Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,352 reviews

Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 328 yards (300 meters) from the fine sandy beaches

  • Easy access from the A8 highway and a large free car park with spaces reserved for buses

  • 97 spacious and air-conditioned rooms including 31 twin and family rooms. 8 meeting rooms

  • Swimming pool, terrace, restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine, bar

  • A 2-minute walk from the Thales Alenia Space site

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel

6 allee des Cormorans
06150
cannes
france

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By helicopter

    AEROPORT CANNES MANDELIEU At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A41 At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    A8 S41 At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    CANNES At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    CANNES LA BOCCA At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :43.54263, 6.955708

Our accommodations

Our rooms are spacious and comfortable; choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room, offering a wider range of services.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Classic Room - 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 pull-out bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

EQUINOXE

Type of cuisine: French

Our chef's menu changes with the seasons, blending Provençal colors, tastes and flavors. Air-conditioned room; terrace with views of the pool and the Esterel mountains. Open daily from May 1 to September 30. Closed at weekends from October 1 to April 30.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a refreshing drink on the poolside terrace or a nice glass from our wine cellar with flavors selected by Bettane and Desseauve.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 145

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,352 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

351 reviews

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guest Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good quied location, friendly staff, close to work

Dear Mister K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. It is always a pleasure to receive you during your work trip. Our staff is always at your disposal to satisfy your desirs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eva The Customer Service

Average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mattia Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fair.

Dear Mr V., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Mercure Hotel Cannes Mandelieu. We are sorry to learn that your stay wasn't in your wishes. For the newt time, we will do our best to ameliorate your satisfaction as corporate stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Eva The Customer Service

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

flykeith Business - 19/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Arrived at check-in to be told the restaurant was closed for both nights and the bar closed on Saturday. Breakfast on Sunday was pre order only, either in room or to be had in bar area. No restaurants close to hotel so had to take a taxi or get take away delivered. If I had known there would be no restaurant I would not have booked.

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mercure Hotel Cannes Mandelieu. We are sorry to learn that your stay wasn’t in your wish. So please receive our sincerely apologize. You booked you room through the website ‘all.accor.com’ and into this it’s written that our bar / restaurant are closed during the week-end only in low season i.e from the 1st October to the 01st April. Regarding the breakfast as we explained you, we decide to serve it on request during the low season in order to avoid waste. However, we remind you it shouldn't affect the service because we still offer our whole breakfast products served on room or at the bar. We hope welcoming you next time in order to enjoy our restaurant. Sincerely, Eva The Customer Service.

Comfortable surroundings

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joel B. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable clean room with a good breakfast & evening menu....extremely friendly & approachable staff...will recommend to my company for future trips. Merci

Dear Joel B., We very much appreciate your beautiful review regarding your stay at Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your comment is hopeful that's why we will share it with the whole team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

located close to thales

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Max Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good breakfast. rooms need to be refurbished

Signor Grazie per aver dedicato del tempo a scriverci dopo il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Siamo consapevoli che le nostre camere non sono più completamente aggiornate e speriamo di poter annunciare futuri lavori di ristrutturazione. Nel frattempo, state certi che tutto il nostro team ha a cuore ogni giorno per offrire a ciascuno dei nostri clienti un caloroso benvenuto. In attesa di darvi presto il benvenuto, la prego di accettare, signore, i nostri migliori auguri.

Very good service and location, but rooms needs to be renovated

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel L. Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service, very good restaurant (in Price and quality). Breakfast would need to have a few more options for Vegan / Vegeterian customers (e.g. Soya milk). Rooms however need to be renovated / refreshed. Bed matelas / pillows not confortable for a 4 stars hotel.

Bonjour Mr L., Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur votre séjour à l'hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. Nous nous excusons que vous n'avez pas trouvez la qualité à la hauteur de vos espérances. En effet nos chambres sont vieillissantes, nous prévoyons de prochaines rénovations. Concernant le petit déjeuner, n'hésitez pas de nous le signaler immédiatement à notre personnel. Votre besoin en produit vegan aurait pu être résolu sur place en vous apportant le nécessaire en temps réel. Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau afin de vous faire profiter de ce nouvel établissement. Cordialement,

Clean and comfortable rooms.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Business - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Business visit, thus cleanliness and comfort is important and this was fine at the Hotel. Staff courteous and helpful at all times.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nico Solo - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No slippers, no individual ONE-OFF bottles of shampoo and shower gel, spider in the bathroom, extremely small bedside tables, old door lock.. It was very cold in the bathroom (approx. 15 degrees). That's NOT how should be the 4 stars hotel for a such BIG price! And far from the tourist center (40 minutes by walk). But good big TV and kettle with tea bags!

overpriced

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room old Price too high for the service offered No presence of a minibar Bottle of water available only the first day No restaurant or bar in the weekend No water provided in the breakfast sac Cappucino not available in normal breakfast hall

Selected for its immediate proximity to TAS-F company.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Spaceapps Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurant was fully booked when arriving at 13:00. Unfortunately not possible to get a lunch outside or even sandwich from the restaurant.

Professional and friendly staff, but not enough of them. Also in need of a good refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guilhem L. Business - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional and friendly staff, but not enough of them. Also in need of a good refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there just after the flood, and understand this is the root of the problems found. Anyway my room, 122 in the secondary building, was not heated at all before arrival, so I found it very cold and humid the first night, until the heating could improve the situation. Turning on the room heating when the room was prepared would have solved this problem.

It has all you need most

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sergio Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was travelling for work, and the hotel is very close to the place I had to visit. It offered me a free, well protected parking place. The room was very spacious, with a big closet for my clothes and things. The salle d'eau is also very wide, with both tube and shower, and two washbasins. Ideal for families, or couples. Overall, the hotel is very silent even if your room is on the street side of the building. The personnel at the reception and the restaurant is very friendly and attentive in case you need any help. The cleaning ladies are discrete and efficient. The breakfast offers the usual choices, but with very good quality standard, but this is not unusual in France.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

all was good

The facility in the old wing made me very uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tom C. Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old traditional key, carpet, mattress, and tiles makes me no value for money. One of the worst staying experience in Europe. No complimentary water, all in one shampoo / conditioner / body wash is very sloppy way to treat customers.

Dear Tom C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Disgusting

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property is very old and not kept clean at all. My colleague’s bathroom smelled like a corpse and the reception did not accommodate us with a new room. We only got a spray against the odor we had to return.

Dear Andreas Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Disappointing quality overall

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 27/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late night check in due to having to leave villa where we had no water. On arrival we were told breakfast would be served until 10.30 which suited us after stressful day. Following morning on reading details in room found out it was 10am. They were clearing up when we got there at 10 and felt rushed just grabbing what we could. The bathroom was very old fashioned and did not feel clean. Those wall mounted hairdryers are terrible and very few hotels still have them. Overall decor is outdated and not attractive.

Dear Mrs D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Cannes Mandelieu, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast time. Please rest assured that the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence were taken since the incident. We know that our rooms are not very modern with some signs of wear, but every day our teams make sure to ensure the cleanness level of our customers' expectations. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Step back in time...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simon Friends - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite it’s hefty price, this hotel falls short in so many ways. Not only are the rooms dated, grubby and poorly appointed, the rooms face onto a car park and Airport runway. The promise of an early swim is ruined by helicopters and private jets taking off - hardly the stuff of £130 a night rates. The room service menu is laughable - obviously creates so that any member of Starmer can knock it up : omelette, cheese plate - yes, that’s it. I hate to think what horrors the carpet has witnessed but as no slippers are provided and I can’t levitate, I felt compelled to wear socks to walk on it. I think it’s pretty poor for a huge chain like Accor not to have addressed the rooms sooner.Oh, and pebble print carpet defies belief. Come on Accor/Mercure, you can do a lot better than this.

Dear Mister M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Cannes Mandelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We know that our rooms are not modern but all our staff tried hard to provide to every customer the best service and cleanness. We hope that we could soon announce future renovations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good value for money.good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Navin Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good though it was not great. The shower door did not stay shut and the sink tap was hard to operate.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in the past many times at Mercure hotel with very good experiences. However our stay in Cannes was disappointing. Personnel did not speak any to very poor English; when we had a complaint staff at the reception was laughing and were in the meantime communicating in French with each other while we were standing there. I have al lactose intolerance which means I cannot eat any milk products (white bread, milk, yoghurt). As communication was very difficult I could not explain this and therefore could not make use of the breakfast of which I had paid for !! One day our room was not cleaned while we had the sign on the door to clean the room. Other day we received towels for one person while booking was 2 persons. The 10 days we stayed we did not get clean sheets. Spot from make-up which was made accidently was still there every day...

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cannes