Novotel Munich Messe Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,002 reviews
Novotel Munich Messe
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Restaurant with Mediterranean and international cuisine

  • Parking in public indoor car park

  • Children stay for free; play areas and children's menu available

  • Lots of restaurants and cafes in the adjacent shopping mall

  • Free toast and coffee from 4am for early risers

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Munich Messe

Willy-Brandt-Platz 1
81829
munich riem
germany

Tel: +4989994000

Fax: (+49)89/99400100

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U2 :   U2 MESSESTADT WEST

  • By plane

    F.J.STRAUSS AIRPORT At 43km / 26 miles

  • By car

    MUNCHEN RIEM At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 7km / 4 miles

GPS :48.133064, 11.69264

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Claudia: Sun and Sky

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Sjaan: Skater Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

MyRoom by Anne & Nicole: Alpine Charm

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO²

Type of cuisine: International

We serve Mediterranean dishes and international specialties in our air-conditioned restaurant Novo² Lounge, Bar & Eatery, which is open from 6:30am to 1:00am daily. The terrace is a popular spot for relaxing when the weather is fine.

Lunch

06:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The hotel bar is open daily from 10am to 1am, serving refreshing drinks and tasty snacks in a friendly atmosphere. The air-conditioned bar features a beautiful terrace as well as a WIFI connection for Internet use.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 356

  • Maximum capacity: 330 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,002 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,057 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vasu Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The facilities were good. I will recommend to all of my friends

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for the words of praise. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to give you a nice stay. We are happy to share the praise with the team and look forward to your next visit to our house. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Top

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles super

Sehr geehrter Herr I., ganz herzlichen Dank für die volle Punktzahl. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben und wir Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten. Gerne geben wir das an das Team weiter und freuen uns, wenn wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus München Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

High Quality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quality of this hotel is very high!!!

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for the words of praise. We are pleased that you have felt completely at home with us and that we were able to meet your expectations in all respects. We are happy to pass on the feedback to the team and look forward to your next visit to our house. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Very nice hotel, good breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Damian H. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are modern, well furnished, comfortable and with good facilities inside. The breakfast is very good with lots of choice and good eggs which is important to me as a veggie! The staff are very professional and helpful, I always have a good stay at this hotel. My only complaint would be that the LED lamps at either side of the bed are always bright even in the middle of the night you get light from them which made it a bit hard to sleep, I now take a hat to cover them up :-) as I still prefer this hotel overall to others in the Messestadt.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed it with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We would be happy to share your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back to us. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation h5…

Everything was perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frank Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one night stay but everything was perfect. The room small but cosy. A big TV screen - perfect for watching football. A very good bed and mattress. All was tidy and clean. One thing I couldn´t find - where could you change the room temperature?

Sehr geehrter Herr A., ganz herzlichen Dank für die lobenden Worte. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und wir Ihren Erwartungen gerecht werden konnten. Gerne teilen wir das Lob mit dem Team und freuen uns, wenn wir Sie wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen eine schöne Zeit. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus München Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

New decoration, cool!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lai C. L. Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have been staying at Novotel Muenchen Messe 17th time, nice and clean room, good food no matter breakfast and dinner, being old customer, for me, home sweet home!

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you very much for the great review and the words of praise that have been said. We are pleased that you felt at home at sun and that we met your taste with our newly renovated rooms. We would be happy to pass on the praise to the team and look forward to welcoming you back to us. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Nice place close to shopping / restaurant center

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thierry Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Polite people and calm place

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for your words of praise. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy a pleasant stay. We would be happy to pass on the praise to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Great Location-Great Staff - Perfect for Fair

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephan Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff on receiption and Customer service lady... they arrange all perfect for my stay . Quick check in and check out as well, rooms are new desing and clean very well too. For my business at the Fair this location is the best and quick trip also to downtown with U-Bahn. Pitty during fair the hotel price explose to unreasonable level and move out to Motel One oppersite (same I need to do last year already). Price difference too much... after fair move back... all other perfect hotel and great polite staff

Sehr geehrter Herr G., vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung und das damit verbundene Lob über unseren Service. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und Sie sich wohlgefühlt haben. Gerne geben wir das Lob an das Team weiter und freuen uns, wenn wir Sie wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus München Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

OK - wouldn't book here if it wasn't my employers preselected hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Slow checkin & checkout, smelly bathroom, air conditioning seems to be totally decoupled from temperature entered, milk curdles in coffee when trying to prepare coffee in the room, annoying and useless questions asked several times a day when reconnecting to internet on each device (blocking access until answered). Each of these topics was reported at least once before (not again this time) with no change yet.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for your review and the open and honest words that go with it. We are pleased that you enjoyed it with us on the whole. We also regret that there was dissatisfaction during your stay. Rest assured that it was not in our interest to annoy you as a valued guest. We have already forwarded and discussed your points to the appropriate people. We would be very pleased if we could welcome you back to us despite everything. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Very Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

En-chieh C. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, the experience is good. But the shower is not perfect. The water goes out from shower room. Also, the hot water is not so enough. Also, the room is relatively smaller than other hotels. When I ordered meals in hotels, the french fries was forgotten to be served. Waitress said sorry to me and compensated me with a larger french fries.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for your review and the open and honest words that go with it. We are glad that you enjoyed it with us. We also regret that there was dissatisfaction during your stay. Rest assured that it was not in our interest to annoy you as a valued guest. We have forwarded and discussed your points to the appropriate people. We would be very pleased if we could welcome you back to us. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Really good location for this working task

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Surajit N. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really appreciate breakfast and thier service. Room clean and safe for the guest.

Dear Mr. N., Thank you very much for your review and the words of praise. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us and that we have met your taste with our newly renovated rooms. We would be happy to pass on the praise to everyone and look forward to welcoming you back to us. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Novotel Messe - Immer wieder eine positive Erfahrung in München!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Heiko D. V. Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I felt very much welcomed - nearly kind of a family member! Good and quick check-in and welcome, nice newly renovated rooms, excellent breakfast with wide variety of warm cold food and drinks. Underground garage directly under the hotel. Hotel directly located beside subway station with connection to downtown Munich. Good restaurant with tasty food and bar with a wide assortment in the hotel. Very proactive and caring Customer Manager (Mrs. Pfaff).

Sehr geehrter Herr De V., vielen lieben Dank für die großartige Bewertung und das damit verbundene Lob. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohlgefühlt haben und wir Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten. Gerne teilen wir das Lob mit allen und freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen dürfen. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus München Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Over priced but met expectations

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty much as I expected given I've stayed in Novotels before. The dinner in the restaurant was surprisingly nice, although the choice of options on the menu was a bit limited. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My main complaint is that the room price was outrageous given the hotel facilities, and given what I'd normally pay for a Novotel, which I presume is because there was an expo on nearby and so all the hotels in the vicinity were raising prices to mercilessly exploit business travellers who have no alternative. So I did feel it was a bit of a rip off.

Dear Mr J., Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your work with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We would be pleased if we could welcome you back to us. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nadav Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great room and great breakfast

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your work with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We would be happy to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit to our house. Until then, we wish you a good time. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sajid H. Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very good experience and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for the great feedback. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We would be happy to pass on the praise to the team and look forward to welcoming you back to us. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shiri H. Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a very nice stay as the last time. The only thing that was uncomfortable is the fact that the points for this visit was not updated under my account , i raises it when checking in and checking out but it was not taking care of and it is still not updated .

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed it with us. We also regret that there have been problems with your points. Rest assured that it was not in our interest to annoy you as a valued guest. We have already fixed the problem and credited the points to you manually. If there is still a problem, please feel free to contact me again. We would be pleased if we could welcome you back to us and wish you all the best until then. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Cheerful Staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deepak Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, just that rooms are made smaller after renovation if i am right

Dear Mr. B., Many thanks for your evaluation and the praise associated with it. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to convince you of our service. We are happy to pass the praise on to the team and look forward to your next visit to our house. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

Pleasant accomodation with excellent services.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Solo - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

OK :)!

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for your rating and the praise for our house. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to inspire you with our service. We are happy to pass on the praise to the team and look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…

OK, but....

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kfir Y Business - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is good. Seems to be new or fresh renovated. Breakfest is good. No eggs verity, take what is served, and the food is mostly too dry (scrambled eggs for example). Location is outside the city. Would not recommand it to my family as first choice if they want to visit Munich, but for business people it is a good location, depend where is your office / Fair. Reservation department are keeping offering me price which is in 20%-30% higher than the actual price when I book it in any other platform. Therefore the price relation is rated as bad.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the open and honest words that go with it. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We also regret the dissatisfaction. Be sure that it was not in our interest to annoy you as a valued guest. We have forwarded and discussed your points to the appropriate persons and assure you that such a thing is not part of our standard. We would be pleased if you could give us a second chance and we can welcome you back. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. M. Couples - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable hotel, near all shopping and good breakfast...

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for the full score. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with everything and that we were able to inspire you with our house and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a nice time until then. Warm regards from Munich Maria Pfaff Guest Relation H5…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich riem