Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 18,690 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indulge in unique dining experiences at four restaurants in the hotel

  • Experience Thai culture with a touch of French flair.

  • Indulge in unique dining experiences across our 4 onsite restaurants.

  • Direct access to BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumvit via skybridge

  • Hotel experience blending Thai culture with French Flair

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15
Klongtoey Nua Wattana
10110 bangkok
thailand

Fax: (+66)2/1269998

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUKHUMVIT:  MRT BLUE LINE SUKHUMVIT

  • By plane

    DON MUEANG INT. At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By train

    ASOK SKYTRAIN At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    MRT SUKHUMVIT At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    NANA SKYTRAIN At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS:13.73977, 100.55769

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

The 345 elegantly appointed rooms and suites each feature luxurious floor to ceiling windows, timber floors, state of the art technology and sophisticated furnishings. The Opera Suites and Imperial Suites offer terraces with sweeping skyline views. Spacious rooms, adorned with chic design & luxurious modern amenities to make your stay in a 5-star Bangkok hotel most memorable. Equipped with Smart TV, hi-speed internet, ergonomic work desk, Illy coffee maker ideal for business or leisure guests.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 702

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 630 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

18,690 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,682 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Still wonderful

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sven Solo - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff, rooms, beds, cleanliness, gym, pool area, food and drinks. The location is perfect for getting around Bangkok easily as well as to/from the airport with public transportation. The Club Millessime is very nice indeed! Due to the pandemic the club’s services have been scaled back somewhat, but I can only sympathise as these times must be very tough for business. I expect the service will be scaled back up to pre-pandemic levels as soon as enough patrons return. This is my favourite hotel in Bangkok.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sara Friends - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service&staff Good BF Will go back soon

Great Hotel, great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Barbtravellingtheworld Solo - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a very pleasant stay, Room was nice, clean and spacious. I had some issues in the restaurant as several times the wrong dish was served, which was in fact for a neighbour table, or my starter never came. The head waiter apologised and then served another wrong dish. At the end they deducted pro actively a very nice discount from my bill. Mistakes can happen but it was a strange issue as it occurred several times.

very good - comfortable room, good food

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark Solo - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

One suggestion: when trying to contact guest relations or operator, it was usually busy - took many tries to finally get through to ask a question.

Lovely indulgence

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kelley Solo - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a lovely stay in a club room while getting minor surgery. The absolute best part of my visit was the excellent staff. Every desk and station had staff that were well trained with great English, and enthusiastic about customer service. Club snacks and cocktails were great too.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patranun T. L. Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall stay is very satisfied.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good welcome and comfortable stay.

Very conveniently located SHA Hotel with top service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Till M. Families - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for our 1 night quarantine when arriving in BKK. The whole experience from being picked up at the airport to checking out was great.

Fiest time visit

Customer review rating 2.5/5

David Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very average with various unhappy issues

Dear Khun David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the management team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kalpana Khadka Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Great place for location, service and price.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mew Couples - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a leisure trip and not first time to this hotel. Great service since last time and this time. But dissappointed with some crew members of Voila restaurant. They did not get the food ready on time though has mentioned that I was in a hurry that's the reason I made my order ahead of time. They waited until I went to get the food then only chef started to cook. Besides bad service from this restaurant, the food was even more dissappointed. Quality, taste and amount was way below the price being charged. If this can be improved, my rating would be 10/10

Good location and best services of the staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ss T. Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is located in the centre of the capital, allowing guests to enjoy the convenience and comfort of staying in a hotel that is close to all key attractions and business centres. Best service form the staff, very clean and comfortable bed. My family were very happy to stay in this hotel. We will come again to stay here for next holiday.

Strongly recommend to my friends!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Namjin L. Solo - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good facilities in gym and great breakfast in terms of large selections and their overall qualities as well as good location, clean room, convenient paper work desk, comfortable bathroom, etc.

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the view and the room. I felt so comfy when i was staying in your hotel It’s a very nice campaign with hungryhub

Professional service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul R. Solo - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean , always a nice smell in the hotel , polite and prfessional service

Home from Home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dina P. Families - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I stayed here early December to 2nd of January for 22nights. I can honestly say the staff at Sofitel Bangkok made it ‘Home from Home’. There’s nothing they wouldn’t do. Every request and more was provided for and during our stay. From the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left, it was like leaving home behind. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite, which KhunDimon arranged immediately, we moved to the 23rd floor, so the views were absolutely amazing. At the time of booking I had asked for a shower chair in my bathroom which was also provided. At breakfast, after a few days of our stay we were greeted every morning with a wonderful Thai greeting but what was most impressive was we were addressed personally by our names. I carry my teabags and mug so I only need hot water and hot milk which from day 3 was kept in mind. We had booked club millesime and for afternoon tea and evening cocktails they had a wide variety of choice for food and drinks, though no vegetarian option for either. However, the chef made vegetarian food for us. They occasionally forgot this, more due to the fact that had many guests stay over Christmas and New Year so we had to remind them. I really want to personally thank KhunIng in reservations who was absolutely amazing with everything and more. KhunMira who went out of her way to arrange a taxi by Grab. In the restaurant on the 31st floor I want to thank, KhunKau, KhunAnn and KhunAnn who always greeted us with a wonderful smile no matter how many hours they were working and how tired they might have been. Tum and Macky were absolutely amazing, I don’t think I have ever received such wonderful service during any of my holidays. They couldn’t do enough and they both ensured that our catering needs were met throughout our stay. On the last day, we went up for afternoon tea and where we normally sit, we found a beautiful handmade card signed by the staff on that floor. I was genuinely touched with the affection and if that wasn’t enough Macky had packed a food bag for us. I was truly overwhelmed by not just the service but the affection. There are so many people at Sofitel that were so wonderful, I didn’t get all their names but they have all gone above and beyond their call of duty. It truly felt like home from home. A couple of points I would like to recommend to Sofitel. There is currently a small ramp however it is so steep that it’s deemed dangerous for health and safety. A ramp should be made for wheelchairs and Scooters as I always needed to request for help. Though there was always someone to help, it gives independence to wheelchair/scooter users. Also, all food served during afternoon tea and evening cocktails was only catered for those who eat meat. Even the sandwich were only catered for those who eat meat. During evening cocktails they serve hot and cold food but only 3 nights out if 22 there was hot vegetarian food served. I hope Sofitel will improve their menu and alongside the meat options they will offer some vegetarian options too. This was the only thing I struggled with, saying that, the entire stay was so so wonderful I didn’t mind about that. However, I would love to come back and stay much longer so for that I hope Sofitel will improve the menu. Thank you to everyone at Sofitel Bangkok.

good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Arwin Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

plssss add point to all accor. i told you many times

Best sleep over a year

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexander Solo - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed the stay very much for some "mental exit" from all the work over the year. So, it's quite private but the hotel was very polite with my binge drinking and also getting freelancer girls into the room. The hole staff is overall very well trained and pro-active without getting annoying. Many hotels insist to check the ladies which can be a little embarrassing as well (even so I understands the reason behind this - but customers of hotels like Sofitel chose (at least I think so) more reasonable.. So over-all a very fine stay with one small shortcoming. The kitchen / in-room-dining was just "mediocre". Of course very good food, but my expectation for a hotel this class sit just higher. The week after for example (Pullman Pattaya) had a distinctly better kitchen.. but ok. Also one last "complain" on Sofitel in general, not specially on your fine hotel: The Sofitel "MyBed" is so outstanding, that I twice plant ordering one. But both times I had to wait three months until delivery, which was just not acceptable for me :)

Great hotel, comfortable room…can probably find better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

eric306 04/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have mixed feelings about the Sofitel. Comfortable bed and a few staff members *Praew from the coffee shop lobby level was awesome) The Good: Comfortable bed, good gym, good location The Bad: Room is dark, especially the bathroom, inconsistent service- -had a package delivered that concierge and reception both could not find twice. I had the delivery person speak with the receptionist and the package was quickly found at reception 1 minute later. Bottle of water was $9 at the restaurant on the roof. . .exploitative when no alcohol was available after 9:00pm WIll I stay there again? Maybe, but probably not. Too many options in Bangkok that are at the same price point without the flaws.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

AlanC2238 02/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

The Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit is in a great location, a short walk to shopping at Terminal 21, also to restaurants Korean, Thai, Japanese also western food, which you will find available at some bar's The Sky Train is a short walk which will take you to some of the larger shopping center's

Room need maintenance

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pongpol M 26/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Returning stay at the hotel. Checked-in to opera suite and spend half day smelling oily and smoky odour from air conditioner. It was getting stronger when restaurant floor above operate. Called the front and housekeeper was send to shower the room with perfume which make thing worse then i have to asked them for mechanic which came in and disappeared. Hour passed with no follow-up, i called the front to either move me or refund me. So i was downgraded to lower room type because the similar room is fully booked. I filed complaint to the front during check-out and no feedback to moment i am writing this review. On the good side, spa is amazing and pastry at bakery is scrumptious. With another stay at this hotel in december, i start to doubt if i make the right decision for hotel choice.

Dear K Pangpol, Thank you for your recent stay and for highlighting your experience with us. I am sorry that you had to change your room mid stay and we acknowledge that we should have handled this much better. We have moved you from the Opera Suite to a Prestige Suite, which was the category you originally booked, but should have explained and anticipated the circumstances better. You have pointed our a very valid concern and I'll see with my Engineers how the cooking smell problem from our Restaurant can be addressed. Meanwhile for you upcoming stay I have already assigned you a very nice Suite that you will enjoy. Looking forward to welcome you back next month. Best regards, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok