ibis Brussels City Centre

ibis Brussels City Centre 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 712 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Brussels

  • 7-minute walk to the Grand-Place

  • Air-conditioned rooms

  • Breakfast buffet served every day

  • Bites and drinks at the bar during lunch and dinner

Hotel location

ibis Brussels City Centre

rue Joseph Plateau N°2
1000 BRUSSELS
Belgium

  • BUSS BOURSE:  48-95 BOURSE

  • METRO DE BROUCKERE LINE 2:  29-65-66-63 DE BROUCKERE

  • CENTRAL STATION:  1 STE-CATHERINE

  • STATION BRUSSELS NORTH:  4 BOURSE

  • TRAIN FROM ZAVENTEM:  AIRPORT EXPRESS CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    BRUGGE At 85km / 52.82 miles

  • By car

    LIEGE At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By car

    PARIS At 300km / 186.43 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    MIDI STATION At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS:50.850204, 4.349662

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Bar

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  712 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  3,491 reviews

Rooms small, dirty!!!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room we stayed floor 5th room number 511 : twins bed so bad, mattress was falling from the bed, the room so small for two people, toilet and WC dirty! And small that you can't even good sit on the WC. Noisy neighborhood. We also had a very very bad experience with a drunk people in the hotel 1 person was even knocking on our door at midnight trying to get in our room, I called the reception the guy was very helpful brought the man to his room, but couldn’t offer us any other solution we didn’t feel save anymore in the hotel. He promised us that the manager will speak to us next morning (18.5.2022) so we went to the reception but the guy who was working simply without any interest said us that the manager is not there!!! Any sing of interest that he will call him/her or try to do so, just simply the manager is not here and that's it!!!! This is so brutal unhuman and unprofessional. We will give this negative feedback all over we can also my managers are already involved. Never Ibis hotel !!!!

Dear Z., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regret that our cleaning standards were not those we set ourselves. Please don't hesitate to inform our team members at the time so that we may take appropriate action. Rest assured, we have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team. We are happy that you received such friendly and professional service from our team member during the night. This will encourage us all to continue upholding our high standards of customer service. However, we are sorry that you felt the level of service delivered by the person working in the morning was not that expected and rest assured that this critical feedback will be addressed. Our Operational Manager was not here yet when you requested her assistance that early in the morning, but she was available for questions the whole day. Please accept our sincere apologies for the incident you mention and the procedures to follow will be reinforced to ensure the privacy of our guests. I was glad to read that the other guest was swiftly escorted to his own room and that you did not encounter anything else during your stay. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Suitable for both business and vacation for a better experience of Brussels

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patricia Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my second time at this hotel. I love the efficiency of the staff, cleanliness of the whole hotel and quietness as i usually need time to work.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for such a positive review. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Classic three star down town

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Simen Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location (chosen for that reason), pleasant and professional staff. Small rooms, bad long-time cleaning (good short time), cheap breakfast.

Good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrija Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with the service, your stuff is professional and helpful.

Hotel in a convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jola Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a great location in the city center - there are many famous spots, restaurants, and shops within walking distance. The room was rather small but clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the coffee/tea station as well. Breakfast was not very diversified but it’s a 3-star hotel only so it was probably just right for this price range.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sergi Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice. It is in a very good location to move around center without to be needed any transport

Dear Sergio, Thank you for such a positive review. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our style and our prime location. We look forward to welcoming you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

I've got everything I expected to

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Oleksandra Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay with all things needed available, helpful staff and decent breakfast. Our dog was welcomed and that was great.

Dear Oleksandra, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay and are happy to read you have had everything you expected. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best. Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Extremely small room, specially the bathroom

Customer review rating 2.0/5

T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been staying at ibis hotels since 20 years, never have I had such a small room for 83 Euros. Description says 14 m2 but does not mention the tiny bathroom!!!

Dear Prakash, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry our hotel didn't live up to your expectations. We believe we provide comfortable amenities at a reasonable price. We herewith would like to inform you that our rooms completely comply with the standards imposed by our brand. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you back in future. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Ok experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anna Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and wonderful staff but the bed was probably the worst I ever found in a hotel. It was impossible to sleep. They also need to revise their cleanliness standards. The first room we checked in at was not very clean (used facemask hanging from the bedside light and sticky bench)

Dear Anna Alessandra, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to receive your feedback. However, please don't hesitate to make our Reception team aware of any concerns at the time, so that we may take any corrective action needed. We are pleased that our prime location was convenient for your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Solid Hotel, but nothing special

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel which met expectations. Service and room were good, but bathrooms were very outdated and felt like they were from the 1980's.

Dear S., Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. We regret to read that we fell short of the high standards expected of us and which we usually maintain and that you find our bathrooms outdated. We will keep your impressions in our head for the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

no WC brush. How is it possible ?

Customer review rating 3.0/5

John Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

- too small rooms (especially for 2 persons) - no WC brush (why?)

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, it is always gratefully received. We're sorry your experience hasn't been entirely to your satisfaction. We have taken note of your remarks and would like to inform you that there are no wc brushes available due to corona instructions. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Below average IBIS

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Christian Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dusty room, broken bed sheets, very worn towels, smelly corridors. Clearly below average of what any IBIS hotel offers. The location is great and stuff was nice.

Dear Christian Sebastian. Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Our core values remain unchanged and the satisfaction of our guests is of the utmost importance as we work hard to provide everyone who stays with us with an exceptional experience. The whole team hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

AC doesn’t work

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Wanderer272586 TripAdvisor review

The AC would not work, I went down to the receptionist right after checking in to have him check it out. He came to look at it, I mentioned how it had a service “wrench” symbol flashing on it which clearly means it needs maintenance. However, he just said this is how it’s supposed to operate and just told me to deal with it. He did confirm he has other rooms available, so it wasn’t that he could not move me to another room. For some reason, he was persistent that this is now the AC is supposed to flash and that everything is ok.. making me having to spend the night in a room that I was sweating all night in. Not good customer service at all, would like someone to get in contact with me.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review. We found your remarks to be very concerning and regret any inconveniences encountered. The comfort and overall well-being of our guests is our number one priority. Rest assured we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this type of situation will no longer occur in the future. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you for a more memorable stay in future. Kind regards, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Wake up call

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

thesssss TripAdvisor review

Think about a stay after 10 hours flight from US for layover only one night stay in Brussels due to we are tired and house keeping knock your door 3 times in the morning and say I need to clean room. What kind of cleaning after 1 nght stay ? It is 'disaster' .. After that situation informin FO about issue and their pain english only enoughh to offer comp drin in lobby .. That situation is unacceptable

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry that this experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the concerned personnel, in order to ensure that this experience is not repeated in future. Nevertheless, we hope we may be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alcm64 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The surrounding area is full of eatery outlets and close to main square attractions. I am an Accor Club Gold member and was told that i got an upgraded room when I enquired. The room was facing St Catherine Church although I requested for a front or city view. The room was adequate in size but the toilet/bath room was narrow and small even for an Asian. Overall was an okay experience.....just quite curious with the police presence at the front of the Hotel throughout duration of my stay, I wonder why?! The breakfast area seems to be lack of table & chairs for guests to have their meals, something the Hotel should do something about.

Missing basic facility

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

swarupb289 Business - TripAdvisor review

Missing basic facility like a bottle of water and tea/coffee maker. I have seen these two facilities even any budget hotels. Expect Accor group to provide these basic facilities. Also restaurant need some more ala carte menues

Dear Swarupb289, Thank you for your candid feedback. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your room. Our premium rooms do offer additional amenities such as slippers and coffee/tea making facilities. If you would prefer one of these rooms for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know. We have duly noted your suggestion for à la carte menus and will take this into consideration. We hope you will return in the future. All the best, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

A TO THE POINT HOTEL

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marc B Business - TripAdvisor review

very friendly staff, excellent location, good service, very clean, basic but good room. Nevertheless gigantic works in the nearby neighborhood I did not have any noise problems. So a to the point hotel, worth a four star rating

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davindersinghsaini Business - TripAdvisor review

Excellent Team at IBIS Brussels City Centre especially the Front Office Staff - Martina; Celine & Lisa. And not to forget the barmen - Pascale. Very helpful and professional staff. The stay was very comfortable. Little concerns about the cleanliness of the room and washroom.

Expected stay with very nice staff experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

md-ahmed2 Business - TripAdvisor review

As I used to while staying in Ibis hotels it was nice stay, but what is different here is the reception staff experience, They were very professional and helpful! Adding luggage locker to hotel services was unique and I liked it! Hotel is too close to city centre and Brussels central train station surrounded by many markets, shopping centres and restaurants! I can recommend it Brussels visitors!

Trip to Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Claudia I Couples - TripAdvisor review

Everything was ok, the hotel is very clean and is located very close to Gare Centrale and to city center. I recommend this hotel to everyone. The breackfast was delicious and variate, including traditional waffels.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUSSELS