Information message

Novotel Brussels off Grand Place Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 9,928 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Brussels off Grand Place
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas label

  • Next to the Grand-Place and central train station

  • Modern, spacious and soundproofed rooms

  • Delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Air-conditioned, 100% non-smoking and 24/7 reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Brussels off Grand Place

120, rue du Marché Aux Herbes
1000 brussels
belgium

Tel: +3226200429

Fax: (+32)2/5117723

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STIB - MIVB :  29-38-63-66-71 CENTRAL STATION

  • STIB - MIVB :  1 - 5 CENTRAL STATION

  • STIB - MIVB :  3 - 4 Bourse - Beurs

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH GOSSELIES At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 100km / 62.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    AIRPORT ZAVENTEM At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES/BRUSSEL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :50.846302, 4.354746

Hotel services

GOURMETBAR

Gourmet Bar in the heart of Europe is the place to meet, relax and enjoy the moment. Whether you want to eat or just have a drink, we are pleased to welcome you anytime from sunrise to sunset.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 140 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 34 family rooms
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Dutch
    • English
    • Spanish
    • German
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Video game area
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels off Grand Place

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

9,928 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,341 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dariusz Families - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, beautifully located. Very friendly and helpful staff. Safety procedures well followed.

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ann Solo - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed 2 night half October. I asked for a quiet room and I got it, that was nice. The USB connection next to the bed did not work. It's a bit sad there is no plug there to charge your mobile in the night. There is a lot of sweet stuff for breakfast. I would have preferred some vegetables instead.

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted you had a pleasant experience and an undisturbed night's rest. Rest assured that we will take your remarks into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shahin Families - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel situated in a beautiful central area. A lot of restaurants and bars. Parking is just 2 minutes. Clean Very nice and friendly staff.

Dear Shahin, Thank you for sharing your experience. We aim to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations with our convenient location and high standards we set ourselves. Your kind comments will encourage our dedicated team members to continue to work hard to ensure that all our guests have a pleasurable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mystrangeworld Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

professional and attentive welcome attentive f&b staff attentive room staff

Well located, card stolen

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Ju… Business - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cleaning lady, or someone, stole my Travel Insurance Card that I have left to that Main switch thing next to door. I asked it from reception but they did not found it even they tried.

Great location and lovely room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

C. Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was excellent when arriving by train into Central station. Plenty of restaurants around. Check in was easy and the room was spacious, well equipped and good sound proofing.

Dear C., Thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay with us. It's rewarding to read your positive feedback and are pleased to know that everything was to your liking, especially our convenient location. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Not the service I was used to

Customer review rating 2.5/5

R. Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in was quick and professional. The problems with the room: - although the room was booked for two adults + 1 child (11 years old) , only the double bed was prepaired in advance - no bathrobes or slippers in the room, they were delivered after asking the reception desk - the toilet is lacking a toilet brush and after asking for one, a toilet brush was put in the toilet room in a plastic bag (with no holder) - the „Sound Dock-System“ in the room description didn‘t exist for real, this was represented actually by the possibility to connect my mobile device to the TV-set - no room-service Check out quick and professional.

Dear R., Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your mention of our reception team's courteous and professional service. Please know that this positive feedback will be passed along and will inspire our team members to continue upholding our high standards. Thank you for bringing our attention to the issue in your room; we will look into this immediately. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jayson Families - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, near central station and food varieties!

Dear Jayson, Thanks very much for your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Kurt J. Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor reception service. Poor room facilities. In general, the hotel appears ‘worn out’ and compares unfavorably with other all Accor hotels, f.ex. Ibis Styles Capitol in Toulouse and Saumur Mercure.

Dear Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations; we are sorry to hear that our decor and facilities were not to your tastes. We appreciate your comments in this regard and will certainly pass on your remarks to our management team. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Excellent location very good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J B. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All very good but had to change room as electricity switch was broken.

Dear J B., We are glad to receive such a positive review! We are glad we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet. Kevin Martens, General Manager

Poor customer experience - not what I was used to have from this hotel in Brussels

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the 1st time using this hotel/Accor my experience was negative. Particularly the check out. I had received an email as usual with the fast checkout, which I used, dropping my key in the morning. To my surprise during the day I received an email with an outstanding debt for which my points had been used to pay them without my consent. This value had been discriminated on the invoice received for the fast checkout when being informed that I could use this service. I had given my credit card when checking in. Why would you send an email informing a customer to use the fast checkout if that email is, in fact, FAKE, FALSE and FRAUD? Fake and false obviously because, as the circumstances showed, it was a lie. Fraud because it misled the customer to an assumption which ended in a debt being created and an unauthorized use of this customer points account. Let me be clear - I do not give the slightest importance to the 2000 points or 40euros. They mean nothing to me. But the feeling of having been deceived, tricked and mistrust is overwhelming. This is the worst marketing you can do towards a customer, particularly those that in the last years have continuously been gold or platinum - create a sense of mistrust, making the customer feel he's nothing but a thief. At this moment, and while this feeling maintains my usage of Accor hotels cannot be maintained. Regards,

Dear Guest. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to assist us in continually improving our services. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, this attitude is not acceptable and we regret our team did no step up to the mark. Please note there was no guarantee, no credit card on the system and no pre-autorization taken for extras is why the points were taken. Normally, when you receive the fast check out email, there is an attachment : on it it is written the settelment you have to pay, is very strageg you don't receive it. This concerning situation will be addressed with all our All team and we can only hope that you will give us another chance to regain your loyalty and deliver the great experience you have come to expect. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

didn't take my diamond status in motion

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

bouteillerf2021 Business - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

despite being de diamond member, no one care no arrival drink etc very surprised that no one did care despite me calling the ALL team and the team mentionning that they will take car and change this so overall not positive

Dear Mr Bouteiller, First of all, thank you for writing this comment. We would like to explain to you why your Diamond status has not been recognized. Your reservation was made by Expedia and not on our Accor site, as indicated in the conditions of your All loyalty card, your status and points are recognized only if you book directly on the Accor site, otherwise it will not is not eligible. We are sorry to learn that this was not explained during your check-in, it should have been done to avoid your displeasure, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you back very soon and regain your trust. Kevin Martens, General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fredgs30 Friends - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

*Location of the hotel is great, in the center of the historical part of the city *Breakfast is also really good *I think the price was a little high for the hotel. And there is no parking, so you need to pay to park.

Dear Fredgs30, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We however regret that our pricing did not meet your expectations. We would like to believe that we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price nevertheless, we have noted your comments. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciated our high standards. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Really nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alejandra G. Business - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was 2 days in Brussels for work reasons. Personnel at the hotel are very friendly and ready to help. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Location is great! Few minutes' walk from shopping areas and the conference center. Also the area around the hotel is really nice and worth walking to experience the local atmosphere. Only issue is that the acoustic isolation (if any) in rooms is not very effective. You can hear the noise, especially the talking from guests in the next rooms. There was a particularly noise lady who was on the phone until very late. But in general, I liked the hotel and would stay there if I come for work again.

Dear Alejandra G., Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We would like to apologise for any noise disturbance you experienced; please rest assured that we have taken good note of your concern and will work on finding a solution. Nevertheless, we are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience with us, and appreciate your many compliments. We are especially grateful for your kind mention of our dedicated team members who will always go above and beyond to provide top-notch service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Great location and rooms

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

DWH1951 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

All good. From the location - a very short walk from the Grand Place - to the space and comfort of the rooms, especially the bed. Staff were also helpful. Check-in and out a breeze. What's not to like? Have nothing but positive feedback.

Dear Dwh1951, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay as this is always our main aim. We will be sure to let the team know the impact they had on your experience. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Great Place in Brussels

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

vijayphadke Couples - 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is an excellent hotel for its location as well as for all the warm friendly hospitality that comes from the Staff. We were helped with finding restaurants , museums & so on. Although there was no sit down BF we found nearby brunch places most suitable. We would recommend this Novotel

Dear Vijayphadke, Thank you for positively reviewing your recent stay. We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your mention of our prime location and attentive team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Best place to stay for Brussels adventure

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FranceLengyel 13/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The staff, service, room, buffet breakfast, location are all excellent. All major tourist spots and food places are within few minutes walk. The central train station is just next to the hotel which is very convenient as we did day trips to Bruges and Antwerp. 😍

Dear Francelengyel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled that everything met your expectations during your stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Thank you once again. We would love to have you back for another stay in the future. All the best, Kevin Martens, General Manager

Not Novotel standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

AllMember 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are tiny. Decoration/bathroom is not the standard of Novotel. Difficult to control the temperature at night. No amenities, no minibar, no welcome-drink (as a All-Gold member). No welcome-feel. Noisy a night - no good insulation of windows. Not possible to fully darken the room. ..etc etc

friendly staff, nice location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

s_bastienl883 Business - 06/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

very helpful and friendly young staff I recommend ! Close to the main square, central train station and shops we had a fantastic view from our room and everything was perfect despite the Covid context

Dear s_bastienl883, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are very glad to receive your positive feedback. As your satisfaction is essential for us, we will share your comment with our team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon, Best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels