Information message

Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,843 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre Coeur
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Several rooms with rooftop or Sacré-Coeur views

  • At the foot of Montmartre, just steps from Moulin Rouge

  • Direct metro access to major stations and attractions

  • A tranquil hotel in bustling Pigalle

  • Idyllic veranda in the heart of the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CHARLES DE GAULLE Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Boat excursions (nearby)
  • Basketball facilities (nearby)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

21 Boulevard De Clichy
75009 paris
france

Tel: +33148740112

Fax: (+33)1/48782539

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • STATION PIGALLE :  ligne 30-54-40 PIGALLE

  • METRO PIGALLE :  12 et 2 PIgalle

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.53 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    ORLY At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L EST At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 1.4km / 0.87 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT LAZARE At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :48.8825, 2.336389

Our accommodation(s)

A quiet spot in Pigalle? Really, you'll sleep like a log in one of the capital's liveliest quarters. Request a view over the rooftops or Sacré Coeur. You'll love our rooms, just like the area.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacre-Coeur hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,843 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

430 reviews

Very nice place and kind helpfull staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good all around

Dear JOHN M., thank you for leaving a very positive review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacré-Coeur... We are very glad that your stay met your expectations and that you were able to make the most of your stay. We appreciate your word about our team! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next occasion in Paris. Wishing you a nice day, regards Véronique

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kob K. Friends - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a good time staying with Mercure Pigalle. Staffs are friendly and helpful whenever I need assistance. I will definitely come back and recommend to my friends.

Dear KOB N., We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We specially appreciate you word about our team! And also that our location allowed that you made the most of your stay. We will definitely be delighted to welcome you again next time! regards Véronique

Perfect location for our visit. Very close to the Metro, restaurants and sightseeing, great.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L&m Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, good housekeeping and friendly staff. Very quiet, no traffic noise and a huge bed. What's not to like!

Very small but cosy room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexandra Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located, the personal is very helpful and nice. The room was very small and I could hear the neighbors but I think this is quite common in Paris. I would stay there again.

Top

Customer review rating 5.0/5

H. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Great Hotel for exploring Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Bernie R 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location in Montmartre, walking distance to Sacre-Coeur (great views), Moulin Rouge and lots of restaurants and great bakeries in Rue des Abbesses. Hotel room was quiet and clean and staff friendly and helpful.

We thank you for the review you posted after your stay in Hôtel Mercure Paris Pigalle 9 Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our hotel and your room, its cleanliness... met your needs and expectations. We especially appreciate you word about our team! Our district is indeed very lively with lots of restaurants, bars, theatres... and several concert halls, Le Trianon, La Cigale, Elysees Montmartre...it is also the artists' district, as well as a very historically rich one, with Montmartre so close by... is grows more and more trendy! Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique

Great hotel and good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Knoah14 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed here for 3days. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy a little small but suited us. Great location walking distance to 3 metro stops and heaps of restaurants. Would definitely stay again

no response to emails

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Alexandra Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

To confirm the reservation, money was withdrawn from the card, a week has passed, and the money has not yet been returned. Also do not respond to emails that are written on me… and they didn't send supporting documents.

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for taking the time for this review after your stay at Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. We don't really understand why you say that we did not respond to the emails you sent us, because when double-checking our mailbox, we were able to count 26 emails exchanged: 13 requests from you, and 13 answers from us. About the preauthorization and its release, about the airport transfer, about your payment... Please consider that it is very important for us not to neglect the questions of our guests. As for the "withdrawal" on your credit card: no money has been charged at all ; as explained in one of the emails, it was only a preauthorization, it is the usual process to test the validity of the credit card. It has been released as we always do, on the very day of your departure. Then it all depends on your bank, for it can take from 2 or 3 days, to 30 days, to appear as "released" on your bank account. Wishing you a pleasant day, Véronique

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Georges Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Chosen for its proximity to the Paris night life Center, we were conquered by the cleanliness, calm and quality of the breakfast. the metro station is right there witch is very convenient by public transportation. Nice room and very nice and very professional team.

First 2020 travel in Paris

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome, quality of the room and services everything is OK Except that I still not have received my invoice

Good Quality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is situated on central place. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Francisco Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room and bathroom were very clean and we appreciated the kettle, tea and coffee present in the room. We enjoyed our stay but the first night someone was (mistakenly, and probably not on purpose) trying to open our door at 3am... which was very strange. Other than that we will go back when in Paris!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very good.

Well located, nice staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KRALJO Business - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel location is good. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was a bit small but clean. I guess it is the standard in Paris. Breakfast was good but could be improved in term of quality and variety.

People are on reservation desk very friendly and nice

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Deniz S. Business - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your Rooms are so small and tight

Sightseeing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

John D Friends getaway - 29/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Perfect location for sightseeing, Metro and bus just across the street, very friendly and helpful staff, walking distance of Sacre Ceour, if you choose Privilege room beautiful view of Sacre Ceour, good restaurants near by

Great location and clean, but .

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

atheniancat Solo travel - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in my favourite location. Short work to mMontmartre, the Department stores. And two metro lines (with an esculator) at its front door step. The rooms are clean and neat and serve their purpose well. However Mercure have now have been cost cutting with toiletries no longer available. Only the dual shampoo/ bath gel I felt this is what offered to IBis guests (I stayed at another mercure the night before, the same). So next time I will chose IBis and not pay so much for the same amenities. Breakfast although I love and the server was lovely. I enjoy the IBIs breakfast too. The but cones however I am a frequent guest to the Mercure Pigalle and are recognized on my visits. I am never offered a nice upgrade. OR given my complimentary drink as I am also a Gold Accor member) It saddens me that when I have stayed at one off other mercure I am often upgraded to Priviege. But never at Mercure Pigalle. Unfortunately although I find no fault with the hotel. It's the failure to acknowledge loyalty that may rethink staying here

Didn't make it to Paris because of the Eurostar and Gilets Jaunes disruption

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

341philipj Business - 03/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not the fault of Accor Hotels but a complete waste of money as I could not cancel my room. Was warned by Eurostar not to travel from Gare du Nord on Sunday so I did not travel to Paris for my conference as planned

Dear Sir, we are very sorry that you were not able to come at our place and can advise you to get in touch with the insurance of the CC you payed your stay with, with a document of Eurostar they should take in charge the refund of the stay you had to miss... Looking forward to welcoming you on another occasion... and wishing you a great Easter week-end. regards Véronique Front desk Hôtel Mercure Paris 9 Pigalle Sacré-Coeur.

Stay with style in an exciting surroundings.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

wdalessandro Couples - 25/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located in the centre of the bustling Pigalle district, with easy access to many Metro stations and also very close to famous show clubs and restaurants , as the Moulin Rouge and the Chat Noir. The personal are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very good furnished, with excellent beds but the shower cabins are not so good designed (with no proper protection to avoid the water to spread out to the toilets floor. I got the room 34 what have a nice view to the Place Pigalle. It's opposite to the side with view to Sacre Cour Church but, as an advantage, there has a very nice balcony good to smokers and people who like fresh air for their stay.

Dear Alessandro, thank you for leaving a review after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacré-Coeur. We are very glad that our stay met your expectations and that you appreciated your room, indeed pleasant with its balcony overlooking the quiet street behind the hotel... as well as the bedding. We are glad as well that our location enabled you to make the most of your stay. Indeed or district is very lively with lots of restaurants, bars, theaters... it is also the artists' district, as well as a very historically rich one, with Montmartre so close by... We really appreciate your comment on our team! Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris, Regards Véronique

Room not available until long after promised check-in time

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

KFt19 Family - 17/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Room should have been ready for checkin at 12pm, but was not available still over 1 hour later, when we left the hotel without having checked-in, although every 10 minutes we were reassured the room would be available in the next minutes. This was very frustrating. The problem is: you policy is check-in 12pm, checkout 12pm. There is no time in between for the cleaning staff if the previous guest checks out at 12 and the next guest wants to checkin at the same time. You should have at least 1 hour in between. We were not the only guests waiting for the room, there were many others too. In that case the cleaning staff should be working faster. Why do they need 1,5 hours to clean a room? Maybe you didn't have enough cleaning staff?

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are sorry that your most recent stay was not as much enjoyable as expected, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your remarks have been duly noted. We hope to see you again very soon at one of our AccorHotels in Paris . Kind regards, Alexandra Reynaud General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris