Novotel Budapest Danube Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,187 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Total 175 modern guestrooms, upgraded room types with River view are available.

  • NOVO2 Lounge Bar is the perfect place to rest or for business and social meetings.

  • 4 meeting rooms with natural light overlooking to the Parliament.

  • Central location with easy access to tourist attractions.

  • Complimentary WIFI and Novotel Gym to reenergize yourself

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Budapest Danube

Bem Rakpart 33-34
1027
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614584900

Fax: (+36)1/4584909

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :   M2 Batthyány tér

  • NOVOTEL BUDAPEST DANUBE :   19;41 Batthyány tér

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST FERIHEGY 2 At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    DÉLI PÁLYAUDVAR At 2.5km / 1.55 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY STATION At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :47.508529, 19.039137

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive River view room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Family Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 39
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom: Flash Back

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom: 'Let's Discover

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom: Let's Discover

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2 LOUNGE BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 104

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Budapest Danube

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

2,972 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,187 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Novotel Budapest Danube

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 26/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nicely located hotel close to the M2 metro and various tram/bus routes. The river-facing rooms have a stunning view of the parliament building and river. The hotel is well run with very easy and good quality Internet connection. Staff very friendly and professional. Can recommend this hotel.

As usual, always go back to Novotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dusan Business - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel on Danube, with great view to Parliament and Pest. calm area, nice rooms and great breakfast. Personal is very helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are wonderful. Always come back to Novotel Danube

Dear Dusan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Very dirty room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kostas190871 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The room was very dirty. The carpet was dirty, old, with holes and in bad condition. A lot of old garbage under the beds and the TOILET very-very dirty! Not enough tables for breakfast! Service was good.

Dear kostas190871, Although this is not the type of review we enjoy receiving, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay. Please let me kindly inform you that in the frame of a great development which began a few weeks ago the carpets will be replaced in all of our rooms. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

nice view but poor water pressure

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hana P Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I chose this hotel due to river view The view was really nice but water pressure & drain was poor. The staff were really nice & kind I have some problem about mini bud reservation, they help me to fix the problem

Dear Hana P, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. We are pleased to read your comments regarding our colleagues. I will gladly share your kind words with them. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the water pressure and the drain. Thank You for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Spent 5 nights in the hotel from 12/26 to 12/31

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

harry m Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very pleasant stay. Nice & helpful staff. Great breakfast. Strategic location (close to Metro station and walking distance to tourist areas). Will stay here again if i come to visit Budapest. Highly recommended to other fellow travelers!

Dear harry m, A great thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your kind words will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Thoughts

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Oesi79 Family - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Before i write my thoughts, I would like to mention, that my husband and I worked for 25 years in the hotel and restaurant business in Europe and USA, so we know what we can/should expect. The receptionist and breakfast staff was very nice. The Family Room was no bigger than a regular room...it only had the pullout couch for the kids, thats why it was a family room Unfortunately after the first night stay our room did not get serviced. So when we got back from our day trip around 5 pm we walked in a room where the beds were not made, tissues missing and the bathroom dirty. It would not have been a big deal if the hotel would be a 1* or 2 * Hotel and cheaper, but not a 4 * Hotel. The breakfast was good, only the fresh fruit did not look good. Apples had brown pressure spots and bananas were green. Maybe the Milk and yoghurt should go in a cooler as well....like the cold cuts and cheeses. The dinner we had was good, maybe a little pricy for what we had (1 duck, Carbonara Pasta and 1 Kids meal which our kids shared) . Maybe the service staff should speak English a little better, since 80 % of the guests were not Hungariens. Otherwise the location is great with the few of the Parliament and close to public transportation.

Dear Oesi79, Thank You for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us! I am sorry that your experience did not always meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your remarks are especially valuable for us in a continuous effort to provide better service quality. We are pleased to read your comments regarding our colleagues at the reception and at breakfast. We are happy that you were satisfied with the view and with our location. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Less value for the money paid

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

harishkadam Family - 31/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not satisfied.only best thing was staff was good.Room had for kids very low quality blanket and that too only one big blanket.Sofa bed quality was not upto mark of 4 Star Hotel.No free water bottle in room.Atleast one free bottle was expected for money we paid.No shower cap.We received cloth hanger and inhouse slippers after we requested.Pillow quality was poor.Beds were not comfortable.Breakfast items were not displayed with names.

Dear harishkadam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. However, we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff! We appreciate that you have shared your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

place with nice view

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

joraczewski Business - 23/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is good placwe with all what you need for short stay. There is nice view on parliament over the river. Also nice decorations for Christmas the only remark I have: staff with cold should not serve customers in restaurant.

Dear joraczewski, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us! We are happy to know that you liked the panorama and the hotel in general. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Christmas market

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Deedeybe Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Deedeybe, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great hotel with amazing view!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Explorer40700843207 Family - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was great choice. Location is amazing, view from the restaurant and rooms, and breakfast was unforgetable ! Cant wait to stay there again! Thank you Novotel Danube hotel for having us, you were great! :)

Dear Explorer40700843207, Thank you for your very kind words. It was our pleasure to have you here! We are glad to know that you loved our location and the breakfast! We would be very happy if we could welcome you back again very soon in Budapest! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great nights

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Garensotu Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Panorámás view ás a room upgrade, clean hotel at all, breakfast tasty

Dear Garensotu, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Nice view and friendly service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kijunlee Solo travel - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is such a good place to stay and unforgettable staff service. Feel relaxed and cosy during the stay. I should booked more couple of days. One thing to improve is that my credit card still not released.

Dear kijunlee, Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your stay. We are pleased to read that you felt cosy and relaxed during your stay! Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to know when our efforts are appreciated and remembered. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the future! Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great location and hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mkiely Business - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel very central to the city. Staff very helpful and great breakfast..

Dear Mkiely, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Great location and staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

corleone2001 Family - 17/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is perfect, great view from the room. Received the upgrade and welcome gift and drinks. Staff were very friendly. I just didn't like that i could use only 2000 points accor. And the company policy not allowing air conditioning is ridiculous.

Dear corleone2001, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location and that you found our colleagues friendly. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the air condition. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Quiet and comfortable hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I choose an apartment with view on the Danube. Excellent, big rooms with little noise coming in from the outside.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Visit at Budapest

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

peter_czirok_ca Business - 29/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel: - Novotel Niveau, price and area are good enough - Staff at reception, OK they were totally helpfully Restaurant at hotel: - under the Novotel Niveau, high price steak was not the best for 40.00 euros. Staff was like as unsatisfied. Breakfast at hotel - general I can say ok, but some staff were not in the right way when they has meet with guest... I was now at several Accor Team Hotel but I didn´t think about my hometown could be the under the level. I didn´t interrest me at bar what is the conflict between the employees.

Dear peter_czirok_ca, Thank you for posting your detailed review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our location and with the staff at the reception. We are sorry to read that the steak did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very sorry that you experienced inconveniences due to the service by our colleagues at the bar/restaurant, while we are sure it was not their intention to treat you improperly. Kindly be ensured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these issues in order to prevent future occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Budapest Danube. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

unhappy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fadel T. Friends - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent nice people at the reception. very helpful and courteous. but the bathroom experience was awful. the sink did not work. water did stagnate. and the shower experience was very awful. the hose is not user friendly. and water was spilling all around while i took my shower. it was like a swimming pool i had to clean up and dry the water that spilled all over the bathroom floor.there must be a door that closes the shower when a guest takes a shower so water does not spill. me and my friend are unhappy and dont think going for novotel again. sad about that as the receptionists are very nice and helpful

Dear fadel t., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Danube. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Top!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Richard Business - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent thanks to the staff and the hotel

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager

Pleasant stay but still room for improvement.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeff M. Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel has a good location with a great view. My room was clean and quiet, but unfortunately did not have any view. The hotel staff were helpful, polite, and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good.

Dear Jeff M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leo Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel with great service, I particularly liked the clean room and teh breakfast

Dear Leo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Róbert Kovács General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest