ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 1 star

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 690 reviews
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
See on a map
+ 9 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 7 km from the city heart of Brussels

  • Large take away offer

  • Free Wifi in the entire hotel

  • Private parking

  • 5 minutes walk to train station

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • PayingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Vorstsesteenweg 100
1601
ruisbroek
belgium

Tel: +3223330310

Fax: (+32)23311916

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 28km / 17 miles

  • By train

    RUISBROEK At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :50.793539, 4.299195

Our accommodations

Modern, comfortable and convenient, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Brussel South Ruisbroek. With comfortable beds, a shower, separate toilet, flat-screen TV, small work desk and free WiFi - All you need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

DOUBLE - room with one double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,229 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

690 reviews

Payment

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reservation was paid by cash when check in. In two days my card was charged for this reservation. After contact I was informed that it was a deposit and it will be unblocked. Ok waited for 3 weeks (!) to get it back. My card is not in euro but refund was in euro. So I got back 10 euro less than it should be. It is no my fault that they have thievish exchange rate. Never ibis again.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have indeed made a mistake by assuming that we have taken a guarantee instead of a payment. When we noticed the mistake, we refunded immediately the amount. We're sorry that with the currency exchange this wasn't the exact amount. We are happy to refund you the difference. Can you please show us the bank statement of the refund? We would have appreciated it if you contacted the hotel directly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Good hotel, but expensive for a budget hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Natalie Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The breakfast was very good for a budget hotel, the room was clean, everything ok, except the fact that I received a single room with a bunk bed...The price for a night booked one month ahead was 70 euros, witch I find very high for a budget hotel in Ruisbroek.

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We can guarantee you that ibis budget offers you the best rate of the zone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pas commercial !

Cher Monsieur D., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Ibis Budget sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Pourriez-vous éclaircir ce que vous n'avez pas apprécié de votre séjour? De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur D., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Great hotel, lovely staff, loved the snack fridge :)

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Val Friends - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, good clean room, good value for money. My one issue would be the bathroom door. I was not sharing so this was not a problem for me but the bathroom door is too thin, it has a massive gap on the top and truly needs to be replaced with a proper door, similar to what Ibis have. It would not work if the room was being shared between friends etc. You do not want to hear wc noises ....

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Pathetic staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Vineeth V. M. Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs are so rude and I don't recommend for families to this hotel

Dear VINEETH VALIYA M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Can you please clarify what exactly happened during your communication with our staff? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Ok !

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alex Families - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Far from downtown. Better option is a bus near to the hotel. Good for guests with car.

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To go to the city centre of Brussels; we recommend to take the train, which takes you in less than 15 minutes to the heart of our capital. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Johnc53 Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the general area where the hotel is located is away from Brussels centre, the presence of a local train station, and secure parking makes it a very good starting point for exploring. The hotel was clean, the rooms were bright and the staff were very pleasant and efficient. Only point of criticism would be that could do with a second pillow!

Dear MrCHAPMAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. If you request a second pillow, don't hesitate to contact the reception. My colleagues will be glad to help you out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

matmero Business - 13/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

As other Ibis hotels, this is a reasonably located, reasonably priced, reasonably usable nice little establishment. Reasonably located because it is an 8 minute trip by train from the centre, plus 10 minutes' walk from the station - a healthy little exercise. Reasonably priced: at below EUR100 per night, it is well below the minimum other, more central places charge. Reasonably usable because although the room is tiny, it still has a shower, a separate toilet, a wash tub, a small desk - what else do you want?

Everything you really need at affordable price

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Madhupati D. Solo - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the room is very small - maybe 10 - 12 sq metres, it has everything you really need: a large bed, a small desk, shower and separate toilet. The receptionist was nice and helpful, even though I arrivrd early, like 11am. The hotel is within reasonable distance from the railway station - about 8min walk. The public transport - SNCB, the train service - is very good. The centre of Brussels is near, 8mins by train.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for highlighting our strong points like accessibility and value for money. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Label expo stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Dayaker Reddy S Business - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

If you are coming for expo I would not recommend this hotel it’s very expensive to travel by taxi and train facilities are not good too,Bad thick is toilet is open it’s too hard to be used when u r two or three persons, breakfast is same in all four nights

Dear Dayaker, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in this regard. We are sorry your experience hasn't been as good as we usually receive. Regarding our location, we are sorry to hear that it was not to your expectations. We are within walking distance to the nearest train station and also the closest bus stop is a 5 minute walk away; using these modes of transport, it usually takes 15 minutes to the city centre. Nevertheless, our team are always on hand to give advice on the best ways to get around. We have also duly noted your remarks regarding the bathroom facilities and we will pass along your comments to the appropriate department. The entire team hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager

ratio price/quality not good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

G. Families - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Missing towels every day, missing blanket. Room not very clean

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

If you don't want to hear your roommate toilet sounds...

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Almir Couples - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

These rooms doesn't have normal toilet doors, you can literally hear and smell your roommates... Budget, but that doesn't mean saving on couple of inches on the door wood...

Dear MrVELADZIC, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all of your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

ok

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Z. Families - 22/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

suficient

Dear Mr Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Not good once the room was not cleaned accordingly.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Manoel B. Families - 19/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upper single bad and the internal walls were not cleaned.

Wedding night

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bas. Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a special attention from the IBIS, the room was decorated for our wedding. Thanks a lot to all the team who did that! We appreciate it A LOT!

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Glad to hear that you appreciated the special attention! We wish you a fantastic marriage! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Tiny room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mahdi Families - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't like my stay at Ibis Budget. The room was very small although it was a triple room. The provided baby crib was very dirty and there was no matress.

Dear MAHDI M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I don't know if you told the reception that the baby crib was dirty. My colleague would have changed the bed for another with pleasure. Rooms sizes are conform the ibis budget standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Basic hotel / 20 min by train to the city centre

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

thaisbalb Couples - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is a Basic Ibis Budget: room clean and comfortable with a/c. Parking inside is paid but we parked on the street without problem. Location is good if you are driving and want a good connection to the motorway. Looks like an industrial/residential area. There's nothing to do around the hotel, about 4 places to eat and a small Carrefour. It is not far from the city centre, there is a train station 5 min walking from the hotel and it takes 20 min to Brussels City Centre. At the reception there are water, soft drinks, beers, snack and hot drinks machine. Quick check-in/check-out and friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Thais, We would like to thank you for this kind review about our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We do offer private parking at what we believe is a competitive rate for the local area, we regret that you weren't satisfied in this regard. However, we are pleased that you found our street parking to be convenient. We are disappointed to hear that our location, while being ideally located near the motorway, was not perfectly suited to your requirements. We would like to note that we are just 7 km from the city centre and, indeed, our close proximity to the Ruisbroek train station and other transport options give us quick access to its many attractions. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Dominique Van Ooteghem, Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Aj B. Couples - 09/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Het was top

Geachte heer b., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Nice small hotel in a bit outskirts.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Niranjan Families - 07/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok with only basics provided... but needs more maintenance. Can have a renovation.

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager

Prima

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mariska Families - 01/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima

Geachte heer V., Wij stellen uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis budget Brussels South Ruisbroek erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Dominique Van Ooteghem Hotel Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ruisbroek