Information message

ibis budget Jakarta Menteng 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,160 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget Jakarta Menteng
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel location

ibis budget Jakarta Menteng

JL. Hos Cokroaminoto N° 79
Menteng
10310 jakarta
indonesia

Tel: +62213918007

Fax: (+62)21/3143677

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA INTL At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    BUS WAY STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    GAMBIR At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :-6.196695, 106.828904

Hotel services

One breakfast Non contractual photo

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 135 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
Access to property
  • Basement
    • On site
    • 50 parking spaces
    • Public

Our accommodation(s)

The new ibis bedding offers you the ultimate comfort of sleeping experience by providing bedding that is wonderfully comfortable on every level: microfiber pillows, soft large duvet and comfy topper.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Jakarta Menteng

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,160 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

276 reviews

Yes it is indeed a good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexander P. Business - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in process was so quick, no deposit required, they just trust me. The room even it was so simple but clean, and the bed were so comfortable. definitely will go back here again

Dear ALEXANDER P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm so happy stay in Ibis Budget Menteng, strategic location, lots of food, close to the office, friendly service, clean rooms

Dear F. , Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

strategic location, spacious room, friendly staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located, good room with good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rea Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Maybe the reception need too ask the guest are they bring car/motorcycle when they checked out.

Dear Rea, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Simply satisfies

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ditro W. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay for 5 days and the service was good. The front desk was a bit cocky when we arrived but the other one was nice and fast respond. The room is always clean and tidy. The telephone was not connected on the second day but then we asked them to fixed it and they fixed it right away

Dear Ditro W., Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Deden Business - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and overall good stay... but you still need to enhance the services

Dear Deden, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located and nice bed.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Families - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please increase the cleanliness because there was a lot dust under the bed. And poor lighting inside the room.

Dear P. , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Not bad, not good

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Tito Couples - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first stay, got the room with the window, could hear the loudspeaker from the mosque. The second stay, found an used towel hanging on the bathroom, and found rubish under the bed. The air-conditioning was leaking.

Dear Mr Tito , Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst. Front Office Manager

Just an okay stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was okay. Nothing much to say.

Dear Mr. Pascalis M., Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst. Front Office Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Michael Y. L. Friends - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was nice but the room i think need to be check for broken things inside and for the cleaning was good for me and nice stay....

Dear MICHAEL Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Couples - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located

Dear S., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Cockroache in the bathroom

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Widi A. W. Business - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice (among other budget hotels), and environment was also nice (mini market, place for food and beverages outside, public park, ATM, etc).

Dear Widi, Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . . . Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

A pretty convenience place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ryan Couples - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located in a very reachable area where you can find any good places to visit.

Dear Ryan, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff friendly, clean room and nice place

Dear J., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Very good stay!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ni P. S. Business - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front office staff was very helpful and humble!

Dear Ni Putu S., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

great experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rina Solo - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good stay, nice staff, clean room. always satisfied with Accorhotels group. thank you..

Dear Theresia, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office Manager

bad customer service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

jame348 Business - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

room has bad odour linen really need to be renewed need a little smile spirit for the receptionist at the lobby but paid of for the great location, also having starbuck and alfamart at the ground floor

Dear Mr. James , Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. Thank you for for taking your precious time to share your experiences. I am deeply sorry to read that you encountered many different issues throughout your stay and it is certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, indeed customarily maintain at ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. Please kindly accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The issues you have alerted me have been addressed with team concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. Proper Refresh training has been conducted to our Front Desk Agent and some maintenance schedule in our plumbing system has been set up to ensure these unpleasant experiences will not happen again in the future. We particularly appreciate your feedback as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Very satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Meshal A Friends getaway - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable stay, in the central, cooler of hot and cold water available in the all of each floor for everyone, very welcoming staff, early check in with a big smile, supermarket and restaurant and Starbucks in the same building, was helpful place to do some meeting's also, monas was just 2 kilo from the hotel, most malls and bazaars are just minutes by taxi, iv overall for a nice budget yes this would be the best place

Dear Meshal, Happy New Year 2020 and Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with perfect location, friendly and helpful staffs. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests. We will continuously be doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Not as clean as previous stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

HARTONO T Solo travel - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am a frequent guest in this budget hotel due to the distance to city center at Jakarta Pusat, easy to walk and near to a small park. The room and toilet is not clean now. The bathroom wall is full of mould. I used to stay at non smoking floor which was cleaner than smoking floor,but now they swift the smoking floor to the non smoking floor and everything changes. The breakfast is average and for foreigner guests there will be problems if you don’t eat Indonesia food. For the price and the proximity to city center I still choose this hotel but the management needs to improve especially the bathroom.

Dear Pak Hartono, Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget jakarta Menteng. Sincere Thank you for your time to share your experiences during your last visit and your loyalty as our repeater guest. Regret to know that your bath room was not clean as our basic standard kindly accept our apologies. it is already pass to our team for improvement. Yes you are right Pak Hartono, since 2018 we have re allocated all smoking room in 3rd floor and reduce the number of smoking room to provide more free cigarette smoke area for our non smoking Guest and we provide non smoking room in 1st and 2nd. We also would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast, specially for foreigner. as we are promoting Indonesian food in daily simple breakfast. we are also provide coco crunch, fresh milk, white toast and jam for guest who does not eat Indonesian Food. Once again, sincere thank you for your feed back and looking forward to welcoming you again Pak Hartono. Kind Regards, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

terrible ibis, not part of accor card

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

kenghoe Business - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

I booked it only realising that it doesnt accrue points after my stay. how terrible. I wouldnt want to stay here again knowing this is the case.I'm not sure how accor can allow this at one of their hotels. So please dont allow us to book at this hotel.

Dear Kenghoe, Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng.. I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty as Le Club Accorhotels member, and your time in providing feedback about your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng recently. At the same time, I am very sorry to read that you had experienced disappointments during your stay, my high attention is regret less to your Accor Membership Card benefits. Please kindly accept our clarification that according to Le Club Accorhotels membership Card term and condition, Ibis Budget hotel worldwide are not participates in Le Club Accorhotels program. There for, member will not get benefit (point) if stay in Ibis Budget Hotels. We do hope that your experienced you describe would not affected your loyalty and trust to Accor Hotels in general and specially to Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng services. Once again, we Thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta