Novotel Bucharest City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 7,184 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bucharest City Centre
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Heated indoor pool, hammam, gym, kids' zone

  • Restaurant open till 11 p.m., bar till 2 a.m.

  • 5 minutes' walk to metro and buses

  • 20-minute walk to the Palace of Parliament

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Bucharest City Centre

Calea Victoriei 37B Sector 1
010061 bucharest
romania

Tel: +40213088500

Fax: (+40)21/3088501

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RATB :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METR :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METROU :  M2 UNIVERSITATE

  • TRAMVAI :  TRAMVAI 21/5/16 SF.GHEORGHE

  • By plane

    BUCAREST HENRI COANDA At 16.99km / 10.56 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    OTOPENI - HENRI COANDA AIPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :44.436997, 26.097497

Hotel services

WINESTONE VICTORIEI 37

Winestone Victoriei 37 pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Romanian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 257 rooms
    • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 12 connecting rooms
    • 257 non-smoking rooms
    • 12 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • OTP Additional charge
    • BUCAREST HENRI COANDA Additional charge
  • Underground parking 24 H
    • On site
Well-being
  • Fitness Center
    • On site
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Board games available
    • Video game area
    • Indoor playground for children
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 280 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bucharest City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

7,184 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,271 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great location great staff great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean hotel. Great location. The staff was great helpful. The front desk staff was always kind and ready to help. The only problem is the breakfast. Hot omelet and some fresh vegetables and fruit and bread will do everything perfect. I will come back for sure

Perfect Hotel for Family Travel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Byong I. Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious and clean room, near city center, reasonable price..

Best Location in Town

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sorin G. Business - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best upscale hotel downtown, in the immediate vicinity of public transport, bars and restaurants ass well as of landmarks.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. Solo - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service, clean, friendly people.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dimitri Business - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, friendly staff

Well located, good price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, staff friendly

Didn’t stay there and waiting too long for a refund

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anthony L. Couples - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn’t stay at your hotel recently. I did have a stay scheduled but cancelled this 2 weeks ago and still no refund. Have emailed both yourselves direct and Accor but no response. Please sort this out. Thanks

Well located, nice staff, very good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It has been a good stay, a very good offer from hotel staff for the amount of days we have to stay and this will make me and colleagues to come back in future working trips to Bucharest.

Excellent hotel with great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. Business - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We want to thank Adrian caraghin which he is the best ever . He is amazing, so kind, always with a smile and excellent person

Well located.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, clean hotel, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Imtiaz H. Business - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well served by the people

Pretty good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. S. Families - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff was welcoming and did their jobs very well. Front desk was willing to help in any situation although there were instances where we found the post to be empty. Room was cleaned well and provisions were satisfactory. Negative points were to do with the overall plan of the building and rooms such as the windows not opening, forcing us to breath in dry air conditioner air for our whole stay. Also showers were claustrophobic and shower pressure was quite weak. Otherwise the stay was pretty satisfactory.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nice but I was disappointed on the charges . I looked on Booking for my dates and the price was 60 euro/per night . I called and made tge reservation directly , to save you the commission And was told us 180 euro for 3 nights I received the confirmation but did not scroll all tge way down , and when I checked out I was charged 72 and 81euro per night. That is more than what Booking was charging. I would like an explanation

Pleasant hotel in a good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sophie Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Novotel City Centre in Bucharest is just what you would hope for from Accor in a capital city: it is modern, well equipped, and in a good location. Rooms have all the necessary facilities (incl. Wifi and a kettle). I did not use breakfast so cannot comment on that. My only complaint is that I found it difficult to contact the hotel a few days before my arrival to organise a transfer from the airport: there was no reply to my emails so that I finally had to ring the hotel. I suppose that is the risk when one books a room with a large chain.

Wonderful hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yoav29 Business - 28/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful hotel, the staff is very polite and helpful. Also the receptionists and the managers give a personal relation and and treat every request- aspecially the reservations and reception manager Mr.Kristy! I'm going to this hotel for 10 years already and everytime I'm enjoying the stay. The location is excellent- near the Oldtown and other central areas. The hotel is very recomended, worth every euro!

Dear Mr. Yoav, Thank you for sharing your experience! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward for your next visit! Best Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

מציג תוצאות עבור תרגום גוגל חפש במקום זאת ,rduo dudk תוצאות חיפוש תוצאת תרגום עברית אנגלית נהדר magnificent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Trek46517306018 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed, and received courteous and enlightening service.Clean and large rooms, promptly responded to every request Great location, full value for money Suitable for private and business travel I will definitely return there again

Dear Mr. Trek, Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback you wrote for Novotel Bucharest City Center. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive feedback is always good to encourage the teams to continue to offer a good services. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

central . easy to reach.clean , good Breakfast and verry nice rstaurant

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

florinhelman Couples - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

two problems: first,the storage size (wardrobe) is far to small . practically there are no shelfs or Drawers . For a short stay is OK but not more . second : no slippers and bath robe available in the room.

Dear Mr. Helman, We are really glad to receive a positive feedback from you. Thank you for your time. Though, we are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied. Regarding the space in the drawer we are working on changing our furniture for new one, more spacious. About the slippers and bath robe we do offer to our guest upon request. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again and have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent for a weekend break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TB861 Business - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a perfect location for exploring Bucharest and excellent staff. It has a popular feel without being pretentious. The bed is awesome. Views are not great, and the furniture design is not above the 80s IKEA style, but the atmosphere is conducive to making friends and feeling at ease.

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sure we can offer you better views next time you visit us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest experience Specialist

Great hotel, issue with breakfast times

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dereko880 Solo travel - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay with Accor hotels a couple of times each year and they always have high standards, this place is no exception, that is apart from the breakfast. There was limited options but that wasnt the main issue, I checked in on a Saturday for 2 nights and was told that it was served until 11am. This worked out well as I'm normally a late rise, except that when I arrived down on Monday morning at 10.30 i was told it was finished and only managed to grab a coffee. This was not advised at checkin, was only told 11

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are very sorry that our services did not meet your expectations and you misses the breakfast on Monday. We would take all the appropriate measure to avoid this confusions in the future and we will be happy if you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to be able to compensate this error. Thank you for understanding and have a nice day! Best regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Not as expected!!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hananf_friedman Friends getaway - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Smoke smell in room and in the hotel. Bed too soft to sleep. Check out was bad!! 20 min at 2 am....when i was alone. Poor breakfast. Not as expected. Too expensive for what you get. Prostetude get into the hotel.

Dear Mrs. Friedman, We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience in our hotel. Please accept our apologies! We will take all the appropriate measure to take care of this problems you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us to continue to improve our services continuously. Just a remark, probably that moment you were in the reception during the night it was the moment when we had the Night Audit procedure and for 20 minutes our system was unavailable. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for understanding! Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bucharest