Ibis Berlin City Süd 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 332 reviews

Ibis Berlin City Süd - Image 1
Ibis Berlin City Süd - Image 2
Ibis Berlin City Süd - Image 3
Ibis Berlin City Süd - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Bus stop to BER Airport in 2 min. walking distance

  • Near Estrel Convention Center

  • Hotel parking lot

  • 24/7 hotel bar

  • Hotel parking lot

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Ibis Berlin City Süd

Jahnstrasse 13
12347 BERLIN
Germany

GPS:52.461141, 13.444444

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

HOTELBAR

Our cozy hotel bar is open 24/ 7. We offer a wide range of drinks and snacks. You can also linger in front of our large TV in the lobby.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  332 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  339 reviews

Friendly welcome in Neu-Köln

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gerald Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant stay for two nights at the ibis in Neu-Köln. The staff was very friendly, the room rather spacious for an ibis and the breakfast good.

Dear Guest, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the ibis Berlin City Süd. It is always a pleasure to hear that our friendly staff and breakfast left a positive impression. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip. With kind regards, Your team from the Hotel ibis Berlin City Süd

The receptionist was great!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simone Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The guy at the reception was so nice and welcoming, really felt the whole experience was improved by his kindness and easy-going attitude. Would definitely come back even only for the relaxed attitude!

Dear guest, It's a delight to hear such positive remarks about our reception staff. Our team's prime focus is to ensure your stay is as welcoming and comfortable as possible. The relaxed and friendly atmosphere you have experienced is something we pride ourselves on. Your words of appreciation will certainly be passed on to our team. It's always a pleasure to know that we have made a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Berlin City Süd in the near future. Kind regards.

Good stay, But...

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

...I book 10 day in advance. When booking: - I asked for a room with a view to the Garden. I got a room with a view to tow fire escape stairs in the backyard. When mentioned it seemed that no-one had read my note about my view-wish. - you see pictures from rooms including a red low chair. No such chair to find in the room unless you upgrade to a more expensive category. All in all I enjoyed my 5-stay, but missed the low chair and a better view when I spend time on ‘my’ room (No 101).

Dear Guest, Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. We regret to hear that your room did not meet your initial request for a garden view. Your comfort and satisfaction are paramount to us, therefore we value your observations as they help us in our ongoing efforts to enhance our services. Regarding the absence of the red low chair, your point is noted. We ensure our guests that all photos are representative of our varying room categories. We truly apologize for any misunderstanding caused and any subsequent inconvenience it might have caused during your stay. We are pleased to hear that despite these issues, you enjoyed your 5-day stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future at ibis Berlin City Süd. Best regards.

Very good standard

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel was very friendly and helpful, room absolutely clean (most importantly bathroom and bed). Parking the car was possible for free near the hotel - at least around 200 m there was always a parking space free at the side of the streets.

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Best regards Your Hotelteam ibis Berlin City Süd

Disappointing Experience with Hotel's Checkout Policy

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Hany E. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I recently stayed at this hotel and had mixed feelings about my experience. I had booked a two-day stay in advance, paying a total of 186.20 Euro. Unfortunately, my plans changed, and I had to leave early. This prompted a visit to the reception desk to check out a day early and inquire about a possible refund for the unused night. To my surprise, I was informed that there would be no refund at all. The hotel's policy stated that even if I didn't stay for the full two days I had paid for, there would be no money returned to me. This left me quite frustrated, and I left the hotel without a resolution to my dissatisfaction. The hotel's policy, which allows them to charge for services not rendered, raised several questions for me: What are the Rules that Justify Charging Extra Money for Unused Services? It seems unfair that I had to pay for a night I didn't use. If I had walked in without a prior booking and only paid upon checkout, I wouldn't have been charged for that extra day. It raises the question of why a client is penalized for prepaying for their stay. This policy left a sour taste in my mouth regarding the service and the hotel. While the facilities and room were acceptable, the checkout experience marred my overall impression. As a guest who values flexibility and fairness, I felt taken advantage of. If I were to provide feedback about this hotel, it would be quite critical. In summary, the hotel's unwillingness to refund or even partially compensate for an unused night, despite the unexpected circumstances, has left me disappointed. The lack of flexibility in their policy stands in stark contrast to the service I expected from a reputable establishment. This experience has made me question whether I would choose to stay here again in the future.

Dear HANY EL S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin City Süd. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You had booked an early bird rate, which means a reduced room price that cannot be changed or canceled. The booking conditions state that this discounted room price requires advance payment upon booking. Therefore we couldn't give you a refund. This is what the booking conditions say. You have the choice on our booking pages. You can also make a booking at the current daily price, these can still be canceled and a refund can be made. Sincerely,

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 344 reviews 7.6/10 Location
  • 516 reviews 6.1/10 Room
  • 400 reviews 9.2/10 Service
  • 16 reviews 5.6/10 WiFi
  • 244 reviews 6.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 240 reviews 8.9/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Berlin