Information message

Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Thamrin CBD Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 9,023 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Thamrin CBD
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • At the doorstep of Jakarta's two luxury malls: Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia

  • Prime location at CBD area, overlooking Jakarta's most famous landmark

  • 23 state-of-art meeting venues including one ballroom able to welcome up to 1000 people

  • Vibrant dining options with 7 outlets

  • Easy access to public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • SOEKARNO HATTA Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 19 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Thamrin CBD

Jl M H Thamrin No 59
Jakarta Pusat
10350 jakarta
indonesia

Tel: +622131921111

Fax: (+62)21/31923333

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 27km / 16.78 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    GAMBIR At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :-6.193499, 106.823695

Our accommodation(s)

All our rooms feature a flat-screen TV with a wide variety of channels, complimentary high speed internet access, coffee and tea making facilities, an ergonomic work desk to accomplish any task. Recharge from the hustle with a different variety of pleasant room styles and types with us. Relax yourself in style at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia.

Our restaurants and bars

KAHYANGAN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Japanese

Kahyangan serves a selection of premium quality meats, including imported Wagyu, US Rib Eye and premium Kobe beef which are served with fresh vegetables and the hotel's famous Ponzu Sauce

SANA SINI RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Drawing inspirations from the Indonesian phrase 'Sana-Sini', which means 'here and there', Pullman Jakarta Indonesia offers you an unrivalled culinary excursion into the different corners of Europe and Asia through 4 individually designed spacious counter

Currently unavailable

THE BACK ROOM

A chic Gastro Bar that offers a delectable array of globally inspired dishes and in-house signature cocktails, which have been carefully crafted by our mixologist and executive chef.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Currently unavailable

LE CHOCOLAT

Both a lounge and boutique chocolatier, Le Chocolat offers creative cocoa and coffee creations to cajole the palate.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 19

  • Maximum size: 648

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Thamrin CBD

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

9,023 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,622 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good Stay, Great Attentiveness, & Lots of Friendly Smile Staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dewa M. P. P. Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, since we had a quarantine day. It's good to be on the odd number room. The room facing to the street. Everyday watching the sunset. The foods are amazing & saucesome. Your Quarantine Necessities Are Respond & Provided Well. Lenn P. Stolzenberg #1115

Dear Dewa Mahendra Pitra P., I am really glad to see your positive rating regarding your stay at the Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Thamrin CBD. It is always a pleasure to receive positive review. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We really appreciate your feedback, kindly rest assured that our team is taking corrective measures in all the points you raised. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Quarantine Hotel in Jakarta

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

timotheeprenez Business - 07/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

- Rooms were not what you were expected from a 5 stars hotel (old, dark, problem with washbasin), especially as you have to spend 8 days in quarantine - Food inconsistency (even if you order the same dish it may not be served the same such as sauce...) - Wifi was terrible especially for visio conference (as you may need to work during the 8 days quarantine - not holidays) - Clearance process after quarantine quite confusing - However, the service was polite and nice

Dear timotheeprenez, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important to us and I was particularly concerned that on this occasion you felt that the level of service was not considered at our best. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the series of inconveniences you encountered during your stay, while our team is taking corrective measures in all the points you raised. It is discouraging to read that we could not provide a memorable quarantine experience for you. We usually get a lot of very positive feedback about our food in the hotel and I can personally assure you that your comment has been well received and we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the consistency of service is in place. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, it is only our hope that you will give us the opportunity to deliver a more memorable experience when staying with us again. It will be our pleasure to introduce you our larger Grand Deluxe Room with 43 sqm which offers a more stylish, modern and spacious environment. On a side note, we are glad to hear that our team left you a pleasant experience with their friendliness. Once again we apologize for the downfall in service you have experienced. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. With best regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Location..Location..Location..

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Antony Friends - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

+ Location near shopping malls, bundaran HI and public transportation (MRT, Transjakarta). Efficient check in and check out. Convenient room with bathtub. In room welcome drink + cake + extra mineral water. Friendly & helpful service. - Water kettle was not cleaned properly. I need to ask for the replacement. Pool was closed while the same Accor hotels (during my stay) has opened their swimming pools. The lighting of the hallway area should be brighter. Booked room for 2 pax and need to ask for extra towel (they put only 1 towel). I think it would be a common standard to put 2 towels.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. S. Q. Solo - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is friendly and excellent service level to customer. Room is clean and food is tasty,

Dear Mr. Siak Q. L., Let me first thank you for your review. I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay in the hotel and that my team made you feel comfortable. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Good location and excellent service during pandem

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johannzach Couples - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel in good location for Business traveler but also suited for Family. Hotel staffs deliver good service even during pandemic which all hotels had staff shortage. All perks for Accor Elite members are honored, lounge benefit chnaged to in room dining. Room was clean and all amenities are in place without need to request upon

Dear Mr. Johannzach, Thank you for sharing your impressions of the pleasant experience you recently had with us and we would also definitely be glad to welcome you back again at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Overall very satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patrick Families - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

my wedding guests, my bride and myself all stayed there. The staff were very friendly and helped us all have the rooms on the same floor. Food was delivered on time. The facilities were clean and the layout of the rooms we had were excellent. I would recommend this hotel easily to others.

