Novotel Brussels off Grand Place Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 10,438 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Brussels off Grand Place
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas label

  • Next to the Grand-Place and central train station

  • Modern, spacious and soundproofed rooms

  • Delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Air-conditioned, 100% non-smoking and 24/7 reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Brussels off Grand Place

120, rue du Marché Aux Herbes
1000 brussels
belgium

Fax: (+32)2/5117723

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STIB - MIVB:  29-38-63-66-71 CENTRAL STATION

  • STIB - MIVB:  1 - 5 CENTRAL STATION

  • STIB - MIVB:  3 - 4 Bourse - Beurs

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH GOSSELIES At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 100km / 62.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    AIRPORT ZAVENTEM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES/BRUSSEL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS:50.846302, 4.354746

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

GOURMETBAR

Gourmet Bar in the heart of Europe is the place to meet, relax and enjoy the moment. Whether you want to eat or just have a drink, we are pleased to welcome you anytime from sunrise to sunset.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels off Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

10,438 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,360 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

very good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Haelin P. Couples - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

upstairs was so so so so noisy

Dear Haelin P., Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While we are pleased that our location was ideal for you, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed and wish you had let us know during your stay. We are always available to find an immediate solution to any issues as your comfort is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Jurgen Vanderhaeghen, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to change room due to bad smell on floor 5. New room was nice but still bad smell from sewage system may be due to low occupancy. Breakfast quality is only average.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While we are delighted that our location was ideal for you, we regret your stay wasn't entirely satisfying. We'd like to know what we could do to make your breakfast experience more enjoyable on your next visit and would welcome any suggestions you may have. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Jurgen Vanderhaeghen, General Manager

Staycation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bhevan R. C. Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel is always a great brand and Accor is my preferred hotel partner. Where we not disappointed: the breakfast, location, reception responsiveness (Call out Gregory) where Novotel could have done better: 1) we found an half eaten apple core under our Sofa bed - this was not a great sign of the cleanliness , 2) our TV in our salon area was not working. Both could have been picked up by a simple check prior to our arrival Having said the staff offered to move us after #2 but we were already well installed. They did try to help alleviate the situation - I would still encourage to do additional checks.

Dear Bhevan Ravinesh C., We are grateful for your kind review. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient and thank you for your kind mention of our team. Please don't hesitate to report any issues or concerns to our reception at the time so that we may take immediate action. We assure you that we will look into the matter. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Always pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ann Solo - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for work reasons a from monday to Friday morning in the hotel. As I had no time for a relax breakfast on working days I only took it on my day off: quality was much better as during my last stay. Nice to have vegetables and fresh fruit. Staff was very friendly as always. Only minus was that guests were often not wearing there mouth mask in the reception and elevators. Personally I was also disappointed that one of the male staff members had his mask under his nose while walking around during breakfast.

Dear Ann, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver an improved experience on your next stay. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

excellent hotel and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ja J. 2. Solo - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good...as usual ;)

Dear Ja Jan 2022, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Horrible experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Family P. Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came to the hotel with my family (3 child - one baby, 2 girls 3 & 7) I had booked 2 rooms and called weeks before my arrival to have connecting rooms. When we arrived, rooms were not connected and when we asked to have connected rooms only answers we had were "I cannot help you", "You should have arrived earlier, I may have been able to do something". At the reception desk, we were not the only family in this situation. Same thing for the parking. I called earlier to know if there was a parking at the hotel, answer was 'Yes'. Once we arrived, we discovered that it's a nearby public parking. When we talked about that to the reception, answer was 'we never said that. We always say it's a public parking that costs 22€/ day'. For a 4-star hotel, the customer care was horrible. Never the hotel's fault, no apologies, no solution offered to help. Avoid this hotel if you are a family!

Amazing location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rafael Families - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

while the hotel was full, we really enjoyed the location and the rooms.

Dear Rafael, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Nice stay, good breakfast, great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joey K. Families - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Altogether a positive experience, also for our dog that came along. The only thing was that we asked for connecting rooms, but the rooms had no door in between, so we were separated from each other as a family. This was unclear to us when we reserved as in most hotels the connecting door is taken into account.

Dear Joey K., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are always open to suggestions on how we may improve. We would love to know what would have made your stay a perfect one. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Best location, very friendly reception, clean room and varied breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adel Families - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just great!

Dear Adel, We are glad to receive such a positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Great location, rest was okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was great! Some promises weren’t true. On the phone the staff mentioned that there is a paring available for €15 each 24h. This wasn’t true.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we have taken on board your comment. Our team members are always on hand for any information needed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

good location, clean, well maintained

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ronit Families - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the hotel is located I a perfect location, just near all attractions. the rooms were comfortable, clean, and very quiet, although we were over the square. housekeeping was very efficient. highly recommended. very good value for money.

Dear Ronit, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments, as they encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards and make every visit a memorable one. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cy Business - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall great stay. Well located, clean room, and comfortable bed. The only regret is the ladies at the reception were cold and not very friendly (maybe they were forced to work on Christmas Day?) And we went to the reception three times to ask something, no one was there, which was quite odd for a hotel.

Dear Cy, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, it is always gratefully received. Providing our guests with high standards of service is of the utmost importance to us and we are also glad to hear that you had a good night's sleep. We are sorry that you felt the level of service delivered was not that expected and rest assured that this critical feedback will be followed up with our team. We are, nevertheless, pleased you found our location convenient for your needs. We all hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Best hôtel in center of Brussels

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. Families - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The sraff is excellent from check in very fast with a nice surprise...to the breakfast gentleman very polite. The cleaning lady was very respectful and humble. It was with a very good pleasure that we will come back to novotel

Dear B., We are glad to receive such a positive review! We are thrilled to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, especially our location. We appreciate your mention of our team members who work hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Very well located, 1 minute from the central station and minutes to the central of Brussels.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James G. Families - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A wonderful experience in difficult times. Despite the covid pandemic is still with us we had a pleasant stay with all safety measures in place. Breakfast is very good and the selection suites everyone.

Dear James G., Thank you for this positive feedback. We are glad to know you had a great experience with us! We would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your kind words about the prime location we enjoy and the transport options nearby. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Business stay in brussels.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kristian Business - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. Near the Railway station (Brussels Centraal). Staff was very helpful. Room was actually very spacious and had a refrigerator and a large enough desk to do some work. Extremely quite considering the hotel is located on one of the main squares of the brussels old town. Used the early check in option and it was done with no problems , even got a breakfast on the day of the arrival.

Dear Kristian, Thank you for positively reviewing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your city break and appreciate your kind mention of our team's service; we do our best to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. We would love to welcome you back on many more occasions. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located, excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tadzio Business - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- very nice room #310 - central location - helpful, friendly staff

Dear Tadzio, Thank you for positively reviewing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your positive feedback will inspire our team to continue pursuing excellence in all that we do. Thank you once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Very well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Josep A. Families - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location. Regular breakfast --for that price I would expect more quality and variety. HDMI plugs in the room did not work. Final invoice vas more expensive than expected because you where charging my child's breakfast.

Dear Josep, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that our strategic location was ideal for your visit with transport options on our doorstep. However, we are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction; we are constantly trying to ensure we match your expectations and would welcome any suggestions on how we could improve. breakfast is free for children under 16 years old. Please do not hesitate to let us know of any issues you may have during your stay so that we can take any action needed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

well located and well managed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ja N. 2. Business - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent as usual :)

Dear Ja Nov 2021, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It's a pleasure to know that you found our location so convenient. All of the team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Good hotel. Great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

martinmU7941WG 03/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The only problem here is the hotel is far too warm. This doesn’t stop me from staying here but the inside temperature is problematic. The rest of it is great - good location, easy parking and great staff.

Dear Martin, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your time at our hotel. We do try to make sure all our guests have the best experience they can with us and are glad our high standards met your expectations. Don't hesitate to inform our team of any concerns you may have, we are always on-hand to assist with adjusting the controls to find the ideal temperature for you. Kevin Martens, General Manager

didn't take my diamond status in motion

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

bouteillerf2021 Business - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

despite being de diamond member, no one care no arrival drink etc very surprised that no one did care despite me calling the ALL team and the team mentionning that they will take car and change this so overall not positive

Dear Mr Bouteiller, First of all, thank you for writing this comment. We would like to explain to you why your Diamond status has not been recognized. Your reservation was made by Expedia and not on our Accor site, as indicated in the conditions of your All loyalty card, your status and points are recognized only if you book directly on the Accor site, otherwise it will not is not eligible. We are sorry to learn that this was not explained during your check-in, it should have been done to avoid your displeasure, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you back very soon and regain your trust. Kevin Martens, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels