ibis Frankfurt Centrum Hotel 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,151 reviews
ibis Frankfurt Centrum
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

If you want to visit Frankfurt exhibition center: Take tram line 16, which stops near the ibis Frankfurt Centrum and takes you directly to the Festhalle/Messe stop in just a few minutes.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Speicherstrasse 4
Hessen
60327
frankfurt am main
germany

Tel: +4969273030

Fax: (+49)69/27303300

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S8 :   S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • TRAM 16, 19, 21 :   TRAM 16, 19, 21 BASELER PLATZ

  • FRANKFURT :   16,19,21 BASELER PLATZ

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    A3 FRANKFURT-SUED At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A5 FRANKFURT-WESTHAFEN At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    A66 FRANKFURT-STADTMITTE At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    FRANKFURT MAINSTATION At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :50.102118, 8.664662

Our accommodations

You are sure to enjoy the sense of wellbeing and your uniquely comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis bed for a good night's sleep. All 233 rooms have air-conditioning, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and a desk. WIFI is available to use free of charge!

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with a double bed and a sofa bed for families and friends

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 2 single beds and a sofa bed for families and friends

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

Artrium Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

i-Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Sheriff´s Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 45 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 32 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Frankfurt Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,107 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,151 reviews

Good rooms - check in process could be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aaron Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had two rooms for my family during a transit stop. The beds were comfortable. During check in, the receptionist quoted a rate more than double of my confirmed reservation rate and seemed to doubt I was correct. That’s not something I want to deal with following a transatlantic flight.

Very decent hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marek Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, tasty & fresh breakfasts, clean rooms with comfortable beds, everything that can be done by staff was done very well.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen H. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay, quiet location but close to centre

Short stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B B. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable bed good sized room. Good shower. Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel in good position for the train station and getting around Frankfurt. Nice breakfast, got enough to eat. Not enough plugs or charging points, only 2 usable ones in a he whole room, don’t understand the one by the door, unusable. Room was hot, hard to cool down. Overall a good stay.

Dissapointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

William M. Friends - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rude reception staff who attempted to charge our party double what had been agreed and then could find no record of our third night booking.Luckily we had receipts for our booking but decided to cancel our third nights stay.We have travelled extensively for 30 years for sporting events this was easily the worst experience we have had at any hotel in that time.

Dear Mr. m., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please let me know how we tried to double charge you. You can rest assured that I will discuss your experience with my team. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Catherine Sebai - General Manager ibis Frankfurt Centrum Speicherstrasse 4 • 60327 Frankfurt • Deutschland T +49 (0) 69 27 30 30 • F +49 (0) 69 27 30 33 00 Ca… ibis.com • accorhotels.com

Good location and value. Nice bar area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

billbarnes90 Friends getaway - 26/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Usual Ibis value. Check in/out a bit slow. Room not serviced one day. Breakfast expensive. Otherwise upto expected standards for the chain. Nice bar area and good location.Rooms on the tight side for big chap!.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Evanthia D. Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel was fully booked and the check in process took time, in general the housekeeping was decent and the breakfast ok, there is space for improvement in both areas,

Short visit in FRA

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joerg M. Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Noisy room like a matchbox

Sehr geehrter Herr M., vielen Dank, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Frankfurt Centrum die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Erfahrungen mitzuteilen, und bedauere, dass nicht alle erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungenentsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Mein Team und ich setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Dies ist uns bei Ihnen dieses Mal nicht gelungen. Sie klagen über die Größe der Zimmer. Wir bieten verschiedene Kategorien in unserem Hause an. Das von Ihnen bewohnte Standard-Zimmer ist tatsächlich kompakt gehalten. Wenn Sie ein größeres Zimmer erwartet haben, kann ich Ihren Ärger verstehen. Straßenlärm lässt sich leider nicht vermeiden. Wir bieten aber ebenfalls sehr ruhige Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Hotels an, dann natürlich ohne den schönen Mainblick. Sie merken an, dass Sie sich mehr Wertschätzung gewüsnscht hätten. Hierzu möchte ich Sie gerne nach Details zu Ihren Erfahrungen bitten. Wir sind auf Ihr feedback angewiesen, um Probleme zu erkennen und bestenfalls beheben zu können. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Catherine Sebai - General Manager ibis Frankfurt Centrum Speicherstrasse 4 • 60327 Frankfurt • Deutschland T +49 (0) 69 27 30 30 • F +49 (0) 69 27 30 33 00 Ca… ibis.com • accorhotels.com

room was fine and clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Susanne B. Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

room was fine and clean, reception staff was very kind and helpful

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas B. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were clean and up to standards with helpful staff.

Was great, cause the staff was very competeng and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martina Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was vert friendly and helpful. Our hotelroom was topnotch clean.

Frankfurt 24 October 2019

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ananth Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very good as usual

meet the expectation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located in a quiet and safe area where is still nearby the main train station. The staff are helpful and nice also.

It is okay for the Ibis standard but they could do a bit better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ThereAreStars Business - 21/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was hotter than usual in Frankfurt, but the central heating was turned on full blast without the possibility of being turned off. The first night I couldn't sleep. I asked, and they gave me sheets instead of the duvet and told me to keep the window open, but I think they should have told us first. If you have to work fulltime at a fair you cannot lack sleep. Breakfast good, staff kind. Towels: I had left some on the rack, but they changed them anyway. Perhaps explain ecology to the cleaning ladies?

Restored some faith

Customer review rating 4.2/5

P. Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a back experience in Brussels Ibis I was a little worried about this booking. However all went well made special by the staff - big shout the the man running the bar/cafe who turned a simple snack onto a good night. When finding the hotel walk straight down the main road don't try the scenic route. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the station but far enough away to avoid main station 'issues'.

Everything I need

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Living54andmore Solo - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The small efficient room had everything I needed. I had a great view of the river. The shower was small, but not any more so than many in Europe. I enjoyed the bar/lounge in the evening . The breakfast buffet was completely worth the 12€. I don't notice when I'm sleeping on the Ibis beds, but the next day I am always a little sore.

Don't feel privileged and welcome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thian H. B. Business - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had made phone calls to property at least 3 attempts and end up by hung up the call rudely . Then no email replied . Good part was check in and check out was so smooth . Compliment to reception Staffs Juan and Hakan ! Bar section should arrange more staffs during evening . 1 staff have to handle all table guests . No welcome note for members !!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. Couples - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

alles ok.

great stay and fantastic helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ellis T. Business - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really pleased with the hotel and staff at the hotel. Would recommend the hotel and location and would use again.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel room was a bit small but adequate. I had the river side room, so it was great. Breakfast options can be a bit more. Some staff are very helpful and they can get very busy, which means you will have to wait for quite a while. The only thing I'd like the hotel to ask customers how they would like to charge the breakfast instead of charging to your credit card straight away, as customers might prefer to use cash. Overall pleasant stay. A direction map how to reach the hotel from the main train station will be great. It took me a while to find the hotel. Once you know your way, it is very easy to get around. I particularly liked the location as it is on a quiet side rather than very busy train station but still easy to get around.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frankfurt am main