ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,240 reviews
ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 259 modern guest rooms with family rooms available

  • In central Edinburgh with easy access to Edinburgh Castle

  • Facilities for disabled and public outdoor parking

  • Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

  • Hotel Bar & Restaurant with international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile

77 South Bridge
EH1 1HN
edinburgh
united kingdom

Tel: +441312920000

Fax: (+44)131/2920001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LOTHIAN BUSES :   35 SOUTH BRIDGE

  • By plane

    EDINBURGH AIRPORT At 14.4km / 8.95 miles

  • By train

    WAVERLEY STATION At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :55.948617, -3.186982

Our accommodations

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Premium room with Double bed and comfortable seating area

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

11,044 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,240 reviews

Location good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Eddiesangel Couples - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Return visit met with usual expectations Room clean basic and somewhat utilitarian but fine if you are only sleeping here Breakfast good plenty of choice staff friendly and efficient very busy most of the time some queues noisy in main area No coffee or tea on offer on reception unlike other ibis styles only hot chocolate Recommend here close to museum of Scotland and the city are centre but an uphill walk from Waverley Good for Cowgate and the Grassmarket and if your legs work you can easily walk from one end of the city to the other

Nice clean room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean though the single beds seemed to be small. Plenty of choice for breakfast though the bacon wasn't up to much, think streaky bacon was used. The coffee and tea area seemed to be a bit chaotic at times. Staff there worked very hard.

Dear DOREEN J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share your comments with our staff, I am sure they will be really happy to know. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, very helpful staff.

Dear ANTHONY R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yvan-Front office

Nice hotel, but...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marthe Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The air in our room was really bad. After spending a night we hardly managed to breathe and the air condition didnt do much to help. Other than that it was ok.

Dear Marthe I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

A very good place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jose B. S. F. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, clean rooms, good breakfast. A place to stay in Edinburgh, walking distance from trains station and Th Royal Mile

Dear JOSE BENTO S F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sigridur H. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay. All to our expections.

Dear SIGRIDUR, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to see you again very soon. If you haven't already, we would be very grateful if you could take a few minutes and share your positive experience with others on <a href=&quot;http://bit.ly/2jZYbVE&quot;>Tripadvisor</a>. Best regards, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Duncan W. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good bit expensive but it is a city.

Dear DUNCAN W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Clean and basic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jayne Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room basic, clean and the bed was comfortable.

Dear JAYNE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracy Friends - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay, rooms are basic but comfortable. The best thing is the breakfast which we could not fault. Staff are very friendly.

Dear TRACY, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to see you again very soon. If you haven't already, we would be very grateful if you could take a few minutes and share your positive experience with others on <a href=&quot;http://bit.ly/2jZYbVE&quot;>Tripadvisor</a>. Best regards, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

A bit of mixed experience!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenksmith24 Families - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who checked us in early which was great. We were only looking to leave our bags until the afternoon. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. At night we headed out to go to theatre however didn’t make it due to on route my mother having an accident resulting in head injury and facial injuries including broken nose. The response by the hotel staff when went to check out without saying wasn’t the best. Am a bit shocked to say the least. We checked in and checked out within 8 hours.

Very enjoyable.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bluescouse Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room. Good breakfast.Pleasant and efficient staff.

Dear DAVID G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wra Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for arriving by rail to see Christmas markets & other local tourist attractions. Only used as bed for night & did not use restaurant.

Dear WILLIAM A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS] Front Office - Team Member

Excellent value for money.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A T. Friends - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very clean. Staff very friendly

Dear ALISON, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to see you again very soon. If you haven't already, we would be very grateful if you could take a few minutes and share your positive experience with others on <a href=&quot;http://bit.ly/2jZYbVE&quot;>Tripadvisor</a>. Best regards, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Good place for a short visit to Edinburgh

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Annie Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Good breakfast. Good central spot for experiencing Edinburgh. Unhappy with ... length of time waiting for a sandwich at lunchtime! Door to shower room very noisy. Probably woke the neighbours! More coffee, milk etc. Would have been useful. Had to go to reception to obtain more.

Dear ANNIE T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologizes about the noise from the bathroom door and the replenishment with the milk and coffee. Also with the inconvenience during the lunchtime. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

I have already done this twice

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Nice friendly warm welcome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Giovanna Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied

Dear GIOVANNA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo HUERTAS Front Office - Team Member

Noisy

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Simon M Solo travel - 27/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel fine except for the noise and vibrations from the club next door which continued until 3am so ruined my stay. I complained at the time and on check out but have heard nothing so will be contacting them for a refund

Dear Simon, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. Following our email conversation, once again, I appreciate your thoughts and understanding. Best regards, Daniel

Great location and nice room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ellen Solo - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great location. The room was simple, but clean and efficient. Unfortunately, I was woken up each night by the partying at the pubs nearby. The staff was friendly, but refused to give me a receipt when I checked out, saying I need to contact hotels.com for the receipt. My stay was good until this. I don’t think it was an unusual request and left me with a bad impression.

Dear ELLEN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry for any inconvenience might caused.As it was explained, your reservation was made by a third party in that case expedia.com. In addition to that we charged a virtual card provided by expedia and the hotel is not allowed to disclosure the information of the payment. You paid straight to the company that is why they are able to provide your invoice. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina - Front Office Team Member

A great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kathy M. Solo - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis Hotel South Bridge is located in a good part of Edinburgh, right off the Royal Mile. There are great restaurants and pubs, museums, shops, and lots of city buses. The staff at the Ibis were welcoming, helpful and friendly. My room was warm and comfortable. An excellent breakfast. I shall be coming back to Edinburgh with a friend in April 2020, and will again be staying at the Ibis.

Dear KATHARINE, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will hope to see you again very soon. If you haven't already, we would be very grateful if you could take a few minutes and share your positive experience with others on <a href=&quot;http://bit.ly/2jZYbVE&quot;>Tripadvisor</a>. Best regards, Katerina - Front Office Team Member

Wonderful experience!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aurora L. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The facilities are great, the staff are friendly and helpful, the place is very accessible.

Dear AURORA L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge - Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yvan-Reception
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in edinburgh