Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 4,483 reviews

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A focus on fashion and lifestyle throughout the hotel

  • 183 stylish and modern hotel rooms

  • Next to the KaDeWe department store and close to the Ku'Damm boulevard

  • Tegel and Schönefeld airports within easy reach

  • Direct links to public transportation (bus and subway)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

Wittenbergplatz 3
10789
berlin
germany

Tel: +49302593550

Fax: (+49)30/259355333

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • WITTENBERGPLATZ :  U2 WITTENBERGPLATZ

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By train

    ZOOLOGISCHER GARTEN At 2.3km / 1.43 miles

GPS :52.501029, 13.342554

Our accommodations

The Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz has 183 non-smoking rooms with adjustable air conditioning. Choose between a Standard Room (approx. 237 sq. ft [22 m²]) or a Privilege Room (approx. 269 sq. ft [25 m²]), some of which also feature a balcony. All rooms are equipped with a flat-screen TV. WIFI is available free of charge around the clock. Tea and coffee can be prepared in your room. 1 child up to 6 years of age can sleep for free in their parents' room.

Standard room with a queen-size bed (with closet or wardrobe)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior room with queen-size bed and city view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Balcony room with a queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft

Superior rooms with two separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft

Privilege room with twin beds and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft

Privilege Room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 separate beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with 2 single beds and 1 extra bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RELAX FOOD DRINKS AND YOU

Non contractual photo

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. It's all in the name: Sit, drink, eat and work just the way you like. After all, relaxation can yield fantastic results - inspiration for great ideas, great decisions and great conversation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,483 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

778 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great Stay!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jeff Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the stay I found the rooms really nice and comfortable, the bed incredibly comfortable and the bathroom really stylish. The staff looked after me and upgraded my room and the were always there when required..

Dear Jeffrey F., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Great place in Berlin

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Steve F. S. D. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very modern, recently renovated to a high quality, and located next to excellent shopping and restaurants.

Dear Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marius Woller Feel Welcome Agent

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Peter C. Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed our stay here. Room was a good size, quiet and clean. Staff were great and helpful. Excellent location

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marius Woller Feel Welcome Agent

Another outstanding stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Dave B. Friends - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is possibly the best Mercure out there.

Dear Dominic W., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Nice and pleasant.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Morten N. Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and forthcoming staff. Overall a really good experience.

Dear Morten N., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

A good hotel for a one night business trip

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Frederick T. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found the room clean, stylish and comfortable. We found it less than ideal to live out of the suitcase for 6 nights as there was no cupboard or drawer. On one occasion we did not have the usual bottles of water replaced. We rang reception and were asked to collect them ourselves, as there was nobody on duty to come up, only the man on reception and the barman, who could not leave their stations. Astounding.

Dear Frederick T., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

very good

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jid Solo - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything was perfect

Lieber Herr Y., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen H. Berg Hoteldirektor

Decent but average

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Christopher H. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not as good as last time. Mildly disappointed.

Dear Christopher H., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Can you provide us with some more informations so that we can understand why you are not highly satisfied with our teram than other guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Love the location and athmosphere

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Miia Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was ok. Love the location next to KaDeWe and U-bahn. Very friendly staff.

Dear Miia K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

We very much enjoyed the ambience of the hotel and the great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We liked everything about the hotel with only 1 exception; the bed was in our mind far too hard and not as comfortable as one would expect from a hotel with your overall standard.

Dear Joakim A., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that the mattress was too hard for you. However, this has nothing to do with the hotel standard, but much more with the personal feeling. We are sure that you expect a perfectly cleaned room. Therefore, the guaranteed check in time is 3pm. Since our guests, like you, are allowed to use the room until 12 noon, there is time in between for proper cleaning Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Perfect location, minor improvments!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Sari Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was an excellent choice for two adults spending a holiday in Berlin. It's located in beautiful, cenral and safe area near to everything thanks an easy access to metro. Room was bigger than most of the rooms we've stayed in central Berlin. It has good space for luggage and the bathroom was perfect! Improvments need to be done to air conditioning. The room was so hot even in Februar that you've to open the window to get fresh air in the night time. And of course because of central location if you open the window you can hear all the noise from outside Wittenbergplatz. The bed was also little too hard with too soft pillows, but these are of course personal things.

Dear Sari K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Good as always

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Victor Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, quiet

Lieber Herr L., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen H. Berg Hoteldirektor

Really great hotel great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Caroline Friends - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great stay- great hotel

Dear Caroline L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Very pleasant, but not perfect.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

C. J. Y. Solo - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is very good, but it is not yet a great one. The location is perfect, the rooms are very quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast is very good. Three things could be improved: 1) There should be a grip bar in the shower. Even younger guests can loose their balance, for older ones this lack is a serious problem. 2) The selection of daily newspapers provided free of charge should be improved. Only "Die Welt" was available during my stay, and does not satisfy the reading tastes of all guests. 3) Guests can opt out of daily room cleaning, which surely saves time and money for the housekeeping management. However if you choose this option, which I prefer, there is no minibar service, meaning no refills of coffee,milk and sugar. It is absurd that in order to have a few capsules of coffee and milk I am required to have room cleaning. You could learn from the excellent minibar service offered by Mercure City Hotel in Munich, which provides this even when guests do not ask for room cleaning.

Dear Carol Jean Y., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful, hotel very vlean

Dear Lynn R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ar63 Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation plays a big part when travelling. Mercure Berlin was our home for 2 nights and it was very comfortable staying there after a long day of activities, walk etc I recommend this hotel for being so clean, quiet, close to night life

Dear Alain Miranda R., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Business stay during expo

Customer review rating 4.7/5

N. N. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the 2nd consequtive time at the hotel. Overall it was very good. The only bad exception was the lack of wardrobe closet in some of the rooms ! This is unacceptable for this class of hotels and especially when you are paying €240-270/night without breakfast. It is worth noting that last year the 2 rooms that we received had wardrobes closets, so we were not aware of the fact. This year, to my surprise one of the 2 rooms (the superior) did not had a closet, so I asked the reception to change it with one that had. They did it immediatelly. However, my business associates who booked 3 rooms (at the same time as me), 2 of them did not had closets ! They did not think to ask the reception to change the rooms, and they stayed all 4 days in rooms without closets. At the end of the stay, this "small thing" turned out to be a very bad experience for them, and they do not want to go again at this hotel. They found it unacceptable too, paying so much money and not having a closet.

Dear N. N., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. You have received the room category you have booked. With the respective descriptions you can see exactly whether it is a room with or without a closet and choose this. Accordingly, we recommend that you choose a different category when you revisit. We are sorry that you were not satisfied in this respect. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

No closets !

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am very dissapointed with the hotel. It was my first time there. 2 of the 3 rooms that I booked, did not had closets ! We are business travelers, we need a closet to hung our shirts and costumes. Never thought that a class of this hotel would NOThave such a basic amentity. Furthermore, paying on average €250/night without breakfast, makes it outrageous.

Dear Charalampos L., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. You have booked the three rooms without a closet. This is also explained in the respective room description. Upon arrival, due to your status as an esteemed Gold Member, you received a free upgrade to a room on the top floor with a closet. It's a pity you don'tt appreciate it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Holger Berg Hotelmanager

as always, Mercure means quality

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Joanna Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, comfortable. Quick check-in, quick check out. No problems and all. Cosy :).

Dear Joanna K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager

Comfortable, but not definetly not 4*

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Francisco B. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. The seat of the toilet had permanent pee damage, it was clean by the staff, which is nice, but it was possible to notice that something at some point stood there too long, which left me uncomfortable to the point where I always used paper to seat on top of the toilet. The spots on my room (204) were unremovable, believe me, I tried. Any 4* hotel would make an effort to replace the seat before giving the room to a new 5-night client. 2. The sheets had body hairs (in more than one place) from previous clients. You should clean and vacuum sheets. As it was, I do not know if the sheets were clean or merely folded before being given to us. A problem that unfortunately occurs to often in all hotels nowadays. 3. The room had nice ambiance, but I could barely see what I had placed inside the clothes cabinet / item vault, because there was nothing to light it. 4. The painting on the wall was sort of creepy, but we were already expecting it to be there. 5. Staff was nice and helpful and always friendly. I liked them. 6. The coffee-latte was a bit expensive and too simplistic for the price. The taste wasn't that special either. I frequently visit coffee shops and bistros and I can tell you that for the price we payed in the hotel there are drinking-pubs in Berlin serving better lattes for half the price. 7. Localization is great and we really enjoyed coming into the hotel. 8. Temperatures were great inside as well. 9. The hotel is really quiet so we had no trouble resting. 10. The ATM outside your hotel is one of those that charges 12% fees. I payed 56€ for a 50€ withdrawal. I am aware of this types of machines and I still fell for the trap because the machine is not properly identified as being one of those. The brand-symbol is only located about 3m or more above the ATM itself, so after a quick inspection I was lead to believe it was a regular ATM... You should either contact EC and order them to remove the ATM or to properly identify themselves as a non-banking ATM. I was really pissed off.

Dear Francisco B., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Wittenbergplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you would like to complain about the ATM next to the hotel, we will be happy to give you the address of the operator. It is not our machine, nor is it in the hotel building. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, H. Berg Hotelmanager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin