailand

Tel: +6676298888

Fax: (+66)76/298889

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PHUKET INTL APT At 23km / 14.29 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :7.826002, 98.294613

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

EN VOGUE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The All Day Dining restaurant offers a relaxed vibe. It is located beside the lower swimming pool and offers pleasing views of tropical landscape.

SUNDOWNERS

The rooftop bar offers a glorious panoramic view of the Kata coastline. Sunsets are gorgeous, especially from October to April.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,230 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,676 reviews

Very nice hotel and staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Craig L. Families - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hear staff, huge family rooms, if you want a view you need to be on the 4th or 5th floor. Only issue is the gradient of the hill you have to walk up. Hotel does offer a bus for the beach but not to the town, a free tuk tuk for this would benefit.

Dear Craig L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Roman Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-1 point for mountain

Amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lana B. Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really great stay. Even with all that was going on in the world with Covid-19 all staff were so professional and really amazing in providing a safe space for us to enjoy our holiday.

Dear Martin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice room. Good breakfast. Lovely restaurant staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Graham P. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering covid-19 kicked off during our stay I won’t let this deter my feedback but enhance it as certain staff and the Manager were so kind during this worrying time. Our stay in room 319 was good large room. Breakfast was ample (although I did recommend changes whilst there as queuing for eggs and bacon was a bit weird). Hotel located on a steep hill and I mean steep!! Cardio work out for sure Internet ok although not great for streaming via wifi and none of the Ethernet ports worked.

Dear Graham p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good hotel in need of a refresh!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tlzzee Families - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel located on a very steep hill which was difficult for people with mobility issues or with children. Free shuttle service is severely restricted to 12 people only, must be reserved a day in advance and only at certain times of day. Although hotel grounds were beautiful, all the facilities including the rooms are in serious need of a renovation/refresh. Gym was big enough for 2 to 3 people max and equipment is outdated but one can make do. Breakfast was decent but compared to other similarly priced hotels lacked in variety.

Great location and facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carlos R. Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located close to the beach and has fantastic facilities.

Dear Carlos LARANJO BARATA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pavel P. Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is on a quiet hill near the main street of Kata. It is 5 minutes to go to the street with hundreds of restaraunts, shops and interesting places. Also the noise of the main street wont bother you while you want to have a rest. Perfect placement.

Dear Pavel P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My son got injured in the pool as tiles are broken and missing in both pools. Black mold in the pools and mold in the bathrooms with pungent odor. Restaurant is expensive and not tasty compared to just down the hill. Do not eat here!!! Location is great if you don’t mind the steep hill. Hotel needs major renovation!!

Could be better

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Artem Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not so comfortable for staying with a baby (1 year). Located on a hill, beach transfer is rare, no access to the pool with stroller. Breakfast is poor. Rooms are nice. Staff is friendly.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julia R. Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, quite a restaurant

Nice Place

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dave P. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about this place was very good. A couple of things to be aware of though. Firstly don’t expect a full Western breakfast, ie. bacon etc. we limited ourselves to omelettes and toast. Secondly, the hotel is situated on a hill. Very close to shopping but beware the walk back up the hill is a killer. Get a taxi, only 200 bhart.

very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexandra Friends - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The resort was like an oasis. Beautiful pool, excellent restaurant, kind and helpful staff.

Clean and nice Hotel with a good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Justus Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was clean, nice and a good sized. Location of Hotel was good and it was quite near by the beach.

Peaceful paradise

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vic Solo - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Loved that it was a relatively quiet hotel with proximity to two beaches as well as some more lively streets with bars, restaurants, and massage places. The room was fantastic, and really appreciated the balcony -- great to wake up in the morning and step out onto the balcony.

Good pool

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Emmi K. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We bedroom are dirty, black hair everywhere... bed.. bathroom..

My review of the Novotel Kata Avista Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Pdn79 Family - 10/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel left a negative impression with its service, which does not fully meet the standards of Novotel and Accor Group. The whole hotel is branded as Avista, while Novotel is apparently used as a franchise. It is very sad to see this name used by this hotel. Of the downsides: - my reservation was confirmed on the Accor website and guaranteed by credit card. In fact, the hotel requested an additional confirmation via e-mail, otherwise they promised to cancel the reservation. It's a good thing this mail didn't go into spam or it would have been without a room. What's interesting is that when you reply to your e-mail address is automatically put in the recipient's field an address that does not exist, and I found out about this when I received the notification from the e-mail service. As a result, I had to find the e-mail of the hotel to respond and once again guarantee my accommodation. - My booking was for 2 tween size beds superior room. Within check in the I got 1 king size bed and 1 folding bed, which is absolutely not comfortable to sleep on. I asked for a change of room, and it was replaced only the next day, explaining that there were no available rooms. At the same time, I was not informed about it when I had check in. - At the check-in, I was initially billed twice higher the price then the price of booking. When I reported that the amount was incorrect, the lobby girl double-checked it in her computer and only after that she charged me the correct amount. The reasons for this were not explained to me, no apologies were made. - During the stay there was an attempt to bill the mini bar in someone else's name. - Accor's loyalty program seems to be an empty sound for this hotel. With the silver status, I got only a coupon for a free drink. When I tried to extend my check out until 2 pm, there was an attempt to charge me extra. I reported all the problems to the hotel management, but I did not receive any clear reaction. In general, overall impression of the room and the hotel. The hotel doesn't meet four stars, it doesn't meet any sanitation requirements. There's mold on the curtains and the bathroom. Bed linen and towels in the stains, holes. If to pay attention to trifles, it is possible to note old furniture in chips, not comfortable beds, not the affable staff. In the pool Jacuzzi works partially and glass partition, which is also in mildew. Parking behind the hotel along the road and often the space for a rental car was occupied and the hotel does not guarantee a parking space. The impression of being in a disappointing hotel, hotels with less stars in the Accor Group have better service and accommodation quality. This is my worst experiment among the Accor Group hotels, which has had a negative impact on my loyalty to them, because when I stay in their hotels I always expect quality and high level of service, but probably not this time.

Dear Mr. Dmitry, Thank you for your feedback. I truly apologize for the bad experience you had in our hotel during your stay. All your feedback has been taken seriously and that we are on the process to improve the lapses you mentioned. Me and my team ensure that this has been looked into seriously and rectified. Regarding your comments on room up-gradation, let me tell you that these are already been noticed and will be done during renovation soon. I personally look forward to meet you during your arrival next time. Sincerely, Rajiv Prashar

Awesome

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tabodee R Couples - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything is quite so good especially service and the price. However, it cannot denied that you still have a room to improve especially FandB. Breakfast is lower than I expected comparing to Novotel standard because you have low variety of food and it is not tasty especially the local food. On top of that, the shuttle bus divers when you drive into waiting area in front of lobby for picking up and send them to the beach you should drive it slowly and care about people who’re waiting on the smoking area and the road like you’re working in global hotel standard. Otherwise you might crash them someday.as the result, overall is perfect, Keep your standard and improve your rooms. The food that I mentioned it is including a la carte menu as well.

Dear Tabodee R , On behalf of Management and staffs of Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to reviews following your recent stay on tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services. Looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Great hotel but bed are like a stone

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

dimitri9 Family - 16/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Bed are like a stone. We report that and they made a extra layer. Still not the best, but dealing with it. Great hotel, good service, beds are poor. Reviews must be at least 200 characters, so it type a bit more.

Dear dimitri9 , Thank you for your feedback and your appreciation for Service which will motivate them your feedback and has been taken positively and been rectified. Hope to welcome you back with us again. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Great place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tarun_zir Family - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is beautiful from premier room and walking distance from Kaha beach and Karon beach. Near to market and restaurants including Indian. Hotel staff is extremely polite , humble and friendly. Ser vices are prompt. Overall great place.

Dear tarun_zir, Thank you very much for your reviews on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Ok hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Culture62528023390 Couples - 25/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room was ok, clean and good view. Breakfast is terrible, poor quality and choices not worth it, Location is ok if you like high hill. Staff is good and always smiling, but never ask how is or how was your stay at the check out, lack of friendliness.

Dear Culture62528023390 , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in phuket