Novotel Brussels City Centre

Novotel Brussels City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,060 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • City center location

  • Direct access to metro De Brouckère

  • Free WIFI

  • Stylish GourmetBar, 11 modular meeting rooms with daylight

  • Fitness, jet-stream pool, relax area, infra-red showers

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Brussels City Centre

Rue de la Vierge Noire 32
1000 BRUSSELS
Belgium

  • 47:  47 BOURSE/BROUCKERE

  • 60:  60 BOURSE/BROUCKERE

  • 81:  81 BOURSE/BROUCKERE

  • 1A:  1 SAINTE CATHERINE

  • 1B:  5 DE BROUCKERE

  • ANVERS-BRUSSELS:  GARE CENTRALE

  • BRUGGES-BRUSELLS:  GARE CENTRALE

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 40km / 25 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 60km / 0 miles

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 12km / 7 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 120km / 75 miles

  • By boat

    OOSTENDE At 120km / 75 miles

  • By car

    BRUSSEL At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    BRUSSEL KOEKELBERG At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL station At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    DE BROUCKERE At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU MIDI At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    NOORD station At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SAINTE CATHERINE At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:50.850937, 4.350372

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

GOURMETBAR

Our menu is as diverse as our city itself, with seasonal suggestions, international classics, regional dishes and special local drinks.

Our accommodation(s)

Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior room mixes modern decor, ergonomic design and high-tech equipment: air conditioning, flat screen tv, WiFi, tea and coffee making facilities and minibar

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,060 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,645 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay

Dear Dominique, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent experience. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know your experience was memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ahmad Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was generally good apart from when we were leaving. Poor communication at reception whilst we tried to order a taxi. Reception on 8th May around 1:30pm ordered a taxi for us to reach the airport but then forgot to inform us it had been cancelled, if they had informed us we could have made other transportation arrangements, we nearly missed our flight. Appalling service. Not happy.

Dear Ahmad A., Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are sorry for any difficulty you experienced in leaving our hotel. Ordering a taxi is only a service which we offer to our clients. Note that if they are not able to make it, it is completely out of our hands. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Good location but a little bit noisy the streets around

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Santiago Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel fulfills the requirements for a leisure trip. The room is good. The breakfast is normal, not variety of fresh fruit. The employees in reception are the worst thing in the hotel, quite rude. Specially the one in the priority desk. Not acceptable her behavior. Another point not acceptable is that they force you to pay in advance when check-in.

Dear Santiago, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations for service, we pride ourselves on our usual high level of customer service and care. We have taken note of your comments and will address this with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly, good location very clean hotel

Dear Ciara, Thanks for this great review and your kind recommendation. We aim to make every experience with us a memorable one, so it is very rewarding to receive a message of satisfaction from a recent guest. It is an incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Short break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

George Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, helpful and friendly reception staff, room was very clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was of a high standard, breakfast was very nice a hot and cold buffet, continental breakfast and several cereals. The conference room was well set out and I.T worked perfectly. Check out was easy and quick.

Dear George, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our team members. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are pleased that our rooms and tasty breakfast met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Great location and perfect for family Brussels trip

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrej Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking, checkin and checkout went smooth, online option is great and very convenient. Room was clean, modern and a swimming pool was a great fun for our kids.

Dear Andrej, Thank you for your kind feedback. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Our kindest regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Staff good, room design and sleep quality terrible

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

1st room on the 1st floor very noisy if a room is opposite a busy road with a bus stop you have to have triple glazing and soundproofing, next room so badly designed a separate toilet so small you could hardly close the door, bed not centred and the worst pillows I have ever experienced, ask who ever brought them to sleep on them, so bad if I hadn’t been working I would have gone out and brought a pillow, you have room fridge but just one small water and no fresh milk for tea coffee, good location but a water opotunity

Dear Q.. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. We regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. Therefor we kindly suggest you to report issues during your stay so that we can help to make your stay more relaxing. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Good location and view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angelica Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant

Dear Angeliki, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are pleased you were able to make the most of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Confusing check-in,noisy airco

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tischer Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel with good amenities and great location. Room spic and span. So the small things matter. Noisy airco, so you open the window, noisy outside, weird pillow. When on quick check-in, why do I have to pay when I entered my CC details? And have to sign stuff? Novotel s can do better

Dear T., Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Novotel Brussels City Centre. We have taken note of your comments to revise our check-in procedure and are committed to improving this aspect of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Prof T. A. W. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed at this hotel regularly over the last 20 years. Some remodeling of the ground floor and restaurant/bar. Staff excellent

Dear Terence, Thank you for taking the time, again, to review your stay, your loyalty is certainly appreciated. Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are always happy to help our guests get a good start to their day with a tasty meal. Our hotel aims to provide an enjoyable experience and we are delighted that our location was so convenient for your needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming once again in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Always a good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philip B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I use the hotel every time that I am working in Brussels. It is comfortable, efficient and friendly.

Dear Philip, Thank you for such a positive review. Thank you for letting us know that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind mention of our team's courteous and professional service, which inspires us to continue upholding our high standards. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Tired Room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alice H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very sad, wallpaper peeling in bathroom, makeup (I think) on wall in loo and plug stuck in sink. Complained to management several times about sink over a period of six hours and it still wasn't fixed. Other than that, the hotel is in a great location.

Dear Alice, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if our usual high standards were not met and will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. We do carry out maintenance whenever necessary to keep our rooms up to date and will consider your comments closely when improving. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

great weekend in Brussels, nicely located with all services

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gc Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

nicely located with all services

Dear German, Thank you for your kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It's a pleasure to know that you found our location convenient. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff

Dear Murray, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay as this is always our main aim. We will be sure to let the team know the impact they had on your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rojeh Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had very good room ,clean . Like swimming pool and Xbox it was really good for my kids

Dear Rojeh Kalstanian Ghaleh, Thank you very much for this kind review. We do our utmost ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is rewarding to receive a message of satisfaction from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

We enjoyed our stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rica524 TripAdvisor review

The staff was very friendly. Hotel is close to the shopping center. My daughter love to swim. There is a small swimming pool and a hamman room. We enjoyed our stay. - toilet is not properly cleaned. - the toilet is not properly cleaned.

Dear Rica, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. Our entire team sincerely appreciate your kind words. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and such positive feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. We are sorry our usual high standards were not met and this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. The entire team hopes to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

poor

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ΑΝΑΣΤΑΣΙΟΣ Γ Business - TripAdvisor review

I think for the level of this hotel and the price they could provide these things that are indispensably as: toothpaste, Materials for caring shoes, kit for cleaning. There is not place for spending your time .Of course there is a restaurant but no a familiar bar!!!! And the pool dawn of the central entrance is not good idea

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do like to thank you for notifying us of the issues you experienced. It is an opportunity for us to question ourselves and look for ways to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Good experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Seba G TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel. Breakfast is very good location is perfect 5 minutes a walk from grand palace the room is very clean and big enough bed is comfortable. Swimming area is very clean and quiet. They give my kinder a small gift that was very kind.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review following your stay. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Nice stay overall

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anonymousS9095JS Business - TripAdvisor review

The service was very nice at the reception but a bit average at the restaurant. The room was big, I had a really nice sleep, quite clean except a little bit of dust in some angles. The breakfast buffet was nice and the staff was careful that the dishes were always filled. Some other customers didn’t wear their face masks while at the buffet, I would have expected from the staff to kindly point it out to them because the Coronapass was still not applied in hotels during my stay. The food at the hotel restaurant was average: the first course was not good and expensive, the main course was ok. The hotel location is nice because it’s close to a lot of shops and nice restaurants.

Dear Anonymouss, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location. However, we are sorry that our high standards were not upheld and have noted your remarks. Rest assured that we will be addressing this matter with our housekeeping department, as we continue to strive for excellence in all that we do. We are very sorry that your dining experience was not completely satisfactory and would like to extend our sincere apologies. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of any issues you had so that we might have taken the necessary corrective action to ensure you left us satisfied. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

No thrills, just a comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PINELights TripAdvisor review

For the past few years this hotel has been our usual choice in Brussels. We like the location and predictable quality of the accomodation. As long as the price is right it is an option worth considering. There is always room for improvement, e.g. it beats me why there is no king size bed in a room that has plenty of space for it, and why on earth tv set is not straight across from the middle of your bed but somewhere across to the side. Other than that I am happy to see paper cups changed for normal cups in the room we had during our last stay. All in all I will consider this hotel for my next visit to Brussels.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUSSELS