Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

Information message

Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,134 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • One of Auckland's largest 5-star residential & conferencing hotels with 16 event venues

  • 325 hotel rooms suites and self-contained apartments with spectacular city and Harbour view

  • Luxury Health Club and award-winning Spa

  • Tapestry Dining & Omni Bar - Temporarily Closed

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

Corner Waterloo Quadrant, & Princes Street
1010 AUCKLAND
New Zealand

  • SKYBUS:  SKYBUS - Airport 10 Customs Street East

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 23km / 14.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By boat

    AUCKLAND FERRY At 0.85km / 0.53 miles

  • By car

    STATE HWY NORTH At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By car

    STATE HWY SOUTH At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART TANSPORT At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS:-36.848281, 174.770271

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

TAPESTRY DINING

Temporarily Closed. Like a tapestry artwork from days of old that travelled from country to country, Tapestry Dining is influenced by the modernity of the world and the countries that encompass it. A unique culinary experience awaits you at Tapestry.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,134 reviews

Not up to standard

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

martinfreeman2022 Business - TripAdvisor review

As a platinum accor member I was disappointed in the tired state of the rooms, and the lack of service provided by the staff here. While the restaurants were closed, I was assured that room service would be available. During my 3 days I was only able to get through to room service once to order breakfast ( out of 3 days) or anytime after 8pm. I would not advise my colleagues to stay here in the future.

Kia ora Mr Freeman, Following our conversation over the phone, we would like to renew our sincerest apologies. What you have experienced is very unusual and we're terribly sorry that your stay was disappointing. Your loyalty as a Platinum member means the world to us and we sincerely hope that we can welcome you again to show you this was just a one off. You have my details for your next visit. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Average Service

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

clim0a Business - TripAdvisor review

I'm a platinum Accor member, received pretty average service. Didn't receive any welcome amenities or the upgrade to a higher room. (Which I understand is subject to availability), asked for a late check out when checking in, no issues. Got a phone call every hour after check out there was no-one on the line, also house keeping knocked on door and said I needed to check out. Explained that I requested a late check out they asked what time, I explained and they went away. Got the vibe they wanted me to check out so I did. Overall I understand things have changed because of COVID but it doesn't really excuse the basis of customer service, I receive better service at the IBIS in a regular town I check in at. The Pullman has really slipped and use to be good service.

Kia ora, Thank you so much for your feedback and for your time over the phone. We are terribly sorry for what you’ve experienced with us on your last visit. It is certainly a disappointing stay and we are addressing your comments as a matter of priority. Your feedback, especially as one of our ALL Elite member in invaluable. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again so we can regain your trust. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Lovely spacious accomodation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MauriceCrosby TripAdvisor review

Family event which went very well with the Pullman accommodation being of a very high standard. Lovely big rooms which were immaculately presented! Staff were very helpful and took excellent care of all guests!

Kia ora Maurice, We love that you had a wonderful family event with us! Thank you so much for sharing this 5 star experience on here. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and we look forward to doing so. The Team will certainly take excellent care of you and your guests! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Great Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Odyssey25034882017 TripAdvisor review

Booked the two 1Brm apartments which were excellent. Full kitchen, large lounge, large bathroom and with a large balcony that has sea views, big tv in the lounge and one in the bedroom and a very comfortable bed. The staff were exceptionally friendly and nothing was a hassle. Would definitely recommend, and stay here again

Kia ora! Thanks a million for your wonderful review! We're over the moon to see that you loved every aspect of your stay and the Team will be jumping for joy to read your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Simply the Best!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

809trishb TripAdvisor review

Was so happy to be able to come back to NZ and to stay again at my home away from home! Pullman did not disappoint and my stay here was amazingly wonderful. The staff put me in the same deluxe apartment as my last stay which had the best views and so comfy!! The staff were absolutely delightful and friendly as always! Room service was superb and the Akaoroa Salmon my ultimate favourite on the menu. The facilities are fantastic, the steam room, spa and jacuzzi, along with the Spa services. I love staying here and look forward to my next stay hopefully in the very near future :) Worth more than 5 stars!!!

Kia ora Trish! Wow, we absolutely love your review! We're over the moon to see that you had such a great stay and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. The Team will be very proud to read your kind words. It was our greatest pleasure to welcome you back and we can't wait to welcome you back again and again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Repeated stays and the best

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

402colin Business - TripAdvisor review

I have been staying at the Pulman Apartments for many months 4 nights per week on average. The apartments are spacious and well equiped, they are very clean and i have confidence in the separation between Hotel and Apartments. The Staff are amazing, caring and highly skilled. The anticipate my every need and remain professional with friendly stance.

Kia ora! Thanks a million for such a fantastic review! It is always our greatest pleasure to welcome you and your praises are truly heart-warming! We look forward to welcoming you again and again, as your Auckland Home! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Fabulous apartment

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

balineal TripAdvisor review

This apartment style version of a hotel room should have a higher profile - a fabulous place to stay with great views over Auckland harbour, spacious balcony and super soft pillows in the room. The Pullman hotel next door was being used for covid quarantine but this building is entirely separate.

Kia ora! Awwh, we're blushing right now! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you loved the Apartment and could enjoy the stunning views over the Waitematā Harbour. We never can get tired of the views so we hope that you can come back soon and enjoy another stay with us. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Pullman Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Clarrie G Business - TripAdvisor review

Staff are wonderful, friendly and go out of their way to make everything perfect. Room is clean, very comfortable and spacious with good view. Only difficulty is lack of forecourt at the apartment block entrance but helpful staff took care of bags, car etc.

Kia ora Clarrie! Thanks a million for your amazing review! You are making us all very proud with your compliments. Thank you for your loyalty and appreciation! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Spacious, clean, good location and helpful staff.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

contra420 TripAdvisor review

We stayed in the apartments due to the main hotel being used for managed isolation - although this was not made clear when booking via the accor website it was communicated via email directly from the hotel after booking. I had some concerns about this and replied to the hotel who replied promptly and answered all my questions. Room was large, well equipped and the measures taken due to COVID added peace of mind when staying. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

Kia ora, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are over the moon to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our COVID precautions to be an additional peace of mind. Your compliments to the Team have put a big smile on their faces today, thank you so much for your praises! We hope that we can welcome you again soon. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Pullman Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rodneyhosking Business - TripAdvisor review

Excellent service and very attentive staff, had an amazing stay and the in room dinner and breakfast was A++. Staff gave a very warm welcome everyday. Rooms very clean and well appointed cannot wait to stay at the Pullman again

Kia ora! Thanks a million for your amazing review! You are making us all very proud with your compliments! It is always our great pleasure to welcome you and in fact, we can't wait to welcome you again tomorrow. Thank you for your loyalty and appreciation! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Fabulous service - high standard of cleanliness

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jennifer H TripAdvisor review

We always stay at the Pullman when in Auckland - the room is very comfortable and clean. The level of service is first class. Paris and Sharon are wonderful and very helpful. Location is great - shopping was only a short stroll from the hotel. Would truly recommend this hotel!!

Kia Ora Jennifer! Wow, we are over the moon to read your incredible review! Thank you so much for your praises and for commending to our super stars Paris and Sharon. They are gem indeed and your appreciation means a lot. Thanks for recommending us and all the best! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Pullman Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Clarrie G Business - TripAdvisor review

Apartment was first class, cleanliness was perfect in line with Covid-19 conditions. Even cutlery and crockery was shrink wrapped for extra protection. Service was excellent as usual under less than ideal conditions for staff - all food and drink was brought to our room - there is no restaurant of lounge operating at the moment but nothing was too much trouble for very attentive staff.. Communication at all times from booking to checkout was great too, There was even a notice under our door in the morning regarding the change in alert levels as we were there on the night of the PM's announcement. Everything was as you would expect from Accor and the Pullman. Many thanks.

Kia Ora Clarrie, Thanks a million for your kind words! It made our day here at Pullman Auckland Apartments! We are over the moon to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our safety measures to be comfortable. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we hope that we can welcome you again soon. Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Tina D TripAdvisor review

My wife and I have been members of Accor for 11 year now and traveled extensively to different parts of the world staying at Accor Hotels. We decided to have a trip to Auckland this year, as obviously we are unable to travel overseas. Sadly - the Pullman Hotel did not live up to expectations. We knew that it was hosting Covid 19 quarantine people and we were to be in a different wing. That seemed acceptable at the time of booking. However on arrival we had a devil of a job to find the door which was down the street and up and alley. It turned out that we were in the older part of the hotel which is dated and no way 5*. Although the room was clean, the bed was old, the curtains have certainly seen better days and we were told that we were not allowed to use the restaurant for breakfast (which was included in our price) so had to have it delivered to our room. There was no table in the room (just a desk) and only one chair - not really ideal. We were also informed that the bar was a no go area so the welcome drinks would be delivered to our room! Not ideal when we were supposed to be meeting friends. Apparently the robes were not available to us as they are high handling items.... I still can't work that out.... do they not wash them after each stay? All the cups and glasses were wrapped in glad wrap - was this to show that they had been washed? There was a heated towel rail in the bathroom with a note saying please reuse your towels but the towel rail didn't work so the towels were damp all the time. All in all we didn't feel like guests enjoying New Zealand's 'back yard' at all - we felt like we were being treated as potential Covid importers (on saying that - I understand the returning New Zealanders are in the better quality part of the hotel). Come on Pullman - you can do better - this was our worst stay in 11 years.

Kia Ora and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you received our pre-arrival email explaining that you will be staying in our Apartment building which is our new wing, totally separate from the hotel tower and that there will be some restrictions for using our facilities due to the current situation, which means the bar and the restaurant will be closed as mentioned . We are very sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding the address mentioned in the email. The entrance of the apartment building is indeed totally separate as the usual main entrance is closed as we are proudly welcoming Kiwis back Home. We are respecting the Accor worldwide protocol called ALLSAFE. This label represents some of the most stringent cleaning standards and operational protocols in the world of hospitality. Wrapping the glassware and crockery in glad wrap and offer the bathrobe upon request is part of the ALLSAFE label and it is explained in the welcome letter. This is very reassuring for most of our guests and I am very sorry that it was not the case for you. As proud & passionate hoteliers we are taking care of all our guests, returning New Zealanders or New Zealanders based in the country the same way, with open hearts. We really hope that you will understand that due to the current worldwide challenging environment, we sometimes have to operate differently and I can assure that we are all hoping that we will return to normal as soon as possible. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Professionalism - even during disruption

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Andrew S Business - TripAdvisor review

The team at Pullman Auckland continue their high standard of service delivery - even in the face of a major disruption. My wife and I stayed for 8 days recently and were delighted with the experience facilitated by Justine and her team, even while the current pandemic impacts the normal operation of the hotel. With the restaurant closed over this time the room service staff were brilliant - thanks to Karishma, Chirayu and those others who looked after us so well!

Kia Ora Andrew, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! It was sincerely our great pleasure to welcome you back and be able to facilitate your visit. Your kind words are heart-warming, and Karishma and Chirayu will be very pleased to read your compliments, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back again, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Fabulous stay + superb service + wonderful room + great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

XPJF TripAdvisor review

We had a perfect weekend at the Pullman. Five-star service from the moment we arrived until we left – just wonderful. The room was clean, warm, quiet and modern. The shower was a spa like experience. The balcony and the view took me into a thousand metre stare. Perfect location.

Kia Ora! Thank you for your review! We are over the moon to read that you had a perfect weekend with us! The views are quite incredible indeed and we're glad that you loved it! Come back soon, you will never get tired of the views of the Waitematā Harbour! Justine & The Pullman Auckland

awesome stay with full hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

558veronicaf TripAdvisor review

we stayed only 2 nights... but during these 2 nights we had the most comfortable stay during our north new zealand trip... the staff is awesome... and super friendly and warm... location is right in the middle of everywhere... to queen st, to viaduct harbour all within walking distance... thank you for your warm welcome and we indeed have a great stay there

Kia Ora Veronica, Thanks a million for your review! We love to see that you had a great stay and that you found us so comfortable! Your praises will make the entire Team very proud. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Fabulous Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Erich And Marga... D TripAdvisor review

We love staying at The Pullman as they value their guests and we are always treated so well and made to feel welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and always spotlessly clean. We highly recommend Pullman Auckland

Kia Ora! WOW we are blushing right now! Thank you so much for your kind words, it is heart-warming . We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Professional and personal care

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Andrew S Business - TripAdvisor review

The team at the Pullman hotel in Auckland consistently provide warm, friendly hospitality - which is why I choose to stay with them regularly. Justine and the team are always looking to create a very positive customer experience during stays, and they provide little delighters to frequent travellers which are appreciated. The location is great - the restaurant food is very good and the staff from reception, restaurant, concierge and other services: excellent

Kia Ora Andrew, Thank you so much for your warm compliments. It is always our great pleasure to welcome you and your praises are heart-warming! We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you again and again! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Pullman Hotel 2-day Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rossrutherford31 TripAdvisor review

Enjoyed the stay. Room very clean, well presented and quiet with good view of harbour. Enjoyed the welcome drink (as Accor ALL club members). Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on quality or options.

Kia Ora Russ, Thank you for your beautiful review! We love to read that you enjoyed your stay and could take advantage of our views on the harbour. We appreciate your loyalty and we hope that we can welcome you again soon for you to experience everything we have to offer (breakfast can't be missed next time!) We hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Many stays at the best hotel in Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

773pg Business - TripAdvisor review

We have stayed many times at the Pullman Auckland over the last few years and it has become our home away from home. This would be the most consistent of any hotels we have been to all over the world, and we do not say that lightly. Service from the very affable concierge's, to the reception, to the room attendants, and restaurant people is always exemplary, and most efficient. If there are any issues, usually minor, they are dealt with very promptly and it seems that nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are great, and we usually stay in the residence tower which quite often comes with spectacular views of the harbour. Our stays usually run from 1 to 3 nights and we do enjoy this, so much so that when on one occasion the hotel was full, we changed our plans to coincide with a time we could stay at the Pullman Auckland. The hotel is well located, and you will not be disappointed

Kia Ora! WOW you made our day! Thank you so much for your kind words, it is truly heart-warming! We love to see that we always provide you with an amazing stay and that you even make your plans according to our availability. Come back again and again - we will always welcome you with open arms! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AUCKLAND