Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 9,263 reviews
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Our Privilege rooms offer breathtaking views of monuments or over the rooftops of Paris

  • Hidden terrace and garden on the roof of the hotel

  • Easy access: 2 metro lines just 219 yards (200meters) away

  • Wojo co-working space, accessible 24/7

  • 24-hour fitness room

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

From November 5, 2018, the very first Nextdoor Corner is installed at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. Come and discover this new co-working space in our hotel, accessible 24/7. Reservations for the day or half-day.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel

3 rue Caulaincourt
75018
paris
france

Tel: +330144697070

Fax: (+33)1/44697071

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE CLICHY :   54 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • PORTE DE MONTMARTRE :   95 RUE CAULAINCOURT

  • PORTE DE VERSAILLES :   80 RUE CAULAINCOURT

  • PLACE DE CLICHY :   13 , 2 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIPAD ISSY At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT-LAZARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT-LAZARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    PARIS EST At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    PARIS ST LAZARE At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :48.885048, 2.329923

Our accommodations

Our spacious and modern Superior and Privilege rooms offer comfortable and pleasant living spaces for your business or leisure stays. Enjoy views of the Parisian monuments from our rooms with views.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with view of the Eiffel Tower or Sacré-Coeur and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with view of Paris rooftops and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

18.75 BARLOUNGE TERRASSE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bar Lounge 18.75 welcomes you to relax in a trendy environment. Whether you are looking for a snack or something more filling, we offer a range of sweet and savory treats. In summer, you will love the tree-lined terrace in the heart of Paris.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

9,263 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,095 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent room - large, comfortable, quiet. Lovely bathroom.

Dear Patricia M., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Strategic location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yousra N. Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff starting from the reception to restaurant. It took a little bit of time in check in because of staff mistake in giving me a king size bedroom despite I mentioned in the email I need a double bed. They said first there is no place but at the end when they discovered it is their mistake, they gave me the last room in the credoor (couloir). The restaurant open buffet had not enough varities but it was OK. The location of the hotel is very strategic, many coffees, restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, moulin rouge, sacré cœur, bus station and metro station. Will repeat the experience of course.

Dear Yousra & Menna Elmalt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Well located, helpful personel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was very good overall - the location is great, very central, a lot of restaurants around. The personal was very nice and helpful. Breakfast had a big choice, everything was fresh and tasty. The room was spacious and clean. Among small minuses - there are no products beside soap in the bathroom, the toilet smell was not very good (it was separate from the bathroom). Overall a good hotel for its price.

Dear Olena M., Thank you so much for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages ! Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. Of course I take note of your comment about the lack of product in your bathroom excapt for a Nuxe reve de Miel soap in the shower. We look forward to welcome you again soon ! Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Very comfortable room, good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sofia Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, bus and metro next to the hotel. The room was comfortable and well equipped.

Dear Sofia C., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. Please feel free to give us more details on what we could improve so that next your breakfast experience is worth a 9 or a 10. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

To many poor experiences with Accor Hotels. No further need for the Accor Gold Stauts. Loyalty with Accor.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefan H. Friends - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was now the third time within 12 Months in this Hotel and this time I was not satisfied. It was my birthday weekend, and the Privillige Room we have booked explicitly states that you have a view over the rooftops of Paris. Besides the fact that I am loyal customer - this is what I paid more money for. Room 852 has a view on a parking garage - but not over the rooftops of Paris. Very disappointing. Unfortunately I also had a very unpleasant discussion with one of your male Frontdesk Colleagues about the possibility to have a bottle of wine somewhere after 00.30 am (we came home from dinner and wanted to sit together somewhere) That we found some sweets and the free drink voucher of the person who was staying before us in the hotel room is just another example for the poor experience. For me this was the last time that I have booked a hotel with Accor Hotels just because of the Programme. Next time I will book Hilton (also Diamond there) or any Booking.com Hotel with a good rating again regardless the program. I feel like Loyalty at Accor is not rewarded, neither I feel that you want to have me as a customer.

Dear Stefan H., It is with great attention that I take note of your message. I'm sorry that your last stay with us was not up to your expectations. I can assure you on behalf of the entire Mercure Paris Montmartre hotel that we value the presence of all our clients and especially our loyal customers. We sincerely hope that you will consider these events as isolate. The view from your room 852 has never been questioned by our guests, but given your status we would have been happy to upgrade you to the 9th floor so that you could enjoy a view of the Eiffel Tower or Sacré Coeur. In order to show you the importance we attach to you, please accept 1000 points of courtesy from us as well as our sincerest apologies. We hope to have the opportunity to leave you a better memory of our establishment during your next stay with us. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Great stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was great. We didn't have any problems during our stay. We enjoyed the breakfast that they had in the mornings.

Dear Yolanda S., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Enjoyable experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James L. Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were not familiar with Mercure Hotel before our arrival. We were not sure what to anticipate. The experience from check-in to check-out was superior. We would like to point particularly to the Concierge service which was so helpful, patient, and courteous.

Dear James L., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Enjoyable stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alison K. Friends - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, well located hotel. Good choice at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a leak in our bathroom which was dealt with promptly and efficiently.

Dear Alison K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Excellent!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is beautiful, great location and professional and attentive personnel

Dear Mariana R., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our second time at this hotel. Good sized rooms, but missed the toiletries that Mercure used to place in all the bathrooms. Was told this was true of all Mercure hotels. Location near Place de Clichy is normally an advantage, but not during the recent Metro and bus strikes -- not the fault of the hotel, of course. However, the hotel is ideally located for exploring Montmartre, which we did.

Dear Lene D., Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you thought of the Mercure Montmartre for your second stay in Paris. Toiletries such as body lotion, sewing kit, or cottons are available in the Privilege Rooms but are available in reception for all our guests. Do not hesitate to ask for them during your next stay, they are at your service! Indeed, we are all impacted by the strikes and they impact the good functioning of public transport ! We hope that this has not impacted you too much. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Bad shower

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The issue was the shower. It not keep th hot water constant.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We regret reading your disappointment concerning the shower if your room 526. Have you warn the reception about this issue ? They can call the maintenance team and give you an other room if the inconveniance persist. Of course, your comments have been forwarded to our general housekeeper and technical manager to inspect this room. We sincerely hope that you will consider these events as isolated and that we will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Very nice as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angalie T. L. Friends - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much, every time I'm Paris stay with you.

Dear Angelie L., A sincere thank you for your fidelity and this very good note following your stay with us. Our teams were delighted to welcome you and to do their best to make sure you had an excellent stay. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Paris..!!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and nice hotel..great location..

Dear Dave Janssen, Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

quite satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Douglas B. Business - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the experience in the hotel was great it always is. we have stayed in this hotel 5 years in a row every January and always bring between 11 and 20 people… the booking experience was horrible with someone in a faraway place that did not speak comprehensible English or French, difficult from the beginning, truely terrible. this person completely confused a group reservation that did not fit into standard procedure, and then cancelled the booking without informing me. a certain Mr Olivier Saint Sernin at Paris Montmartre Sacre Cour came to our rescue and saved us from what was looking like a horrible disaster. I can not use enough adjectives to describe the ugliness off this booking experience.

Dear Douglas B., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your booking experience. First of all, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year 2020 and to apologise most sincerely for your unfortunate experience. You have been in contact with the "Cluster" telephone platform located in Rabat with which Accor works. We are sorry that they were not able to satisfy you and I apologize once again. We will discuss the situation with this company. However, I am pleased that you were able to contact Olivier and that he informed you correctly. I convey your compliments to him immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact him directly on your next visit. We sincerely hope that you will consider this events as isolated and that we will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Visit in Christmas

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stanislava P. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fully satisfied, excellent service, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect too, a 30 min walking distance to the Opera.

Bonjour, Happy New Year 2020 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florian VALMY Directeur d’Exploitation / Deputy Manager

Horrible service at reception

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thor Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our second business stay for three days the staff at the reception with one exception very little interested in our requests. When trying to help the promised feedback was missing. The person who seemed to be in charge at the reception was not interested in having any questions that implied a service from the reception. We will most likely fin another hotel for the future trips to Paris.

Dear Mr. Thor L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience at the reception did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Don't hesitate to reply to this email to give me more details about the incidents you experienced. Of course, your comments have been forwarded to our reception manager to take in order to take all necessary measures. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John P. Solo - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear John p., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

I loved the room and the service very much

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved the room. service was very discreet, the bathroom very bright and I loved to have a bathtub. Every service was very satisfying.

Dear Alessandra R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Cœur. We're very happy that you loved your room 537 with its bathtub, we hoped it allow to you take a relaxing break during your parisian stay ! I will share your feedback with our teams that will be very proud of your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Lovely and friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katrina B. Families - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, with everything you need

Dear Katrina B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We're very happy that you loved your room 740 and that you found everything you needed durong your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you. I will share your feedback with our teams that will be very proud of your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Modern hotel in a very good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexander Couples - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Modern ordinary building, very close to metro and all places in Montmart. Room are ok - very worth to take upper floors with vies to Sacre Coure and Tour de Eiffel. Breakfast is OK, but not very abundant.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris