ibis budget Oostende airport

ibis budget Oostende airport 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 467 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Private parking

  • Next to Airport Ostend Brugge

  • All-you-can-eat breakfast

  • Walking distance from the beach

Hotel location

ibis budget Oostende airport

Kalkaertweg 4B, Oostende
8430 MIDDELKERKE
Belgium

  • DE LIJN:  68 69 SEA SHOPPING

  • KUSTTRAM:  Domein RAVERSIJDE

  • By plane

    OOSTENDE BRUGGE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By boat

    PORT OF OSTEND At 7km / 4 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRUGGE OOSTENDE At 2km / 1 miles

  • By car

    OOSTENDE At 7km / 4 miles

  • By train

    OOSTENDE At 7km / 4 miles

GPS:51.195687, 2.842839

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

Bar Ibis Airport

Stay in and enjoy one off our local beers accompanied, a delicious cocktail or a soda. You can sit-in in our bar or enjoy your drinks outside on the terrace.

Our accommodation(s)

All our rooms have a warm relaxing design. They provide great bedding comfort and modern technology. The elegantly designed bathroom offers a private space with shower. The rooms are 14 m² and come with a flat screen television and free WIFI.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Oostende airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  467 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  117 reviews

Modern, comfortable, clean hotel convenient for Atlantic Wall museum.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris J. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Modern, comfortable, clean hotel convenient for Atlantic Wall museum. Welcoming staff. Good wifi. Well thought out rooms with good soundproofing. Fuel, supermarkets and a couple of eateries nearby. 10 min walk to coast tram, partly over track through dunes. Only real issue was 10 euro per night parking charge which seemed wholly unnecessary given its non urban situation.

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our location and modern facilities. This positive feedback is a great boost for our team; knowing our guests are satisfied is fantastic. However, we regret that the price of our parking did not completely meet your expectations. We assure you that the price is competitive when compared to that of similar establishments within the area. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Friendly, welcoming clean hotel.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Debbie R. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night. Receptionist very friendly. Room as you would expect for Ibis Budget. Small but very clean. Limited meal menu but food was ok. Car parking cost of 10euros a bit steep!

Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you received courteous service from our team members. We are however sorry that the price of our closed, secure parking was not to your liking. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Much better than expected

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V E. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Having never stayed in an Ibis Budget hotel before I wasn't sure what to expect from my one night stay. Nothing at all to worry about, the room although compact was extremely well designed and everything worked as intended. Small bathroom but large shower were perfectly fine. Bed was comfortable, heating and ventilation were very controllable making for a sound night's sleep. Rooms facing the airport runway have the bonus of being able to watch flights taking off but the noise is very short lived and not intrusive. Finally - big thanks to all staff at the hotel who helped to make our stay so enjoyable by the constant friendly outlook and attention to detail.

Very friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay with friendly concierges. It is located good. But the matress is too not high enough. As a man who is a little bit fatter, I had the feeling I would lay partly on the bed and it wasn't comfortable at all.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you appreciated our calm and convenient location as well as our delicious breakfast. However, we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of your bed. Please rest assured that we have duly noted your suggestion. Thank you for mentioning our team's courteous service; this inspires us to constantly improve our performance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

convenient stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

small, but comfortable and quiet room, excellent services by hotel staff.

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Graham A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy registration, access and leaving

Budget says it all

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Simon Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here 1 night with 3 adults. + We were able to fit in 1 room as they have an extra bed available in a normal double room. + breakfast, although in buffet style there was plenty of choice + in these silly corona times all guests adhered to the required rules + probably due to the relaxed style of the staff + plenty of space on the parking + no rip-off price for the parking (€7) - I didn't get a reply to the 2 questions I asked when making the reservation - no chargepoints for electric cars available on the parking - parking should be for free, as this hotel is only reachable by car - with 3 in the room there is not a lot of space to move around. But that's fair, otherwise I should have booked 2 rooms - location in front of the runway, but then again it is called airport hotel, so to be expected - our room 43 was next to the gate where cars need to stop to input a code to get it open, so car noise and pollution

Dear Simon, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your comprehensive review and it is a pleasure to know that overall you were satisfied with our facilities and friendly team. If preferred free parking is available around the hotel. We are sorry you were disturbed if informed we would have been very happy to assist in finding another room for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Nice Ibis Budget hotel for stop by

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Satrio_AS Families - TripAdvisor review

This is a nice standard Ibis Budget hotel that meet our expectations prior booking for stopping by between Paris and Amsterdam, with a chance to explore Brugge in the morning. Location is quite far from town but it’s OK for arriving at night. The breakfast is good with many options to eat.

Dear Satrio, Thank you for this kind feedback. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our convenient location. Thank you for also letting us know how much you enjoyed our breakfast. We're glad that we could help you get a good start to your day. Until next time. Best wishes for 2020! Elisabeth Langbeen, General Manager

Nice cheap hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

captaincondom288 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff will certainly use again.great nights sleep shower very goodI would say the micro wave food Could do with some flavour. A kettle in the room would make it 110% but as it is is 100%

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know how pleasant your stay was in Hotel Ibis Budget Oostende Airport. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words and perfect rating. As your feedback is important, we have noted your comments regarding our food options and kettles being made available in our rooms. Nevertheless, we are pleased that, your time with us was enjoyable and that, overall, you found our hotel to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Bert Degryse, General Manager

Airport hop

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alanmunday Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Great location for Ostend Airport for an early (6h00) flight.Basic but very clean and comfortable, service excellent and friendly and taxi booking perfect.Used only for overnight sleep so no comments on food or other facilties.

Dear Guest. Thank you for this kind feedback concerning your visit to Hotel Ibis Budget Oostende Airport. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was one of complete comfort and are happy that you found our location to be convenient. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Bert Degryse, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in MIDDELKERKE