Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 5,718 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Thalasso Institute and Spa

  • Heated sea water course

  • Direct access to the beach

  • A 10-minute drive from the Saint-Raphaël TGV train station

  • Close to the Esterel Massif for hiking

Hotel location

Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus

16 Quai dei Caravello
Port-Fréjus Ouest
83600 frejus
france

Fax: (+33)4/94525501

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Autoroute:  A8 Fréjus ouest

  • By plane

    NICE At 60km / 37.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    TGV ST RAPHAEL At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS:43.420183, 6.746528

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

L ENSOULEIA

L Ensouleia offers traditional and low calorie cuisine that takes all the colours and flavours of the Mediterranean to a higher level.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel has 117 rooms. Choose the Standard (overlooking the town, port or sea) or Superior Room (overlooking the sea). In your room: direct telephone line, minibar, safe, hairdryer, separate toilet. 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 78

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercury Thalasso and Spa Port Frejus

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,718 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,320 reviews

Rooms and Service not what to expect from a four star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kah4056 Family - 10/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is not what one expects from a four star hotel or even from the Mercure brand, not even considering the rather high price. The rooms, we were given have not been renovated for a long time, some of the lamps were not working, each room was missing some equipment. The bath room was dirty, especially the floor has not been cleaned. We were told that room service was limited and rooms would be cleaned only every second day, which in the end was not even true. Towels were supposed to be exchanged every day, but were not, so we had to do it ourselved at the reception.The balcony was dirty from bird droppings, which, even after we asked for, was never cleaned. The only highlight was the reception, which tried to cope as good as possible with our complaints. Some of the upper floors seem to be renovated, whereas the lower ones have not, but we cannot judge how these renovated rooms look in comparison. The hotel is in a nice location, with the beach just behind the hotel, but given the overall state the hotel is in, we will not go there again unless renovation has been done and cannot recommend it to anybody else.

unqualifiable bathrooms

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

unqualifiable bathrooms, old, broken mirror, shower head full of limescale

Worst Mercure service ever

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

isofiane2021 02/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Full disappointed from the services and facilities during our stays, I didn't recognize that I was at Mercure Hotel. I believe that accor management need to have serious audit in this hotel as the location is great however the service is very bad. Personally I'll never come back to this hotel again I'll advise to avoid this place.

Good location however the service is very bad

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Sofiane D. S. Families - 01/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked for 2 rooms with 4 nights, initially as gold member I didn't get any additional benefits as I use to get at others hotels. Second the room was very basic not at 4 stars hotel, there is no single glass cup no papier, no pen, no drink at the mini bar only one bottle of water first day after nothing, they didn't clean my room after my first night after complaint they told me that they clean room once every 3 days due to covid, however after 4 nights stay they didn't do any full cleaning of the room, they didn't change the bed sheets and all what they do is to empty trash and change towels, even the way of arranging the bed is not at hotel standards. The breakfast is completely the worst experience that I had in any hotel before, in the additional to very limited food variations, you are always facing issues of no cup or plate available, no frech juice, you can't make your morning omelette !!! The pool is shared with other residents around the hotel, means that it have there own rules and it's without umbrella, there is no chair at the beach, means if you are planning to stay at this hotel you need to bring your umbrella and chairs. This was my first and last time to stay at this hotel.

Room has an order

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

zeasong 29/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room has an order, difficult for sleep. Asking to clean and changing the sheet of bed, but the order is still there, which make me can not sleep, the order seems from humidity of sheet in bed. But the service is good

Just below average - nothing more nothing less - bad price/value

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mathias Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

- cleanliness: bad and a lot of potential to improve - reception: long waiting times and no proactice reactions - organisation at all: malade - check-in process: very long waiting times, and less frindliness - parking: bad process and not useful - bar: very friedly and perfect quality of drinks - breakfast: just below average (missing many things), bad organisation - no toiletts at the reception - positive: fast reaction as we did a complaint about the cleanliness - balcony: not cleaned since weeks - bath tube: not clean (hair of other people, rust and dirth)

Bad experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Alexis C. Couples - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No park slot, unsatisfied room cleaning, Unsatisfied bath room ....

Correct

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pas de Spa

Normal

Customer review rating 2.5/5

C. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rapide

Good Experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Good, relax and enjoy the WE was the master words !

Hôtel très correct

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Établissement correct

Madame P., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Madame, nos salutations distinguées. Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Nice Staff and view, very dated room and air conditioner doesn't work....

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are all nice and helpful, good and efficient check in, make me feel welcome as a Gold member. But the room itself is very dated, furniture was very worn and torn, sofa was stained, and a bit of bad smell lingering in the room. The air conditioning is not working (or needs updating), even after the maintainous guy came and tried fixing it. We had to open the balcony doors every night to cool down the room, then obviously mosquitoes came in..... so not very comfortable as one could imagine.

Dear S H Jonathan N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thalasso And Spa Port Frejus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier Assistante Responsable Hébergement

Too many rules!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

375kaie Family - 12/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Children >13 are charged as adults, but are not allowed to enjoy the Spa. Special swim clothing is required in-&outdoor, normal swim pants are not allowed. I have Gold status, but no welcoming in the room, and no upgrade, there were rooms available, I checked...

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port-Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabienne

All good but disastrous checkout

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ashley O Business - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Have stayed at this hotel before Check in was super smooth (just what you want when you arrive late and tired) Room was clean and tidy and good Mercure standards Breakfast as expected Checkout - very slow in dealing with customers before, took an entirety. Then no apology to me. Constantly took phone calls without any apology or excusing. End result, I left. Walked off

Uncomfortable

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

celsod533 Couples - 06/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Uncomfortable, minimal and tight room with space having to be divided as you walk through the accommodation. Location good, easy access, but parking tight and uncomfortable. Poor hygiene, with urine stains on the toilette floor as well as in the shower room. Little or no replenishment of bath amenities, frigobar with poor functioning without cooling absolutely nothing that warranted a good drink after a hot beach day. Unfortunate

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the marble in the bathroom, it's not urine on it, but a technical problem with this marble. We will check the function of frigobar in the room, we do not have this remarks from client these last days. Again we are sorry for the problem, but do not hesitate to tell us during your stay, we can talk about, and find solution. Regards C Bartholus Manager

Beach Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

kaar0413 Couples - 27/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Reasonable hotel at the Beach and Marina However there is a locked fence to reach the beach. Beach of white sand, is wide and not very busy The swimming pool of the hotel is not very cosy and with nice atmosphere. A little slobby/shabby could use renovation and maintenance. The breakfast is very favourable and rich with food. Our room was not very comfortable, 2 different beds ( matrasses) and key card did not work. A nuissance!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Interesting location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nic P Couples - 08/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel's position between Marina and beach means there is a variety of attractions and access to restaurants. Very busy traffic arriving sunday afternoon in early September, hotel garage full despite request for a space, difficult to find a spot in the alternative parking 100m away. Privilege rooms have a nice balcony overlooking the Marina, but room rather small. Breakfast very nice. Unfortunate confusion on checkout meant that we were charged again for breakfast, despite having paid in advance......

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, for the trouble on check out with the bill. Hope welcome you again, Regards

Very Good Hotel for Port and Beach

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Martin H Couples - 31/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

This was our first stay at the Frejus Mercure Thalassa Spa Hotel. Our room was spacious with a good sized suntrap balcony and excellent aircon given the night time temperature remained in the mid 20s! The room was comfortable enabling good sleep quality and was equipped with a small fridge in which to keep the wine chilled! Breakfast was very good and could be taken outside which was very pleasant in the early morning. The restaurant served good food but was more expensive than many of those available in the port area; the latter tended to predominantly serve pizza and pasta. Frejus itself is very much an old town and can easily be reached on foot as can St Raphael which is more of a tourist town. Frejus has a great traditional street market on Saturdays. St Raphael offers boat trips to the the island of St Marguerite and St Tropez; this is the best way to get to St Tropez as the road is a nightmare. The hotel could not be closer to the beach and also has a pool, which it shares with a neighbouring apartment block and has rather strict usage rules. The hotel also boasts a Thalassa Spa which offers a wide range of treatments including hydro therapies

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Poor shared services

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Eirik A Family - 27/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

We arrived a bit early at the hotel to spend some time at the pool and beach before checkin. As this was a family holiday, our key criteria for selection of the hotel was access to pool and beach (in that order).. When arriving at the pool we were meet by the most unfriendly pool guards I have ever meet. There were a number of restrictions to be able to access the pool fortress. In short, meaning that for "hygenic reasons" you were not allowed to wear flip-flops, shorts (only speedos), general restriciton to bring children with swimming diapers etc. The outside pool were shared by Mercure Thalassa Port Frejus, and they are not in control of the regulations. After discussions with the hotel, we cancelled our reservation as this would not meet our requirements for a holiday. We would thank the staff at the hotel for arranging the cancellation, but would also request to better inform about the restrictions included about the facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry for the trouble with the co propriety swimming pool. Sincerely,

Another enjoyable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

david_cushion Couples - 01/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and as ever it was very enjoyable. The hotel is very comfortable with very good facilities. There is a spa and beauty treatments available although we didn't use them. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Frejus / St Raphael is a lovely, unspoilt part of the Riviera in easy reach of St Tropez and Cannes.

Dear david_cushion, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Thalassa Port Fréjus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pandora Nattier

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in frejus