Mercure Singapore On Stevens

Information message

Mercure Singapore On Stevens 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 458 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Tranquil and locally-inspired environment, a lush urban paradise

  • Prime city centre location, near Orchard Road and UNESCO Site, Singapore Botanic Gardens

  • Unlimited high-speed internet access on multiple devices

  • 24 hour room service, gym and laundromat. 35m infinity pool, lap pool, and 4 dining outlets

  • Free parking during lunch and dinner. Overnight parking for hotel guests

Hotel location

Mercure Singapore On Stevens

Orchard District, 28 Stevens Road 01 02, 257878
257878 SINGAPORE
Singapore

  • 105, 132, 190, 972: 

  • MRT BLUE LINE:  DOWNTOWN LINE STEVENS

  • MRT RED LINE:  NORTH-SOUTH LINE ORCHARD

  • By plane

    Singapore Changi Airport At 2km / 12 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    Singapore Changi Airport At 0km / 1 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:1.313439, 103.828417

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

WINESTONE

WINESTONE offers a wide range of quality wines from around the world served alongside Modern European food. This charming restaurant provides the perfect setting for a business lunch, an afternoon with friends or evening wine and dine.

Our accommodation(s)

Mercure Singapore on Stevens features 518 tastefully designed rooms near Singapore's iconic shopping district - Orchard, with suites and rooms on the Premier Floor that gives access to the exclusive Premier Lounge. Mercure has a strong commitment towards comfort and quality, with rooms providing a touch of nostalgia with elements from the yesteryears of Singapore.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore On Stevens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  458 reviews

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

urs_schlaepfer Business - TripAdvisor review

One more time is booked a room at Mercure hotel. As an Accor Platinum member I could use the Novotel lounge in the same building. The shuttle bus from the hotel to Orchard Road is convenient. I'm looking forward to be a guest at this hotel soon again!

Dear urs_schlaepfer, Thank you very much for your loyalty and for choosing to stay with Mercure Singapore on Stevens. It’s an absolute delight to know that the location, facilities and team left a positive imprint on you. Your review has been shared with the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Nice room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jubechatchanan Families - TripAdvisor review

The room was very nice, the staff are very helpful. Staff is also welcoming and everyone in the hotel always willing to help and even called a taxi for us. Every staff was very kindness. I truly appreciated that.

Dear jubechatchanan, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am pleased to learn that you found our room very nice and the staff, helpful and kind. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

het was just perfect, good service, bus service to central and a happy staff to take care of you, a must visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

wimnieuwhof Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

I had a perfect stay at this hotel, have been there 4 times now and will return March 13, good service and free transport to the city, can recommend this hotel to anyone who needs good value for money

Dear wimnieuwhof, Thank you for your wonderful review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a perfect stay at our hotel. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services.On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Not friendly and accomodative

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Coastal11153 Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 4 days but got charged for 5 even though I had informed about late check in and late check out in advance. Got charged for minibar without using the facilities. The breakfast also poor quality staff not ready to listen and rude

Dear Coastal11153, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I regret to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us. Upon further investigation, as your check-out time requested was past the standard check-out time of 12 pm, our reservations team had offered a late check-out up until 6 pm that evening on 28th Dec. We understood that you would require the rooms until 11 pm on 28th Dec. As the rooms will be occupied up until 11 pm ( for at least for 11 hours after checkout), our reservation team had confirmed with you that checking out at 11 pm would result in a full day charge for that evening. With regards to the minibar items consumed, it seems that it has been acknowledged by your good self, as seen on the invoice. Kindly note that we are unable to adjust the check-out timing based on the check-in timing as the room would have to be blocked from selling from the previous day in order to ensure that your rooms are available when you arrive in the late evening of 24th Dec. Please rest assured that your comments about the breakfast have been shared with our F&B Manager for further review and constructive action. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. I do hope that this experience does not keep you from staying with us again and that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better stay experience in the future. Sincerely, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Hotel room too small

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

JaneK2084 Families - TripAdvisor review

First time we stayed at Mercure hotel and We thought that the room should be spacious like Novotel on Steven's as we stayed there before. However, when we opened the room .oh no..super small room size and no king size bed too. Not suitable for family and more suitable for business traveller or couple only. Overall great customer service and they offer free minibar . Thank you so much.

Dear JaneK2084, Thank you for your 5-star review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. It is my pleasure to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Good sized rooms in the suburbs

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wits888 Business - TripAdvisor review

This hotel has a shuttle to Orchard Rd. It is not walkable unless you are particularly fit and enjoy humidity and being physically uncomfortable. For the most part you will need to cab or Grab to anywhere outside the hotel. The staff are helpful and accomodating. The rooms are large by Singapore standards in this price mark.

Dear Wits888, It is an absolute delight to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us at Mercure Singapore on Stevens.Reviews like yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our services and products that we strive to deliver with excellence every day. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your rewarding review and patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Noisy nights

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rscriven Business - TripAdvisor review

I was woken up on several nights at 2 or 3 in the morning by people in the corridors or on other floors. I found it very noisy. Also my non smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, I could put up with it but it was unpleasant. The room itself was clean, it just smelled bad.

Dear rscriven, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I regret to learn that you were not fully pleased with your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant Department Heads for further review and constructive action. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. I do hope that this experience does not keep you from staying with us again and that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better stay experience in the future. Warm Regards, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Good value, new hotel with nice gym and pool

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

AREK28 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this hotel a couple times as it's new and rate is good. Location is not far from Orchard but not walking distance from MRT station. They provide shuttle bus to DFS mall at scotts road. There is also a nearby bus stop that takes you to Orchard road if you can familiarize yourself with the bus routes. Nice gym and pool, breakfast was just average for Mercure standard. The water pressure for the shower was too low, took me much longer time to shower. I would rate higher if they had fixed it next time.

Dear AREK28, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. We are delighted to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. Please rest assured that your feedback about the shower has been shared with our Chief Engineer for further review and constructive action. On behalf of everyone here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

JUST OK

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

J3045NXmarch Couples - TripAdvisor review

The location is near Orchard Road, with shuttle service. Not exactly that convenient. The room is small and there is no real view in its context. It is new and modern. Staff try to be polite but not very professionally. For example one staff said I will teach you how to use WiFi on check in. He could have said I will explain or show you. It is not cheap. I drove and the car parking system immediately deducted my card before I can even have time to pull out CashCard and paid $30 plus when it should be complimentary. I was not happy.

Dear J3045NXmarch, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I regret to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us. The cashcard needs to be removed before nearing the gantry. If the cashcard has not been removed, the system will detect the cashcard in the IU unit and deduct the carpark charges. Unfortunately, as the carpark is managed by an external vendor, we are unable to reverse the charges made to the cashcard. However please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Carpark vendor in order to ensure that such situations do not occur again. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. I do hope that this experience does not keep you from staying with us again and that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better stay experience in the future. Warm Regards, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Good compact hotel with nice shared facilities with Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AlexTGW Couples - TripAdvisor review

Was given an upgrade to a room on the privilege floor. Unfortunately the privilege lounge is located in Novotel which requires one to go down to the lobby and cross over. The same applies for the gym and swimming pool. Room is compact and clean, a compact bathroom attached. The lounge is staffed with a group friendly service crew, but their evening cocktail service can get a little crowded around the small service area. Perhaps the format could be changed to individual portion hors d'ouevre instead so that everyone does not need to crowd around the counter. Breakfast at the lounge features a decent spread of food and drink options and is much more calm than any of the restaurants. Cocktails served at Novotel's bar are splendid.

Dear AlexTGW, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall pleasant experience with us. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Comfortable hotel in great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Gworb Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I've stayed at this hotel many times. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Often quite busy, so check-out can take a moment. Excellent restaurant next door for dinner. Room on the small side but has everything you need for a short stay.

Dear 623gillians, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am delighted to learnt that you found our rooms, clean, comfortable and our location convenient. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

suits singles not couples

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tananu Couples - TripAdvisor review

Room was very small. They were only expecting one person as there was only one bath towel, one hand towel and toiletries for one person. No room for two suitcases, we kept tripping over everything. The wardrobe was in the same section as the tea and coffee facilities (complete with milk for one) great to steam clothes but not our leather jackets. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Dear Tananu, Thank you very much for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. On your next visit, I would like to recommend that you try out our sleek and modern rooms at the Novotel Singapore on Stevens. We have different types of rooms varying in size and price to allow us to cater to all of our guest requirements. We shall strive to ensure that a room according to your preferences is arranged for you. Service is a top priority for us and hence I am delighted to know that our team members rendered their services well. Your comments have been shared with them and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of everyone here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Whirlwind 24 Hrs in Singapore

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

931mel Couples - TripAdvisor review

The Mercure Singapore on Stevens was the perfect solution for a 24Hr stay. We arrived late in the evening and had only the following day to explore the city before flying out that evening. The hotel is easy to access from the airport via Taxi, and a shuttle to Orchard Rd creates convenience. The staff - and in particular Ashok (concierge) were very very helpful. Ashok was full of great tips for getting the most out of our day, as well as accommodating us with arranging shower facilities and taxis at the end of the day to make our dash to the airport and flight home stress free. We look forward to staying for longer next time, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel as a cost effective yet comfortable stay.

Dear 931mel, Thank you for your amazing review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am truly delighted to learn that you had a great albeit short stay with us. Service is a top priority for us and hence I am delighted to know that Ashok and the rest of our team members rendered their services well. Your compliments have been shared with them and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a much longer stay with us! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Stay with friends

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wifi F Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel and the shuttle was a good thing for the guest though didn't use it as it seems full. A little. Walking distance to the mrt but take the public bus is easier and not expensive. Room very well presented but could do with the right amenities for two would be nice.

Dear Wifi F, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am delighted that you had an overall positive stay with us. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Cosy and comfortable room.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DarrenN201 Business - TripAdvisor review

Comfortable room however not much choice of foods nearby. Need to take taxi or buses out from hotel. Services were good from check in to house keeping. Services at the bar was not really up to standard by the waitress.

Dear DarrenN201, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am pleased to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. Please rest assured that your feedback about the service at the bar has been shared with our F&B Manager for further review and constructive action. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

A relaxing stopover

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Merilyn M Couples - TripAdvisor review

Mercure Singapore On Stevens is a welcome oasis amid the hustle and bustle of Singapore. Whilst located a short distance away from the main drag, there is a free shuttle bus to busy Orchard Road. The rooms are well-appointed, and the bed and pillows are so comfortable that you drift off to sleep in no time. I would love to take the pillows home with me!

Dear Merilyn M, It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your rewarding review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us.. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Clean room but synergy among staff needs a lot improvement

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Weijie1985 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Room is clean. More efforts required for the synergy among staff as there seems to be a lack of communication among staff of front desk to Housekeeping as well as teamwork among staff of front desk to bellman.

Dear Weijie1985, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us a review. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant Department Heads for further review and constructive action. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Awesome Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

frankynjoto Business - TripAdvisor review

one of the awesome hotel i have ever stay and also the receptionist that check me in is really super awesome ( please send my regards and also give her a credit that she deserve ( if i am not wrong her name is Dash)

Dear frankynjoto, Thank you for your awesome review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I am delighted to learn that you found our hotel awesome and had a great experience with us. Service is a top priority for us and hence I am delighted to know that Dash and the rest of our team members rendered their services well. Your comments have been shared with them and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Can be more professional.......

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Guide233293 Couples - TripAdvisor review

When check into the hotel all the setup only for 1 person when I book for 2 persons so need to call housekeeping to provide another set I believe Mercure can be more professional. As a member of Accor hope they can do sth diff.

Dear Guide233293, Thank you for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I regret to learn that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper for further review and constructive action. I am disappointed to learn that we have not left you with a positive final impression of the hotel. I sincerely hope that this experience does not keep you from staying with us again as we hope to welcome you back to Mercure Singapore on Stevens. Warm Regards, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Nice stay for short biz trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

119randyt Business - TripAdvisor review

it was great experiences from the check in to check out process. The fact that the hotel is conjunction with other hotel in the same group, is very good. We can use the same facilities. The breakfast was nice in the 2nd floor.

Dear 119randyt, Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. We are truly pleased to learn that you had a great experience with us and that you were pleased with your breakfast experience. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Kevin Bossino General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SINGAPORE