Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,685 reviews

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Brussels

  • Immediate proximity to Grand Place (500 m)

  • Bus and metro within 3 minutes, ideal for exploring the city

  • Lively neighborhood, near the shopping arcades

  • 24 hour reception

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry Paying
  • Boutique Gourmande Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place

Boulevard Anspach 20
1000 brussels
belgium

Tel: +3222129300

Fax: (+32)2/2129301

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • METRO STIB :  1 et 5 DE BROUCKERE

  • TRAM STIB :  3-4-31-32-33 DE BROUCKERE

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI BRU SOUTH At 56km / 34.8 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS MIDI At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :50.850098, 4.351809

Our accommodation(s)

Your home away from home. Enjoy our modern studios for two people and appartments for four people. The accommodations include a fully equiped kitchen, flat screen TV, bathroom with bathtub, individual safe and free WiFi.

Studio for 2 people

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,685 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,462 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great for families

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aymen Families - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, A room with great space, very clean and good material and accessories. My childrens enjoyed it ! A good service staff also. Thanks

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Isabelle Chaloner - General Manager

Excellent attention from the staff :D

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bertha Couples - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was super nice. The hotel is well located, the rooms are super nice and the staff gives you the best attention. Antoine was an excellent host! We had an amazing experience

Dear Bertha, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Brussels. We will be looking forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Chaloner - General Manager

Very well prepared with kind attention to details

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L L. Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking the room for the day as a working space

Dear Madam, Thank you for your top rating after your stay in our establishment. We are delighted that our concept of renting out some of our studios for working days was up to your expectations and hope to see you again very soon.. Sincerely, Isabelle Chaloner - General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Airton A. Business - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk Ricardo, super professional with outstanding service. Thanks for his attention !

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to the staff member you mentioned. I am sure that these comments will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, who strive to constantly improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Isabelle Chaloner - General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Reuben Families - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff went above and beyond. Pleasant accommodation, well situated.

Dear Sir, Thank you for this great feedback! We will be looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Brussels. Sincerely, Isabelle Chaloner - General Manager

The room is much smaller than in the pictures. Much smaller

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Em. Business - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In 12 nights I only got cleaning once, and I was "scheduled" for that. The room is really crammed. Usually they make the room look bigger on the website photos, but in this case the difference was ridiculous. The TV was small, too, with bad reception. Normally I don't even turn it on, but during a the pandemic restrictions and bad weather, the TV tends to be important. And it was bad. The staff werefriendly, very kind and willing to help. They're the only bright spot from this stay.

Dear Sir, We are truly for that your stay did not go quite as planned. We have taken your remarks into account and will transfer them to the right department. Be assured that we always try to give our guest the best service quality we can offer. Once again we apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Overall good experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Camilla Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed with you for four nights as part of moving out of Brussels. I was overall pleased with my stay. I especially appreciated that the room was very clean. However, the dishwasher didn't work and I had some trouble finding the right level of ventilation, which was very intense when I arrived.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you particularly liked the cleanliness of our studios. We are sorry to read that you had a bit of trouble adjusting the ventilation, a problem that was solved with the help of one of our staff. Just for your information during your next stay, we have a keybox at your disposal for the deposit of your magnetic cards in case you don't have a staff member on the desk. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Toplocatie

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima hotel

Beste gast, Dank u voor uw positieve feedback na uw verblijf in aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place. Wij zijn verheugd dat u een aangenaam verblijf bij ons heeft gehad en dat u onze bevoorrechte locatie in het centrum van Brussel bijzonder op prijs heeft gesteld. We kijken er naar uit u spoedig te zien, Hoogachtend, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Location good, room quiet and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rick Friends - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine except for the breakfast. We learned upon arrival that the breakfast would be delivered between 8:30 and 10:30. We prefer breakfast early, but it arrived just after 10:00. The breakfast itself, given the circumstances of the coronavirus health safety measures, was fine, but the timing was not good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We are delighted that your stay went well and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Located in the center of Brussels, clean apartment.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The fact that it is an apartment is very handy in COVID-times. You can order food and have it delivered at the hotel. Using the kitchenette it is super-easy to re-heat lunch/diner and eat in the room. The fact that the bed is "disposable" is also a big surplus.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stijn Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location and extremely friendly and helpful staff :) Thanks!!

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback following your stay in our establishment. We are delighted that you liked the location of our establishment and thank you for mentioning the quality of the services you received from all our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Modern, Flexible setup with including kitchenette

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric H. Families - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well located and accessible, modern setup, clean and well organized. Handy kitchenette, nice bath room and separate toilet.

Dear guest, It is with great pleasure that we receive your comments following your stay. We are glad to know that you liked our facilities. I will also share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

dirty, unhelpful staff, uncomfortable

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first room was extremely dirty, I was relocated for one night to another room in which I however was allowed to stay only for one night and the staff claimed there were no other rooms available when the huge hotel must have had many rooms without guests. So I had to relocated to yet another room the second day of my stay. This room was cleaner than the first one but still would need to have the curtains exchanged/washed and removal of dust. Air-conditioning despite being switched off was so noisy, that it had to be unplugged. On top of everything, the room was "cleaned" against my wishes claiming it is obligatory while the staff failed to provide any written documents saying room cleaning during longer stays was obligatory. Not to mention that this cleaning during the stay puts me as well as the cleaning staff at higher risk of contracting Covid-19 as I was of course staying in the room without the mask as it was my private space for the time of the stay. I was not compensated for any of these inconveniences neither for the difference in prizes of the rooms I booked - as I originally booked a room in the rue de l'industrie hotel which was more expensive and definitely did not have a convertible bed.

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Good service in well located area

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wilma Business - 03/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was excellent, the room which can be changed from sitting room into bedroom very good idea for small rooms, and having some "cooking" possibilities is very much appreciated. The breakfast is already limited due to Covid 19 rules, but either no possibility to choose, pity.

Dear Ms. We thank you for taking the time to leave a positive note after your stay in our Aparthotel. It is a pleasure, in particular, to see that you have appreciated the concept of our rooms that can be easily changed from living into the sleeping mode. We also appreciate the kind words adressed to our collegue who did your check in. We hope to see you again son. Best regards, Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

Perfect stay , perfect staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Noelle Couples - 01/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was really nice and the made this weekend as perfect . The room was clean and amazing . Really good location. We will come back :)

Dear Guest, It is with great pleasure that we read your comments regarding your reservation in our aparthotel. We will make sure that our colleagues who worked during your stay are aware of your compliments. Until next time, we wish you all the best! Benjamin Rivituso General Manager

relaxed stay, and excellent staff working here who are forthcoming

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mirya2010 Family - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

really enjoyed ourselves, will book again during summer holidays to explore the suburbs of Bruges. it was a good experience for us , we chose the self catered option as we had our children with us. good ambiance not far from the hotel, walking distance to Gare centrale.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Laurence Braem General Manager

Trip in December

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

150vladimirl Family - 19/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location of the hotel is excellent in the very center; registration was quick; comfortable; but in the corners of the rolled up dust pieces no one cleaned the room for five days. Plus, that there was a kitchen in the room, minus no one cleaned the garbage in a week, packages accumulated and filled half of the kitchen area. The room was quietly pleased.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Laurence Braem General Manager

Pied a terre in Brussels City Centre

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JohannesEvangelista Couples - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Near Grote Markt / Grand Place, shops, restaurants and tourist hotspots of Brussels City Centre. Next to metrostation. Good and clean studio-rooms. Good sound isolation. We personally like the rooms with two beds (less soft mattresses). You can opt for shopping mall or street view. Good staff/service. (Attention for safety at entrance. Good care for lost/forgotten items. Practical little shop at entrance.) Good value for money. We came many times and will come again.

Dear guest, We thank you for yur loyalty to Adagio Brussels Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope you keep choosing us for your stays in Brussels! Best regards,

Not a nice place wonderfuly located

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

GiulioPa Business - 21/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked this place considering the location. Indeed it is really nice located, basically on top of a metro station an everything in the center is whiting walking distance. BUT: the room was really sad: the window (which I could not properly open) was giving on the inside of a shopping mall, the room was not properly cleaned, an extremely strong chemical deodorant had been sprayed and could not get rid of that unpleasant small during my stay (which impregnated also the cloths). I discovered only once there that cleaning happens once a week. Definitely not to be recommended for short and business trips.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Brussels Grand Place. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laurence Braem General Manager

Conveniently Located

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

donhooya Couples - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is close to the metro, so going to Brussels Central, Midi and Nord is convenient. Plus it is a short walking distance to the Grand Place and Gallerie St. Hubert. The minus is trash cans were too small (we stayed for a week) and room will be cleaned if you stay more than a week. Faucet in the toilet was broken(rm712). Overall, it was still a good place to stay.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels