ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,152 reviews
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Breathtaking Harbor View

  • Easy access to HK Macau Ferry Terminal (5 mins) and MTR (8 mins)

  • Airport Express Shuttle Bus (H2). Connection with High Speed Rail by MTR or with Express Bus

  • 15 min walk to art galleries along Hollywood Road, PMQ and Tai Kwun

  • Modern style and Michelin restaurants and bars within walking distance

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan

No 28 Des Voeux Road West
Sheung Wan

hong kong
hong kong sar, china

Tel: +85222522929

Fax: (+852)22522900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITYBUS :   E11 Macau Ferry, Connaught Road Cntl

  • CITYFLYER :   A11 Macau Ferry, Connaught Road Cntl

  • MTR :   Island Line Sheung Wan Station (Exit C)

  • Tram (Ding Ding) :   Eastbound Queen Street

  • By plane

    HK INT'L AIRPORT At 36.8km / 22.87 miles

  • By plane

    HONG KONG At 36.8km / 22.87 miles

  • By boat

    OUTLYING ISLAND At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By boat

    STAR FERRY At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    HK AIRPORT EXPRESS At 1.3km / 0.81 miles

  • By train

    HUNGHOM STATION At 10.8km / 6.71 miles

  • By train

    HUNGHOM STATION At 10.5km / 6.52 miles

GPS :22.287697, 114.147558

Our accommodations

Hotel features three room types: Studio, City View, and - offering spectacular views of the famous harbour - the high-level Harbour View rooms. Timber floors, 3-metre high ceilings and large bay view windows give the rooms a modern and inviting feel.

Standard 1 queen bed city view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard 2 single beds City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard 1 queen bed harbour view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard 2 Single Beds Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room 1 queen bed 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

MyRoom by Ana: Old Hong Kong Room / queen room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

MyRoom by Chris: Chinese Wedding / queen room with Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

MyRoom by Courtney: Under the Sea / queen room with Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Studio room 1 queen bed city view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

TASTE

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Hotel's restaurant located on the 6th floor serves buffet breakfast and American breakfast ranging from international flavour to local specialties.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

LE BAR offers light breakfast options from 4 to 6.30 A.M. plus round the clock snack service. Bartending service is also available from 12 P.M. to 11 P.M.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 45

  • Maximum capacity: 36 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

11,588 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,152 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very satisfied with the convenience, efficiency and location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Same as above.

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for you loyalty and sharing your review related to your recent stay with us. It is glad to see that you enjoyed the stay and in particular liked our location and services. It is glad to see that the team provided friendly services and made your stay a great one. We will keep the good work and hope to make your future stays to be perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Very satisfying hotel stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N B. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, nice breakfast facilities and comfortable room.

Dear N B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had a great stay. Your full score gave us encouragement. We all felt motivated after receiving your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

friendly stuff and spacious room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Solo - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- Great location - free mtr airport shuttle stop right in front of the hotel. - Staff are all friendly and accommodating - Room is spacious and comfortable

Dear C., Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing your feedback with us related to your recent stay. I am delighted to read your positive comments, and found the room was spacious and comfortable, staff was friendly and great location with free transportation. Your acknowledgement was shared with the team so as to encourage them to keep the good work. We will work hard and make your future stays as great as previous one. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Fabulous location and service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Krzysztof D. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and fantastic location.

Dear Krzysztof D., Thank you very much for your loyalty and time to share the experience with us related to your recent stay. It is my great pleasure to receive positive score on most of the areas and learnt that you enjoyed the stay. Your acknowledgement towards our services, friendly staff, breakfast and location was shared with the team so as to give them motivation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

as comfortable as home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

K. C. J. Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Need to extent starbucks coffee shop to offer a cozy environment.

Dear K. Chang J., Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were delighted to learn that you found the stay good value for money, the cleanliness and services were good. We all felt motivated after reading it. Regarding the comment for Starbucks, we will pass it to them for consideration. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helio Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room and service was excellent.

Dear Helio, Thank you very much for your time writing us the feedback related to your recent stay. I am grateful to receive your acknowledgement of our services are friendliness , which is indeed valuable to us, as it help us in our committed effort to serve you better. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your kind comments with our teams, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments. We at the same time will keep improving our overall quality of accommodation and letting you feel that the stay is value for money. We appreciated for your valuable comments and look forward to be at your service again soon.. Sincerely, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

I feel like my home

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ma R. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love to be with your hotel because you make all feel. Like there own home and town

Dear MA R., Thank you very much for your comments related to your recent stay. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay and our hotel became your home away home. I will share your acknowledgement with the team which for sure will serve as a great encouragement for us to keep the good work. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

So far so good but a bit inconvenience for transportation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jakie L. Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is quite okay except toilet is a bit compact

Dear Jakie L., We appreciate for your time in sharing your experience related to your recent stay. It is our great pleasure to learn that you satisfied with the overall experience and felt the room is quite okay. Regarding your note of transportation, in addition to MTR station, I would like to suggest taking tram or bus which stations are round the corner, opposite to the hotel. Thanks again for your kind remarks, and we look forward to be at your service again soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Value for price stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very comfortable. Only potential improvement, if bottle water was provided each day, not only provided on first day of stay.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and sharing the experience related to your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We were delighted to learn that you found the stay was value for money and felt comfortable. We all felt motivated after reading it. To support the Sustainable Development Program- "Planet 21", and encourage guests to use less disposable amenities, we will only place a bottle of mineral water on the first day. Please feel free to contact Housekeeping if you could like to have additional. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Dr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Manfred R. Families - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wry slick, clean and good experience

Dear Manfred R., Thank you very much for your time in sharing your experience with us. It is my great pleasure to read your positive comments on most of the areas. Your remarks of good experience and clean were shared with my team, which serve as great encouragement to them to strive for excellence. However, we also noticed about your note of check in. I will take appropriate measures to improve the service quality. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to be at your service again soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Restful

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Johnna Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

While the bed was extremely firm, I still slept well and loved looking out over the harbor

Dear Johnna, Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. I am glad that the overall experience met your expectation and you liked the harbour view. We understood the sleeping quality is very important to guests, thus we chose Simmons mattress. We place 7 cm topper on top of the mattress as well. My team can assist to make the bed softer for your future visits. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Solid as usual

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not had a bad time in several stays. Minor nits ~ bed rather hard, room could be hovered more often, Plus - maids good

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your loyalty and feedback related to your recent stay. It is our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the stay and gave us positive comments on most of the areas. However, your comments about the room cleanliness was shared with the concerned department head for taking appropriate actions for improvement. For your feedback of the mattress, we purchased extra soft toppers. Please do not hesitate to contact Duty Manager during your stay for any assistance or comments, so that we can rectify the issue immediately, making your stay with better experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sush, C. U. Friends - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service, facilities and location. From the point of checking in to, staying in a comfortable and well equipped rooms , to checking out the whole end to end experience was excellent. Well done Hotel Ibis, Sheung Wan!!

Dear Sush, Cheltenham U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I am thrilled to see that you gave full marks for the stay and were fond of our location, facilities and services. It is delighted to share your comments with the team so as to encourage them to keep the good work. Thanks again for your acknowledgement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Fabulous, as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sudarshan N. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful!

Dear Sudarshan N., We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is excited to receive your full score review and commented that it was fabulous stay. The team and I felt motivated after reading your review. We always try our best to provide wonderful experience and your acknowledgement was a great reward to us all. We will keep the good work and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alice Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are ok, comfortable for a short stay. Hotel is quite well located in Hong Kong Island. But breakfast not as good as expected, quite basic, and gym/ fitness center has nothing to do with a proper gym, it is a room smaller than the standard bedroom size with just a treadmill, elliptic and a few dumbbells. 2 people in this rooms and you can't move, in addition the fitness room has a horrible smell. All this doesn't make one feel like working out.

Dear Alice, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review related to your recent stay. It is regretted to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectation mainly due to the breakfast quality and fitness room facilities. Your comments are well received and shared with related departments. Our Chef will work with the team closely so as to monitor the food quality better. For the fitness room, we will work with Housekeeping team and the equipment supplier to improve the quality accordingly. In addition, we will check the air-conditioning and ventilation again after your feedback. Rest assure we will take appropriate measures to make enhancement, hoping to make your future stays with better experience. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you again soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything's fine except I was not credited for points for the second room I booked, and I was not emailed a receipt so I can prove it.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your continuous support to our Loyalty Members program and our hotel. It is my pleasure to see that your overall experience was satisfied. For the Le Club points, we have checked the system and confirmed that all the points related to your recent stay were credited upon your departure. Please feel free to contact us directly should you need any further clarification. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Enjoyable Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

chesterj1948 Couples - 15/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great value. Interesting location, though a bit out of the way for tourist things. However, we had organized excursions, so there was no problem. The tour guides kept us well away from the protests which seemed to be getting out of hand.

Good value

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value for Money, nice view of sea, good beds. But breakfast buffet very poorly managed, not filling up items (had to wait 40minutes for scrambled eggs).

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback related to your recent stay. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on most of the area and found the stay was a great one. It is great to see that you found the view was great and room was good. Overall, the stay was a great value of money. Your review was shared with the team so as to give them motivation to keep the good work. On the other hand, your comments about the breakfast arrangement were well addressed. Our Restaurant Manager will take follow up action to improve the quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Good hotel...HORRIBLE food

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

See above. Looong check in process and breakfast was horrible. Room was fine.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your continuous support to Accorhotels and your review related to your recent stay with us. I am grateful to learn that you were satisfied with the hotel. I regret that the breakfast experience and check in and out process did not meet your expectation. Please accept my apologies. Your feedback was shared with the team so as to encourage them to keep improving. Our Restaurant Team will take appropriate measures to improve the quality as well. Thanks again for your feedback, which is valuable and important to us. We look forward to better serve you in a not distant future. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Valerie Couples - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was fantastic! Hotel was in a perfect location, and staff helped whenever we needed it.

Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for your positive review related to your recent stay with us. It is thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the stay and commented that it was fantastic, both location and services impressed you. Your full score review was shared with the team and we all felt motivated after reading your comments. We will keep the good work and hope to make your future stays to be as perfect as previous one. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jennifer Siu (Ms) Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hong kong