Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,081 reviews
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Our Privilege rooms offer breathtaking views of monuments or over the rooftops of Paris

  • Hidden terrace and garden on the roof of the hotel

  • Easy access: 2 metro lines just 219 yards (200meters) away

  • Wojo co-working space, accessible 24/7

  • 24-hour fitness room

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

From November 5, 2018, the very first Nextdoor Corner is installed at Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. Come and discover this new co-working space in our hotel, accessible 24/7. Reservations for the day or half-day.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel

3 rue Caulaincourt
75018
paris
france

Tel: +330144697070

Fax: (+33)1/44697071

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE CLICHY :   54 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • PORTE DE MONTMARTRE :   95 RUE CAULAINCOURT

  • PORTE DE VERSAILLES :   80 RUE CAULAINCOURT

  • PLACE DE CLICHY :   13 , 2 PLACE DE CLICHY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIPAD ISSY At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT-LAZARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    GARE SAINT-LAZARE At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    PARIS EST At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS NORD At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    PARIS ST LAZARE At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :48.885048, 2.329923

Our accommodations

Our spacious and modern Superior and Privilege rooms offer comfortable and pleasant living spaces for your business or leisure stays. Enjoy views of the Parisian monuments from our rooms with views.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with view of Paris rooftops and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with view of the Eiffel Tower or Sacré-Coeur and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

18.75 BARLOUNGE TERRASSE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bar Lounge 18.75 welcomes you to relax in a trendy environment. Whether you are looking for a snack or something more filling, we offer a range of sweet and savory treats. In summer, you will love the tree-lined terrace in the heart of Paris.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

9,125 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,081 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our second time at this hotel. Good sized rooms, but missed the toiletries that Mercure used to place in all the bathrooms. Was told this was true of all Mercure hotels. Location near Place de Clichy is normally an advantage, but not during the recent Metro and bus strikes -- not the fault of the hotel, of course. However, the hotel is ideally located for exploring Montmartre, which we did.

Dear Lene D., Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you thought of the Mercure Montmartre for your second stay in Paris. Toiletries such as body lotion, sewing kit, or cottons are available in the Privilege Rooms but are available in reception for all our guests. Do not hesitate to ask for them during your next stay, they are at your service! Indeed, we are all impacted by the strikes and they impact the good functioning of public transport ! We hope that this has not impacted you too much. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Bad shower

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The issue was the shower. It not keep th hot water constant.

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We regret reading your disappointment concerning the shower if your room 526. Have you warn the reception about this issue ? They can call the maintenance team and give you an other room if the inconveniance persist. Of course, your comments have been forwarded to our general housekeeper and technical manager to inspect this room. We sincerely hope that you will consider these events as isolated and that we will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Very nice as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angalie T. L. Friends - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much, every time I'm Paris stay with you.

Dear Angelie L., A sincere thank you for your fidelity and this very good note following your stay with us. Our teams were delighted to welcome you and to do their best to make sure you had an excellent stay. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Paris..!!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good and nice hotel..great location..

Dear Dave Janssen, Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

quite satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Douglas B. Business - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the experience in the hotel was great it always is. we have stayed in this hotel 5 years in a row every January and always bring between 11 and 20 people… the booking experience was horrible with someone in a faraway place that did not speak comprehensible English or French, difficult from the beginning, truely terrible. this person completely confused a group reservation that did not fit into standard procedure, and then cancelled the booking without informing me. a certain Mr Olivier Saint Sernin at Paris Montmartre Sacre Cour came to our rescue and saved us from what was looking like a horrible disaster. I can not use enough adjectives to describe the ugliness off this booking experience.

Dear Douglas B., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your booking experience. First of all, I would like to wish you a Happy New Year 2020 and to apologise most sincerely for your unfortunate experience. You have been in contact with the "Cluster" telephone platform located in Rabat with which Accor works. We are sorry that they were not able to satisfy you and I apologize once again. We will discuss the situation with this company. However, I am pleased that you were able to contact Olivier and that he informed you correctly. I convey your compliments to him immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact him directly on your next visit. We sincerely hope that you will consider this events as isolated and that we will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Visit in Christmas

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stanislava P. Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fully satisfied, excellent service, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect too, a 30 min walking distance to the Opera.

Bonjour, Happy New Year 2020 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florian VALMY Directeur d’Exploitation / Deputy Manager

Horrible service at reception

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thor Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our second business stay for three days the staff at the reception with one exception very little interested in our requests. When trying to help the promised feedback was missing. The person who seemed to be in charge at the reception was not interested in having any questions that implied a service from the reception. We will most likely fin another hotel for the future trips to Paris.

Dear Mr. Thor L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience at the reception did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Don't hesitate to reply to this email to give me more details about the incidents you experienced. Of course, your comments have been forwarded to our reception manager to take in order to take all necessary measures. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John P. Solo - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear John p., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

I loved the room and the service very much

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved the room. service was very discreet, the bathroom very bright and I loved to have a bathtub. Every service was very satisfying.

Dear Alessandra R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Cœur. We're very happy that you loved your room 537 with its bathtub, we hoped it allow to you take a relaxing break during your parisian stay ! I will share your feedback with our teams that will be very proud of your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Lovely and friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katrina B. Families - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, with everything you need

Dear Katrina B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. We're very happy that you loved your room 740 and that you found everything you needed durong your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you. I will share your feedback with our teams that will be very proud of your satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Modern hotel in a very good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alexander Couples - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Modern ordinary building, very close to metro and all places in Montmart. Room are ok - very worth to take upper floors with vies to Sacre Coure and Tour de Eiffel. Breakfast is OK, but not very abundant.

Convinient but Hotel Front Desk Staff can be more Polite

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rema R. Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is at a good location, our room electricity had a short circuit n we had to move room but the hotel staff wasn't helpful wit our luggages during the night... we had to clear the initial room, surrender the key at ground floor then take our bags up to the new room by ourselves.

Dear Mrs. Rema J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Cœur. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel location. However, I am very sorry to read that you experienced some troubles during your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our technical manager has already performed a maintenance operation in your first room to solve the problem you encountered. Of course, your comments have been forwarded to our reception manager to take in order to take all necessary measures with the teams that didn't show you all the support you needed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Solo - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location , comfortable room, good service

Dear Mr. Eric C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dily Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean and nice. I wouldn't say it's a 4 star but a good 3 star. Excellent location in the centre of paris. Close to Gare du Nord station. Very good buffet breakfast. Staff was polite and helpful. My son has food allergies and the lady checked with the kitchen to make sure there were items for him to eat.

Dear Mrs. Dilshani S., Thank you for the good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. Feel free to give us more details about what we could have improved so that the hotel deserves its 4 stars and that you can give us a score of 9 or 10 during your next stay. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Quality Manager Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leah S. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very good. The hotel was pleasant and comfortable. The stuff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Dear Mrs. Gadi S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Fantastic weekend break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, great staff, fantastic breakfast

Dear Phil and Julia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Everything was good except for the recommended Taxi ride

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Teresa H. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front desk recommended me to take a Taxi to the airport and said the Taxi will be able to provide receipt. She didn't remind me that the Taxi only takes cash, which I don't have much left. At the end, the Taxi was NOT able to provide a receipt nor can he take credit card! It was a pain for a business traveler as me. If the hotel is going to recommend any other service, it should validate the service provider as it's considered part of the customer experience!

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion following your stay with us. I very sincerely regret your bad experience with your taxi driver. Unfortunately, although the hotel takes care of calling the taxi for you and gives you general information such as the normal equipment of taxi cars, we are not related to the taxi company Taxi G7. We are therefore not responsible for driver failures such as the inability to operate his card device. We regret that this has impacted your stay however, we do not have the power to change anything in these situations. With kind regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Not satisfying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Xxx Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception clerk billed me upon arrival for a higher amount than required. In addition, despite my specific request, instead of taking a deposit he took a payment. Refund process was delayed and it took the clerk time to understand what was the problem. On top of this, the room is very old fashioned and not attractive at all.

Dear Netalie L., Thank you for taking the time to write us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre. We regret reading your disappointment concerning your experience at the reception. We apologize most sincerely for this. The reception team had already informed us of their error during your check-in and your dissatisfaction during the check-out. This is quite understandable and be assured that a point has been made with all hotel management about this error. Please excuse us once again, Madam, and consider this event as an isolated incident. We sincerly hope that will have the opportunity to better serve you during a future stay with us. Best regards, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Strange layout of the room when it comes to bathroom and toilet.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was charges for the room twice, but I got the money back but lost 20 Euro because of currency exchange rates. The floor in the bathroom and toilet is extreme cold. An easy fix would have been flip flops. Highlight of the stay must be the breakfast.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacré-Coeur. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About your reception experience, I will personnally talk to our reception manger to understand why this mistake has been made so that next time, it doesn't happen again. Concerning the bathroom floor, temperatures have been low in recent days but during your next stay do not hesitate to report this type of problem directly to the reception so that they can provide you with solutions such as an additional radiator. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay in a room with a view of the Eifel Tower.

Dear Sadie N., Thank you for the very good grades you gave us following your recent stay at the Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Cœur. Feel free to share your experience with other users on our Google or TripAdvisor pages. Positive feedback like yours is a real source of motivation for our teams. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Claire BASCHIERA Responsable Expérience Client Hôtel Mercure Paris Montmartre
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris