Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,057 reviews
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Our Privilege rooms offer breathtaking views of monuments or over the rooftops of Paris

  • Hidden terrace and garden on the roof of the hotel

  • Easy access: 2 metro lines just 219 yards (200meters) away

  • Wojo co-working space, accessible 24/7

  • 24-hour fitness room

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

From November 5, 2018, the very first Nextdoor Corner is installed at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. Come and discover this new co-working space in our hotel, accessible 24/7. Reservations for the day or half-day.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel

3 rue Caulaincourt
75018
paris
france

Tel: +330144697070

Fax: (+33)1/44697071

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE CLICHY :   54 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • PORTE DE MONTMARTRE :   95 RUE CAULAINCOURT

  • PORTE DE VERSAILLES :   80 RUE CAULAINCOURT

  • PLACE DE CLICHY :   13 , 2 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIPAD ISSY At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT-LAZARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT-LAZARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    PARIS EST At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    PARIS ST LAZARE At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :48.885048, 2.329923

Our accommodations

Our spacious and modern Superior and Privilege rooms offer comfortable and pleasant living spaces for your business or leisure stays. Enjoy views of the Parisian monuments from our rooms with views.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with view of Paris rooftops and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with view of the Eiffel Tower or Sacré-Coeur and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

18.75 BARLOUNGE TERRASSE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bar Lounge 18.75 welcomes you to relax in a trendy environment. Whether you are looking for a snack or something more filling, we offer a range of sweet and savory treats. In summer, you will love the tree-lined terrace in the heart of Paris.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,977 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,057 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dily Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean and nice. I wouldn't say it's a 4 star but a good 3 star. Excellent location in the centre of paris. Close to Gare du Nord station. Very good buffet breakfast. Staff was polite and helpful. My son has food allergies and the lady checked with the kitchen to make sure there were items for him to eat.

Dear Mrs. Dilshani S., Thank you for the good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. Feel free to give us more details about what we could have improved so that the hotel deserves its 4 stars and that you can give us a score of 9 or 10 during your next stay. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Quality Manager Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leah S. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very good. The hotel was pleasant and comfortable. The stuff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Dear Mrs. Gadi S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Fantastic weekend break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, great staff, fantastic breakfast

Dear Phil and Julia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Everything was good except for the recommended Taxi ride

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Teresa H. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front desk recommended me to take a Taxi to the airport and said the Taxi will be able to provide receipt. She didn't remind me that the Taxi only takes cash, which I don't have much left. At the end, the Taxi was NOT able to provide a receipt nor can he take credit card! It was a pain for a business traveler as me. If the hotel is going to recommend any other service, it should validate the service provider as it's considered part of the customer experience!

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion following your stay with us. I very sincerely regret your bad experience with your taxi driver. Unfortunately, although the hotel takes care of calling the taxi for you and gives you general information such as the normal equipment of taxi cars, we are not related to the taxi company Taxi G7. We are therefore not responsible for driver failures such as the inability to operate his card device. We regret that this has impacted your stay however, we do not have the power to change anything in these situations. With kind regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Not satisfying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xxx Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception clerk billed me upon arrival for a higher amount than required. In addition, despite my specific request, instead of taking a deposit he took a payment. Refund process was delayed and it took the clerk time to understand what was the problem. On top of this, the room is very old fashioned and not attractive at all.

Dear Netalie L., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We regret reading your disappointment concerning your experience at the reception. We apologize most sincerely for this. The reception team had already informed us of their error during your check-in and your dissatisfaction during the check-out. This is quite understandable and be assured that a point has been made with all hotel management about this error. Please excuse us once again, Madam, and consider this event as an isolated incident. We sincerly hope that will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Strange layout of the room when it comes to bathroom and toilet.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was charges for the room twice, but I got the money back but lost 20 Euro because of currency exchange rates. The floor in the bathroom and toilet is extreme cold. An easy fix would have been flip flops. Highlight of the stay must be the breakfast.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About your reception experience, I will personnally talk to our reception manger to understand why this mistake has been made so that next time, it doesn't happen again. Concerning the bathroom floor, temperatures have been low in recent days but during your next stay do not hesitate to report this type of problem directly to the reception so that they can provide you with solutions such as an additional radiator. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay in a room with a view of the Eifel Tower.

Dear Sadie N., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Becky Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for 3 nights, hotel clean and comfortable. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Close to city nice walk in or a short metro ride away. Our room cleaner was wonderful and very kind. Didn’t catch his name. (Room 347) Man with glasses

Dear Rebecca f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking in very slow. Not enough staff. Tired decor in rooms. Leaking shower, dirty carpet. Very good breakfast and decent bar.

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We are happy that you enjoyed the bar and breakfast. However, we regret reading your disappointment concerning your check in experience and we beg you to accept our apologies for the inconvenience. I am sorry that you felt like your room 642 was outdated and did not match your expectations. Be assured that your comments will be forwarded to our general gourvernant. We sincerely hope that you will consider these events as isolated and that we will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Not always to get assistance upon requests

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carole Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Because of my sons emergency health issue, we left a day early. We headed back to USA, ending our vacation two weeks early Told desk on Tuesday....was told, not a problem,,,,all set When checking out early Thursday, was told that I'd be charged, because booked through Expedia...which was not explained on that Tuesday Also, my son a smoker, consistently had problems with night time receptionist, not looking up from his computer to buzz him in

Dear Carole W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I obviously understand that you had to shorten your stay due to a personal problem. Unfortunately in the case of expedia bookings we are not in control and we cannot change travel dates. Normally, when you booked via the expedia site, they had to inform you that the stay was not modifiable and not refundable. However, I understand that you would have liked to have had the information from your first contact with the reception and not at the check-out. We apologize for this unpleasant surprise. Obviously, this point will be discussed with the reception team so that this does not happen again. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jade F. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good - had a king size bed. Breakfast selection great. Wasn't here long enough to take advantage of the gym or the restaurant this time but normally very good.

Dear Mrs. F., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. We're happy that the confort of your room 337 and the breakfast match your expectations ! Your compliments will be forwarded to our teams. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will have the opportunity to try our fitness area during your next visit ! Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kirby Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and bed was comfortable, staff was pleasant

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. We are happy that your enjoyed the confort of our rooms. I will pass on your compliments to our staff, they will be thrilled to hear about your feedback. Please, feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Nice stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thor Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A bit outdated rooms

Dear Thor L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. However, I regret that you had the impression that your room 732 was a little worn out. Was there a specific problem with your room? Anyway, we regret reading your disappointment and we beg you to accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Of course, your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping manger. We look forward to welcome you again soon ! Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jan Business - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was ok!

Dear Mr. h., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Please feel free to give us more details on what we could improve so that next time, your experience is worth a 9 or a 10. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Good stay in center of paris

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hassan Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is good. Breakfast was a bit crowded

Dear Mr. h., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We are happy that you were satisfied of your stay with us. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the breakfast experience to the fullest, we apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Good alternative

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Herr-Luisito Friends getaway - 05/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel, rooms and lobby are clean, good location, comfortable bed. Staff were not too friendly, sometimes distracted on the phone, chatting each other. Furthermore, we were refused to have a drink in the room next to the reception, even it was completely empty, we did not behave rude, disordered or noisy, then it does not make sense to have it as "available" if guests cannot use it. Dissapointing.

Could have been better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Zaibonisha Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The night staff was excellent, however the check in staff was not very co-operative, we advised them that they had given us a disabled room and the bed was broken, but they did not do anything. Also paid for 2 guests and room was only equipped for one.

An oasis of peace.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patsy K. Friends - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was spotlessly clean and the cleaning staff were happy and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and constant replenishing of food and quick preparation of tables. Staff at check in/out were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Although in a busy area, and having many guests, the hotel was incredibly quiet and peaceful.

Dear Patsy K., It is with great pleasure that we discovered your comment regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to have a relaxing break between two visits! I will transmit your compliments to our housekeeping staff as well as to the breakfast and reception teams. They will be delighted to hear from you. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Clémence TURTAUT Leader Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Great base to explore Paris.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Moe E. Couples - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, great room - very comfortable and clean. Great view of Sacre Coeur!

Dear Mrs E., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Clémence TURTAUT Leader Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Great location and good value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Neil Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location near to Metro station, Sacre Coeur and many good restaurants. Breakfast is chaotic on the weekends but otherwise good rooms and good service.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as our rooms. Your remark concerning the breakfast has been transmitted to our catering manager; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Mercure Paris Montmartre ! Best regards, Clémence TURTAUT Leader Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris