Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 4,321 reviews
Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A focus on fashion and lifestyle throughout the hotel

  • 183 stylish and modern hotel rooms

  • Next to the KaDeWe department store and close to the Ku'Damm boulevard

  • Tegel and Schönefeld airports within easy reach

  • Direct links to public transportation (bus and subway)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

Wittenbergplatz 3
10789
berlin
germany

Tel: +49302593550

Fax: (+49)30/259355333

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WITTENBERGPLATZ :   U2 WITTENBERGPLATZ

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By train

    ZOOLOGISCHER GARTEN At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

GPS :52.501029, 13.342554

Our accommodations

The Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz has 183 non-smoking rooms with adjustable air conditioning. Choose between a Standard Room (approx. 237 sq. ft [22 m²]) or a Privilege Room (approx. 269 sq. ft [25 m²]), some of which also feature a balcony. All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV. WIFI is available free of charge around the clock. Tea and coffee can be prepared in your room. 1 child up to 6 years of age can sleep for free in their parents' room.

Standard room with a queen-size bed (with closet or wardrobe)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior room with queen-size bed and city view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Balcony room with a queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23

Superior rooms with two separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21

Privilege room with twin beds and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28

Privilege Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with 2 single beds and 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

RELAX FOOD DRINKS AND YOU

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. It's all in the name: Sit, drink, eat and work just the way you like. After all, relaxation can yield fantastic results - inspiration for great ideas, great decisions and great conversation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,321 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

762 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Feeling welcome on every stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Frederik Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

By far my favorite hotel in West Berlin: perfect location, friendly & helpful staff and modern rooms.

Dear Frederik V., thank you very much for staying again in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are wondering about your comment concerning the missing item. This was found and stored in our lost and found division with a notice, that you will pick it up in April. Should we now send it to you? Please contact our team by mail h9… and we will do so. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mohammed H. Q. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too much heating in the room so hard mattress is like a stone I didn’t sleep all night I made to complain at reception as well only the female staff stop on your reception but the mail stuff is so horrible

Dear Mohammed Humayun Q., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

David Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was top class fantastic stay.

Dear David C., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

nice overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ar Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location, good transport network, easy reachable main destinations

Dear Aandrejs R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.7/5

E. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was close to public transportation

Dear Dolgorsuren E., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All hotel staffs are nice and helpful

Dear Achara C., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hoteldirektor

Relaxing hotel in the heart of the city

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Rebecca A. B. Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From check in to check out , we felt looked after . Staff are all friendly , room clean and super comfortable! Breakfast was lovely quality , plenty of choice :)

Dear Rebecca M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Excellent overall service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Michele O. Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had an extremely pleasant stay. Very warm welcome at the check-in, a very appreciated complimentary room upgrade, welcome drink offered. A special mention to all the breakfast staff and especially to Bobby for their/his flawless service and attention to all customers.

Dear Michele O., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Good value for money at a perfect location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Puravida Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, hotel rooms have a good size for a business trip, location is perfect due to good public transport availability to all directions, breakfast buffet is nice but expensive compared to outside options

Dear Christina W., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Fantastic location, great rooms, friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Marcin P 04/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location, super-close to subway, shopping, restaurants. Worth to join newsletter and membership, you can get great prices for your stay and additional benefits from chain. Friendly staff, fast check-in and check-out. No parking, hovewer if you grab a place on a street it is half price to commercial parking spots.

DEar Marcin P, we love your feedback and we thank you for sharing yur impressions here at Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Greetings from Berlin. H. Berg -Hotelmanager-

Lovely hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Nigelt28 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location with numerous restaurants close by, as well as the subway and shops. Decor, service and breakfast were all excellent, would recommend this hotel as it’s great value. Well worth the small extra rate to have a superior room with views over the square.

Dear Nigelt28, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your wonderful feedback that you shared here with other travelers. We look forward to host you soon again. Greetings from Berlin. H. Berg -Hotelmanager-

Unhappy check

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Arnoldo E. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even though I paid full rate for a "Superior" room, for a one week stay, I was given a minuscule room, slightly larger than 20 sqm.. The room had no chair or a half way decent desk to work. When I complained your agent he tried to convince me that all you rooms are like that, which I find not credible. In fact, after a lot of arguing he did find a slightly larger room, still too small for our needs. On the second day we were helped by Valentina, who using a positive approach, arranged to move us, at an extra cost, which we agreed upon, to a corner room. To have to move twice in 24 hours does not make a pleasant experience. Your "guests" expect to be treated as such, and as fools that pay a higher price and stay longer than average, to be stuck in one of the "joke rooms" of the hotel. Mi direct telephone line +1…. Respectfully, Arnoldo E.

Dear Mr. E., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience of your first night did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Of course, we checked what happened between booking time and your check-in. Gladly, we recognized that you checked it in a superior room with twin beds with 21qm, as you have booked. Due to the construction of the hotel building, some superior rooms with twin beds in the old building part vary a little bit in their size. But all of them have a minimum size of 21qm as mentioned on our website. Furthermore, my co-worker did not made a wrong statement. All superior rooms with twin beds are almost the same size and equipped as the rooms you have seen and as mentioned on our website. Unfortunately, Patrick was not able to offer you a higher room category on Tuesday evening as Valentina did it on Wednesday, because this room category was fully booked. We are very happy that Valentina was able to offer you a higher room category on Wednesday, and that you felt good in your new room. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we wish you a further pleasant stay. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

all was very good. Nice staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Yanika K. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

For me it was a little cold in the room sometimes' but except of that all was OK. Thank you, and hope to be in your hotel again.

Dear Yanika K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you like it warmer in your room, please use the thermostat. There you can choose the temperature up to 28 degrees celcius. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ilan L. Couples - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located near KaDeWe and subway station. The reception staff is very helpful

Dear Ilan L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Exceptional week in the heart of Berlin

Customer review rating 4.7/5

G. F. N. Y. C. Solo - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, well appointed rooms, excellent daily breakfast.

Dear Kennedy G., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Exelent

Customer review rating 4.7/5

K. Z. Couples - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very cozy & prefesional team very clean Silent hotel we felt at home

Dear Z. K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

great hotel, great staff, great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kevin D. Families - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

this was my 6th visit to the hotel, as usual the staff were kind, helpful and professional. the staff at the hotel are an asset to the hotel. there were a couple of minor issues during my visit - the water in the bathroom wouldn't drain so someone had to fix it. the TV picture was distorted and tv kept switching off. - I didn't report this as it was a minor issue besides I didn't spend much time in the room. my only disappointment was the size of the room. previously I've always had rooms over looking the square and these were much much bigger then room 401. perhaps I was lucky on my previous visits. would I stay there again ? 100% yes !

Dear Kevin D., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Clean, bright and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Gemma Families - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The room had all we needed. The artwork in the rooms took some getting used to.

Dear Gemma R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Friendly and Kind Hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Oded A. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We liked your team, rooms, vibe, location, breakfast - All was very pleasant

Dear Oded A., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Large party booked celebratory long weekend. Hotel was great as were the staff. Everyone was helpful and cheerful. Perfect location to explore Berlin

Dear Rhian S., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Begr Hotelmanager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin