ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 11,947 reviews

ibis Brussels City Centre
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Brussels

  • 7-minute walk to the Grand-Place

  • Air-conditioned rooms

  • Breakfast buffet served every day

  • Bites and drinks at the bar during lunch and dinner

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Brussels City Centre

rue Joseph Plateau N°2
1000
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3226200426

Fax: (+32)2/5142214

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUSS BOURSE :  48-95 BOURSE

  • METRO DE BROUCKERE LINE 2 :  29-65-66-63 DE BROUCKERE

  • CENTRAL STATION :  1 STE-CATHERINE

  • STATION BRUSSELS NORTH :  4 BOURSE

  • TRAIN FROM ZAVENTEM :  AIRPORT EXPRESS CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    BRUGGE At 85km / 52.82 miles

  • By car

    LIEGE At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By car

    PARIS At 300km / 186.43 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    MIDI STATION At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :50.850204, 4.349662

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 57

  • Maximum capacity: 32 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

11,947 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,464 reviews

Good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Berk Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location and the service is very well in this hotel. But size of the touliets are too small. This is my only concern for this hotel.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ronnie C. Solo - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location , good value budget hotel

Wake up call

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

thesssss 16/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Think about a stay after 10 hours flight from US for layover only one night stay in Brussels due to we are tired and house keeping knock your door 3 times in the morning and say I need to clean room. What kind of cleaning after 1 nght stay ? It is 'disaster' .. After that situation informin FO about issue and their pain english only enoughh to offer comp drin in lobby .. That situation is unacceptable

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry that this experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the concerned personnel, in order to ensure that this experience is not repeated in future. Nevertheless, we hope we may be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Lovely accommadation and ideally situated for visiting the area.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Owen S. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good rooms, really enjoyed the breakfast, but a little crowded at times. Short walk to the underground and plenty of restaurants in the area.

In the centre of the city

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Au Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Well located in the city centre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ly Friends - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Walking distance to Maniken Pis and train station. Many choices of food in the surroundings area and souvenirs shop to choose

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located in Brussels centrum, breakfast is OK but the rooms (particularly the amenities and storing space) are small.

Well located and Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was polite The breakfast was good

nice stay at the hotel Ibis city centre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julien Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a nice stay at the hotel Ibis city centre. This hotel is well located close to 2 railway stations and the city centre. The employees are efficient and friendly. The bedrooms are small but very well organized. The bar is nice and the breakfast very good.

Well located, good accommodations

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came with a friend for a weekend. Really liked how central the hotel was and how clean the room was.

Convenient location. Kind service.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best reviews. Outstanding staff. Great meals. The bartender is just fantastic.

Handy for the Metro

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Viator Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are efficient and cheerful. Some things have slightly changed from previous visits (when it was called St Catherine's). For example an iron is now something one requests at reception, but it was delivered to the room after a short wait.

very good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good accommodation, good breakfast, after checking out the hotel looked after my bags until I collected them in the afternoon

Very bad choice for Business stay. No working WiFi. Inaccurate pricing rate.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi, I usually stay at Accor hotels for my business trips. I arrived in Brussels last Monday 9AM from Asia and totally jet-lagged. I couldn't get a room before 2PM in the afternoon. In the night, I had different conference-call planned and I could only attend the first one because of a non-working WiFi!! This caused big losses in my work planning and business development. The WiFi stopped working on all my devices. I ran to the reception in the morning to get it solved. It went fine for an hour and then started again and again. During my whole 3 days of stay at your hotel, I had planned several conf-meetings that I had to cancel! Receptionists were trying to help but there was nothing they could do. It's totally unacceptable to have such a poor internet service. It couldn't connect on my Android, iOS and Windows devices. On the other hand when I wanted to extend my stay from 2 to 3 nights I have been told the rate would be similar to as yesterday's, so around 163€. Then when I paid it was actually 186€. It's unbelievable to provide such inaccurate information. Moreover, I have noticed that I have only been credited of reward points for my 2 first nights, and the third one magically disappeared of my bookings in my account. Whenever I go abroad on business trips I try finding Accor Hotel to get a minimum standard but from this experience I have been really disappointed and will look at other groups. A working WiFi is the minimum I'm asking when I pay 500€ for 3 nights to make internet conf-calls when I'm on a business trip. Sorry for being so upset it's nothing against you but at least it might prevent other people from being in my situation in your hotels. I really hope to hear back from you about this on my email: si… Regards, Simon

Excellent location and service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Crystal N. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual the check in is fast , the breakfast is excellent. However this time is exceptionally good as the room was decorated to celebrate my anniversary celebration. Thank you team Ibis Brussels for the great arrangement!

Ideal location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr T. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I used the hotel for business and booked a room as well as a meeting room for a few days. The hotel is ideally located and offers many advantages. The staff is friendly, helpful and keen to make things easy for you. I was nicely surprised and would book again without hesitation

Waw! Thank you so much for this review ! We are very glad that you enjoyed so much our hotel, service & facilities :-) We hope to see you again! Next time, do not hesitate to book our "premium" room which offers tea & coffee facilities. Warm regards, Céline Van Ruysevelt Front office manager ibis Brussels City Centre

Value for money.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was ok, close to metro stations. The room was very basic but ok. The only issue is that it was cold when I first arrived. I had to set up the aircon very high for the temperature to adjust. I also had to turn the heating in the bathroom as it was freezing. There were no English channels on TV, which was not great. The staff was helpful. The lift was not very easy to operate and it took a long time to come. It was also annoying I had to go back to my room and get money to pay for breakfast when I arrived and found out it was not included in my stay. It would have been great to pay for it upon checkout to save me time. The breakfast was overpriced and there was limited space to sit down. I sat down at a dirty table.

Conveniently located in the center of Brussels

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vasilis Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly staff and rich breakfast. However I didn't like the too small bathroom.

Tiny rooms, noisy, tiny showerroom. Disturbed by Housekeeping even with DND on the door. Would not stay again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointing. I am an Accor Gold Member and stay in a lot of Accor brand hotels. This is the worst IBIS I have stayed in. very small rooms, tiny showerrooms. Cleanliness not the best. Woken up by Housekeeping knocking on the door twice, even with a Do Not Disturb Sign on the door. Better to stay in the Novotel close by rather than this Ibis.

Dear M., Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Again we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our housekeeping team who are usually very courteous and professional. We assure you that your comments have already been transmitted to the head of the department on that specific day in order to ensure that this experience is not repeated in future. We also regret that you did not make us aware of your dissatisfaction regarding your entire stay when we spoke. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to deliver a better service in the near future. Sincerely, Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

nice location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

William S. Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was there for FOSDEM

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels