Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 12,281 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Private banqueting is available for up to 150 people

  • Edinburgh International Airport is 4km away from the hotel

  • Leisure facilities including pool, gym and steam room

  • Complimentary on-site parking for conference guests

  • In-house restaurant serving local and international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Edinburgh Park

15 Lochside Avenue
SAT NAV USE: EH11 4DG
Hermiston Gait Retail Park
EH12 9DJ
edinburgh
united kingdom

Tel: +441316192802

Fax: (+44)131/4465610

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LOTHIAN BUSES :  24 EDINBURGH PARK

  • By plane

    EDINBURGH INTL At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

  • By train

    EDINBURGH PARK At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :55.92657, -3.310871

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Accessible room

Superior room with Queen bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with queen size bed and balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Accessible room

Accessible Superior Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21

Superior Deluxe room with Queen bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Accessible room

Superior room 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 172

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Edinburgh Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

12,281 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,088 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark T. Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed during Covid 19 crisis - hotel and staff amazing - and dealt with distancing and isolation very well. Even sang Happy Birthday whilst delivering Breakfast to my room and made a card!

Dear Mark T., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay. We were delighted to read your review and so glad to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We certainly are facing some strange times in our industry but are doing our best to cope. We are so glad that we could still make your birthday special in light of the restrictions. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name, I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Fair location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vin L. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fairly good location. Hotel is in need of updating. Not sure if it was the current climate, covid 19, but majority of staff were very rude. I can 100% say that I will not be returning to Novotel.

Dear Vinod S., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We were disappointed to read your review and quite surprised to hear you found the staff to be rude during your stay. At Novotel we pride our selves on our guest service and receive many reviews highlighting how excellent our staff are. We do apologize that you had some maintenance issues in your room, we have reported it to our in house team to be addressed. We are in the habit of sharing feedback with the whole team and will be sure to share your comments. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Danielle

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard M. Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very unusual stay here, as this was during the first few days of the Covid 19 lockdown. Although the gym, pool and restaurant facilities were out of use the hotel made every effort to make the stay comfortable.

Dear Richard M., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay. We were so pleased to read your review and to know that we could make your stay comfortable in light of recent events.. We certainly are facing some strange times in our industry but are doing our best to cope. We would like you to know that we value your feedback and have shared your comments regarding the selection of the room service menu with the food and beverage department for their consideration. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Brilliant staff performance

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian F. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed the weekend that all restaurants and bars closed but the hotel took it fully in its stride. We had to eat in our room but the staff made it a great experience. Always cheerful always helpful, a brilliant performance.

Dear Brian F., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay. We were delighted to read your review and so glad to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We certainly are facing some strange times in our industry but are doing our best to cope. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here despite the current circumstances. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. I know Ilaria, my colleague who checked you in, would be thrilled to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Location was great for tram access to centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eleanor S. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived and received a very warm welcome By the girl of reception. She was very friendly and gave us all the information of the hotel.

Dear Eleanor S., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay. We were delighted to read your review and so glad to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We know our staff have a genuine passion for the hospitality industry and it really shines through in their work. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. I know Ilaria, my colleague who checked you in, would be thrilled to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Overall good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

N. V. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall stay was good and pleasant. Receptionist who greeted us was great and pool area was nice. Bedroom comfy. However, I was disappointed with breakfast; on our second morning there was no soy milk (and upon request I got asked if semi-skimmed wouldn’t do; well no, if it could, I wouldn’t have bothered anyone). I ended up eating just bread and black coffee as I do not eat meat nor eggs. I felt quite let down.

Dear V. N., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are so pleased to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay with us. We know our staff work hard to make our guests feel welcome and it really shines through in their work. I will be sure to share your compliments with my colleague Ilaria, who checked you in. We are sorry to learn that you were let down by availability of breakfast items due to dietary restrictions. We have passed this feedback on to our food and beverage manager for his consideration. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. If you decide to return to us, please email us at h6… and we will make sure to be prepared for your stay. Kind regards, Danielle, Front Office Team Member

Good location and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pete C. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although we were staying just for one night, we wanted to take advantage of the liesure facilities and restaurant. Hotel reception and restaurant / bar were excellent with a good choice of beers and food. The room was generally good and clean, but the toilet and shower room needs some maintenance work on the floor tiles. The changing rooms also need some repairs , especially to the lockers and changing rooms. Also the fitness equipment was rather old and would be worth replacing. Otherwise it was pretty good.

Dear Peter, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value all comments left to us by our guests as they help us to continuously improve the quality of the services and facilities that we offer. Please rest assured that we have reported the bathroom issue in room 219 to the head of the maintenance department and they are taking the necessary steps to address this issue. We are also replacing the lockers in the changing room area very soon. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again after this situation that we are living at the moment so that you may see the changes we are making. Kind regards, Miguel A. Trinidad & Front Office Team

Friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities and access to team stop. Would definitely stay again with my family.

Dear Robert, We would like to extend a big thank you for taking some time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted to receive such positive comments about your stay and we are glad to know that you were comfortable and the service was friendly. We know that our staff do their best to deliver an exceptional hospitality experience and we are glad to know it made an impression on you. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you to leave us 5* review on TripAdvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you remember any staff member that you had interactions with by name, I know they would love a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again once this situation we are living at the moment is over. Miguel A. Trinidad & Front Office Team

Fabulous hotel and staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joanna S. Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for our sons 10th Birthday.I emailed the hotel before hand to ask for a nice room with a nice view.On checking in we were told we had been upgraded to a suit because of Leons birthday.This was a lovely gesture thank you so much.

Dear Joanna, First of all, let me wish Leon Happy Birthday once again. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in such an important occasion. I will share your comments with our staff, I am sure this will encourage them to keep delivering the best customer service possible. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel once all this worldwide situation is over. Kindest regards. Miguel A. Trinidad & Front Office Team

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pd M. Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good apart from running out of Nutella

Dear Peter, We would like to extend a big thank you for taking some time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted to receive such positive comments about your stay. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you to leave us 5* review on TripAdvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you remember any staff member that you had interactions with by name, I know they would love a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html As well, please let us know in this email address (h6…) if you book in the future, and we will make sure we will not run out of Nutella during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again after this crazy situation we are living is over. Miguel A. Trinidad & Front Office Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dave G. Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine I had no problems or complaints to make.

Dear David, We would like to extend a big thank you for taking some time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted to receive such positive comments about your stay and we are glad to know that you were comfortable and the service was friendly. We know that our staff do their best to deliver an exceptional hospitality experience and we are glad to know it made an impression on you. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you to leave us 5* review on TripAdvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you remember any staff member that you had interactions with by name, I know they would love a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again after this crazy situation we are living at the moment is over Miguel A. Trinidad & Front Office Team

Great hotel, facilities and staff!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Phil Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay at this hotel regularly and have just returned from our second visit in the last month, and never fail to be impressed at the friendly and very warm welcome we receive from all staff. Very comfortable rooms and always have a great night sleep. Novotel is our preferred hotel chain, and this is up with the best. The staff at the hotel are all so friendly, cheerful and welcoming. The front of House staff, especially Daniela, Cirprian and Chelsea are amazing and always go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the rooms are all spacious and have everything you could need. We also eat in the restaurant which has a varied menu, and the food is very good. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. On the many occasions we have stayed here we have never had a bad experience in any area - I can’t praise it enough. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

Dear Philip, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel and to know that you are enjoying your stays that much. Daniela, Ciprian and Chelsea are over the moon about their personal mentions. We truly hope to welcome you back once after this crazy situation we are living at the moment is over, please stay safe you and your family. Kind regards. Miguel A. Trinidad & Front Office Team

Great stay ,lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan S. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean ,well run very nice friendly staff ,good tasty food ,menu a bit sparse not much variety ,but what I did order off the menu was good ,

Dear Alan S., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We were delighted to read your review and so glad to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We know our staff work hard to make our guests feel welcome and they will be thrilled to hear your praise. We value your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve the quality of the services and facilities that we offer here. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments regarding the menu options with our food and beverage manger for his consideration. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name, I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Good stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. 4th floor rooms have comfy sofas, but 5th floor has balconies. Restaurant food is quite nice as well

Dear Sohel K., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We were delighted to read your review and so glad to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We know that our staff work hard to make our guests feel welcome and I know my colleague Danielle will be thrilled to hear your praise. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name, I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Miguel & Front Office Team

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and enjoyable. The pool area is getting tired. But a good stay.

Dear Chris E., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted to read your review and so glad to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay here with us. We value your feedback and will be sure to share your comments regarding the pool area with our management team for their consideration. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Usual High Standard - Nearly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aberdeen Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed two nights as we use this hotel quite regularly. Breakfast good as always, dinner OK but getting a bit pricey, staff very friendly but getting stretched in the restaurant in the evening, room fine as usual. Only real niggle was a non-working bed side light so that my wife could not read in bed. Told reception about it the next morning but not repaired when we got back that evening. Told that the hotel does not have staff capable of fixing it and it would not be fixed until Monday when other staff could be brought in. Not really what you expect. Told we would get an upgrade next time we stayed.

Dear Crawford L., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed an overall pleasant stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly. We do apologize again about the bedside light in your room. Because of the way the lights are installed in the head board areas we are unable to change them ourselves for safety reasons. We have shared your feedback with the maintenance team for their consideration. It is our sincere hope that you will return to us again in the future to take advantage of the complimentary upgrade previously offered to you on departure. Please email us at h6… and we would be happy to arrange this for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Well located for our needs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cj Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A well prepared room, personal welcome and excellent facilities, including a good restaurant and pool makes for a relaxing break. The location close to a tram stop and railway station means that most travel needs are catered for.

Dear Christopher w., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are pleased to know that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and that you found the hotel to be well located for your needs. We are disappointed to learn that the issue with your heater was not resolved during your stay. We have discussed this as a team to ensure better steps are taken going forward and we have reported this problem to our maintenance manager as well. We would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay to one of our executive rooms with balcony. If you do chose to stay with us again (and we really hope you do), please email us directly at h6515-fo@accor,.com and we will be happy to arrange the upgrade for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Well located for business park

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Deb Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place. Very convenient. Lovely little pool and steam room. Lovely buffet breakfast and the most comfortable bed ever!

Dear Debbie T., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We were delighted to read your review and so glad to know that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. We know that many of our guests come to us for the convenient location but return again for the friendly service they receive, we do hope that this will be true for you as well. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name, I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Great stay, just had an issue with a leaking shower & wet carpet

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robyn B. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, comfy bed just found a wet area on the carpet beside the bed so I called reception & they moved us to an upgraded room so I can't complain.

Dear Robyn B., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are pleased to know that you had on overall enjoyable stay here with us. We do apologize again for the leaking shower in your room and we did report it t our maintenance team so that they may address this issue going forward. We are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name, I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team

Great hotel, near public transport and shopping center

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean and modern. I really liked the big tv-screen on the wall. The only problem was the heating system, it was a little bit cold in the room during our stay. Other than that it was just fine. I would go back there.

Dear Robert U., Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your recent stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are delighted to read your review and so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you were a bit cold in your room. Please know that the reception staff are available 24/7 to assist you with any problems you might encounter during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with the maintenance team as well. It would mean so much to us if we could ask you for a few more minutes of your time in leaving us a fivestar review on tripadvisor at the link below so that other guests can learn about your experiences here. If you happen to remember any of our staff by name I know that they would love to receive a personal mention in your review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186525-d679449-Reviews-Novotel_Edinburgh_Park-Edinburgh_Scotland.html We hope to welcome you back again soon, Danielle & Front Office Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in edinburgh