Dear Mr. Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and for your high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay.. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Comfy with surprised

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

a4kyun 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was having staycation for my birthday, surprised cake and written in mirror quite flattering. But there is minus thing about this property which fixable, The aircon quite noisy. you will hear it. Ow, I was staying at the apartment suite. Services are top notch. 2 times stay here yet no buffet breakfast, still hoping I can have taste all the food.

Dear a4kyun, It was a true pleasure to read your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. It is so important to take the time to celebrate these life moments and I will make sure to let the team know that you were touched by the extra mile surprise specially created for you. As your satisfaction is our priority, we are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered in your room with the noise coming from the AC. This was immediately shared with the engineering team who will take the necessary actions to rectify this matter. We would have been glad to assist you during your stay should you have brought this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pullman Jakarta Indonesia Warm regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Service, location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arya S. Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quarantine package, Service was great, food was great

Dear Mr. Muhammad Arya S., Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay upon your arrival in Indonesia. Our team is incredibly privileged to have had you join us for 8 days and extremely happy reading your your encouraging comments. It is our pleasure to be at your service throughout your stay with us. I however have also well noted your observations about the room you had booked and stayed in. Our main priority is to be able to feature the international standards of hotel accommodation every modern travelers expect, therefore I would advise for your future stays to book one of our rooms located in Pullman Tower which starts from the Grand Deluxe rooms as the design is very different and very popular among guests who appreciate the stylish and trendy ambiance. The team and I sincerely hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you again and in the meantime, thank you very much once again for your feedback. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Great Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A K. Business - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is very pleasant, clean, and the bathroom is perfect. The bed is amazing, pillows are great. Overall the room is clean and comfortable for me. The one thing I wish would have been better is the working space with a more adequate desk lamp, suitable for actually doing works. The drawer also keeps sliding out so I had to hold it with my legs while sitting down.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Davide O. D. M. Business - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic Staff Very nice stay

Dear Mr. Davide O. De M., Thank you for taking the time to share your review with all of us. We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us, although you found some inconsistencies in your dining experience and we sincerely apologize for that. Please rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to further improve our service. The hotel team and I thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate it very much. We would love to have you back, hopefully anytime soon. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ahmad B. Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well manage and excellent in cleanness

Dear Dear Mr. Ahmad B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. It is a sincere pleasure to know that our hotel provided you the super cleanliness you needed for a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. The entire team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Good stay for quarantine

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ary S. Solo - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was stay for 5 days quarantine in pullman. The hotel view is thamrin Road near Bundaran HI and good view for relax, I choose deluxe room and recommend this type which is useful facility while quarantine, the food and supply are in good and we can select various food. Hotel crews are awesome they are friendly and very fast response while we need something, appreciate and keep it up.

Dear Mr. Ary S., Thank you so much for taking the time to provide not only our team with fantastic feedback, but also recommending our Deluxe room wit its breathtaking views over the Thamrin Roundabout, Jakarta’s most famous landmark as well. It is an absolute joy to read that you had a wonderful rest with us and that our passionate team provided you with prompt and courteous service that left you departing with only amazing memories. Nevertheless we have carefully reviewed your feedback in regards to the TV unit and you can rest assured that it will be taken into account. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us. We look very much forward to your next visit. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy! With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erwin Couples - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff tried their best to accommodate our special requests especially in terms of food modifications

Dear Mr. Erwin, I would like to thank you for this encouraging review. It is satisfying to read that our team stands out for the excellent service and the complete level of service you were provided with, in particular Sabrie, Umar and the In-room Dining team who are very grateful to hear that you were impressed with their professionalism and caring attitude. We look forward welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Satisfactorily quarantine stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Families - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. The hotel was unable to charge my credit card until they called me, even though my credit card was already available in my Accor account. 2. Some hotel services were inconsistent. For example, even though I ordered the same breakfast every morning at the same time, sometimes breakfast arrived in 20 minutes, but sometimes it arrived in 50 minutes. Additionally, the internet was not available for two hours and could not be fixed because their Information Technician was not available. It would be helpful to have an Information Technician available at the hotel 24 hours daily. Otherwise, the internet was fast, and I did not have trouble with work. 3. Some of the hotel services were very accommodating. For example, I was able to order lunch even though I ordered after they stopped serving lunch. I was not able to order lunch within the specified time because I was jet lagged, so I was grateful for their accommodation. 4. Aesthetically, this 5 star hotel room is not as beautiful compared to the hotel room at the 4 star hotel Mercure Sabang, another Accor hotel. This is because everything in the room is very old, has a mildly displeasing smell, and needs replacement such as the carpet, the bed, and the cabinets.

