ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,461 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • 7 km from the city heart of Brussels

  • Large take away offer

  • Free Wifi in the entire hotel

  • Private parking

  • 5 minutes walk to train station

Hotel location

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Vorstsesteenweg 100
1601 ruisbroek
belgium

Tel: +3223330310

Fax: (+32)23311916

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 28km / 17 miles

  • By train

    RUISBROEK At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :50.793539, 4.299195

Hotel services

One breakfast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Express Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 123 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 123 non-smoking rooms
    • 2 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
    • French
    • Spanish
    • English
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Access to property
  • Ibis Budget Brussels South Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private

Our accommodation(s)

Modern, comfortable and convenient, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Brussel South Ruisbroek. With comfortable beds, a shower, separate toilet, flat-screen TV, small work desk and free WiFi - All you need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,461 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

702 reviews

Suffocating room

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is extremely cramped. Minimum toiletries such as Shampoo, soap etc were not provided. There was not even a wardrobe to keep the clothes in. No charging points on bed side. The toilet and shower is separated. Shower was okay. The toilet was a nightmare. The light in the toilet is motion sensored which switches on and off every 5 seconds, making our head spin. Breakfast is suboptimal but since there was not much options around, we took it nevertheless. The only good parts were wifi and the optimal distance from train station. Overall saving of 30euro by staying in this budget hotel was totally not worth it. Not recommended.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Although our location was well suited for you, we are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations. Please let us know while you are with us if you have a concern as we would have sent maintenance along to put this right. Our normal toiletries provision is to provide complimentary shower gel and shampoo, please do let our reception know if you require additional supplies or if there is anything else we can help you with. We regret that the size of your room and your breakfast were not to your satisfaction, these are in line with the standards of Ibis Budget. We would like to thank you for your feedback; it is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and look for ways to improve our services. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future for an improved stay. Best regards, Juan CORBEAU, General Manager

Value for proce

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Attila Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome, flexible arrangement despite the COVID voucher use. Breakfast was OK, very good location, quite silent.

Dear Attila, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your stay. It is rewarding to receive such positive feedback, and our entire team is delighted that you had such a pleasant experience. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our team's excellent service; this inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. Thank you for also noting our delicious breakfast with an extensive selection of quality products. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Juan CORBEAU, General Manager

Nice location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M C. Business - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to the point and Nice

No quality sleep

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Steph Business - 12/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When choosing this type of hotel, you choose for functionality… the kind of “what you see on the box is in the box”-approach. It wasn’t entirely the case and that’s a problem for a hotel that offers a bed and a shower. The mattress was awfully old, and they tried to disguise the sagging mattress with a mattress topper… it did not work and we had an awful sleep. The TV remote was broken… and they charged €10 for parking which is about twice the going rate in Ruisbroek. All in all, the total cost of stay at a regular IBIS in the city center would have been similar… with the added benefit of a decent bed and working aminities.

Prima

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top

Helpful receptionist.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob Business - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight business stay booked at last minute. Clean, secure budget accommodation. The receptionist was extremely helpful with organizing my pizza delivery!

Room smelling

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the room was smelling, not clean, and I find cut nails on the bad

Great service, clean but smelly room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rebecca G. Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were absolutely lovely and helpful! Our only issue was the smell coming from the shower, especially as it’s right next to the bed.

Dear REBECCA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great for a one night stand

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and discreet staff. Nice check-in experience. Professional cleaning personnel.

Dear JOOST V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cheap but enough

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Santiago T. Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff where so friendly, every person there makes you feel comfortable, the rooms were good maybe it should be ok to map the floor, it was not clean at alll

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much as well for your comment about the cleanliness of the floor. We will make sure this won't happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ali Families - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Payment

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reservation was paid by cash when check in. In two days my card was charged for this reservation. After contact I was informed that it was a deposit and it will be unblocked. Ok waited for 3 weeks (!) to get it back. My card is not in euro but refund was in euro. So I got back 10 euro less than it should be. It is no my fault that they have thievish exchange rate. Never ibis again.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have indeed made a mistake by assuming that we have taken a guarantee instead of a payment. When we noticed the mistake, we refunded immediately the amount. We're sorry that with the currency exchange this wasn't the exact amount. We are happy to refund you the difference. Can you please show us the bank statement of the refund? We would have appreciated it if you contacted the hotel directly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Good hotel, but expensive for a budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Natalie Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast was very good for a budget hotel, the room was clean, everything ok, except the fact that I received a single room with a bunk bed...The price for a night booked one month ahead was 70 euros, witch I find very high for a budget hotel in Ruisbroek.

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We can guarantee you that ibis budget offers you the best rate of the zone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pas commercial !

Cher Monsieur D., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Ibis Budget sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Pourriez-vous éclaircir ce que vous n'avez pas apprécié de votre séjour? De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur D., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Great hotel, lovely staff, loved the snack fridge :)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Val Friends - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, good clean room, good value for money. My one issue would be the bathroom door. I was not sharing so this was not a problem for me but the bathroom door is too thin, it has a massive gap on the top and truly needs to be replaced with a proper door, similar to what Ibis have. It would not work if the room was being shared between friends etc. You do not want to hear wc noises ....

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Pathetic staff

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Vineeth V. M. Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs are so rude and I don't recommend for families to this hotel

Dear VINEETH VALIYA M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Can you please clarify what exactly happened during your communication with our staff? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

matmero Business - 13/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

As other Ibis hotels, this is a reasonably located, reasonably priced, reasonably usable nice little establishment. Reasonably located because it is an 8 minute trip by train from the centre, plus 10 minutes' walk from the station - a healthy little exercise. Reasonably priced: at below EUR100 per night, it is well below the minimum other, more central places charge. Reasonably usable because although the room is tiny, it still has a shower, a separate toilet, a wash tub, a small desk - what else do you want?

Label expo stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Dayaker Reddy S Business - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

If you are coming for expo I would not recommend this hotel it’s very expensive to travel by taxi and train facilities are not good too,Bad thick is toilet is open it’s too hard to be used when u r two or three persons, breakfast is same in all four nights

Dear Dayaker, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this regard. We are sorry your experience hasn't been as good as we usually receive. Regarding our location, we are sorry to hear that it was not to your expectations. We are within walking distance to the nearest train station and also the closest bus stop is a 5 minute walk away; using these modes of transport, it usually takes 15 minutes to the city centre. Nevertheless, our team are always on hand to give advice on the best ways to get around. We have also duly noted your remarks regarding the bathroom facilities and we will pass along your comments to the appropriate department. The entire team hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager

Basic hotel / 20 min by train to the city centre

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

thaisbalb Couples - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is a Basic Ibis Budget: room clean and comfortable with a/c. Parking inside is paid but we parked on the street without problem. Location is good if you are driving and want a good connection to the motorway. Looks like an industrial/residential area. There's nothing to do around the hotel, about 4 places to eat and a small Carrefour. It is not far from the city centre, there is a train station 5 min walking from the hotel and it takes 20 min to Brussels City Centre. At the reception there are water, soft drinks, beers, snack and hot drinks machine. Quick check-in/check-out and friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Thais, We would like to thank you for this kind review about our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We do offer private parking at what we believe is a competitive rate for the local area, we regret that you weren't satisfied in this regard. However, we are pleased that you found our street parking to be convenient. We are disappointed to hear that our location, while being ideally located near the motorway, was not perfectly suited to your requirements. We would like to note that we are just 7 km from the city centre and, indeed, our close proximity to the Ruisbroek train station and other transport options give us quick access to its many attractions. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Davigrif Business - 21/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

I've stayed in this hotel several times in the past (and the Ibis Budget in Diegem). As always, room clean and comfortable for what you pay, and there is now a better choice of drinks and snacks in the Reception area. Staff friendly.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ruisbroek