Information message

Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 13,132 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Edinburgh Park
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • Edinburgh International Airport is 4km away from the hotel

  • Leisure facilities including pool, gym and steam room

  • Private banqueting is available for up to 150 people

  • In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Edinburgh Park

15 Lochside Avenue
SAT NAV USE: EH11 4DG
Hermiston Gait Retail Park
EH12 9DJ edinburgh
united kingdom

Tel: +441316192802

Fax: (+44)131/4465610

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LOTHIAN BUSES :  24 EDINBURGH PARK

  • By plane

    EDINBURGH INTL At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    EDINBURGH PARK At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :55.92657, -3.310871

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

Non contractual photo

GOURMET BAR

Available 24/7 for hotel residents

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 177

  • Maximum capacity: 190 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Edinburgh Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

13,132 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,220 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very good hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Russell W. Couples - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff

Dear Russell W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Chelsea, Alex and Carmel are extremely happy to know that you remember their names and that they contributed to improve your experience with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Very disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Cymru74 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Service was well below acceptable standard. Pre Covid we stayed here a lot, not sure will ever return. Met up with friends to celebrate a marriage & were all shocked by the poor service. Positive rooms have been revamped & looked very nice.

Dear Cymru74, thank you so much for your recent visit and please accept our sincere apologies for falling to make you feel welcome and to offer the excellent service you always received before. I really wish to make it right for you, so please, please send me your contact details to H6515-GM@accor.com, I wish to call you and remedy the situation. Also, we commit that no matter how hard the situation is at the moment, no matter how much we are impacted by staff self-isolations, we will continue to work hard to solve these challenges one by one and to make sure we deliver excellent service to every guest, every time. As we could see on this platform, we have made improvement, but we have a lot more to do to be more consistence again. We apologise once again and we thank you so much for your valuable feedback. Kind regards, Attila

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorraine Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming clean and tidy rooms

Dear Lorraine B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrena &. J. H. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great nights stay here, had a lovely surprise in our room after talking to Ade about us celebrating our 34th anniversary. She definitely went above and beyond for us. Have stayed here before and will definitely stay again

Dear Andrena and James, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS If you could please mention Ade in your review, I know she would be delighted with that :). I can see that you posted on the TripAdvisor page for Novotel Edinburgh Centre, if you could post it for us, it would be very helpful Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Have had better visits - won’t rush back

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mrs I. Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over booked & understaffed by the looks of things. Unable to have a meal on the first night as it was so busy, nvr ever heard to just eat to hotel before but here we are. Managed to have a meal the /nd night and had to wait for an age for service & our plates to be cleared. Asked for clean towels & toilet roll as we left our room on the 1st morning- returned that night to no clean towels, ran out of toilet roll by bed time. Never had that either in a hotel. Not sure I’d come back which is sad considering we have been staying here for 7 years. It’s not a cheap hotel so I expect far far better.

Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hotel on this occasion. It is very sad for us too, especially knowing that you have been returning to us over the years. Unfortunately, we are not living in normal times at the moment, and weekends are extremely busy for this hotel and others. We are trying our best to improve the quality of the services we offer and I am confident that this will show very soon. Last weekend was a particularly special one, as sadly we had two team members who had to go on self- isolation and this showed. We are hoping to recover fully soon, but it is a slower process. I hope that you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Please if you decide to return, contact me directly on h6… so that I can personally look after every detail of your stay and provide you with an executive upgrade. Thank you for your feedback, please know that we are listening to our guests' needs and trying our best to work towards improvement. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael T. Business - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, friendly team,

Dear Michael, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Excellent Stay, first time in Edinburgh

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Calvin S. Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall stay was brilliant. Check in was a breeze, and both the reception staff and the kitchen staff were very friendly and approachable. Rooms are nice and clean - although there is no air conditioning and we stayed during a heatwave so we were sweating at night. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, it wasnt busy so we were able to use it with ease.

Dear Calvin, Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend this hotel and this brand to others. Please allow me to assure you that we have a hardworking team, and we are all passionate about Hospitality. I believe this sets us apart from other hotels. Could I ask you to take one minute to copy this review to our TripAdvisor page? That would really, really help us all. This is the link you will need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html Thank you again and we hope you visit us soon, Kind regards, Daniela Front Office Manager

Very Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andrea Friends - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked 3 rooms as gifts to friends that we had not seen for sometime. Arrived just before 2pm to be told that the bar was closed “due to self isolation “, I don’t doubt for a minute that this was a lie but no replacement was due & the bar would be closed until 5pm. So no beverage could be purchased. Didn’t start our get together off to the best start.

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are disappointed to hear that, on this occasion, you were let down by the service at this hotel. I understand that the service was below expectations and I would like to apologise on behalf of everyone in the team. Unfortunately, last weekend was a challenging one for us as we did have two staff members having to go into self-isolation unexpectedly. These things do happen and the only thing that we could do is to try and find a replacement as soon as we could. Our bar staff member had to leave shortly after 2 pm on that day, and we called a replacement to come as soon as possible. He arrived at 2.45, this means that the bar was closed for only 45 minutes, and open for the rest of the day and evening. I am sorry that this impacted your experience negatively. We will try and be better prepared in the future. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Not impressed at all

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was at this hotel as visiting a terminally ill relative who is close by, room not ready on arrival, waited for quite awhile, only one key in envelope for room which did not work, new keys/card given after a wait, cost for car parking never mentioned even though I asked when booking, reasturant was not open on Saturday night, food choice a disgrace , tosties or hamburgers in the bar nothing else next to main railway lines and trams very noisey

Dear Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, and for letting us know about your experience at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards and that you were not impressed with the quality of service you received. I am surprised to hear this, as our team are known by their customer service. Please note that our check-in time is from 3 pm. I have checked the system and it looks like you were checked into a room at 3:05 pm. We work hard to make sure we have all rooms ready by this time, and if possible, even earlier than this, however this is not possible, particularly on Saturdays. Most guests want to check in as early as possible and check out as late as possible. We try to ensure that everyone gets to check in as early as we can, however sometimes there might be a wait. I will share your feedback regarding the service at the bar with our Restaurant Manager. We are listening to our guest's needs and feedback, since we want to work towards improvement and offer the best services and facilities possible. We value your opinion, and we hope to have you back for a better experience. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

A good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

William O. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff , particularly the Italian receptionist, were very helpful. The pool and restaurants were great. I’d stay again but want a room away from noisy road and train track.

Dear William O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Ilaria is extremely happy to know that you remember her as a contributor to your satisfaction this time. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

good location, close to both tram & train stations

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr &. M. H. T. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the accommodation was very well presented, room was very clean & comfortable, the staff are friendly, helpful and approachable. buffet-style breakfast was very well presented and plentiful. bar/restaurant menu was restricted but the food served was well presented, tasty, and well portioned.

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Tattershall, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Out of city hotel, 200 yds from the tram stop.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cdstan2n 14/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, ideal if you do not want the hassle of driving and parking a car in the city centre of Edinburgh. Comprehensive hot and cold breakfast buffet but items such as scrambled eggs are not very good when left standing for just a few minutes.

Dear cdstan2n, thank you for this wonderful 5 star review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our location and the quality of our services. We hope that you come back to Novotel Edinburgh Park many more times in the future! Sincerely, Daniela and the team

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul F. Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located right next to tram stop.Great facilities.Friendly staff.Dining and breakfast area spotless.Breakfast choices amazing.Gym and pool areas clean and fresh.

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniela Medina Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was a good standard as expected and as I was accustomed to. Reception and bar area were not as good as usual.

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. I am sorry to hear that, on this occasion, we did not manage to impress you. I can see that there are a few things that could have been better. Please allow me to assure you that I will share your comments and suggestions with our team. I am confident that, on your next stay, you will notice an improvement. We are working hard every day in order to improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again and we wish you an excellent week. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

well located with good public transport connections

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. J. H. Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is well situated and close by is tram and bus stops also a train station it is closed to the ring road the rooms are excellent only slight issue the bar was closed by 22:00

Dear N., Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, following your recent stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location so convenient. Thank you for your comments regarding the bar opening times. I will share them with our Executive Management team. Please allow me to assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our services, and for this, feedback from our valued guests is essential. Thank you once again and we hope that you return soon. Kind regards Daniela

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Reena Solo - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good overall experience. I was there on self-isolation. The food was fine. The staff was obliging. I stayed there for 10 days. My only grievance was there was no provision to wash my clothes. Usually if you stay in a hotel like this in the United States, there is a free laundry service at least 3 times. But here they said that there is no such facility and that I had to launder them with the vendor paid services.

Dear Reena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are trying to work towards improving the quality of our services and facilities, and comments from our valued guests are always welcome and appreciated. Please allow me to assure you that I will share your comments with our Executive Management team. We hope that you come back to us again. Thank you and have a lovely week. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Not the best stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Hugh G. Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I asked reception on arrival to turn off heating in my room cometely as new from my last stay I couldn't turn it of from my room it wasn't turned of and I hot no sleep uncomfortable pillows and the carpet was badly stained

Dear Hugh, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey, following your departure from Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are sorry to hear that, on this occasion, your experience was not the best and that you felt that Reception did not help you have a comfortable night. Please allow me to assure you that we are undergoing maintenance works at the moment, and upgrading all our air handling systems. I hope that, despite this recent hiccup, you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Please feel free to message me directly on h6… before your arrival next time and I will make sure that everything in the room works perfectly. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for a much better stay. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Staff very helpful and close to public transport

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Flora M. Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay and were happy to receive an upgrade to executive room with balcony. Have stayed a few times at this hotel. Breakfast was excellent and evening meal was very good.

Dear Flora, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a perfect stay with us, but on this occasion it feels special, as I was the receptionist who checked you in :) I am glad that you really enjoyed your room upgrade and our facilities. We hope to welcome you again many more times in the future!! I would like to ask you to take a minute to copy this review on our TripAdvisor page. That would really help us, especially in tough times like these. This is the link you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html and if you could mention my name, I would be really happy. Thank you again and please, before your next stay message me directly so that I can prepare something special for you. Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emmett T. Families - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Family of 4 had a great stay for 5 nights. Cot as requested for our youngest was waiting on us in our room. Fridge an added bonus. Swimming pool warm and our children loved it. Breakfast fresh and plentiful. Get there before 9 and no problems with overcrowding. ALL Staff extremely helpful and friendly, all willing to help at any opportunity. Loved our stay and will always use Novotel when available

Dear Emmett, Thank you so much, on behalf of the whole team at Novotel Edinburgh Park, for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback from our valued guests is incredibly important to all of us, as we use it as our main tool to keep improving and offering excellent, memorable and special moments to you. I am delighted to hear that your stay was so great that you gave us your top marks! Please know that we have a wonderful, hard-working team that are passionate about hospitality and that do their very best to provide top-quality customer service every single day. They will be so happy to read your comments about our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our food and our leisure facilities. Could I please ask you to copy this review onto our TripAdvisor page as well? That would only take two minutes and I can assure you, our whole team -including myself- would really appreciate it. TripAdvisor helps us to gain visibility in the market and to spread the word about our lovely hotel. This is the link that you need to follow: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html#REVIEWS If you could mention Carmel on your review (the lady from the breakfast service), I know how much she would appreciate that! Other than that, we all wish that you return to us soon, and that we can keep providing you with great stay in the future. Sincerely, Daniela and the team

A lovely suite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gordon_j Solo - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a previous poor experience I was offered an upgrade to a suite. It was spacious and modern, well appointed and quiet. A very good experience with just a touch of luxury.

Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are delighted to hear that, after an initial disappointment on your last stay, on this occasion we managed to impress you. We are happy to hear about your thoughts about the hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon :) Sincerely, Daniela Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in edinburgh