Mercure Singapore On Stevens 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 409 reviews
Mercure Singapore On Stevens
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Tranquil and locally-inspired environment, a lush urban paradise.

  • Prime city centre location, near Orchard Road and UNESCO Site, Singapore Botanic Gardens.

  • Unlimited high-speed internet access on multiple devices.

  • 24 hour room service, gym and laundromat. 35m infinity pool, lap pool, and 4 dining outlets.

  • Free parking during lunch and dinner. Overnight parking for hotel guests.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Singapore Changi AirportPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check OutPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Singapore On Stevens

Orchard District
28 Stevens Road 01 02
257878
257878
singapore
singapore

Tel: +6564916100

Fax: (+65)64916085

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 105, 132, 190, 972 :  

  • MRT BLUE LINE :   DOWNTOWN LINE STEVENS

  • MRT RED LINE :   NORTH-SOUTH LINE ORCHARD

  • By plane

    Singapore Changi Airport At 2km / 12 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :1.313439, 103.828417

Our accommodations

Mercure Singapore on Stevens features 518 tastefully designed rooms, with suites and rooms on the Premier Floor that gives access to the exclusive Premier Lounge. .

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Pool side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Floor Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Floor Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Suite with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE

Type of cuisine: Wine bar

Winestone restaurant offers a wide range of wines from around the world served alongside Modern European and Mediterranean food. This casual dining restaurant provides the perfect setting for after work drinks, or just a casual dinner with friends.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FUDEBAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located within the lobby, Fudebar serves healthy superfood including a variety of fresh breads and pastries, salads, daily hand-made sandwiches and wide selection of artisanal coffee and unique tea selections, available for take away or sit-in.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE INFINITY POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether you go for our great tapas, ice-creams, fresh drinks or signature cocktails, order without effort with our innovative calling system. Laid back and enjoy our 35 meters' infinity pool, we take care of the rest!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 450

  • Maximum capacity: 420 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 360 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore On Stevens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,270 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

409 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good sized rooms in the suburbs

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wits888 Business - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel has a shuttle to Orchard Rd. It is not walkable unless you are particularly fit and enjoy humidity and being physically uncomfortable. For the most part you will need to cab or Grab to anywhere outside the hotel. The staff are helpful and accomodating. The rooms are large by Singapore standards in this price mark.

Noisy nights

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rscriven Business - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was woken up on several nights at 2 or 3 in the morning by people in the corridors or on other floors. I found it very noisy. Also my non smoking room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, I could put up with it but it was unpleasant. The room itself was clean, it just smelled bad.

pleasant and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michelle Business - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff Clean and comfortable room Good facilities for fitness use

Dear M.Y.C, It is my pleasure to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

It could have been better

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aaron M. C. S. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room especially the bathroom was definitely small for the price I paid. Also, bed was squeaking every time we move. The infinity pool was dirty. There was even 1 or 2 pool chairs that was filled with dried leaves. Looks like it hasn't been tidied for weeks. Breakfast was okay and thank you for the slice of cake for our anniversary. Though Furama gave us a whole cake, 2 small teddy bears and a room upgrade last time we checked in at their city centre hotel 2 years ago. I was disappointed that points were not credited to my Accor Loyalty Account just because I booked via Agoda. Thank you!

good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sayuti K. Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was slightly disappointed upon check in as the Front officer deducted twice my card for deposit without inform me.

Promising But Sub-Par

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alana Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really wanted to like this this hotel and was looking forward to the stay. But unfortunately left quite disappointed. Online reservations team is useless. None of my requests were met even though I have emailed them personally twice weeks in advance and both times got a positive and reassuring respond. Advance online check in as offered by the hotel made no difference in check-in process. Why bother offering? Upon check in at hotel they could NOT find my extension night reservation even after back and forth phone calls with their reservations team and my re-forwarding the communication email with the hotel. I was never updated on the status of my lost extension night reservations as promised, I had to re-approach the reservation desk again the next day and start the verifying process all over again before they finally found it. The worst is probably housekeeping. Not changing fresh bedsheets and only made them the first couple of nights was understandable. On the 3rd night bed was not even made at all! Housekeeping only bothered to take out rubbish and replace bathmat and replenished mineral water. Toiletries not replenished. When asked for an extra towel (only 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel were prepared in the room for 2 people stay?) housekeeping just shoved me 7 pieces of different sizes towels without a word. Generous but bathroom is too small to put them anywhere! I took the 2 towels I needed had to find the housekeeping cart and return the rest. Room is very small but I can live with that though not enough hangers/spaces to put stuff. Probably OK for 1 person, a little crowded for a two people stay. Positive: great common facilities (gym, two lap pools, 7-11 onsite, laundromat, several restaurant options on site).

Should have been better for the price.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mc Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

sink drainage was bad. shower has weak pressure. overall cleanliness can be better.

Dear M.C.L, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Mercure Singapore on Stevens. I regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. This is certainly not reflective of the experience that we aim to provide our valued guests and on behalf of the team, kindly accept our sincerest regrets. Rest assured that the points you have raised about our service will be addressed accordingly. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. I do hope that this experience does not keep you from staying with us again and that we get an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better stay experience in the future. Sincerely, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Free shuttle

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aldo N. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Free shuttle from hotel is very helpful. Where Orchard is quite busy and traffic. I don’t want waste my time and money for taxi, thank you

Dear A.N, It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your rewarding review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Horrible

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were too small. Service was not to the standard of four star hotel

Dear H.G, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in Mercure Stevens Singapore. We sincerely apologise of your less than pleasant experience with the lapses in our service and inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your feedback about the House Keeping experience has been shared with the relevant Department Head for further review and constructive action. On your next visit to Singapore, I recommend that you try out the sleek and modern rooms at the Novotel Singapore on Stevens. We have different types of rooms varying in size and price to allow us to cater to all of our guest requirements. We will strive to ensure that a room according to your preferences is arranged for you. We understand that your impression of Mercure Stevens Singapore may have been marred by this experience, however, we will certainly work towards providing a more pleasant experience and to have the opportunity to be of service to you again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

A quick stay for the weekend...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joyce L. Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My friend and I are in town to attend the U2 concert. We only stay for 3 days 2 nights. It is a short trip but we have enjoyed staying at the Mercure. We have been greeted with friendly staff. The free shuttle bus is a bonus service from the hotel. It takes you from the Mercure to Orchard Road which is very convenience for everyone to go shopping and to other locations via MRT. One point that I would like to mention is the cleanliness of the outdoor area, mainly at the infinity pool. On Saturday morning while my friend and I were swimming we have noticed there were lots of emptied beer cans and bottles lying around the pool area. We believe there was a party on the previous night. It does create an unpleasant view of the pool. Hopefully there will be staff following up of the pool cleanliness from now on.

Dear J.L, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Staycation

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jess O. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was fine with the frequent and timely shuttle bus service . Room are clean and cosy . However our room USB port was faulty and our floor lamp is faulty too . Room service was prompt for food and beverages service . Great gym facilities . Felt welcome upon arrival at hotel .

Dear C.Y.O, It is my pleasure to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Engineering Department for further review and constructive action. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Great time become one of guess in Mercure

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dian Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast Check in and Check out Shuttle bus facility so help us easy to go to Orchad Nice Welcome drink Location so strategic from bus station Clean room

Dear D.S.L, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

All good except for check in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All well except for check in. Was given card to access door, however door key couldn’t work twice. Was given new key after going reception twice.

Dear S.W.Z.H, It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. We apologise for the inconveniences faced and we have taken your feedback and will be sharing this feedback with our Rooms Division Manager. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Very comfortable even for a very toxic busy business trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Elaine S. Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cozy room, friendly staff, good breakfast

Dear E.M.C.J.S, It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your rewarding review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Good rooms , poor room service, ac not working,not much choice in bfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Soujanya G. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is small but nice view, room was not cleaned properly floor was left dusty, Ac didnt wk in one of the rooms for entire night had to shift to another. Bfast was same copy paste menu every day , not appealing for long stay.

Dear S.G, It is my pleasure to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and Executive Chef for further review and constructive action. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. On behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Not meeting the standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a silver member with accor plus, no any welcome drink, no Wi-Fi information is provided during check in. Breakfast place is small, and lack of choice compare with novotel next door No standard desk for working

Dear Y.F.T Thank you for taking the time to share your insights of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. We truly appreciate your loyalty as one of our Le Club members hence I regret to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We apologise for all the inconveniences faced and we have taken your feedback and will be sharing this feedback with our Rooms Division Manager and to our Executive Chef. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Mercure Singapore on Stevens

Comfortable and relaxing stay in Mercure

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Victoria Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in Mercure for 5 days, the check in went smooth, the room was readily available - i didn't have to wait. The room was clean but i saw a small cockroach on my last day. Breakfast was also okay. I've enjoyed my say and will definitely be back.

Dear V.Y.F.G, It is my pleasure to learn that you had an overall positive experience with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

We felt we got a really great package deal and are feeling very happy with our stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sue Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We got a package deal which included the room, welcome drink, one nights buffet meal and daily breakfast. The selection for the buffet meal was really extensive covering most styles of cooking. The only issue we had was that the food was cold. We ate about 7.30 so not sure why it was only barely warm. I did notice a microwave so wasn't sure if you were meant to choose your dishes then heat it up? There were a few staff around but only appeared to be one that spoke good English and he was pretty busy. Saying this though the food was delicious and plenty available. Breakfast was again a great choice and continually stocked up, 3 mornings of great service and food. The hotel we really like for both the cleanliness and location and we found we could walk quite easily to orchard road. Room was just a touch on the small side with the wall being just inches from the bed on one side. Bathroom too was a touch small. We stayed three nights so this did impact a bit on us by the end of the stay but the room was nice and bed was comfortable otherwise. Staff on reception were all very professional and welcoming. Would definitely stay again and would also recommend to friends.

Dear S.E.C, It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your rewarding review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. And also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to identify areas needing improvement through your constructive review. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

TK agreement staff booking

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Larysa K. Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As per TK agreement bookings via e-mail and responds were made in a prompt way. Your staff is very friendly and helping.

Dear L.K It’s our immense pleasure to have served you and thank you very much for your rewarding review of Mercure Singapore on Stevens. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am glad to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us.. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

not close enough

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wayne Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient for a conference I was attending, but to see Singapore, th hotel was not central or convenient

Dear W.J.M, Thank you for your review and on behalf of the Management and team members here at Mercure Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in singapore