Dear Mr. John, Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay upon your arrival in Indonesia. Our team is incredibly privileged to have had you join us for 6 days and it is our pleasure to be at your service throughout your stay with us. All your points are well noted and you can rest assured that we have taken the necessary steps to further improve our service. We pride ourselves to deliver high levels of service and are very serious about any comment we receive from our valued guests. At the same time, we have also highlighted your constructive observations about the room you stayed in and we are glad to introduce you to our rooms located in Pullman Tower, which benefits from more stylish, modern and trendy ambiance. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback, the hotel team does hope that there will be a chance to welcome you again in hopefully not too distant future. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

The hotel is very well loacted for my needs!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Taza Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed twice at the hotel, once for isolation and once for return before flying home. Both occasions, I found the staff extremely courteous and very helpful indeed. From the Makaron Cafe, where I met the head pastry chef, the lounge staff warm welcome for breakfast all the way through to the room service!!

Dear Mr. Taza, I am very happy that you have chosen to stay with us at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia and extremely happy reading your encouraging comments. The hotel team and I thank you for your review and already looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman in Jakarta for another stay that leaves you departing with only amazing memories like this time. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, although the facility inside the room is not the most modern. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your feedback. I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay in the hotel. We always remain fully at your disposal and it is only our hope that you will give us the opportunity to introduce you to our rooms located in Pullman Tower, which benefits from more stylish, modern and trendy ambiance. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melvin Business - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience

Dear Mr. Melvin, Thank you for your great review and for choosing Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. We are particularly delighted to read your compliments on our prime location and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Good Experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Damai Couples - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice stay, a very well located hotel near to few shopping center.

Dear Mr. Damai, Thank you for sharing your impressions of the pleasant experience you recently had with us and we would also definitely be glad to welcome you back again at Pullman Jakarta Indonesia. With Warm Regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

short weekend gateway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mdarmawan 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stay at the hotel for weekend gateway. Room was small for standard room and since we got upgraded so that we get corner room with small living room and pantry. Air condition is not cold and it can only cooling 1 part of the room which is the bed area. Therefore the living room and pantry area is very warm and dry. We called in the engineering to check and not much they can do about it since the air condition system is using an old technology. Room condition was old and since it was from the previous hotel and it's been there for years. We can smell that the room was very old room. We called in housekeeping to check the room for smells and the only thing they can do is spray the room with some kind of disinfectant or something to make the room smells good (for a while). There's been a misunderstanding for the stay since the housekeeping missed our room cleaning time. we left the room empty since 9.30am and when we come back to the room around 3pm, the room still not been clean up even though we put on "clean the room" sign on it. we need to call in the reception to make sure that we're still staying at the same room, because our key card also doesn't working when we come back to the room. and then after that the housekeeping clean up the room and it was very fast. Hotel location was perfect at the center of city with a nice view. Overall hotel staffs was very nice and helpful.

Dear mdarmawan, Let me first thank you for your review and will be responding the same to both your reviews posted as they are identical. You were indeed upgraded to one of our deluxe rooms which is larger than the type you had originally booked. I am sorry for the malfunctions you have pointed out in your review and would like to reassure you that our engineering team is investigating all matters raised. I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay in the hotel and that my team made you feel comfortable. We also have our Pullman Tower which starts from the Grand Deluxe rooms, I would advise for your future stays to book one of these rooms as the design is very different and the rooms are also of a larger size. In the meantime, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future and wish you all the very best. Stay safe and Happy. With warm regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Short weekend gateaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mdarmawan07082021 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stay during the weekend. Standard room was small and because we got upgraded so we get the corner room (at the very end) with living room and small kitchen area (with no utilities only medium size fridge). Room air con was bad, only cover the bed area and not the entire room. We need to call in the engineer to check and fix the aircon. The room was an old room from previous hotel and it smells like a very old room. We need to call in housekeeping to spray some kind sprays to make the smells hone. But after a while it smells again. They have some misunderstanding on the cleaning up the room and we have not hot our room clean even afyer 3pm (we left the room empty since 9am and put makeup room sign). We call in houskeeping and the clean the room right away and it was fast. Overall the location was perfect at the center of town, only the room qas an old room. Hotel services wa excelent.

Dear mdarmawan07082021, Let me first thank you for your review and will be responding the same to both your reviews posted as they are identical. You were indeed upgraded to one of our deluxe rooms which is larger than the type you had originally booked. I am sorry for the malfunctions you have pointed out in your review and would like to reassure you that our engineering team is investigating all matters raised. I am happy that overall you had an enjoyable stay in the hotel and that my team made you feel comfortable. We also have our Pullman Tower which starts from the Grand Deluxe rooms, I would advise for your future stays to book one of these rooms as the design is very different and the rooms are also of a larger size. In the meantime, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future and wish you all the very best. Stay safe and Happy. With warm regards, Dan Benzaquen General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta