Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery

Information message

Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 172 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located minutes from Hanoi Opera House & Hoan Kiem Lake

  • 5-Star service and facilities

  • "A sleek & contemporary design seeped in history and culture "

  • 24/7 Room Service

  • Indoor heated pool, golf facilities, and Tennis court

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery

29 Trang Tien street, Hoan Kiem district
10000 HANOI
Vietnam

  • AIRPORT SHUTTLE BUS:  QUANG TRUNG

  • HANOI BUS:  86 40 Ngo Quyen

  • By plane

    NOI BAI INTL AIRPOR At 33.2km / 20.63 miles

GPS:21.024762, 105.855616

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

For ultimate comfort all rooms feature innovative, custom-made beds consisting of mattresses enhanced by a super-thick featherbed topper and perfectly complemented by downy soft duvets and over-sized pillows.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  172 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,990 reviews

Reasonably ok stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jade Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally hotel and rooms were good. Breakfast was good. Just had an incident when one of my colleagues had extended her room, like me, and upon returning to hotel at evening, staff had moved her belongings and let her into her old room before she realised her things were not there. Terrible mistake and no excuse for it. You should not be moving personal belongings before at least trying to contact the customer to ask why their things are still in the room. When in fact it was staff error to begin with. If this had been my room, I would have been extremely angry!

Dear Ms. H., We very appreciate that you take time to share with us about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. And while we are happy to learn that the WiFi, the breakfast and the departure service meet your expectations, we were very disappointed about the failed service your colleague experienced from our team, which we have strictly required the team to address the point in particular in their SOP trainings. Apparently, the mistakes were inexcusable, for which, we have sent our sincerest apologies and offered compensation to your colleague for all the inconveniences caused. And she is kind enough to have shared her understanding with us and accepted our apologies. Again, we thank you for your concerns and hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Unsatisfied experience

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tung N. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in counter worked enthusiastically, friendly and fast. The room has poor soundproofing, so it's a bit noisy, it seems that the room department does not pay attention to the privacy of the guests when they disturb them many times: sometimes giving gifts to guests, sometimes asking if they need anything more. I have never encountered this situation in other 5 star accor hotels. When I went out and came back they added what I used without having to ask. Breakfast is quite good, and lunch is too bad, only 1/5 of MGallery Saigon but the price is the same.

Dear Mr. N. Thanh Tung, We very much appreciate that you spending your time to share with us about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. In response to your complaint regarding our housekeeping service, we have checked hotel room access log-book and found that our housekeeper accessed your room only one time at 4:45pm on May 11, 2022 to do turndown service. This is our standard operation policy, if guest does not turn on "Do not disturb" button (the button is at the door), from 4 - 6pm, housekeeping team will enter guest rooms to do room refreshment and set up some little turndown treats as a way to appreciate our guest after a long day. In your case, as the "Do not disturb" function was not used, our housekeeper conducted the service without you having to ask, for this we really hope for your understanding. On the other hand, we were surprised that you describe our buffet lunch as "too bad": besides a great variety of Asian and Western specialties available from our buffet, we offer an attractive station for freshly prepared Japanese cuisine. However, if you have any specific recommendations what you feel we should add over and above this, we would be grateful if you could perhaps advise us directly on email address H7… as we always welcome such comments from our clients. Mr. Tung, we thank you for your sharing and hope to welcome you back with Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Return to Hanoi

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ray P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a well located hotel and with its unique interiors, offers something different for anyone visiting Hanoi. The staff are friendly, service excellent and the rooms very comfortable. All the facilities are good and the areas to relax very pleasant.

Dear Mr. P., We realy appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

bad dark rooms, lousy pool( vs pics) difficult staff : hassle to get an outer room, but above all no guesture of compensation for the last prepaid night where I left early... even not a sign of understanding to give out a lousy voucher

Dear Mr. S., We really appreciate that you take time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery, even though we were disappointed to have so thoroughly failed to meet with your expectations. I am sorry for the unfriendly service you experienced from our reception team, which is a little out of character considering the fact that we normally get very positive feedback about the team’s general effectiveness and helpfulness. And while we totally understand how disappointed you were about the nonrefundable rate, we really hope for your understanding as this is a strict policy applied for every hotel of Accor group. We also apologize that the room, the pool appearance were not as you expected and the WiFi in room 505 was not connected. Such a pity, you did not informed us about this during the stay, which could have so easily solved the problem. Mr. S., we would like to offer an upgrade to suite room for your next stay if you would give us a chance to win you back as a customer. Again, we thank you for your sharing and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Phuc N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff are very enthusiastic and friendly. Feeling comfortable and very convenient when staying here

Dear Mr. N. Thanh Phuc, We very appreciate that you spent your time to share about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Đào V. D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful, safe, good location

Dear Mr. D. Viet Dung, We very appreciate that you spent you time to share about your recent stay at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. However, we feel sorry that the parking service and lighting in room did not meet your expectation. Given the fact of a city hotel, our parking space was quite limited, we really hope for your understanding for this. We understand that the room lighting with theme "A night at the Opera" might not satisfy some of our guest preference, we will try to assign a room with more lights for your next stay with us. We also thank you for your comment about the breakfast fruit, our Chef will take this in consideration for further improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Good location - needs to be more aligned with standard and Accor group

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anthony Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall ok, slightly under the expectations of a McGallery in term of the hotel's quality (rooms, building etc..) but the "old" style has its charms. The front desk staff was exceptionally nice and professional at check-in, check-out and during the stay - they are what made this stay better actually - props to them. on the negative side: - 2 stays booked 4 + 3 nights via Egencia where I was promised I would accrue points in Accor All. Not seeing my points in my Accor app I questioned and they said there was a disagreement between Egencia and the Hotel on these bookings. The staff assured me on both stays that my member number was logged in and that I would accrue points indeed - to this day nothing which is disappointing. This is still part of my decision making to book at Hotel de l'Opera since I am supposed to get points. If not I am less sure to be honnest. - during my 1st stay was my birthday (I failed to mention it at check in to be fair). Knowing Accor, I would have expected something, from an upgrade at check in to even just a note upon my return in my room since my member number was logged. This is an afterthought that did not hinder my stay but this is kind of what you expect from Accor (I mentioned it on my 2nd stay and staff nicely put me in a bigger room) - Room on 2nd stay: 1. plumbing issues leaving a nasty smell in the room and even more so in the bathroom, unfortunately the separation between sleeping and bathroom is a curtain... 2. This is the big issue - on my last day, at around 7am, a male staff randomly barged in the room without knocking. This is highly wrong from a privacy and security perspective. i could have been naked or I could have been gone for breakfast leaving my belongings in the open for anybody with a key to access while I think it's safe since I should be back shortly. This is to me the real concern Overall had a good stay but those little things are not pleasant and finally the points issue is leaving a bitter taste in my mouth (if you can do something I'd appreciate by the way). thanks

Dear Mr. G., First of all, I would like to apologize for my late reply to you as it took us a little of time to investigate the case and get approval from management board regarding your accrual points. We thank you that you chose Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi for your stay, but feel deeply sorry that it was not up to your expectations. We have sent our engineering team to inspect the rooms and rectify the issues after received your feedback. We would like to also extend our apologies for having missed your birthday. Normally, we are very happy to send a nice little birthday cake as the hotel's best wishes to the birthday guest upon his/her arrival. Unfortunately in your case, our front desk missed to share the information so we could not set-up this celebration gift on your second stay. Also, unreserved apologies for the unprofessional service of our housekeeper, who entered your room by mistake. At that time, he was informed by the front desk to inspect a departed room next door for minibar, but mistakenly entered your room without practicing standard steps such as knocking on the door 3 times. We have conducted retraining for this staff right away and strongly addressed this point to the whole housekeeping team to avoid future occurrence. Please rest assured that at MGallery, the safety and security of the guests is our first priority. With regards to your accrual points question, please allow me to explain as following: It is stated in the latest terms and conditions of ALL Memberships (https://all.accor.com/loyalty-program/legal/terms-and-conditions-en.pdf): Member's account can be credited with Status and Reward points when it is eligible stay (Stay booked via Accor distribution channels (Websites, Accor booking office, hotels) and traditional travel agencies connected automatically to the Accor booking office. Stays booked through a reseller, tour operator or third-party online travel agency (such as Expedia.com, booking.com, etc.) are not considered Eligible Stays and do not earn Points or Eligible Nights towards a Status level). Unfortunately, your stays booked through Agencia were not considered as eligible. However, we raised an exceptional requested for approval from management board and was approved to credit points for your second stay. The points will be added to your member account soon. Mr. G., we will be very happy to assist if the next time you contact us via H7… to proceed a booking. Again, we very appreciate that you spent your time to share with us about your stay and hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Nice place that nearby the walking area

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. H. T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am impressed by the location of the place that is very convenient for walking around that be nearby the Tay Lake in Ha Noi. The room is clean and very nice.

Dear Mr. L. Hai T., We very much appreciate that you spend time to share with us about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phạm X. D. {. }. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

satisfired

Dear Mr. P. Xuan Dung, We are overjoyed to have the opportunity to accommodate your stay again at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. It is your high praise for our services and our dedicated staff that keeps us working diligently to put customer satisfaction as top priority. And it is customers like you that makes our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I love this centric location where I can go to famous places of the city Hotel food and service is fantastic

Dear Ms. T. Ngoc Chi, Thank you so much for your kind review about your recent stay at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. And the fact that you found our service fantastic has made our day. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Good location in the shopping district

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rushdi A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience, very friendly staff & strategically located if you fancy staying in luxurious shopping district.

Dear Mr. A., We really appreciate that you spend time to share with us about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. We are happy that you had a good experience and favor our location. Our team was overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed their service. We normally get very positive feedback about the team’s general friendliness and helpfulness. Unfortunately the furniture and decoration were not up to your expectations. We are also very sorry that you did not get a chance to try our breakfast buffet but totally understand and respect your practice of fasting during Ramadan. Mr. A., we thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in your next visit to Hanoi. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francesco Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Classy and peaceful in the heart of a bustling city.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for taking time to share with us about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time in Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Unfortunately, our swimming pool was not up to your expectation. We understand that the pool might be a bit small due to the size of our boutique hotel, but our Pool Terrace offers a quiet retreat for our guests after a busy day in the office, or a long day exploring The Old Quarter. Mr. M., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back with Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Great Hotel with minor flaws

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, decoration a matter of taste, noisy room, due to outside event, but also constant buzzing from light features or aircon.

Dear Mr. W., We really appreciate that you took the time to share with us the experiences regarding your recent stay at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. We are overjoyed to learn that you enjoyed the service our staff delivered. Customer service is everything to us, and it’s made our day to receive your positive feedback. Unfortunately there were still minus flaws that could not make it a pleasant stay for you. We did notice that the event on that day was louder than we expected due to some last-minutes changes that we could not control. We understand that we shouldn't have that happened to affect the privacy and convenience of our guests. That's why we have addressed the problem to our event organizer to find solutions for future events. Please do accept our sincerest apology. Mr. W., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have chances to have you back with us soon. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and welcoming

Dear Mr. N., Thank you for taking time to tell us about you recent stay at Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Hanoi very soon. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

V. M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast buffet is quite good, but for lunch could be improved by providing more choice

Dear Mr. M. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Also, our executive chef received your kind recommendation about the buffet lunch, he took it as a constructive feedback for further consideration and improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lưu Nha Trang (Ms.) Quality Improvement Manager

Excellent Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

nguyenkhoa13 Business - TripAdvisor review

An excellent Business trip to Ha Noi with my team. Lovely welcome from Nga, Cuong at reception. We love the welcome drink before enjoying the upgraded room. The breakfast is good, and thanks Mien and the teams for hosting us well. The room was very nice and relaxing, and we felt very comfortable after a long working day, thanks to Le for caring for our room. In addition, we have a good experience in the lounge and thanks Luc for serving us well. Lovely experience, and looking forward to returning on the next trip.

Dear nguyenkhoa13 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at MGallery Hotel de l’Opera Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Nga, Cuong, Mien and the team, and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are striving to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Que Anh HOANG Marketing and Communication Manager

Pleasant stay with good service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BMBM12 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for a night, using some of my Accor benefits, which made for a very good stay. While the design style of the room is not completely to my taste (but I'm sure it is to plenty of other people), the suite rooms are great, with plenty of space and comfortable bed and showers. The service was excellent and friendly, from the welcome present to the people working at breakfast and the bar. I basically used my stay to catch up on some work, but the location is excellent as well. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around and the old quarter lake is a short stroll away. Had a good stay and would return.

Dear BMBM12 We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at MGallery Hotel de l’Opera Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, and I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we are striving to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Que Anh HOANG Marketing and Communication Manager

hotel in urgent need of refurbishment

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

TrailBlazer527923 Business - TripAdvisor review

I stayed one night in Mgallery Hanoi and moved out quickly to another hotel, and I was very disappointed. the hotel looks much better in the pictures than in real, it needs a complete refurbishment. the restaurant/cafe, the atrium looks worn out and the white walls are grey, the colors are dull. I used the business center during my stay and the carpet is old and the chairs need to be replaced. The room was actually better than the rest of the hotel; spacious room, color is nice, bathroom is fine, good WIFI. This Mgallery hanoi shouldn't have 5 stars but 3 or 4 stars.

Dear TrailBlazer527023, Thank you for your feedback about the stay at Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi. Whilst we appreciate your nice comment about our room, bathroom and WiFi, we feel very sorry to have thoroughly failed to meet with your expectations for the rest. The hotel building was actually designed by a world-renowned architect since 2011 and we are currently working on a refurbishment plan for the Hotel and hope that we can implement as quickly as possible. In the meantime our engineering team still follows up with the annual maintenance. We also apologize that our front desk attendant did not inform you about the business center, which currently is out of order and front desk should have been at your service for any office assistance. Again, we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Luu Nha Trang Quality Improvement Manager

could be better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

QNgNg Business - TripAdvisor review

The upgrade was generous. Cuong and Viet at FO did a proper job with genuine attitude during my checkin& checkout. Rest of the stay didnt meet my expectation for MGallery Brand. This was the first stay in 2020 that i didnt receive any communication from customer relationship. Restaurant staff should be trained to host loyal customers

Dear Ngoc N, Thank you for writing to us here at Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi, MGallery. Even though we were happy to hear that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade and that our Front Office team took care of your arrival and departure in a genuine manner, still we were very sorry to learn that you did not receive any communication from customer relationship. In fact, our managers on duty very much enjoy engaging guests every day, unfortunately they have missed the opportunity to communicate with you during your stay with us. I have also shared your feedback with the restaurant team and will address this point in particular during forthcoming trainings to make sure that our loyal customers to be well taken care of. Ngoc N, your constructive feedback is really appreciated, and we hope that the above shortcomings would not stop you from coming back with MGallery Hanoi. Please allow us to have another opportunity to sever you better when the occasion permits. Sincerely, Luu Nha Trang Quality Improvement Manager

Not as expected for a 5-star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

adnrelax TripAdvisor review

To be honest I’m a bit disappointed by the service of Mgallery in Hanoi. Maybe the reason is covid with reduction of staff and reduction of budget. Being Accor Plus member does not provide much in this hotel, the welcome pack is a joke.

Dear Adnrelax, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Hotel De l'Opera Hanoi. We really appreciate your understanding for the hotel industry during this challenging time, yet we feel sorry that we did not meet your expectations and did not live up to our own high standards. Your feedback has been passed along to our F&B team to find an improvement for our service. At MGallery Hanoi, we strive to maintain high quality standards for our customers, hence, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back at the MGallery Hanoi. Sincerely, Luu Nha Trang Quality Improvement Manaager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in HANOI