Pullman Auckland Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,061 reviews
Pullman Auckland
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • One of Auckland's largest 5-star residential & conferencing hotels with 16 event venues

  • 322 hotel rooms suites and self-contained apartments with spectacular city and harbour view

  • Luxury Health Club and award-winning Spa

  • Free Wi-Fi and Connectivity Centre

  • Centrally situated within easy reach of Auckland's tourist attractions

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONALPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Auckland

Corner Waterloo Quadrant
& Princes Street
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6493531000

Fax: (+64)93531002

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SKYBUS :   SKYBUS - Airport 10 Customs Street East

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 23km / 14.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By boat

    AUCKLAND FERRY At 0.85km / 0.53 miles

  • By car

    STATE HWY NORTH At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By car

    STATE HWY SOUTH At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART TANSPORT At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :-36.848281, 174.770271

Our accommodations

SUPERIOR ROOM, One King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, Two Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, One Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed

SUPERIOR ROOM, Two Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

DELUXE ROOM, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Superior Residence

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

STUDIO, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 39
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed

DELUXE SUITE, One Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Nespresso machine
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Mini Bar

EXECUTIVE KING SUITE, One King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

PENTHOUSE, Lounge Access, 2 King Size Beds, Waitemata Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 286
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Breakfast in bed

One Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 66
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 66
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Two Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 97
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Three Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 113
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

TAPESTRY DINING

Type of cuisine: International

Like a tapestry artwork from days of old that travelled from country to country, Tapestry Dining is influenced by the modernity of the world and the countries that encompass it. A unique culinary experience awaits you at Tapestry Dining.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OMNI BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Casual and laid-back, Omni Bar offers a smart and up-to-the-minute environment in which guests may entertain, relax and enjoy themselves, with the confidence of receiving excellent food and a well-priced premium wine list.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 827

  • Maximum capacity: 1,000 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 650 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Auckland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

17,478 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,061 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Many stays at the best hotel in Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

773pg Business - 17/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed many times at the Pullman Auckland over the last few years and it has become our home away from home. This would be the most consistent of any hotels we have been to all over the world, and we do not say that lightly. Service from the very affable concierge's, to the reception, to the room attendants, and restaurant people is always exemplary, and most efficient. If there are any issues, usually minor, they are dealt with very promptly and it seems that nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are great, and we usually stay in the residence tower which quite often comes with spectacular views of the harbour. Our stays usually run from 1 to 3 nights and we do enjoy this, so much so that when on one occasion the hotel was full, we changed our plans to coincide with a time we could stay at the Pullman Auckland. The hotel is well located, and you will not be disappointed

Kia Ora! WOW you made our day! Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly heart-warming! We love to see that we always provide you with an amazing stay and that you even make your plans according to our availability. Come back again and again - we will always welcome you with open arms! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Weekend City Stay at Pullman Auckland

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Merrick M. Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual the stay was up to my expectations and we always enjoy our time at the Pullman. The staff and service were excellent. My only gripe this time was with the valet parking. Even at the members discount rate of $35/night I didn't expect to have my car turn up on Saturday morning with the rear passenger door covered in a significant amount of bird poop! To the extent that I had to take it out and wash it! I was of the understanding that the vehicle would be securely parked undercover. It didn't appear so, unless there was a bird nest right above the car in the garage!

Excellent Customer Service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caroline Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was fantastic, primarily due to the excellent customer service provided by the front desk and concierge who helped us with an extended checkout, organised breakfast, gave a lovely gift to our children etc. The only minor disappointment is that the rooms are a bit dated and could do with some renovation.

Kia Ora Caroline, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be over the moon to hear your kind words! We are sorry to see however that you were not entirely satisfied with the room. Please res assured that we listen to your comments and certainly take them onboard. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

extremely satisfied with the hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Josephine Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel's location was perfect for me. the quality of the food at the restaurant was exceptional. I service was also exceptional. I cannot fault my experience at the hotel

Kia Ora Josephine, Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Howard S. Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel ,clean ,friendly staff, awesome breakfast

Kia Ora Mr s., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Awesome because of the great helpful staff thanks so much!!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick M. Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check my TripAdvisor account under my name Patrick M.:)

Kia Ora Mr M., Thanks a million for your lovely review! it was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to see that you had a great stay with us. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be over the moon to read your kind words. We look forward to reading your Trip Advisor comment and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Early check in after a 10 hour flight will be sincerely appreciated

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kokmeng17 Business - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I love visiting Auckland from good experiences encountered over past visits. I was just a little disappointed that early check in was never an automatic offering by the hotel. Unfortunately being rejected twice un a row left a bad experience.

Kia Ora! Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to see that you always have a good time with us. We know how much long flights are tiring so we always do our best to grant access to the room before the check-in time of 3pm - when we have the availability to do so. Luckily, our wellness facilities and Bar are a great distraction to make time move faster. To prevent any frustration and for a seamless arrival, we would recommend you to book the room from the night before so you have the guarantee to snuggle in the comfort of your bed as soon as you arrive. Feel free to contact me for your next stay and I would be happy to help you to organize this. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Always good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Karen Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A relaxing break with family, nice to get away from the craziness of christmas even though you are in the heart of Auckland city

Kia Ora Karen, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and your family and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty with Accor and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

They thought of everything!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacqueline Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect. The room service was prompt, the coffee good, and I had fun swimming laps in the pool.

Kia Ora Jacqueline, Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great location for the tennis.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for us - between tennis arena and the city. Fantastic service from everyone. Great rooms.

Kia Ora Mr W., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you for the ASB Tennis tournament. We hope that your favourite won? We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon or for the 2021 edition. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Relaxed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amanda Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice rooms, the manager was helpful with our room as we had a last minute extra due to a canceled flight, breakfast was amazing as my daughter and I are gluten free and the variety was so good

Kia Ora Amanda, Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

A relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rhonda Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for such a lovely experience. Cannot wait to return again on the future.

Kia ora Rhonda, Thank you so much for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

QUALITY

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Necia P. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

EXCELLENT

Kia ora Mrs P., Thank you so much for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pat Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked with friends and ended up on different floors, this meant we could not visit each other’s room. As you can not go to another floor but your own

Kia Ora Mrs W., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We're sorry that we could not accommodate you on the same floor. Please let us know next time when you book so we can organise this in advance. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Exceptional service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracy H. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we stepped into the driveway of the hotel, the service was exceptional. Every staff member was incredibly helpful and always did it with a smile. The building is beautiful - clean and posh lobby with great eating/bar options. The rooms were also perfect. They sent up a crib for our baby almost immediately as we got to our room. The icing on top was the cute little backpack filled with kiddie goodies (kiwi stuffed animal and books) for our little one. Was not expecting that and it made the trip. I would stay here again no doubt and the fact that it was also affordable was just the perfect package.

Kia Ora Tracy, Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and your family and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Good location, staff, and facility

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jiuk K. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My family had a good stay in Pullman. It is close to CBD and has an indoor pool and jacuzzi which made us enjoy warmly as it was fairly chilly and windy. Double it, staffs were kind and provided the valet parking with no limited number of access.

Kia Ora Mr K., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Comfortable, relaxing and tasty

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was excellent! Everything was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Kia Ora Mr R., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fiona G. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Kia Ora Mrs G., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service from the staff. Bathroom showers taps could be updated.

Kia Ora Mrs J., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We're sorry however that you were not entirely satisfied with the bathroom. Please rest assured that we are listening to your comments and are definitely taking this on board. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Always a fantastic stay. Excellent staff. Always taken care of.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gareth M. Solo - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the check in staff, to the restaurant and bar staff as well as the room attendants and valet, nothing is ever a problem and I always feel well taken care of.

Kia Ora Mr M., Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland