ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 1.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 8,957 reviews

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Drinks and snacks available 24/7

  • 217 modern guest rooms

  • Extremely convenient connections to public transport

  • Several attractions and shopping centers within walking distance

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Boules/petanquePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Anhalter Strasse 6
10963
berlin
germany

Tel: +49302576770

Fax: (+49)30257677125

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ANHALTER BAHNHOF :  M29 M41 ANHALTER BAHNHOF

  • Bus :  M29, M41, N29 Anhalter Bahnhof

  • U BAHN KOCHSTRABE :  U6 U BAHN KOCHSTRABE

  • U-Bahn :  U2 Potsdamer Platz

  • Tram :  M1 Friedrichstrasse

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 14km / 8.7 miles

  • By train

    BERLIN ANHALTER BHF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    BERLIN HAUPTBAHNHOF At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :52.504932, 13.384879

Our accommodation(s)

Standard room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room for disabled guests, with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

8,957 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,936 reviews

PERFECT PLACE.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marios Families - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All were perfect.My family had a wonderful staying in your hotel and consequently a fascinating visit in Berlin.

Room was not cleaned everyday

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ec Solo - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was not cleaned everyday, despite me leaving it everyday before 11-12 a.m. I have been there for almost 2 weeks and I do not think the sheets were changed once.

All Round 'Great'

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pattie P. Friends - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very helpful. Covid 19 precautions were good. Breakfast lovely. Rooms basic but clean and tidy and a comfortable bed. Location excellent with buses and underground on the doorstep.

Dear PATRICIA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aris G. Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Central location, walking distance from all central points, super clean rooms, great service general. Would definitely visit again!

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Johannes - reception

Bad smell ruined our stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Erick Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room we were assigned had a really bad smell. We quickly realized that it came from the shower drain and it did not go away even after showering. We had checked-in in the early afternoon and, since we were exhausted, we took a nap shortly after. Both of us could barely sleep though: it wasn't just the shower drain that had a bad smell, it was also the bed. It looked clean, but there was an unbearable stench that was probably finding its way through the clean sheets. What made it even worse was that there was a lot of construction noise in the hotel - I suppose it was coming from one of the rooms near ours. After our "nap" I decided to tell the receptionist about our problem, he said he would check the shower drain while we were away. When we came back he apologized and gave us a different room, which was ok and the reason I am rating 5/10 instead of 1/10. Minor inconveniences can definitely happen, but the smell in that room was so bad that any housekeeper should have noticed and done something about it. The bed in the first room also had a really bad smell and, to me, is indicative of poor hygiene.

Dear Erick, we are so sorry about the smell. You got an early check in because the room was cleaned one day before. Our Technic went straight in after you left and they found out that something broke in the sink that´s the reason of the smell and then we offered you a different room. So please stay healthy and we are looking forward to welcome you another day again. Kind regards Cecile

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Inka Friends - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was clean and simple. Check-in and check-out were easy. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Room was nice had everything we needed. Beds were a bit hard.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Stay healthy! Sincerely, C.Kaiser

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Danielle F. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Close walk to transport routes & sightseeing locations. Was quiet and comfortable.

Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for your review. Stay healthy and one day we are looking forward to welcome you back. C.Kaiser

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ani Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, very friendly staff, clean rooms. Me and my elderly father both enjoyed the hotel.

Dear Ani, thank you very much for your good review. Stay healthy and we would love to welcome you back. C.Kaiser

Good place to stay in a great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan Solo - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had an enjoyable stay, the hotel was a good place to stay and in a great central location. Breakfast was really good value (paid in advance with booking) and got the day off to a good start. Room was very suitable and in a clean fresh condition. The only slight downside was there seemed to be no central area to sit and relax with a coffee.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Stay healhty! Sincerely, C.Kaiser

As advertised, as expected and a positive experience.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pip F. Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite helpful staff, everything ran smoothly though a few things could be better like a helpful explanation leaflet on what the buttons are to press with women on by the door and bed. Check out was at 12 but at about 9am a cleaner let herself into my room while I was half dressed which shouldn't have happened. The room was very hot and I didn't know how to turn heating off so had to sleep with the window open.

Dear Pip f., thank you very much for your review. Let me apologize for the disturbing and describe. We do not have an official check out so the staff need to check the empty rooms by them self. Just a tip when you are next time please put the sign "please do not disturb" on the door. The housekeeping will come back later and you can stay in the room with no disturbing. Stay healthy and see you next time. C.Kaiser

Perfect and clean.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Janko D. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect-wonderful breakfast, clean hotel.

Dear Janko, thank you very much for 100% we are so lucky about it. Stay healthy and after all this we would like to welcome you back. C.Kaiser

Had a great stay at your hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Russell Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 4 nights, hotel was in a great location, all the staff were very friendly and helpfull

Great 100 %!! Thank you very much Russell! After all this crazy situation we would like to welcome you back one day. Stay healthy C.Kaiser

Good facility, great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rex M. Solo - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very happy during my week at the hotel. Super clean and very friendly staff. Only complaint was with boring breakfast.

Dear Rex, thank you very much for your great review. Sorry about the breakfast we can recommend our breakfast at ibis next door or even suite novotel. They have more choices. You can buy it for a small coin at the reception directly. Stay healthy. C.Kaiser

A great place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

russell b 11/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for 4 nights, hotel is in a great location and the staff were brilliant, we would definately stay here again, hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest station and only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Berlin, rooms are small but adequate and no noise can be heard from other rooms or outside which meant a great nights sleep after exploring Berlin,

Dear Russell b, thank you so much for your kind feedback and the lovey review. On behalf of the team I am happy to read that you had a great time with us. I certainly hope to welcome you soon back in our lovely city. Kind regards, Dennis

Customer Service - Zero

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George C. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at Ibis Potsdamer Platz last year for ITB, and afterwards I wrote to Customer services as I thought I had left some items in the room. I NEVER got a response. This year, I wrote to you to ask what your cancellation policy was, since ITB was cancelled. I NEVER got a response. The hotel is absolutely fine, considering the price you pay, but your customers services clearly do not even exist. Shame on you

Dear GEORGE C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. With regard to your comments on last year, we would like to point out that our Customer Service is centrally responsible for a large number of hotels. The processing of requests for lost property in the individual hotels cannot be carried out there. In such cases it is always better to contact the hotel directly, as lost property is stored and processed locally in the hotels. On behalf of Customer Service, we would like to apologize for not being able to process your request one year later. On site we try to return lost property to the guest as soon as possible. With regard to your comments on the current year, we would like to point out that the cancellation of the ITB has led to a sharp increase in e-mail and telephone calls both in the central customer service department and in the local hotels. We ask for your understanding that this resulted in longer processing times. We would like to apologize for the fact that in your case there was no response at all. Please note, however, that cancellation conditions can be found in the reservation confirmation at any time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maria Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and clean, comfortable rooms for a fair price.

Estimada Maria Laura R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Irina M. N. Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect!

Dear IRINA-MARGARETA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thanks a lot for this perfect feedback, We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception

Fine

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Antonio G. Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Sehr geehrter Herr BRASIL G. // Sehr geehrte Frau {guest_last_name}, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir gerne im Team teilen. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Sven Kreher Rezeption

Very nice staff, very friendly.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marge S. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were clean, stuff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was always same, maybe it would be better when it is more different in some days. Good location.

Dear MARGE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sven Kreher Reception

Hotel was nice clean and good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miriam K. Solo - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a nice stay staff was nice room was nice and comfortable

Dear Ms. MIRIAM k., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.And I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kamana/Reception ibis Budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz Anhalter Straße 6 10963 Berlin

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin