ibis budget Jakarta Menteng 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 1,186 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis budget Jakarta Menteng
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel location

ibis budget Jakarta Menteng

JL. Hos Cokroaminoto N° 79
Menteng
10310 jakarta
indonesia

Fax: (+62)21/3143677

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA INTL At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    BUS WAY STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    GAMBIR At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS:-6.196695, 106.828904

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

The new ibis bedding offers you the ultimate comfort of sleeping experience by providing bedding that is wonderfully comfortable on every level: microfiber pillows, soft large duvet and comfy topper.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Jakarta Menteng

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,186 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

278 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad small in the bathroom

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christine M. Couples - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodative to specific request

Well Located but Need Touch Up

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Basuki H. Families - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff trained well.....very polite. Need touch up seriously on linen, bad smell in the room either from air conditioner or toilet drainage...please do for your priority

Dear Mr Basuki, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Triayana Couples - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always in good services n staff always warm..

Dear Ibu T. TRIYANA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office Manager

Wonderful service!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margareta S. Business - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is located right at the heart of the city, I enjoyed my time staying here with pleasant service and warm staffs. You can reach all the facilities based on your needs. I will definitely stay here on my next visits and will my friends and family to stay here too. Highly reccomended!

Dear Ibu Margaretha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office Manager

I have a good stay with my friends

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Friends - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is actually an unplanned visit after an unfortunate events that we have experienced just hours before. We're so glad to relieved the stress here, the bed is comfortable, and the room is clean, and have a quite big space for us to chat and eat! Staffs are so friendly and have quick response too, thank you for your service! We have a very good stay.

Dear SUKMA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Asst Front Office Manager

Thanks Ibis Budget, Thanks Accor

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Agung B. Solo - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

no

Dear Bapak Agung B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Asst Front Office Manager

Yes it is indeed a good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexander P. Business - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in process was so quick, no deposit required, they just trust me. The room even it was so simple but clean, and the bed were so comfortable. definitely will go back here again

Dear ALEXANDER P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teddy Jakaria Daud Asst Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. Couples - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm so happy stay in Ibis Budget Menteng, strategic location, lots of food, close to the office, friendly service, clean rooms

Dear F. , Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

strategic location, spacious room, friendly staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located, good room with good facilities

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rea Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Maybe the reception need too ask the guest are they bring car/motorcycle when they checked out.

Dear Rea, Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Simply satisfies

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ditro W. Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay for 5 days and the service was good. The front desk was a bit cocky when we arrived but the other one was nice and fast respond. The room is always clean and tidy. The telephone was not connected on the second day but then we asked them to fixed it and they fixed it right away

Dear Ditro W., Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Deden Business - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and overall good stay... but you still need to enhance the services

Dear Deden, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments . Also, we will certainly share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service. While waiting to welcome you again , please accept the expression of our best wishes Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

Well located and nice bed.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Families - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please increase the cleanliness because there was a lot dust under the bed. And poor lighting inside the room.

Dear P. , Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng . We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies . The Ibis Budget hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays, therefore your opinion is very valuable. Be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits. Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay. In anticipation of welcoming you , please accept the expression of our best wishes. Sincerely, Deny Hendriyatmoko General Manager

bad customer service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

jame348 Business - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

room has bad odour linen really need to be renewed need a little smile spirit for the receptionist at the lobby but paid of for the great location, also having starbuck and alfamart at the ground floor

Dear Mr. James , Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. Thank you for for taking your precious time to share your experiences. I am deeply sorry to read that you encountered many different issues throughout your stay and it is certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, indeed customarily maintain at ibis budget Jakarta Menteng. Please kindly accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The issues you have alerted me have been addressed with team concerned to make immediate actions and improvements. Proper Refresh training has been conducted to our Front Desk Agent and some maintenance schedule in our plumbing system has been set up to ensure these unpleasant experiences will not happen again in the future. We particularly appreciate your feedback as you provide us with valuable information and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests, which will work as an additional motivation to continue our commitment and dedication to excellence hospitality. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Very satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Meshal A Friends getaway - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable stay, in the central, cooler of hot and cold water available in the all of each floor for everyone, very welcoming staff, early check in with a big smile, supermarket and restaurant and Starbucks in the same building, was helpful place to do some meeting's also, monas was just 2 kilo from the hotel, most malls and bazaars are just minutes by taxi, iv overall for a nice budget yes this would be the best place

Dear Meshal, Happy New Year 2020 and Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with perfect location, friendly and helpful staffs. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests. We will continuously be doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and that I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure that you would have a better experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Not as clean as previous stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

HARTONO T Solo travel - 05/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am a frequent guest in this budget hotel due to the distance to city center at Jakarta Pusat, easy to walk and near to a small park. The room and toilet is not clean now. The bathroom wall is full of mould. I used to stay at non smoking floor which was cleaner than smoking floor,but now they swift the smoking floor to the non smoking floor and everything changes. The breakfast is average and for foreigner guests there will be problems if you don’t eat Indonesia food. For the price and the proximity to city center I still choose this hotel but the management needs to improve especially the bathroom.

Dear Pak Hartono, Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget jakarta Menteng. Sincere Thank you for your time to share your experiences during your last visit and your loyalty as our repeater guest. Regret to know that your bath room was not clean as our basic standard kindly accept our apologies. it is already pass to our team for improvement. Yes you are right Pak Hartono, since 2018 we have re allocated all smoking room in 3rd floor and reduce the number of smoking room to provide more free cigarette smoke area for our non smoking Guest and we provide non smoking room in 1st and 2nd. We also would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast, specially for foreigner. as we are promoting Indonesian food in daily simple breakfast. we are also provide coco crunch, fresh milk, white toast and jam for guest who does not eat Indonesian Food. Once again, sincere thank you for your feed back and looking forward to welcoming you again Pak Hartono. Kind Regards, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

terrible ibis, not part of accor card

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

kenghoe Business - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

I booked it only realising that it doesnt accrue points after my stay. how terrible. I wouldnt want to stay here again knowing this is the case.I'm not sure how accor can allow this at one of their hotels. So please dont allow us to book at this hotel.

Dear Kenghoe, Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng.. I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty as Le Club Accorhotels member, and your time in providing feedback about your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng recently. At the same time, I am very sorry to read that you had experienced disappointments during your stay, my high attention is regret less to your Accor Membership Card benefits. Please kindly accept our clarification that according to Le Club Accorhotels membership Card term and condition, Ibis Budget hotel worldwide are not participates in Le Club Accorhotels program. There for, member will not get benefit (point) if stay in Ibis Budget Hotels. We do hope that your experienced you describe would not affected your loyalty and trust to Accor Hotels in general and specially to Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng services. Once again, we Thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager

Perfect Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

amnk0000 Business - 15/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Firstly I got room with broken air conditioning Then the management changed my room which window facing main road, it has a good view Clean, well air conditioned, perfect for person who is looking a place for a sleep only

Dear amnk0000, Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng.. We sincere thank you for your time to share your experienced during your stayed with us. We are glad to know that our service meet your expectation and you rated us for 5 Stars. We will share your feedback to all of our staffs as our motivation to keep improving our quality of service. Once again, sincere thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in nearest future. Sincerely, I Gd. Ngurah Mertha Sedana General Manager

Ibis

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

masry Couples - 12/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

Long time to check-in . Was not easy to book Spa service ! every time we had to phone cos no one appeared at the right time, they postponed our booked spa 3 times as there was no none there, At the end we had to cancel . Otherwise staff is friendly but needs some training.

Dear masry, We thank you for your time for providing us on your review. we really sorry to read on your experience stay and this does not in any way reflect our usual level of service and we truly hope you will give us another chance to show you the changes that we made. we truly regret that we didn’t handle things better and have followed up with my team to ensure such a situation does not recur. Kindly rest assured that additional training will be given to our staff as your advice. We would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng and we hope to see you again soon where you can witness the improvements we have made. Best regards, I Gede Pratama General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta