Novotel Bucharest City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 6,950 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Bucharest City Centre
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, LCD TV

  • Heated indoor pool, hammam, gym, kids' zone

  • Restaurant open till 11 p.m., bar till 2 a.m.

  • 5 minutes' walk to metro and buses

  • 20-minute walk to the Palace of Parliament

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUCAREST HENRI COANDA Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Billiards/Snooker (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bucharest City Centre

Calea Victoriei 37B Sector 1
010061 bucharest
romania

Tel: +40213088500

Fax: (+40)21/3088501

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • RATB :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METR :  69/90/137 CISMIGIU PARC

  • METROU :  M2 UNIVERSITATE

  • TRAMVAI :  TRAMVAI 21/5/16 SF.GHEORGHE

  • By plane

    BUCAREST HENRI COANDA At 16.99km / 10.56 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    OTOPENI - HENRI COANDA AIPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :44.436997, 26.097497

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

WINESTONE VICTORIEI 37

Type of cuisine: International

Winestone Victoriei 37 pairs accessible, regional-inspired cuisine with a creative selection of Romanian and international wines, in a vibrant and sophisticated setting.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 280 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bucharest City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,950 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,252 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guest Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything perfect for my needs, very friendly staff

Super

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucian Families - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Christopher J. Solo - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I never came and cancelled on Friday July 9th Awaiting my refund and I will visit in the near future

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Godaehyun Solo - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

most of people were kind to me and especially I was very satisfied with room, it was really good

Good location, great service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bogdan B. Families - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On next stay in Bucharest we will choose the same hotel. Hope that next time the pool will be open.

Fake add - no swimming pool in middle of summer

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Florin Business - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reason I booked was the swimming pool which was not operational.

Perfect location in city center

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ilan Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location in city center. Comfortable clean rooms. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. The only complaint is about the weak water flow in the shower

After 16 months of not being at the hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K. Y. Business - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I returned to the hotel after a long time And I want to note the good treatment I received as usual I would like to mention Catalin As usual he gave us excellent service and felt at home again Thank you

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great view from the room, clean room and nice staff.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ileana Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable beds, quiet room, delicious breakfast

Good stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sj Business - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, well located.

True profesionals

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Liliana S. Families - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The difficult time with Covid did Not change even a bit the common sense, the smile and the good intentions of the staff at Novotel Bravo, again and again!

Wonderful hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

yoav29 Business - 28/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful hotel, the staff is very polite and helpful. Also the receptionists and the managers give a personal relation and and treat every request- aspecially the reservations and reception manager Mr.Kristy! I'm going to this hotel for 10 years already and everytime I'm enjoying the stay. The location is excellent- near the Oldtown and other central areas. The hotel is very recomended, worth every euro!

Dear Mr. Yoav, Thank you for sharing your experience! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward for your next visit! Best Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

מציג תוצאות עבור תרגום גוגל חפש במקום זאת ,rduo dudk תוצאות חיפוש תוצאת תרגום עברית אנגלית נהדר magnificent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Trek46517306018 02/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed, and received courteous and enlightening service.Clean and large rooms, promptly responded to every request Great location, full value for money Suitable for private and business travel I will definitely return there again

Dear Mr. Trek, Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback you wrote for Novotel Bucharest City Center. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive feedback is always good to encourage the teams to continue to offer a good services. We are looking forward to your next visit soon. Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

central . easy to reach.clean , good Breakfast and verry nice rstaurant

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

florinhelman Couples - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

two problems: first,the storage size (wardrobe) is far to small . practically there are no shelfs or Drawers . For a short stay is OK but not more . second : no slippers and bath robe available in the room.

Dear Mr. Helman, We are really glad to receive a positive feedback from you. Thank you for your time. Though, we are sorry that your expectations were not fully satisfied. Regarding the space in the drawer we are working on changing our furniture for new one, more spacious. About the slippers and bath robe we do offer to our guest upon request. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again and have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent for a weekend break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TB861 Business - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a perfect location for exploring Bucharest and excellent staff. It has a popular feel without being pretentious. The bed is awesome. Views are not great, and the furniture design is not above the 80s IKEA style, but the atmosphere is conducive to making friends and feeling at ease.

Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sure we can offer you better views next time you visit us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Adela Stefan Guest experience Specialist

Great hotel, issue with breakfast times

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dereko880 Solo travel - 22/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay with Accor hotels a couple of times each year and they always have high standards, this place is no exception, that is apart from the breakfast. There was limited options but that wasnt the main issue, I checked in on a Saturday for 2 nights and was told that it was served until 11am. This worked out well as I'm normally a late rise, except that when I arrived down on Monday morning at 10.30 i was told it was finished and only managed to grab a coffee. This was not advised at checkin, was only told 11

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are very sorry that our services did not meet your expectations and you misses the breakfast on Monday. We would take all the appropriate measure to avoid this confusions in the future and we will be happy if you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to be able to compensate this error. Thank you for understanding and have a nice day! Best regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Not as expected!!!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hananf_friedman Friends getaway - 20/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Smoke smell in room and in the hotel. Bed too soft to sleep. Check out was bad!! 20 min at 2 am....when i was alone. Poor breakfast. Not as expected. Too expensive for what you get. Prostetude get into the hotel.

Dear Mrs. Friedman, We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience in our hotel. Please accept our apologies! We will take all the appropriate measure to take care of this problems you mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us to continue to improve our services continuously. Just a remark, probably that moment you were in the reception during the night it was the moment when we had the Night Audit procedure and for 20 minutes our system was unavailable. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for understanding! Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Drilling in the same floor

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

AhmedQandil Friends getaway - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location and easy to walk through city. But not respect the customers that they give me room where there are a lot of drilling in same floor. It was early morning and couldn't sleep. It was supposed not to give rooms in this floor that day. Also the toilet is separated from shower room.

Dear Mr. Quandil, Thank you for your time to give us a review about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you were so disturbed by the noise during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We will make sure that you will not have this kind of issues again in our hotel. Regarding the design of our toilets separated by the room I would like to inform you that this is a standardised hotel and we hope you could understand. Have a nice day! Kind Regards, Adela Stefan Guest Experience Specialist

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bucharest