ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 11,853 reviews
ibis Brussels City Centre
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Brussels

  • 7-minute walk to the Grand-Place

  • Air-conditioned rooms

  • Breakfast buffet served every day

  • Bites and drinks at the bar during lunch and dinner

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Brussels City Centre

rue Joseph Plateau N°2
1000
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3226200426

Fax: (+32)2/5142214

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUSS BOURSE :   48-95 BOURSE

  • METRO DE BROUCKERE LINE 2 :   29-65-66-63 DE BROUCKERE

  • CENTRAL STATION :   1 STE-CATHERINE

  • STATION BRUSSELS NORTH :   4 BOURSE

  • TRAIN FROM ZAVENTEM :   AIRPORT EXPRESS CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    BRUGGE At 85km / 52.82 miles

  • By car

    LIEGE At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By car

    PARIS At 300km / 186.43 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    MIDI STATION At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :50.850204, 4.349662

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 57

  • Maximum capacity: 32 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

11,853 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,454 reviews

Very bad choice for Business stay. No working WiFi. Inaccurate pricing rate.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, I usually stay at Accor hotels for my business trips. I arrived in Brussels last Monday 9AM from Asia and totally jet-lagged. I couldn't get a room before 2PM in the afternoon. In the night, I had different conference-call planned and I could only attend the first one because of a non-working WiFi!! This caused big losses in my work planning and business development. The WiFi stopped working on all my devices. I ran to the reception in the morning to get it solved. It went fine for an hour and then started again and again. During my whole 3 days of stay at your hotel, I had planned several conf-meetings that I had to cancel! Receptionists were trying to help but there was nothing they could do. It's totally unacceptable to have such a poor internet service. It couldn't connect on my Android, iOS and Windows devices. On the other hand when I wanted to extend my stay from 2 to 3 nights I have been told the rate would be similar to as yesterday's, so around 163€. Then when I paid it was actually 186€. It's unbelievable to provide such inaccurate information. Moreover, I have noticed that I have only been credited of reward points for my 2 first nights, and the third one magically disappeared of my bookings in my account. Whenever I go abroad on business trips I try finding Accor Hotel to get a minimum standard but from this experience I have been really disappointed and will look at other groups. A working WiFi is the minimum I'm asking when I pay 500€ for 3 nights to make internet conf-calls when I'm on a business trip. Sorry for being so upset it's nothing against you but at least it might prevent other people from being in my situation in your hotels. I really hope to hear back from you about this on my email: si… Regards, Simon

Excellent location and service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Crystal N. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual the check in is fast , the breakfast is excellent. However this time is exceptionally good as the room was decorated to celebrate my anniversary celebration. Thank you team Ibis Brussels for the great arrangement!

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr T. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I used the hotel for business and booked a room as well as a meeting room for a few days. The hotel is ideally located and offers many advantages. The staff is friendly, helpful and keen to make things easy for you. I was nicely surprised and would book again without hesitation

Waw! Thank you so much for this review ! We are very glad that you enjoyed so much our hotel, service & facilities :-) We hope to see you again! Next time, do not hesitate to book our "premium" room which offers tea & coffee facilities. Warm regards, Céline Van Ruysevelt Front office manager ibis Brussels City Centre

Value for money.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was ok, close to metro stations. The room was very basic but ok. The only issue is that it was cold when I first arrived. I had to set up the aircon very high for the temperature to adjust. I also had to turn the heating in the bathroom as it was freezing. There were no English channels on TV, which was not great. The staff was helpful. The lift was not very easy to operate and it took a long time to come. It was also annoying I had to go back to my room and get money to pay for breakfast when I arrived and found out it was not included in my stay. It would have been great to pay for it upon checkout to save me time. The breakfast was overpriced and there was limited space to sit down. I sat down at a dirty table.

Conveniently located in the center of Brussels

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vasilis Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly staff and rich breakfast. However I didn't like the too small bathroom.

Tiny rooms, noisy, tiny showerroom. Disturbed by Housekeeping even with DND on the door. Would not stay again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointing. I am an Accor Gold Member and stay in a lot of Accor brand hotels. This is the worst IBIS I have stayed in. very small rooms, tiny showerrooms. Cleanliness not the best. Woken up by Housekeeping knocking on the door twice, even with a Do Not Disturb Sign on the door. Better to stay in the Novotel close by rather than this Ibis.

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our housekeeping team who are usually very courteous and professional. We assure you that your comments have already been transmitted to the head of the department on that specific day in order to ensure that this experience is not repeated in future. We also regret that you did not make us aware of your dissatisfaction regarding your entire stay when we spoke. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to deliver a better service in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

nice location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

William S. Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was there for FOSDEM

excellent located. good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Y. Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent

Nice comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gaby Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located hotel in Brussels. Simple but comfortable, although the size of the shower room/toilet is definitely on the smallish side. Good service - on my first night I wanted a salad and even though it was not on the menu, the staff prepared one for me, which I really appreciated.

well localted and clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine except at arrival. The front desk agent wasn't very nice and also insisted in talking to me in English despite me using French.

An excellent hotel for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel met all my requirements at a reasonable cost.

Excellent location and excellent stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ran P. Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent a week in your hotel. I cannot fidn a single bad word to say about it. The room was perfect, the staff friendly, the breakfast generous. All within the limits of a budget hotel. I feel I got excellent value for my money.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review following your week's stay at the ibis Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. For sure I will share your comments with our team. It will encourage our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva SCHEERLINCK | General Manager ibis Brussels City Centre

Well located, clean, small bathroom

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location, nice people, nice breakfast only very small bathroom

Excellent option close to city center

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rafael G. Couples - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check-in, great staff, very clean room.

It was ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jamie Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the toilet smelled of drains. Otherwise it was fine.

Dear Jamie, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our Ibis Sweet Bed and regret that we had not known of any issues during your stay. We have taken note of your concern and will certainly be looking into the matter concerning the toilet. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay and hope that you will visit us again in the future. All the best. Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M Families - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very near the tourist spots. The food and beer is very good also.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J S. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite and friendly staff that provided good service

Good loxcation. Awful room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Razvan C. Couples - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, as mentioned, could say even very good (if you only look starting behind the hotel towards the city center, not in front where there's a lot of construction work). Beds were comfortable, although I requested a twin room and due to the complete lack of space, we needed to keep the beds connected :-( ! Room was awfully small, practically no place for 2 people to move towards each other in the room. Bathroom? Impossible to call it as such! One person even, can hardly fit inside this "space"! Taking shower is comparable to bunjee jumping or other extreme adventures!!! 3* maybe with very, very much indulgence, for accomodation conditions! Breakfast cannot rate, as we didn't have it in the hotel.

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip C. Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice for one night stay Near the church and restaurant

Dear Philip, Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Ibis Brussels City Centre. We are thrilled that the location met your expectations. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about the hotel was as expected, budget but very clean and nice and functional

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels