Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 17,762 reviews
Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • One of Auckland's largest 5-star residential & conferencing hotels with 16 event venues

  • 322 hotel rooms suites and self-contained apartments with spectacular city and harbour view

  • Luxury Health Club and award-winning Spa

  • Free Wi-Fi and Connectivity Centre

  • Centrally situated within easy reach of Auckland's tourist attractions

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONALPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

Corner Waterloo Quadrant
& Princes Street
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6493531000

Fax: (+64)93531002

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SKYBUS :   SKYBUS - Airport 10 Customs Street East

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 23km / 14.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By boat

    AUCKLAND FERRY At 0.85km / 0.53 miles

  • By car

    STATE HWY NORTH At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By car

    STATE HWY SOUTH At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART TANSPORT At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :-36.848281, 174.770271

Our accommodations

SUPERIOR ROOM, One King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, Two Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, One Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed

SUPERIOR ROOM, Two Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

DELUXE ROOM, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Superior Residence

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

STUDIO, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 39
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed

DELUXE SUITE, One Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Views: City side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

SUPERIOR EXECUTIVE ROOM, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Harbour view, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Nespresso machine
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE, One King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Views: City side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

EXECUTIVE KING SUITE, One King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

PENTHOUSE, Lounge Access, 2 King Size Beds, Waitemata Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 286
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Breakfast in bed

One Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 66
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 66
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Two Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 97
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Breakfast in bed(...)

Three Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 113
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

TAPESTRY DINING

Type of cuisine: International

Like a tapestry artwork from days of old that travelled from country to country, Tapestry Dining is influenced by the modernity of the world and the countries that encompass it. A unique culinary experience awaits you at Tapestry Dining.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OMNI BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Casual and laid-back, Omni Bar offers a smart and up-to-the-minute environment in which guests may entertain, relax and enjoy themselves, with the confidence of receiving excellent food and a well-priced premium wine list.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 827

  • Maximum capacity: 1,000 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 650 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

17,762 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,085 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Staff were great and very friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ian M. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just one night and very good A little bit disappointed with the room service. Just a piece of steak by its self. But it was nice

bit of a shoeboox room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hugh Solo - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice , pleasent, would stay again

Kia Ora Hugh, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please rest assured that we are listening to your comments and are definitely taking this on board. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great spot to get to Auckland sights easily.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marian C. F. S. C. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Roomy and comfortable except for the bathroom. Without the high bath to climb into the other facilities were good. Everything was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The music selection was poor as it was loud and not at all welcoming. Maybe the staff needed to have this stimulus for their work but was it not conducive for guests to comfortably converse. Service was excellent and the lost property sorted satisfactorily.

Kia Ora Marian, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. Please rest assured that we are listening to your comments and are definitely taking this on board. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great weekend away

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bruce E. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love to stay at the Pullman for a weekend break. The pool/sauna/hot tub are a real draw for us, and dining in is a great experience. We'll be back!

Kia Ora Mr E., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Cl Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Pullman Auckland and was glad I did. An easy walk to most attractions and with Albert Park just across the street, the area was lovely. The room was a good size and well-kept. After a long day whale & dolphin watching I was exhausted and thought that I was too tired to go our for dinner, so decided to eat at the hotel....BEST decision ever! The wagyu steak was without a doubt the best steak dinner I have ever eaten. I topped off my dinner with the creme brulee dessert...or my...amazing! My experience was so good, I took time the time between attractions the next day to come back for a beverage and a burger on the deck....burger to was fabulous. Thanks for a great stay!

Kia Ora Mrs L., Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Much to like but not any of the chairs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard G. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location, service, food, wine list and room were all very satisfactory for us, especially the evening food service at Tapestry. However, we could not find a chair anywhere that was comfortable for our 65yo bodies

Kia Ora Mr G., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please rest assured that we are listening to your comments and are definitely taking this on board. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Keith L. Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1

Kia Ora Mr L., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer R. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our room and sleep, we would stay again. Only down fall was we arrived at 3.50pm and our room was not ready. I had a terrible headache and just needed a lie down before Elton concert. We were offered two free drinks, which I thought was weird as I said I had a headache and we can get free drinks in the lounge upstairs for free. Would have rather you guys helped pay for parking as a gesture of good will. Disappointed we went to the lounge upstairs for free drinks and canapes and had to leave at 5.50pm for the concert, so that was our only food before the show and no food had been brought our. Only cheese and crackers and some ham meat etc. He started to bring out as we left, very disappointing as you advertised his from 5.30pm and this was included in the price we paid. This and the late check in to our room was very disappointing. Housekeeper didn't know we were in our room either and walked in on us, no knock either. She was very sorry thou about this. Apart from this, room was great, very cosy and we had a great sleep, air con worked well. Had a bite to eat downstairs after the concert and it was very yummy.

Wonderful staff!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Louise Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our first dinner out since changing to a plant based diet. The options we had at the Tapestry were delicious. I can honestly say it is one of the best meals I have ever had when dining out and for it to be vegan and say that is pretty great :)

Kia Ora Louise, Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon and wishing you all the best with your plant based diet. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel Complex is lovely and well appointed. I think the Restaurant and Bar was a little understaffed and it was a busy Saturday night. So there was a look of stress on some of the staff faces and confusion on where people where seated etc. It took a little while for our dinner in the Bar, but was it delicious and they went the extra mile with our dessert - Personalizing it with a Candle and "Happy Birthday" for my partner.

Kia Ora Mr H., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We're sorry that you experienced delay with your dinner but glad that we could spoil your partner for their birthday! Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Guy Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We chose hotel as we thought close to Pier which would be relaxing and spacious. The public areas were full of loud piped music with no quiet areas to eat. The food looked pretty basic. By chance we came across a very good indian restaurant. On arrival nobody mentioned about using you keycard to access the lift snd I was stuck in there 5 or 6 minutes. I pressed the emergency button and there was no response. Reception staff un sympathetic. Hence my poor rating such poor value

Kia Ora Guy, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Every feedback is a gem and we appreciate that you took the time to share it. We're sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. We usually receive praises on the friendliness and helpfulness of our Team and have certainly addressed your comments. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again and that hopefully you will give a try to our restaurant. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shane A. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay, however I had asked for a bottle of wine to be in the room as a surprise when we got there. This was not done. Reception said I hadn't confirmed it but I had by phone on the Thursday before we got there. Also, we ordered dessert to be delivered to our room and we had to call twice to follow it up which was frustrating.

Kia Ora Mr A., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. With regards to the bottle of Pinot Gris, we have a range of different types of wine from $48 to $75 so we needed your confirmation of which type to go ahead with one of our option. We've tried to contact you via booking.com on the 12th and 13th February and we left you a voice mail on the morning of your arrival to organise this. We're sorry that you encountered some delay with room service. Thank you for your praises towards Jeramy at the Bar, he will be very pleased to read your kind words. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a seamless stay. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Good view from our room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debra P. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely however I wasnt to happy with the bathtub as it looked like the grip stickers where you stand had been removed and damaged. You couldn't sit in the tub.

Kia Ora Mrs P., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We are terribly sorry however for the situation with the bathtub. Please rest assured that we will address this. Did you have dinner with us at Tapestry? The strawberry bouquet was a farewell gift part of our Valentines menu at the restaurant. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Room was noisy. Weird plumbing sounds etc.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rene O. Solo - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice. But the room had a lot of bizarre plumbing sounds and lots of random clangs. Had to sleep w earplugs

Kia Ora, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We're sorry to see that we didn't fully meet your expectations during your stay. Please rest assured that we are listening to your comments and are definitely taking this on board. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Comfy, close to city centre and close to Auckland P. events

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Davey O. Q. O. W. G. P. Solo - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time in Aotearoa for Auckland P.. Picked hotel as it close to the organised community activities but also previous good experience with the Pullman brand. Professional check in service - no hassles with bags a I dislike the bill boy taking it up and expecting a tip, so I always gently decline that service - hey I am Aussie and we don’t believe in tipping Expensive meals at restaurant so only ate at restaurant once. Very friendly staff at bar and restaurant Check out easy Good to see some handsome Emirates male cabin crew...always a good perve....very entertaining

Kia Ora Davey outloudproud Queen of worldwide Gay P.! Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We hope that you can join us again for next year's P.? Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Just the luxury and service we needed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shaleni Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a lovely comfortable weekend getaway at the Pullman. Rooms were clean n nice. Bed was super comfy. Housekeeping and room were on the ball. I checked in at 9;30pn. They were setting up a baby cot at 9.35pm. Excellent service

Kia Ora Shaleni, Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. Yoan and All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Both well located and a good stay, great food and staff, very comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sharon S. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was pleasant and the Pullman was accommodating and the staff were magnificent

Kia Ora Mrs S., Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Colleen B. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at 11am and our room wasn’t ready that’s ok but never got told when it’s was so we went back at 8.30 at night still waiting... We got a very nice welcome when we arrived at had a wonderful breakfast with a girl in morning shift.

Kia Ora Mrs B., Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. Every feedback is a gem and we appreciate that you took the time to share it. We're sorry to read your negative comment. We indeed prioritise your room so it was ready early afternoon. We're sorry that you had to wait for your keys and that it had a negative impact on your stay. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elena S. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved my upgrade. The staff are excellent. The gym is awesome. I just wish you would get some new fresh fluffy towels. They really are substandard

Kia Ora Mrs S., Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We're sorry however that you were not entirely satisfied with the towels at the Spa. Please rest assured that we are listening to your comments and definitely take them onboard. Hope to see you soon, Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…

Great Customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you to the staff at Pullman Auckland for their superior customer service. Our upgrade was amazing also! thank you again.

Kia Ora Mr F., Your review has us blushing! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and it is always our most treasured reward to make our Guests happy. All the Pullman Auckland Family will be very proud to read your kind words! We would be over the moon if you could share this lovely review with the entire world ; do you think you could write a review on Trip Advisor (https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/Hotel_Review-g255106-d256708-Reviews-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html)? We hope to see you again soon! Justine & The Pullman Auckland Family Justine Freytet Guest Experience Manager Pullman Auckland T. +64…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland