Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 5,271 reviews
Novotel Auckland Airport
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Day-use rooms available from 6am to 3pm. Checkout hours can be extended with a surcharge

  • WiFi, large work space, iPod® dock, LCD TV

  • 24-hour drinks and dining at The Square

  • Modern fitness centre to keep you in shape

  • 2 floors of naturally-lit conference and boardrooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONALPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Auckland Airport

Auckland International Airport
Ray Emery drive
2022
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6492577200

Fax: (+64)9/2577222

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Sky Bus :   Auckland Airport - International

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 0km / 0 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-37.003947, 174.783543

Our accommodations

Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high end room facilities such as 1 King Bed, private bathroom, LCD TV, internet access, work desk. Up to 2 adults and 1 Child. Rollaway bed available at surcharge. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high end room facilities such as 2 Double Beds, private bathroom, LCD TV, internet access, work desk. Up to 2 adults and 2 Children. No rollaway bed permitted.

Superior Room King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Executive Room - Includes internet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior 2 Double Beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Suite 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Square Restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel is open 24 hours a day serving the freshest seasonal fare, with a full buffet breakfast from 5.00am, all day dining menu and an a la carte offering in the evenings.

Lunch

00:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE SQUARE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar is the perfect place to catch up with friends or colleagues. Enjoy an extensive selection of wines, cold beer and snacks as you soak up the relaxing atmosphere of this stylish bar with LCD TV screens and a "living wall".

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 396

  • Maximum capacity: 315 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Auckland Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

30,544 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,271 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

served its purpose for making a early morning flight possible

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bruce W. Solo - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

One Area that needs improvement is to direct those with handicaps away from having to use the set of steps between airport and hotel. a notice pointing to the left would be of help.

Kia ora Bruce, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. Thank you for your feedback regarding the difficulty getting to and utilizing our in-house services. I have noted this and passed it onto the respective department head to address. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Great choice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tammy M. Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great position, easy walk over to the airport, one of the most comfortable beds we have enjoyed. Because of all the works going on was somewhat difficult to find the way into the hotel park by car. Staff were very nice too.

Kia ora Tammy, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. My apologies for the difficulty in getting to Our Place- there is a lot of development going on, looking forward to how everything is going to turn out. I'm pleased the team looked after you well while you were here! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David C. Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived midnight after 23hrs on plane, reception staff warmly greeted us and help us with our situation since our luggage was still arriving the next day from Singapore. The room was a pleasure to sleep in and was clean and tidy.

Kia ora David, Thank you for staying with us once more at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. After such a long haul I'm really pleased to hear we swiftly got you settled into your room- It's great the team made you feel at home during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

A good airport hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Efembe Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Used hotel twice, once arriving from UK and 2nd time flying home. Bit of a wait at check in especially as a new agent. For an airport hotel it exceeded my expectations which is rare. Staff all very amenable. Room very satisfactory with no moans. Restaurant excellent and very good value.

Kia ora efembe, Thank you for staying with us once more at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. I trust the wait wasn't too long! From the sounds of it, it was worth the wait. I'm really thrilled we manage to exceed your expectations of what to expect at an Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport
Customer review rating 4.5/5

M Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable rooms and good location. My only complaint is that I stay at Accor hotels frequently but never earn points or loyalty rewards, as all my travel is booked by my company via a corporate travel agency. Surely there must be some way to reward frequent corporate travelers, like there is for airlines.

Kia ora Martin, Thank you for staying with us once more at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. Thank you for your feedback in regards to your Accor membership- I have delved a little deeper and it seems that your membership number hadn't been added onto our system. Also you have not received any points as you still are required to accept the terms & conditions for your membership, I have resent the confirmation email to you now. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any queries/concerns, my email address is h7… We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nerisa F. Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

appreciated your service started from the front desk to the rooms so as the restaurant, even though there was a drill on the day we stayed but it was all good.

Kia ora Nerisa, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. It's really fantastic to hear you had a pleasant, stress-free stay at Our Place. My apologies for the drill, I trust it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Very clean, friendly and helpful. And very convenient for our early morning flight.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victoria W. Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two things would have topped our stay off. 1: A written folder of all the in room services, like how to use the telly, how much things in the mini bar were etc. I prefer to have a booklet and didn't like having to navigate the TV for this info. 2: some samples of Nespresso coffee pods or an option to purchase from mini bar. Two very small issues. Overall it was great. Thank you.

Kia ora Victoria, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. Thank you for the feedback it's always good to hear on the areas we could improve on, I will pass this onto the respective department head for them to address accordingly. Aside from this, I'm thrilled you had a brilliant stay at Our Place. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Good but could be better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was served a meal of lamb that had beef in it. While this may be fine for most gues, as a Hindu I am not allowed to eat beef. It would help if the menu made it clear that the lamb-dish has beef in it. The staff were very understanding once pointed out, and they served a new meal without beef. So full credit to their understanding and prompt action. Please note that NZ lamb is a favourite amount foreigners.

Kia ora Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. My sincere apologies regarding your time dining at Our Place- I trust your next visit the team will better accommodate you! Aside from this I'm thrilled you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Professional

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Al Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional- your dinning area needs expanding!

Kia ora Al, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. We're on it! Early next year we are redeveloping our restaurant and main lobby areas. This will increase the capacity and improve the flow of guests through these areas. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Auckland Airport Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Grahamw Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed for one night and a conference the next day. Great and helpful staff. Nice quiet rooms and good food.

Kia ora Graham, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. We appreciate your loyalty towards AccorHotels. A brief stay perhaps, but a great one nonetheless. I'm really pleased your time with us was a breeze and it's really nice to hear the team served you well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Michael W.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael W. Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My plane was delayed by 3 hours in Johannesburg so missed my connection and I had to stay in Sydney. That cost me $394 for nothing. I emailed the hotel but there was nothing I could do. Considering I have stayed there over twenty times, I am disappointed.

Convenient and easy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Scott Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was good, and obviously fantastic location to stay prior to early morning travel:

Kia ora Scott, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. I'm really pleased that the location of Our Place served you well during your travels! It's also really nice to hear the team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

The usual good experience we have come to know

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary B. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed often at this hotel we have never been disatisfied with anything. The front desk staff always give us a friendly "welcome back" greeting, and the check in service is always trouble free. As we are now getting into the older age bracket, and my wife has had knee surgery, we find a walk in shower more convenient. We requested a room that we had previously stayed in, as we knew the shower was walk in. The room was indeed given to us thankyou. The rooms are always very clean and the beds comfortable. We have treated ourselves to the suites a couple of times and enjoyed that immensley. We always look forward to the delicious breakfasts and dinners. The restaurant staff are helpful and friendly. It is always easy to book online as we do, and would always recommend the hotel to others. We like to stay with you either side of our holiday, just to rest up after travelling to and from our home in Rotorua. Many thanks, and looking forward to staying again when we plan our next holiday.

Kia ora Gary, Thank you for staying with us once more at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. Wow- Gary, I'm extremely delighted to hear how great your time is spent with us. I'm really glad the team looks after you well and enhances your stays in whichever way they can. We appreciate the recommendation! It's an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

No Towels in room after long flight - TV didnt work

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brent Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No towels in the room on arrival after a long flight and arriving in the early hours of the morning. We just wanted to shower and go to bed on arrival however found that not possible straight away. TV remote was not functioning

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and check out easy. Room was fantastic

Kia ora Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. I'm really delighted to hear your time with us was a breeze! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

First choice for me!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Justinr Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here often for business and it is my preference if I'm asked. Perfectly located. Always a seamless check in and check out process, kind and helpful team and clean and comfortable rooms with a fab hot shower. Room service menu is always well presented and efficiently delivered. I'm choosing to stay here with my hubby in January 2020 as we leave for an overseas trip.

Kia ora Justin, Thank you for staying with us once more at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. We appreciate your loyalty towards AccorHotels. Fantastic- I'm really thrilled you continue to have enjoyable stays at Our Place- it's brilliant to hear the team looks after you well and you appreciate the prompt service from the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Another excellent night

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P.s. Solo - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

On my travels I have always looked forward to when I stay at the Auckland Airport Novotel. It is not only so convenient it has the best laid out rooms for their size. Very practical, stylish and well maintained.

Kia ora P.S., Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. Thank you for the excellent feedback- I'm very delighted to hear you look forward to your stays with us. It's brilliant you appreciate the layout as well as the convenience! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Outstanding service from the whole team

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Neil M. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent! Your team were engaging whilst non intrusive and very importantly remembered each day what specific coffee I wanted!!

Kia ora Neil, Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. It's really amazing to hear the team at Our Place are very engaging & interactive. I'm really pleased you were made to feel welcome and at home with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport

Overpriced but had no choice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ripped O. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Far too expensive

Kia ora Robert, It is wonderful that we had you staying with us at Novotel Auckland Airport recently. I am very sorry that you found our current pricing to not meet your expectations. We do strive to find the best price for our guest and at the counter (for last minute bookings) would usually be where we can help out. We try provide the best value for the price paid given the location and convenience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Jay Duggan Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

Great hotel conveniently located near International Departures

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stewart W. Solo - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfactory experience with efficient front desk and nice restaurant

Kia ora Stewart, Thank you for staying with us once more at Novotel Auckland Airport and for leaving a wonderful review score. I'm very pleased to hear the team makes you feel at home during your stays and we're able to quickly check you into Our Place. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards Cameron Burroughs Guest Relations Coordinator Novotel Auckland Airport
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland