ibis Brussels Erasmus Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 91 reviews
ibis Brussels Erasmus
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the Erasmus district

  • 20 minutes from the Grand Place by direct subway

  • 1 minute from the Erasmus hospital

  • ibis Kitchen open every day

  • Studio with kitchenette

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging unitsPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Brussels Erasmus

Route De Lennik 790
Anderlecht
1070
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3225236282

Fax: (+32)25236283

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DE LIJN :   141 142 620 MEYLEMEERSCH

  • LIGNE 5 ERASME :   5 ERASME

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS NATIONAL At 27km / 16 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 56.2km / 34.92 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :50.815129, 4.272359

Our accommodations

Find here the new ibis room with smart design and comfortable bedding by the Sweetbed by ibis concept. Your comfort is guaranteed in our spacious rooms which all have a Sweetbed by ibis.

Room with 1 Double Bed for 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Room with Twin Beds for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Superior Room with double Bed for 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Superior Room with Twin Beds for 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Superior Room for 2 persons, with Double Bed and Kitchenette

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Offering innovative and varied cuisine to satisfy all your cravings, whether it is for something sweet, savory...or both!

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

AFTERWORK BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and local beers, along with our 24/7 snack offer available at the bar or to take in to the room.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 65 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 17 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Erasmus

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

909 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

91 reviews

OK but dissapointed that room smelt of cigarette smoke

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pennie W. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This isn't the first time that my room has smelt of cigarette smoke and its too loud to keep the window open overnight to allow fresh air in

Dear Pennie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. As Ibis Brussels Erasmus is a non-smoking hotel, we regret you did not inform us of this issue during your stay in order for our team to find a solution. Thank you for notifying us, we will look into the matter immediately. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes for a happy New Year, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Walter Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Goed, correct

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Antonio Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't find refrigerator in the room.

Dear Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our guests' feedback is valuable since it provides a footprint to evaluate ourselves and continue improving. We would like to mention for a future visit that although there is no minibar in the room there is a small bar at the reception open 24/7. With best wishes for the holiday season, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

A welcoming experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andrew M. Solo - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very good experience at a welcoming hotel especially as my French and dutch was nearly non-existent.

Acceptable by Ibis standard

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andre F. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel actually met my expectation based on my previous stays at Ibis Hotels. Didnt have a change to use restaurant as I was returning late at the hotel. Restaurant no fully opened at weekends.

Dear Andre, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is rewarding to know you were satisfied with your stay. We would love to hear any suggestions that you may have on how we may have made your visit a perfect one. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With best wishes for the holiday season. Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Straight forward and to the point

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marco Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

In principal all you can expect or wish for. Nothing strange or out of the ordinary. One improvement point would be room service.

Dear Marco, Thank you for sharing your feedback relative to your stay at Ibis Brussels Erasmus Hotel. It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Your comment will be discussed with our team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes for the holiday season, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

I will recommend it.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Athanasios Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good and friendly staff, clean room. Tiny rooms, lack of small friedge and no gym.

Dear Athanasios, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We regret that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Perhaps our reception team may assist you in selecting one of our larger rooms on your next visit? Also, we have taken note of your remark regarding the gym. We are otherwise delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, the acknowledgment of the quality of service from a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best for the festive season. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Pre Christmas Brussels Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Andrew Alastair M Solo travel - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

A good quality medium priced hotel with excellent connection by metro to central Brussels. A friendly welcome with a reasonable selection of food available in its Bar/Restaurant. Would certainly use again if in Brussels The only negative for me was the lack of a kettle in the bedroom so I can get a hot drink without leaving the room.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for this review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your kind mention of our menu selection and convenient location. We will make a note of your suggestion for a kettle, some of our rooms have a kitchenette for longer stays, please don't hesitate to ask reception when planning any other visits. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sofi Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the third time we stayed at Ibis Erasmus. It is perfect for us. Walking distance to our family and easy metro access. Also walking distance to Cora mall. Clean simple rooms with new TV, beds, pillows and blankets. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Nice bar and restaurant. Very quiet except this time they had construction but were considerate to wait until 9:00AM to start. Parking available for guests.

Dear Sofi, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We appreciate knowing our location is ideal for your needs and for your kind words towards our team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Bien

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marilyn Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient as just beside the Erasme hospital

dissapointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anthony W. Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No toilet brush in the bathroom,where also the shower drain was blocked.A very small room with hardly any cupboard space and only 4 coat hangers.I have stayed via booking.com in many ibis hotels.It is where I attempt to stay as I travel a lot.This ibis by far the worst.Could not recommend.

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We wish you had informed us regarding the drain during the stay. Our team is always on hand to help with any issues you may have, so please don't hesitate to let us know so we can take appropriate action. Despite the bitter experience we hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Basic but clean. Not great for business

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bobf Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is really tiny but clean. If you are there for business, not really easy... The desk is really small and nearly no power plugs

Dear Bobf, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards which we strive to uphold. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room and your rooms amenities; we do have different categories and sizes and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

A pleasant stay without worries

Customer review rating 4.1/5

O.w. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The last two months and in the coming period I have had the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality of IBIS Erasmus almost weekly, due to my business commitments in Brussels. The location is perfect to my 2-days stay in the city, the hotel has good breakfast and fitness facilities. I am very satisfied with the customer-oriented service provided to me. For the battery of my electrical car it is essential to be recharged before I make my way back to the Netherlands. Without the hotel's attentive arrangements in the parking garage it would not be possible for me to accomplish my weekly travels smoothly. Thank you very much for that. Much appreciated.

Dear Guest, Thank you for positively reviewing your visit to Ibis Brussels Erasmus Hotel in Anderlecht. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and we thank you for choosing our hotel once again. It's a real pleasure to know that our team members provide you with such great service. I will be sure to let know how much of an impact they had on your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your kind words about our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again on many more occasions. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

cool, modern, cosy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

see above

Good experience; simple but clean rooms, just a bit noisy...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

V. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was positively surprised; the room was small and simple but very clean, good breakfast / dinner (the choice on the menu was not very extensive but the dishes were very tasty), only the rooms are quite noisy.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated your dining experience as well as starting your day off right with a tasty meal. We are also pleased our standards exceeded your expectations and would like to mention that earplugs are available in all the rooms for our guests who are light sleepers. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Noisy uncomfortable room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joe Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great and the staff. But the room was located above the reception so heard people using the bar and smoking until very late. Room was also extremely small and not well laid out. Coffee also very expensive. After traveling europe hotel was for the price not great.

Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback about our location and our team's excellent service. Our guests' comfort is a priority for us and we want to ensure a pleasant stay so we appreciate your feedback, we regret you did not inform us while on-site that you were being disturbed so that we could have taken action. Earplugs are available in your room and perhaps next visit we could reserve you one of our executive rooms which are slightly larger and quieter. All of the team hope we may have the pleasure of seeing you on another occasion. Kind regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis always provides a secure, positive experience. My stay at Brussels Erasmus was quite good. Staff were friendly, always accomodating. Services like breakfast were well coordinated. Check in and check out times were very well managed and efficient. The only possible downside I could point out would be the issue of soundproofing. Movements and other sounds (TV, showers, etc.) in other rooms would be quite noticeable at times, especially in the busy times during the morning. Some improvements could be made in order to adjust this.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our team members. Customer service is everything to us, and it’s made our day to hear you had such a pleasant stay. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by sounds, we encourage guests to notify us in such an event so that we may find a solution. We hope to be able to improve your experience in the future. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

as usual I was very satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

milena f Business - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Whenever I go to Brussels for a business trip, I prefer Ibis budget Erasmus, very near to metro even if you have the impression of being in the countryside, no traffic, no crowd, no ugly surprises. Thank you very much to the girls at the reception. You are so sweet and helpful.

Dear Milena, Thank you for such a positive review. It is rewarding for us to know that our location was ideal for you. Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you are at the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Very satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was all very satisfactory, no complains!

my hotel room smelt of cigarette smoke

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Stewart Business - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception team were courteous and helpful. My room stank of cigarette smoke. I arrived at my room at about 11pm and was too tired to raise the issue. I suspect the previous guest may have been smoking in the room. Whatever the cause of the smokey smell, it would be good if this was picked up during the cleaning process and something done about it. It impacted on my sleep and my clothes felt smokey the following day.

Dear Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It’s rewarding to read that you appreciated our front desk team. However we are sorry for the unpleasant odour and we wished you had contacted our team for an solution. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels