Novotel Hong Kong Citygate Hotel

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 13,140 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Hong Kong Citygate
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to Hong Kong Disneyland, NP360 Cable Car and AsiaWorld-Expo

  • Large outdoor swimming pool and 24-Hour Fitness Centre

  • Directly connected to the Citygate Outlet Mall and Tung Chung MTR Station

  • Free airport shuttle from 6 am to 11.40 pm, every 20 minutes. T1, Car Park area 1 - Bays 11-14

  • Meeting facilities with natural daylight

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Hong Kong Citygate

51 Man Tung Road
Tung Chung
 hong kong
hong kong sar, china

Fax: (+852)36028899

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TUNG CHUNG MTR STATION:  Tung Chung Line Tung Chung MTR Station

  • By plane

    HONG KONG INTL At 4km / 2.49 miles - Shuttle free

  • By boat

    TUNG CHUNG FERRY At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS:22.291456, 113.943207

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Our 440 contemporary guest rooms provide a selection of 4 room types. All guest rooms offer expansive sea and mountain views. Double bedroom features a unique opaque open bathroom with rain shower. A separate bathroom with bathtub in twin rooms. Rollaway bed allowed (extra fee). Accommodation and buffet breakfast are free for up to one child under the age of 16. Children must stay in their parents' room and have breakfast in their company. Additional charge for extra bed is required.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 370

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 276 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Hong Kong Citygate

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

13,140 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,230 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

H. C. F. Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service Good. Clean n tidy. Staffs handĺed problems quick n polite.

Dear Chun F. H., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Great Service and beautiful lounge !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. Y. Friends - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the first time to Novotel Citygate and i can enjoy the lounge benefit as the member. we can check in at the lounge and Maria and the team is very good service. The lounge is very clean and beautiful. And also the view is good as well. We can enjoy some snack and coffee during the lounge time :) i will come back again for sure

Dear Y. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Citygate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne Solo - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel Citygate never lets you down !

Dear Anne L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Citygate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic staycation with friends. The experience far exceeded our expectations. From check in to check out, the service was exemplary. The only negative was the breakfast experience. There was lack of variety and the staff couldn’t really speak English so we had trouble communicating our needs with them. But thankfully we managed to grab coffee and croissants at the lounge on 21st. All in all a lovely day spent at Novotel. The tomahawk dinner deserves a special mention, it was fantastic!

Dear Lakhani R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Citygate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mera Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My girls are so happy,as the room.is spacious and the bed is very comfortable

Dear Ma Mera Alicante T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Citygate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Good stay with Xmas ambience around

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gt Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was comfortable and the service was impeccable. The Xmas dinner in Olea was really of a good value and surprised us with well crafted dishes. Definitely will be back in the future.

Dear GT, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johnny Ng Director of Front Office

Good Stay and Great Hospitality from Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anthony P. B. G. Families - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived rather late at the hotel due to an issue with our transportation. Arriving just between 3:45pm to 4pm and with an important covid-19 test at the airport by 4:30pm due to us flying to the USA the next morning. When we arrived by the hotel, a very helpful baggage assistant/concierge named Ciampa (I believe, sorry forgot his exact name) assisted us with our plenty of luggage and advised us that they can keep it as the line for check in is long at that time and mentioned that our room isn't ready yet so that we could still get the 4:20pm hotel shuttle to the airport to make our scheduled test. We managed to make it on time thanks to his assistance and advice. We we got back, our room isn't ready yet. So the front desk agent, Maureen, asked if we wanted a queen-sized bed that is ready instead of our preferred 2 double beds that'll be ready in around 20 minutes. We politely decided the latter since we're no longer in a hurry and she advised us to wait in the seating area nearby. After around 5-10 minutes she called and said that she has a room ready however it's located on the Premier Floor and it's a suite and that's it's a complimentary upgrade and we could request a rollaway bed if we want since we booked for 3pax. Overall the check-in process she has done was in a very accommodating and professional manner. When we finally got into the hotel room, the room has huge and very nice with a good view. Too bad that we need to check out by 7am since our flight is on the morning. Many thanks as well for the Filipino staff who set up our rollaway bed shortly afterwards and provided us with extra in-room amenities like toiletries and towels. Dinner and breakfast at Essence was actually better compared to our experience there years ago. With a nice variety of food selections and helpful staff in assisting us whenever we need. Finally when we're about to check out, special mention to Ciampa again and the shuttle driver for assisting with us with our numerous baggage. Overall, a nice welcoming short stay with plenty of assistance from the professional and accommodating staff, coming from a Hospitality graduate myself. My parents and I are happy with the experience. Will be looking forward with staying again.

Dear Anthony Pol G., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories.. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Very comfortable stay and exceptional team at the Executive Lounge!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sue A. R. Couples - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

What a lovely stay! The suite we had booked was so comfortable and spacious with great views of the Lantau hills. Having Accor Diamond status we are most fortunate to enjoy complimentary executive lounge benefits. We cannot thank Leizl, Queenie and Angela the staff there enough - 3 extremely lovely ladies! We always received the warmest of greetings, exceptional service and nothing was ever too much trouble. What a credit they all are to the Accor brand. The lounge provided a really relaxing space and we felt the food and beverage on offer was of a very high standard. The concierge team were most helpful at all times. On our departure Rio on reception was so kind and offered us great assistance with our huge amount of luggage we had to bring down from the room. Last but not least the airport shuttle driver again provided excellent service. Thank you to all the team and we wish you a Very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Dear Sue and R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Citygate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johnny Ng Director of Front Office

Very good Service Attitude and comfortable environment

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L. Y. C. Couples - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feel to Home So nice and Relax

Dear Yip C. L., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories. Also, I want to genuinely thank you for the appreciation to our colleagues who assisted you during your stay. We are always seeking to improve our Guest's experience, and your feedback is certainly essential to that process. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Convenient and great staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ramon Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay in Novotel Citygate was quite good overall, but cleanliness is a point that could be improved. The personnel working in housekeeping seems in shortage, the room is only cleaned every three days - I don't think that the Corona situation is a valid excuse for this. When you walk from the corridor, you see how housekeepers are working in a rush. When the rooms are cleaned, the cleaning is quite light, sometimes they don't even vacuum the floor of the bathroom. There are also lots of spots were the cleanliness could be improved. Maintenance of rooms in the hotel could also be better, the hotel sometimes looks a bit old fashioned. Besides this negative part, I would say that the biggest asset of the Hotel would be the people working on it. My stay in Novotel Citygate was quite long (more than 6 months in total), but all staff from the hotel made me feel like I was at home. I would like to recognize the hard work of some workers that I had the change to meet during my stay: - People in the restaurant in the breakfast, specially June and Julie. Even when the restaurant was quite busy, they were always with a smile. - Staff from the front desk. They were always helpful, willing to help me every time I needed something, and being flexible when I needed. Some of them were even sometimes beyond their duty to make me feel like home. A great example was during my birthday, when Catherine told hotel staff that it was my birthday, so everyone said happy birthday to me when I went to have breakfast that day. That was a great detail that made me feel like home. I would like to say thanks to all of them. - Staff at Hotel lounge. Liezl and Queenly (sorry for the wrong spelling) were always there to give an excellent guest service, making sure that I have everything I needed. When needed, they were always there to meet my expectations.

Dear Mr. I., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. To begin with, please accept my sincerest apology regarding the encounters you had with the cleanliness of your room. Concerned department has been informed to improve and avoid the same problem happening again. We appreciate you for bringing these issues to our attention as we are always seeking to improve our Guest's experience. Also, I want to genuinely thank you for the appreciation to our colleagues who assisted you during your stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Nice staff, good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amy L. Families - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a very nice Staycation in the hotel

Dear Amy L., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Johnny Ng Director of Front Office

lovely memory

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ms L. Friends - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked the suite to celebrate my friend's birthday, so I could access lounge. the staff in the lounge were super friendly and professional. I am sorry I forgot the name of the staff, but her smile and service was the highlight in my stay!! she is awesome! however, the concierge staff was not as friendly as the staff in the lounge. when I called and asked for the service, the manner was not so pleasant. we were also disappointed that there was no phone cable provided to the guest to use in the room. what's more, there was mould on the ceiling in our room. but overall, I had a wonderful stay in the hotel, the staff of the lounge was the outstanding point, actually the snacks were very good as well, thanks Chef as well.

Dear Wing In L., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the unfavorable experience you encountered on your last stay, and we appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. Lastly, I want to genuinely thank you for the appreciation to our colleagues who assisted you during your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback & I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dickson Families - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great welcome from the staffs and the booking experience is also very good as well.

Dear Dickson C., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Nice staff and great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vivian Families - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff on the 21st floor and in the executive lounge were amazing

Dear Ms. L., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Great value

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L. Solo - 11/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay in November. Easy check-in and fast check-out.

Dear Chi Chung L., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 11/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect room , perfect service , perfect food Thx

Dear Kam Hong Hiven C., On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It means so much when our valued Guests are leaving with fond memories.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Good Location & Nice Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

msWong1001 16/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The location is close to the airport and Disneyland. It is very convenient to walk to the subway,bus stations, cable car and outlet shopping mall. The bed in the room is very comfortable, clean & tidy, with beautiful sea views and a delicious dinner buffet. The attitude of the hotel staffs are friendly. Thanks to Ms.LIEZL for professional introduction and providing relevant travel information and business hours. Ms.Angela is very sincere and helpful. It’s worth staying at this hotel, highly recommended.

Dear msWong1001, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Good location for visiting Lantau Island area.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

swouyang 18/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Novotel City gate has the great location for visiting the Lantau Island. The lobby with bright windows. Nice to sit and enjoy the good holiday. Room is ok but time to be renovated. The light in the room is not bright and the carpet is worn out.

Dear swouyang, On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always seeking to improve our Guest's experience, and your feedback is certainly essential to that process. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Staycation with lunch at Olea

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Curious26745372839 06/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

While we enjoyed the lunch - the main course (cod fish) is really delicious - we were made to wait almost 50 minutes for our main course. Just to elaborate on our very first experience at Olea, we arrived at the restaurant at 1.35pm. We ordered our main meals (3 cod) by 1.40pm. Since our lunch time was supposed to end at 3pm, we thought we had ample time to eat our lunch. To our dismay, our cod fish only came at 2.30pm. By that time, the staff told us that they will be keeping the buffet spread and it was the last call to take any food. We were shocked since our main meals just arrived. The desserts were gone by 2.30pm and we hadn't even touched our main meals. After we highlighted the fact that the desserts were gone, only did the chef went to take more desserts. In addition, the skin was burnt on one of the cod fish. We were rather disappointed with the lunch experience. I suggest that the management of Olea review your organization/team. For instance. have a leader that will assume responsibility for service recovery and take ownership - instead of pushing the buck from one department to another (e.g. from waiter to kitchen. With regards to room condition, a persistent problem is your bathroom doors, they cannot be close properly leaving gaps for water to spray out.

Dear Curious26745372839, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. To begin with, please accept my sincerest apology regarding the encounters you had during your last visit. Concerned departments has been notified to do necessary actions about it. I want to genuinely thank you for bringing this issues to our attention. We are always seeking to improve our Guest's experience, and your feedback is certainly essential to that process. Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

A fantastic short break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GoPlaces53772 01/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Over all from the time we checked in and until the end we checked out, service provided by hotel staff was very good in terms of their professionalism. The room itself was tidy and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

Dear GoPlaces53772, On behalf of Novotel Citygate Hong Kong, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Also, I want to genuinely thank you for the appreciation to our colleagues who assisted you during your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality and professionalism of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Queenie Wong Club Lounge & Guest Experience Supervisor Novotel Citygate Hong Kong

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hong kong