ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 355 reviews
ibis Styles Nieuwpoort
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Indoor heated pool, Hammam and Sauna

  • Private parking (extra charge)

  • Spacious family rooms

  • 5 min drive from the beach, where shops are open on Sundays

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Please note that the entire Wellness area will be closed for renovation as from Monday March 2nd until Saturday March 14th. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

Brugse Steenweg 41
8620
nieuwpoort
belgium

Tel: +3258622000

Fax: (+32)58622001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NIEUWPOORT KERKHOF :   68 OR 69 NIEUWPOORT

  • By plane

    OSTEND BRUGES At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    E40 At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    OSTEND At 18km / 11.18 miles

GPS :51.128902, 2.766894

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Classic Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Luxury Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Family room with double bed and bunkbed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

THE HARBOUR BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Treat yourself in our In-House Bar with a small selection of drinks and snacks. Visit our Take Away Foodwall area for bottled drinks, snacks or guilty pleasures

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 55

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Nieuwpoort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,685 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

355 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

nice hotel , decent room, breakfast all you wanted, welness smal but fine.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Evelien Couples - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

verry friendly staff, hygiene also good, welnes not for great amount, sauna just for 4, not a lot of poolchares if there are a lot op people in te wellnes, . a lot of choise at breakfast, but a bit loud, not cosy.

A pleasant experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was pleasant from the check in stage right to when we left.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

S.l Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

AS what you would expect from Ibis Styles. However, we noticed changes to this hotel this Christmas, namely: Parking now chargable with payment by card at the barrier (only after complaining about that were we advised that you could pay at the check out desk), bar menu as been reduced a lot (no more pizza and very minimal meals/snacks). Positive change was that the little door card holder now has a map of the town on it, very useful for people who don`t know the area.

Dear S.l, We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret that there were aspects of your visit which did not meet your expectations. Your feedback as a returning guest is especially valuable to us and we will take your comments into consideration. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion for an improved stay. Best wishes in 2020, Muriel D., General Manager

nice facilities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rvd Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately the pool was stuck ...

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. I am pleased that you managed to take full advantage of our amenities. Please accept our apologies, however, for any inconvenience caused concerning the pool. The light in the pool had to be repaired and for our guests' safety, we closed it, temporarily. I am delighted to report that it is now up and running again. I hope to welcome you back in the future. We wanted to take a moment to wish you a great 2020! Muriel D., General Manager

New Year stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

D. Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Zen et convivial

Cher hôte, Nous vous remercions pour cet aimable commentaire suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort. Nous sommes enchantés que vous ayez passé un très bon séjour en notre compagnie. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié l'atmosphère zen et conviviale de notre hôtel. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, et vous souhaitons une très bonne année 2020. Cordialement, Muriel D., Directrice générale

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andy S. Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely clean hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Superb facilities and food and we can't wait to visit again

Dear Andy, Thanks so much for your sharing your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciated our high standards. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy New Year! Muriel D., General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Graham Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and stay but car parking charge unecessary and expensive. The longer you stay the more it costs you so no use of pool or breakfast.

Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us overall; however, we do try our best to offer the most competitive prices and regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. If preferred, free parking is available on "Brugse Steenweg" street; our reception can provide more details. We look forward to welcoming you back and we wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Comfortable and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tom Families - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to get to from the motorway. Easy check in. Lovely room with comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast and easy checkout. Just great!

Dear Tom, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to know your stay with us was a great experience. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. It’s also nice to know that we were able to tempt your taste buds with the selection on offer at our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again and we wish you and your family all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Muriel D., General Manager

Quite ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dani Couples - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience overall was ok. The room was ok. We don't like when hotels offer soaps and shower gels in small containers with a bunch of plastic. Maybe you can consider adding fixed rechargeable containers to your rooms? We do not eat animal products (vegan), and we had a hard time in the breakfast finding options for us. You did have Soy Milk, thank you for that.

Dear Dani, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and do appreciate your kind suggestions regarding the rechargeable containers and more options on our breakfast buffet. We have noted your comments about our team member and will be dressing this with the party concerned as this is not the impression we would like to deliver. Our guests' reviews help us to improve our services and yours is gratefully received. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best for the festive season, Muriel D., General Manager

Efficient hotel with a delightful and practical room layout

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Inge S. Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was excellent and in . line with what I expected. We stayed a few days ago at IBIS Portsmouth and we had a terrible experience. We have written to the IBIS Hotel Portsmouth Management team but NO REPLY.

Dear Inge, Thank you for such a positive review. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Family friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew J. Families - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, nice and clean hotel, fFamily friendly. Very courteous staff.

Dear Andrew J., Thank you for such a positive review. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It is rewarding for us to know that our location was ideal for your needs. Thank you for highlighting our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Although only stayed overnight I would certainly consider booking again in the future

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bev M. Friends - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived very late and left early but staff were very friendly and helpful

Dear Bev, Thank you so much for these kind comments about your recent visit. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thanks for letting us know that our team members made such an impact on your stay. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Without any doubt, it will be a shared pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Modern, clean and comfortable with helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John (. E. Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here before and knew what to expect, which is why we came back. The inclusion of the sauna/steam room was very welcome. This time, we had to leave before breakfast but have used it before and found it excellent. One change I would like to see is to your bathroom soap. There is no need for it to come wrapped in plastic and inside a card box! This is environmentally un-friendly and does not fit with the ethos and ethics of your company. I look forward to it changing!!

Dear John, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. Ensuring the comfort of our guests is one of our main priorities, so it is rewarding to know that you were satisfied in this regard. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel's amenities and especially our team's courteous and professional service. Please know that we have noted your comments regarding the toiletries, and we will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay in the near future. All the best, Muriel D., General Manager

One night at Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Freedom41791024649 Friends getaway - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Best Ibis hotel we ever were! Very recent building with modern accommodation. The breakfast was sublime, the rooms are large and very clean. We slept as never before due to the location. Parking facilities were awesome!

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. The comfort and well-being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you were pleased with your modern accommodation. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are very delighted that our high standards met with your approval. Thank you for your kind mention of our location and our parking facility. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David Families - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed on having to pay excessive parking cost at the hotel. Breakfast good on first day of as hotel was full on the other 3 days the hot breakfast was cold and complained but all they did was put it in a microwave not what you want when paying 15 euro a breakfast.

Dear David, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not exceed your expectations. We do try our best to offer the most competitive prices and so regret that you were not completely satisfied in this respect. As it relates to parking, there is free parking available on the street: "Brugse Steenweg", which our guests are welcomed to take advantage of. Also, we apologize for the experience which you had at breakfast. Rest assured that we will be addressing our breakfast team regarding your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Muriel D., General Manager

nice hotel, but annoying dogs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Santi Couples - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dogs should be banned from hotels, they started barking non stop in the morning. The owners just left the dog in their room while selfishly enjoying their breakfast.

Dear Santi, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We regret that there were aspects of your stay which were not to your liking and have noted your comments regarding this. Though we are indeed a pet-friendly hotel, we ask that guests make us aware of any disturbance or issues during their stay so that we may find a suitable solution. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Coastal holiday

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kwilmo Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was as expected from Accor group. Clean functional room meeting all our needs. Breakfast was the normal Ibis serving which is fine. Car parking on site has to be paid for separately by the hour on top of the room tariff.

Dear Kwilmo, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Thank you for your kind mention of our room and parking amenities, they are truly appreciated. We work very hard to provide a good experience for our guests, and we will consider your comments closely while continuing to improve our product and services. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best, Muriel D., General Manager

Nice, quiet and lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Toni F. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice hotel. Really nice staff. Really nice rooms and clean Just I miss a fitness/ gym space

Dear Toni, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this review about your recent visit. It’s satisfying that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our team. Your remarks have been noted. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager

good quality/price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

weekers_d Solo travel - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very clean and modern room , no noise . Quite nice if you need to go to the harbor of nieuwpoort. Wifi free ,but 10 euros/24h if you want faster wifi. Blackout curtains which was very nice for me. reception open 24h where you can buy all the drinks and some food.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed our serene atmosphere. Thank you for your kind mention on our internet facility and other facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager

Expensive breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter H. Friends - 15/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice noisy at night from bar , Sunday breakfast very poor only one person trying to keep everything topped up

Dear Peter, Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Your suggestions have been noted. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nieuwpoort