Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 32,608 reviews
Novotel Auckland Airport
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Day-use rooms available from 6am to 3pm. Checkout hours can be extended with a surcharge

  • WiFi, large work space, iPod® dock, LCD TV

  • Modern fitness centre to keep you in shape

  • 2 floors of naturally-lit conference and boardrooms

  • Arriving by car? Airport car park A is partially closed, please use hotel valet or car park E.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONALPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Auckland Airport

Auckland International Airport
Ray Emery drive
2022
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6492577200

Fax: (+64)9/2577222

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Sky Bus :  Auckland Airport - International

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 0km / 0 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-37.003947, 174.783543

Our accommodations

Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high end room facilities such as 1 King Bed, private bathroom, LCD TV, internet access, work desk. Up to 2 adults and 1 Child. Rollaway bed available at surcharge. Enjoy work and quietness. Our superior room mixes modern décor, ergonomic comfort and high end room facilities such as 2 Double Beds, private bathroom, LCD TV, internet access, work desk. Up to 2 adults and 2 Children. No rollaway bed permitted.

Accessible room

Superior Room King-size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
Accessible room

Executive Room - Includes internet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior 2 Double Beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Suite 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Airport view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

THIRTEEN50 Bistro & Bar

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Thirteen50 Bistro & Bar is all about modern bistro dining with a strong Kiwi influence. Showcasing fresh local produce, NZ wines, beers and an exciting cocktail menu. Offering buffet breakfast, all day dining and à la carte dinner.

Lunch

10:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THIRTEEN50 Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Thirteen50 is a modern and open space that caters for a mix of hotel guests and local visitors. The bar is centrally located drawing people into the space, using rich green granite to the counter tops. Showcasing NZ wines, beer and exciting cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 396

  • Maximum capacity: 315 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Auckland Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

32,608 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,382 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Right opposite the airport, perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kirsty Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to change our bookings around t very busy time and the staff were wonderful in helping us do that. Staff were also willing to help with sorting out other bookings

Good choice

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J .. Solo - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent .. maybe a little more choice in the evening restaurant for a 10 .

Very accomadating

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed extra days due to flight cancelation. Staff were warm and helpful. Room comfertable.

Well located for airport access. Hard to comment on facilities as closed because of circumstances.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mar Solo - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under very trying circumstances ( the day of lockdown with many stranded customers) the staff worked exceptionally well to support and look after everyone and, remained customer focused and pleasant at all times ( despite many stressed customers not being that polite !) All the staff should be commended for their efforts and many went over and above helping customers in difficulties with their in going travel arrangements. Please pass on again my thanks to all the staff.

Great stay and well located to the international airport.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G B. C. Friends - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying at the airport took the stress away about getting to the airport in time for our international flight. I would highly recommend anyone looking to stay near the airport for a flight, look at Novotel. The hotel was very clean, great restaurant, and great staff. The breakfast included in the stay was fantastic. I would definitely stay again without question.

Excellent location across for international terminal

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was very good with the exception that we did not have a working refrigerator for the two days we were at the hotel. The staff was excellent and helpful, especially given the situation with covid-19. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. All in all, this was a very good experience.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

J. C. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well looked after. Quick and efficient polite

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B. Solo - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short overnight stay

Perfect location for airport access in Aucklad

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very busy time for hotel but all staff maintained calm while under significant pressure. Some delay in getting food ordered in restaurant but not surprising with limited staffing.

stayed during the Covid 19 lockdown

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sue F. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed during the recent Covid 19 lockdown awaiting a flight out to the UK. We were impressed with the way the hotel dealt with the situaion and were very flexible to our needs. Very impressed that the general manager rang us directly to ask us to vacate our rooms due to the Government requisition of the hotel but as we had managed to get a flight out the following day allowed us to saty in our room until the flight checking open. Thank you! This was a very diffiuclt and unsettling time for us and it was made easier by the helpful attitiude of all the staff we came into contact with.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Friendly staff. Lovely rooms. Feel like detracted because I've stayed at so many places lately where breakfast included, no credit card charges, some mini-bar treats free and this seemed a contrast and a bit penny pinching. It's not like it is cheap anyway, may as well increase the cost but throw in some "freebies".

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gilbert C. Business - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in desk was 5 star and room was clean and neat.

Well located friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ruth Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed with you due to covoid virus. Mostly our stay was positive. I would like to see you give your more training in keeping you staff safe and all guests well. Example gloves were not changing gloves. It is goid practice for infection control to srparate dirty and clean tasks.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dale F. Families - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very disappointed We appreciate we had to be isolated but felt we were put in the oldest area of the hotel that appeared to need refurbishment .Staff was very pleasant but room and room service was below the standard we normally receive and have come to expect from Novatel

Kia ora Dale Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies that you were disappointed that you felt like you were placed in a non-refurbished room during your stay. Regrettably, none of our rooms has had any refurbishments recently, the only refurbishments the hotel has undergone is the Ground floor Lobby & Bistro. I will pass your feedback to our Senior Management team to look into following the current pandemic that is going. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kia kaha | Warm regards Jay Duggan Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

chaotic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian P. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

this whole experience could have been the result of COVID scare. There was very slow service to what appeared to be no service at times. People were doing multiple jobs at once which meant they didn't do any of them well. I give the benefit of doubt that you short or understaffed because of the macro environment.

Kia ora Brian & Heather, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies that the service in our new bistro did not meet your expectations. During the current time we are in with this COnvid-19 pandemic our staff are working extra hard to ensure that we are still serving our guests. I will be sure to pass this onto our F&B department head to address accordingly with the team especially when we re-open to the public after this pandemic reduces. We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully soon Kia kaha | Warm regards Jay Duggan Guest Relations Manager Novotel Auckland Airport

Convenient, comfortable and no stress driving to the airport in the early hours of the morning.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T S. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very convenient for the airport, especially at a stressful time with the Corona Virus.

Everyone was so kind and nice!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Izar Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night layover. From the checkin to dinner to checkout was perfect. Really loved the attention and kindness.

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter H. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the Auckland Novotel for two nights on our way home to the UK.The Hotel is very comfortable and the staff were excellent. We had a problem with our original room after our first night, as the room thermostat stopped working properly. When the room temperature didn't reduce, despite valiant efforts, we were moved to another room without question or fuss. Perfect-two happy customers.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

To travel hopefully is better than to arrive

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lyn Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we had to leave NZ in a hurry due to Covid 19 the location of the hotel and Hertz were perfect for us. The room was excellent, better than most places we have visited. The choice of restaurants was limited due to the situation but we managed to have a suitable meal and drink.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland